Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 104 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Smoothest Shave Ever!!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by ljsilver

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by ljsilver
by ljsilver

After using Norelco Triple-Header Shavers since they were first introduced many years ago, and thinking that was the best electric shaver of all time, I stand corrected. This is my first Braun Shaver and I am totally amazed by the speed and comfort of this product. It is their lowest line model that comes with the clean and renew system (350CC-4). For my usage, I can't see spending any more on the 5-series or the 7-series--especially when this model does the job every bit as good as a blade!! From the first shave this model shaves very close and with no annoying "pulling" of facial hairs or irritation--cuts clean and fast leaving face soft and smooth without the usual going over the same area at least five times. Very impressive electric shaver. Now, I am hoping it lasts a long time and keeps on giving excellent shaves time after time. The clean and renew system seems to be very effective, also. It not only charges the unit, but also lubricates blades and sanitizes the entire cutting area. You can't go wrong buying this shaver!!!

Was this review helpful? (74) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljsilver
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Razor!
12/14/2011

Customer review by walmartstuffrocks

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by walmartstuffrocks
by walmartstuffrocks
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I've always had a hard time finding a razor that didn't give me bumps, so I hesitated significantly before I bought this. However, I am so glad that I did because the shave is incredible and I haven't gotten one bump. I have pretty coarse hair so an electric shave will never be as smooth as I would like; however, this razor has definitely provided the closest I've ever gotten to getting a smooth shave with an electric razor. The cleaning device is also pretty cool; it leaves the razor smelling nice and clean and the shave feels even better. Overall very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (98) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartstuffrocks
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
shaves great, great price
12/18/2011

Customer review by NNDad

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by NNDad
by NNDad

Former Braun owner, pleased that quality of shave is very good, noise is low, cleaning assy doesn't take up as much space on counter as I feared. Price was about 40% below retail.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NNDad
Lakeland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best razor ever owned
10/24/2013

Customer review by TimIsHappy

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by TimIsHappy
by TimIsHappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After using for a couple of weeks now, I can honestly say that it is the best razor thus far that I have ever used. It does a great job of cutting one, two or even three day beards. I like that the handle is larger than most. Fits my big hand just nicely. The cleaning machine is much larger than I thought and you have to find a level place to put it which also has access to a receptacle. You can't just shove it into a drawer because there is liquid in the base and don't tilt it or you will have a mess. The lights are confusing and you have to read the manual (several times) to remember what they mean. Labels on the lights would be more helpful. But overall, the main reason for buying an electric shaver is to get a good shave without ripping the skin open. This one does a very good job.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimIsHappy
Langhorne, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
1/22/2016

Customer review by anonymous

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by anonymous
by anonymous

works great. I've seen reviews that it doesn't shave well and misses a lot.. all false. the trimmer works great and does the blades.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product better than most competitors.
12/27/2011

Customer review by Ali23

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Ali23
by Ali23

I have been using Mach 3 razors and Philips electric saver, none compare to how Braun gives me a clean painless cut. Auto-clean system is cool and does a good job keeping the razor clean. I am happy so far and will continue to use Braun products versus Philips or Panasonic.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ali23
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This Razor is Pretty Sweet!
11/18/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm pretty impressed with this razor. Counter-space in a bathroom is precious and this razor and it's base are certainly something worth putting on display. Looks can be deceiving but the Braun Series 3 packs some major power in the small cordless razor. With other razors I've used in the past, you can't move too quickly or your hair starts getting snagged in the razor. This razor made quick work of shaving my face and it's truly comfortable on your skin. Here's the best part! Several hours after my inaugural shave, my 14 month old son stood at my feet begging for me to pick him up. I went in to give him kisses on his neck and like usual, he cringed and ducked for cover (from my prickly face). To our surprise after feeling how soft my face was, he was more than happy to return super slobbery kisses to dad (typically reserved only for mom).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REPLACEMENT CUTTERS ARE AVAILABLE
12/10/2013

Customer review by MORRISTECH

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MORRISTECH
by MORRISTECH

http://www.shavers.com/Braun-32S-p/32spart.htm?gclid=CJGwzoT-pLsCFTNp7Aod0EgALw&click=7713&utm_source=googlebase&utm_medium=shoppingengine REPLACEMENT CUTTERS ARE AVAILABLE FOR THESE SHAVERS. PEOPLE ARE PUTTING UP REVIEWS SAYING THAT THERE ARE NO REPLACEMENT CUTTERS FOR THEIR SHAVERS. "YES THERE ARE, GOOGLE IT PEOPLE" Braun Foil & Cutter Set for Series 3 Shavers 32s. for models: 3-390cc, 3-370cc, 3-370, 3-350cc, 3-360, 3-330, 3-320 320, 330, 390. Type number 5774. 5772, 5773, 5774, 5776, 5779 REPLACEMENT CUTTERS FOR BRAUN SHAVERS https://www.google.com/search?q=replacement+cutters+for+braun+series+3+350cc&rlz=1T4MXGB_enUS562US562&safe=strict&oq=replacement+cutters+for+braun+series+3+350cc&gs_l=heirloom-serp.12...0.0.0.15234.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0..0.0.ernk_timecombined...0...1..24.heirloom-serp..0.0.0.NRfE2WOLFiE

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MORRISTECH
Brooklyn, NMY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Much improved over previous models.
6/27/2014

Customer review by FumeDrummer

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by FumeDrummer
by FumeDrummer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Braun system before... very similar to this. I liked it then, and the only problem I had was that a little 2-cent bit of plastic that kept the very top of the charger attached to the razor broke. This new model has all that beefed up, so I don't expect to have the same problem. The razor works great. The base is very cool with the always-on blue light shining through the liquid cartridge. The newly enhanced light-up indicators offer a smarter look into what step of the cleaning process the razor is on. The razor is light-weight, but not so light that it feels chintzy. I had a Norelco just prior to getting this and that razor's effectiveness waned very quickly and it always felt like a toy. I expect more from this one based on my past years of experience. It was shipped in a Godzilla-proof package to my home and it was easy to set up. I have no reservations about recommending this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FumeDrummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2012

Customer review by pawt

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by pawt
by pawt

Take it from someone that has never had any luck with electric razors.. This razor is the real deal. I do not get the over burning sensation of running the razor over and over my face. The automatic cleaning and lubricating system is super easy and saves a ton of time cleaning and lubricating. I have become a Braun fan. No more shaving cream and expensive throw away razors for me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pawt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Smoothest Shave Ever
10/11/2012

Customer review by volleygeek

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by volleygeek
by volleygeek

I have not used it that long, so I can't comment on its durability (although it is replacing a Braun that I have had so long I can't remember when I bought it) or its consumption of the cleaning agent, as some complained about. But what I can say it is the smoothest shave I have ever had (and as stated, I have used a Braun for years).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
volleygeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2012

Customer review by sneffers

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by sneffers
by sneffers

Great product. Easy use. Was much more expensive at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sneffers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/20/2012

Customer review by GEP3

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by GEP3
by GEP3

Razor was delivered quickly, instructions were easy to follow, although printing was pretty small. Razor works better than any other I have owned in th epast 25 years.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GEP3
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/22/2012

Customer review by Csicard

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Csicard
by Csicard

I bought this for my husband. He has very sensitive skin and cannot use regular razors because they give him severe razor burn. For his job he must remain clean shaven, and this razor does just that. Not to mention the self-cleaning feature, you gotta love that. We had an older version of this product and loved it. So far the newer version is just as good as the old one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Csicard
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great shaver
9/9/2013

Customer review by TXWomann

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by TXWomann
by TXWomann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my husband's 2nd razor, he wore out the old one. This one is much quieter especially when it's in the cleaning solution. I get a good shave & the shape makes it easy to hold. He says that the cleaning solution in the holder makes the shaver feel more sanitized. The cleaning fluid is inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXWomann
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/20/2012

Customer review by free2excape

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by free2excape
by free2excape

works great. close shave and the cleaner gives a fresh start every day. not a fan of the BRIGHT blue light that shines through the fluid when it's plugged into the wall (as it's too bright and lights up the entire room)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
free2excape
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good choice
8/14/2012

Customer review by AdultShaver

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by AdultShaver
by AdultShaver

Used it to replace older Braun. Much better, but if you follow their recomended daily use of the cleaning unit and solution is gets quite expensive for the solution refils.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdultShaver
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver only one downside!
7/27/2012

Customer review by chasingher

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by chasingher
by chasingher

I have had multiple electric shavers over the years and have only had 2 that have made the cut, this razor is at the top of the list! The only downside to this razor is that it takes up too much space on the counter because of the auto clean system (although it does keep the razor spotless!)

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chasingher
Chesterfield, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
9/16/2013

Customer review by loupilot

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by loupilot
by loupilot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Braun razors for over 20 years and have found each razor I purchase is better that the last one. The cleaning process is so very simple and the razor is cleaned thoroughly. Some men say the Braun razors allow the whiskers to fall out of the razor while shaving and this is true. It is part of the cleaning that allows the whiskers to be washed away in the cleaning process. All I have to say is don't wear a white shirt while shaving!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loupilot
Keezletown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/10/2011

Customer review by Thor425

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Thor425
by Thor425

Excellent product. Great deal for sure. Shaves and trims well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thor425
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews