Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 111 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Glowing skin!
7/16/2012

Customer review by 5Hun

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by 5Hun
by 5Hun

Since I started using the Olay Total Effects I have noticed a difference in the overall texture, feel and look of my skin. The moisturizer is soft, and thick. A little goes a long way so use it sparingly. It has a slight fragrance which is nice. I had only used it for one week and noticed that my wrinkles were not as pronounced, especially the wrinkles around my eyes. I have uneven skin tone and freckles, so the little touch of foundation in it, makes my skin tone even and more balanced.My neck looks firmer too. My face looks soft, bright and glowing..I use it every morning and do not need to use any other foundation or face powder because the foundation in the moisturizer is enough. People have said my skin looks younger and healthier. That is enough for me to continue using it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5Hun
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased with the Results
2/18/2014

Customer review by LaniBee

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by LaniBee
by LaniBee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a moisturizer with SPF to put on in the morning and decided to try this product because it has the touch of foundation in it. Based on other reviews, it sounded pretty good! I've only been using this for a week and I can see that the fine lines around my eyes are definitely less noticeable and the tinted color evens out the imperfections and flaws in my skin. I don't wear any other foundation and I feel I get great coverage with this creme. It's light, creamy and leaves my skin feeling soft. It does take a little time to absorb completely into the skin but once it does, it looks and feels completely natural and it doesn't look "cakey".

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaniBee
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best ever....I think and why...
1/30/2013

Customer review by njquilts

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by njquilts
by njquilts

I'm 72 years old...have decent skin....but at my age hate the look of heavy makeup. This moisturizes....and covers all...ever so lightly. People can't even tell I have it on. I put a concealer on my "shadows".....let it set then apply the 7-1 with a hint of foundation...over each side of my face..gentle around the eyes and blend toward hairline and chin. I DON"T smear it all over my face. Then...my blush holds...I even put a little light blush under my eyebrows. I'm not talking like I am an expert...but this is so light and natural looking...I love it~!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njquilts
West Gardiner, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good product!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Pegg

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Pegg
by Pegg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Goes on smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pegg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth, easy on!
5/6/2013

Customer review by wsbwsb

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by wsbwsb
by wsbwsb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am over 60, but need a lighter weight moisturizer with tint, for humid summers. Thus far, this product does the trick. I am pleased with the coverage and overall feel of Olay Total Effects 7. A tinted moisturizer works well for my skin, giving it a fresh look vs. a matte finish. I recommend this if you want a product that goes on smoothly, provides some coverage, and feels great on your face.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wsbwsb
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2012

Customer review by Lovetogarden4fun

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Lovetogarden4fun
by Lovetogarden4fun

I have used this product for a while now and love it. I couldn't find it anywhere, so I was happy to find it on WalMart's website. WalMart has often come thru when I'm looking for something.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovetogarden4fun
Tehachapi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product but not for me.
3/25/2012

Customer review by DistortedEarth

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by DistortedEarth
by DistortedEarth

I love olay products but was a little disappointed with this one. Not enough moisture for me. I Feel like I'm putting on makeup instead of moisturizer. Will be nice to have on hand when I might need extra coverage, but not good for everyday use. I would recommend for those who do not need as much moisture as I do. And if you like light foundation, it can cut down on time by being a two in one product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DistortedEarth
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a little greasy....
7/26/2015

Customer review by Nikki

2.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Nikki
by Nikki

I purchased this cream because I previously used the olay total effects moisturizer with a "touch of sun" which I loved. However, this product was a little too greasy for my oily complexion and the foundation isn't adequate to wear alone. This product would be excellent for someone with dry skin who doesn't require full coverage foundation. For the price though I would recommend the olay total effects moisturizer underneath your favorite foundation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product...
6/14/2012

Customer review by Lynnbeauty2011

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Lynnbeauty2011
by Lynnbeauty2011

I just used this product for a week I can see the good result in my skin...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynnbeauty2011
Charleston,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Creamy
10/18/2015

Customer review by Kamy

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Kamy
by Kamy

Love this-good scent and really creamy. Good tint so on weekends this is all I use on my face. Not heavy or greasy. Only concern is more comes out on a pump than I really need.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kamy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay VS NOT..Even Better Clinique
9/3/2012

Customer review by whonu

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by whonu
by whonu

I've been a user of olay for about six years now. I have always bought there lotions. Well I needed something to even my skin tone and clear up acne scars. For some reason I didnt think olay had something that could really work for that. I had heard a lot of good things about Clinque, so i bought a $100 package from them. BIG mistake, it did nothing for my skin. Well one day I was running out of lotion, so i decided to try this product instead of my typical lotion i buy from olay. Wow I was amazing at after about just one month my skin tone was evening out!! I'm just really happy and satisfied with this product. So many bonuses too with it: No apperance of bags under eyes, smaller pores, just overall better skin. *note i tryed to product several months after clinique,so i know it was Olay.

whonu
roswell,nm
Skin type:Combination
Olay products
9/4/2015

Customer review by suann

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by suann
by suann

I love Olay products I have been using them for many years. This one is no exception.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bring back sunscreen
2/2/2016

Customer review by smeissne

2.0 stars 2/2/2016 by smeissne
by smeissne

Amy I wrong or did Olay take out the sunscreen in the product? They used to print an SPF on the packaging. Sad. I like the color and the feel but am disappointed by the lack of sunscreen.

smeissne
SF, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does it Get any Better?!
11/14/2011

Customer review by forgetful9

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by forgetful9
by forgetful9

I have been using this product since it came out. I was originally using the Touch of Sun, but switched just to try, and have never looked back. There was a brief period of time that it was unavailable, so I tried a few other facial moisturizers that also hand foundation, and I always looked like my make-up was caked onto my face. This is so natural looking, and easy to use, everything else was such a hassle to use, besides they left horrible residue on my hands. I love this so much that during that brief period I couldn't find it my my local drug store, I searched, as did my husband, and was able to locate it finally and bought several. I use it with the Regenerist Touch of Concealer Eye Cream and they blend so well, and my dark circles are barely noticeable.

forgetful9
Clifton, NJ
Skin type:Normal
Face
1/28/2012

Customer review by lolly555

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by lolly555
by lolly555

My face broke out so bad do to this item..I would never use OLAY again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolly555
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Moisturizer
11/11/2015

Customer review by Granny 1950

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Granny 1950
by Granny 1950

Have used this since introduced and tried other moisturizers but this is the best. The touch of foundation is great for days you don't want to wear makeup.

Granny 1950
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/8/2010

Customer review by valintex

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by valintex
by valintex

I have never worn a lot of makeup and as I have gotten older my skin changed and I began to get dark spots on my cheeks. I decided to try this product because it said touch of foundation. I use a very small amount and rub it gently over my face. Too much it doesn't blend well with your skin. At first it appeared to light for my olive complexion but as iI continued to rub in it looked great, and the dark spots have started fading. My skin is smoother, and more even. I take my grandchildren everywhere and people tell me how cute my kids are, they are shocked to hear they are my grandkids. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!

valintex
Fort Worth, TX
Skin type:Combination
Love this product
9/17/2010

Customer review by beauty101

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by beauty101
by beauty101

I love this product. My face is too dry yet also get very oily. I have tried other products but nothing comes close to this. Some other products either left my face oily, or remained dry. Sometimes layering foundation on top of the lotion gives my skin a very caked on appearance. This product is a two in one: The light touch of foundation even out my skin tone, so I don't have to put on any foundation. The moisturizer is light and creamy it smooth the dryness but not too oily. I have looked for a product like this one for a long time. I can not tell you how happy I am to fine a product like this.

beauty101
Saint Paul, MN
Skin type:Dry
greatest moisterizer
11/30/2010

Customer review by shopgirl19

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by shopgirl19
by shopgirl19

I tried this product about 6 mos ago & I'm hooked. I'm 43 and my skin is starting to change from oily to somewhat dry. I've had acne prone skin all my life so I have to be careful what I use for fear of breakouts. I still need some kind of coverage & this product is just what I needed . It gives me just the right amount of coverge plus the moisturizer that my aging skin needs without looking caked on. If I had to take only one thing on a trip with me it definetely would be this product. I can't say enough about it - it blows all the others out of the water & at a reasonable price too.

shopgirl19
massillon, oh
Skin type:Combination
Olay light to medium cream
12/28/2015

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Dawn
by Dawn

Great product. All you need to add is some powder and your make ups done

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews