Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 103 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
The best ever....I think and why...
1/30/2013

Customer review by njquilts

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by njquilts
by njquilts

I'm 72 years old...have decent skin....but at my age hate the look of heavy makeup. This moisturizes....and covers all...ever so lightly. People can't even tell I have it on. I put a concealer on my "shadows".....let it set then apply the 7-1 with a hint of foundation...over each side of my face..gentle around the eyes and blend toward hairline and chin. I DON"T smear it all over my face. Then...my blush holds...I even put a little light blush under my eyebrows. I'm not talking like I am an expert...but this is so light and natural looking...I love it~!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njquilts
West Gardiner, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glowing skin!
7/16/2012

Customer review by 5Hun

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by 5Hun
by 5Hun

Since I started using the Olay Total Effects I have noticed a difference in the overall texture, feel and look of my skin. The moisturizer is soft, and thick. A little goes a long way so use it sparingly. It has a slight fragrance which is nice. I had only used it for one week and noticed that my wrinkles were not as pronounced, especially the wrinkles around my eyes. I have uneven skin tone and freckles, so the little touch of foundation in it, makes my skin tone even and more balanced.My neck looks firmer too. My face looks soft, bright and glowing..I use it every morning and do not need to use any other foundation or face powder because the foundation in the moisturizer is enough. People have said my skin looks younger and healthier. That is enough for me to continue using it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5Hun
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased with the Results
2/18/2014

Customer review by LaniBee

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by LaniBee
by LaniBee

I needed a moisturizer with SPF to put on in the morning and decided to try this product because it has the touch of foundation in it. Based on other reviews, it sounded pretty good! I've only been using this for a week and I can see that the fine lines around my eyes are definitely less noticeable and the tinted color evens out the imperfections and flaws in my skin. I don't wear any other foundation and I feel I get great coverage with this creme. It's light, creamy and leaves my skin feeling soft. It does take a little time to absorb completely into the skin but once it does, it looks and feels completely natural and it doesn't look "cakey".

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaniBee
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product but not for me.
3/25/2012

Customer review by DistortedEarth

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by DistortedEarth
by DistortedEarth

I love olay products but was a little disappointed with this one. Not enough moisture for me. I Feel like I'm putting on makeup instead of moisturizer. Will be nice to have on hand when I might need extra coverage, but not good for everyday use. I would recommend for those who do not need as much moisture as I do. And if you like light foundation, it can cut down on time by being a two in one product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DistortedEarth
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth, easy on!
5/6/2013

Customer review by wsbwsb

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by wsbwsb
by wsbwsb

I am over 60, but need a lighter weight moisturizer with tint, for humid summers. Thus far, this product does the trick. I am pleased with the coverage and overall feel of Olay Total Effects 7. A tinted moisturizer works well for my skin, giving it a fresh look vs. a matte finish. I recommend this if you want a product that goes on smoothly, provides some coverage, and feels great on your face.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wsbwsb
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2012

Customer review by Lovetogarden4fun

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Lovetogarden4fun
by Lovetogarden4fun

I have used this product for a while now and love it. I couldn't find it anywhere, so I was happy to find it on WalMart's website. WalMart has often come thru when I'm looking for something.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetogarden4fun
Tehachapi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product...
6/14/2012

Customer review by Lynnbeauty2011

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Lynnbeauty2011
by Lynnbeauty2011

I just used this product for a week I can see the good result in my skin...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynnbeauty2011
Charleston,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Face
1/28/2012

Customer review by lolly555

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by lolly555
by lolly555

My face broke out so bad do to this item..I would never use OLAY again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolly555
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a little greasy....
7/26/2015

Customer review by Nikki

2.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Nikki
by Nikki

I purchased this cream because I previously used the olay total effects moisturizer with a "touch of sun" which I loved. However, this product was a little too greasy for my oily complexion and the foundation isn't adequate to wear alone. This product would be excellent for someone with dry skin who doesn't require full coverage foundation. For the price though I would recommend the olay total effects moisturizer underneath your favorite foundation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Undoubtedly the best product in the market
6/15/2014

Customer review by Momtajkh

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Momtajkh
by Momtajkh

Amazing feeling and excellent result after use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momtajkh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stuff
6/2/2009

Customer review by MOJO

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by MOJO
by MOJO

I have been using this stuff since I was 18. Years later, I love my skin, and am told time and time again how young I look. This is the only anti-aging/moisturizing cream I have ever used and ever will. Thanks Olay!

MOJO
Kansas city, KS
Skin type:Combination
7 to None!
6/3/2009

Customer review by tenny

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by tenny
by tenny

T E 7-in-1 is the best product ever! Talk about getting your moneys worth! My pores appeared smaller, my skin is lifted more, and I'm moisturized all over- those fine lines are hardly visible! You have to try this- if you only try one product in your life!

tenny
Cincinnati,OH
Skin type:Combination
Its great
6/3/2009

Customer review by Pegwith

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Pegwith
by Pegwith

I like using tinted moisturizers. This product offers great and very natural coverage. It moisturizes without feeling heavy or sticky and it lasts all day.

Pegwith
Georgia
Skin type:Combination
Perfect match
6/15/2009

Customer review by gidge

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by gidge
by gidge

I have used several other brands of tinted moisturizers but this is the only one that I felt was more of a moisturizer than a foundation. I love the way my skin feels with this on. And the coverage from the touch of moisturizer is just enough. I have acne prone skin and don't like to cake on make up, this gives me a nice base. I have used another well known cosmetic line and none of their tinted moisterizers blended with my skin tone as well as this did.

gidge
Cibolo, TX
Skin type:Combination
i love this stuff!!!!!
6/5/2009

Customer review by marthadw

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by marthadw
by marthadw

i love the way my face feels now! ive only been using total effects for 2 months and its great!!

marthadw
houma,la
Skin type:Combination
Best Moisturizer Ever
6/3/2009

Customer review by Perkalicious

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Perkalicious
by Perkalicious

Total Effects 7-in-1 Anti-Aging UV Moisturizer plus Touch of Foundation is the best purchase I have ever made for my skin. I won't even try anything else. It makes my skin look and feel amazing!

Perkalicious
San Diego, CA
very good product
3/21/2010

Customer review by KMlovesolay

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by KMlovesolay
by KMlovesolay

I was surprised at first because it said touch of foundation, and it seemed to be a bit more than that. After a while though it blended well with my skin tone, and moisturizes well. Verry happy with this product.

KMlovesolay
Wisconsin
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
4/8/2010

Customer review by valintex

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by valintex
by valintex

I have never worn a lot of makeup and as I have gotten older my skin changed and I began to get dark spots on my cheeks. I decided to try this product because it said touch of foundation. I use a very small amount and rub it gently over my face. Too much it doesn't blend well with your skin. At first it appeared to light for my olive complexion but as iI continued to rub in it looked great, and the dark spots have started fading. My skin is smoother, and more even. I take my grandchildren everywhere and people tell me how cute my kids are, they are shocked to hear they are my grandkids. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!

valintex
Fort Worth, TX
Skin type:Combination
I use only Olay products!
6/4/2009

Customer review by robyn

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by robyn
by robyn

My grandmother always used Oil of Olay and now I use only Olay products. I love the foundation in the moisturizer. I can go out with just the Total Effects Mosturizer and mascara! I am told I look like I'm in my late 20's and I'm 40!

robyn
Northeast, Ohio
Skin type:Normal
$$ Money well Spent $$
6/4/2009

Customer review by CouponQueeny

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by CouponQueeny
by CouponQueeny

This was by far one of the best purchases I have made for just me. With 3 kids, work, school and sports, there isn't much time for Mommy Time, so I made a commitment to at least do this at night before bed and what a difference it has made. I used to by the department store Brands like Lancome, but after my husband lost his job, that wasn't an option anymore. I will never buy anything else now. Thank you Olay

CouponQueeny
Lady Lake, FL
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews