Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 1.3 out of 5

1.5 stars

95 reviews | 1.3 out of 5

1.5 stars

95 reviews | 1.3 out of 5

9%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
84
1-20 of 95 total reviews
9%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Two thumbs down
12/11/2011

Customer review by Mattnkylee1980

1.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Mattnkylee1980
by Mattnkylee1980

First off I am usually an optimist about things. I also am very knowledgeable about electronics. I bought this on black Friday and thought I was getting a deal. Even when I was putting this thing together I thought it was well built and the electronics were sound. I noted the wires were of decent quality and gauge for the price. I first became skeptical when I noted the two six volt batteries hooked up in series to make a 12-volt system. That is poor quality and in my opinion false advertising. Hooking 2 six volt batteries in series yes in fact makes 12-volts, but it doesn't give a lot of amperage for the actual running. I charged the thing up for the first time for about 14 hours. My son drove this thing the first day and had a great time. In the grass and in the driveway. Today is another story. Charged the thing overnight for about 11 hours. My son stepped on the pedal and it went slow then stopped. This product does not live up to the advertised deal and cannot even run for more than one day. If you have a lot of money to throw away then you should go out and buy about 365 of these things cause after one day you will have to throw it away. I am heading to the store to return this and upgrade to an actual Power-wheel brand toy. May be more expensive but worth the extra money to keep from having to see the disappoint in my son's face. I give this product two thumbs down. Avoid this thing like the plague.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattnkylee1980
Montgomery, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible product
12/17/2011

Customer review by Rexinlex

1.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Rexinlex
by Rexinlex

My dad bought this on black Friday for my 4 year old son. He was given it last weekend, and after charging it overnight it ran for a couple of hours. After recharging it it ran for a couple more hours, then quit. We charged it overnight, and it ran for exactly 5 minutes. Now it won't hold a charge for more than 2 minutes. Terrible product! My son was so disappointed. Returning it to get a better one somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rexinlex
Would recommend to a friend? No
WARNING DON'T BUY
12/28/2011

Customer review by FairReviewer23

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by FairReviewer23
by FairReviewer23

Bought my son the atv and my daughter the white car on black friday. The price was the only reason my kids would have ever gotten something similar to a power wheels. I don't have the money to spend on the real thing. Guess this is a lesson of if it's too good to be true it probably is. Both worked great Christmas day but after charging them through the night the atv lasted maybe 2 minutes an the car didn't even last 10 seconds. Tried it a second night just to be sure and the same thing happened. Btw.. we followed the charging instructions EXACTLY. Very hard to explain broken Santa toys to a 3 and 4 year old. Really didn't have the money to purchase the real thing but did anyway. What was supposed to be a $200 purchase ended up costing me an additional $250. I do not have the patience to deal with the manufacture on this. Both have been returned to Walmart. Hope they don't ever carry anything from Winston again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FairReviewer23
MESA, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent power ride on for toddler ages 3+!
12/5/2011

Customer review by LukeandAustinMom

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by LukeandAustinMom
by LukeandAustinMom

My husband bought this on Black Friday sale at our local Walmart for $99; This squad looks very cool, big in size for a 3 year old. Pretty red color just as shown in the ads. The 2 options speeds are awesome for a beginner. This is my son's first power ride on, so he was a little skeptic at first, but then he got used to it and now he ride every day. We haven't let him try outside yet!. The battery last very long. I was over my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LukeandAustinMom
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The problem is not the battery, it is the CHARGER.
1/1/2012

Customer review by lau5946

3.0 stars 1/1/2012 by lau5946
by lau5946

I purchased 2 of these for my boys for Christmas and had the same frustration and disappointment on Christmas morning when they ran for 5 mins and then stopped dead in their tracks. After that they did not seem to hold a charge at all. I called the company twice and left my name and a call back number, but that was almost a week ago and have not had a return call. My husband started taking them apart so we could return them while I was looking around for a replacement. I found it was gonna cost me $80-$100 each to upgrade. My boys and husband loved the look of these and we were sure the problem was the battery so we looked into the cost of just replacing the batteries with a new 12 volt battery and found it would cost $40-$50 each. My husband is a mechanic and in a last ditch effort before purchasing new batteries, he took the old ones with him to work just to check them out. To our surprise they were reading as good batteries, so my husband put them on the car battery charger at work and brought them home and installed them in the ATVs. To my boys delight the cars were running GREAT and have been running great every since then (3 days ago.) The problem is not with the batteries but with the charger. For us it is definately cheaper to just either buy a new plug in charger or buy a car battery charger (which we had been discussing doing anyway.) I have definately learned my lesson about this company and will never do business with them again, but we will be keeping the ATVs, which are overall a good value once the charging issue is resolved.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lau5946
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Product Ever
12/30/2011

Customer review by ctdaniel

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by ctdaniel
by ctdaniel

I was very disappointed in this product. We purchased it on Black Friday for my 3 year old son. It was going to be from Santa Claus. I put the quad together on the 21st and charged for 14 hours. On Christmas morning my son rode it for 20 minutes and it died. So I charged again for 8 hours and it would not work. Contacted Winston the manufacturer and they sent me some instructions on how to "reset" the battery. It did not work. The only options they gave me after that was to either take it back to Wal-Mart for a refund or ship it to them and me pay shipping both ways for a new one. Shipping cost would almost be as much as we paid for the thing. The company has been litttle to non-smpathetic to a disappointed 3 year old. From reading the reviews there was a ton of dissapointed children on Christmas morning. I would encourage everyone to contact the BBB and Wal-Mart on your problems. Seems to be numerous and Wal-Mart does not need to sell products from Winston any longer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctdaniel
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
YOU CAN FIX CHARGING PROBLEM!
1/8/2012

Customer review by Mhugh2481

2.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Mhugh2481
by Mhugh2481

I bought this for my 3 year old on Black Friday and like many others it worked out of the box but then would not take a charge. I discovered that it is not the battery, but rather it is the charger. Here is what I did to fix it and it works great now. Go to Wal-Mart and buy the 1.5 amp battery maintainer for $20. Under the seat of the ATV remove the black wire from the battery by pulling it off. Next use a flat screwdriver to remove the glue holding the red wire to the battery. Just gently pry it up and it will pop off. Then remove the red wire (leave the fuse attached). Gently pry up the battery leads a little and clamp on the leads from the battery maintainer (red to red and black to black). Plug in the charger and wait until it is fully charged (12 to 15 hours if battery is dead) Reconnect the red and black wires from the ATV to the battery Hope this works fora you as it did for me!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mhugh2481
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by Mylittleboys3

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Mylittleboys3
by Mylittleboys3

I bought this on black Friday for $99, thought it was the best gift that my husband and I could have bought for our 4 year old son. We put it together and everything seemed to be fine. Material was a little on the cheap side, but it was also a cheaper powerwheel so that was to be expected. We charged the battery as it said, and when we got it outside to ride it was slower than a 6V toddler ATV. The battery is HORRIBLE! Two 6V batteries wired together with a mixture of hot glue qualifies as the cheapest made item EVER! So right away we took it back, spent the extra money we absolutly did not have, and bought a dune racer from Kmart. I urge parents to not buy this and waste their own time as well as their childrens. Also, you cannot even take the battery out to possibly buy another, it is all wired into the ATV making it impossible to switch out batteries (unless your a wizz with wires one might be a ble to figure that out).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mylittleboys3
Ottawa, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Product
12/28/2011

Customer review by Zoe7Girl

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Zoe7Girl
by Zoe7Girl

Got them on Black Friday for Christmas morning, Santa Gift. We charged it all night long and in the morning the kids had fun for 2 hours riding in the back yard. We charged it again for 15 hours for the following day. My boys, 3 and 4, were so excited. They got outside and rode for 5 min and it stopped working. Battery will not hold a charge and it is now day 3. I would not recommend this Quad Bike and probably not any other Black Friday off brand sale item at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zoe7Girl
Greenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by Jessicaclla

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Jessicaclla
by Jessicaclla

Bought this quad as a gift for my step-son on black Friday. He rode it twice and it will NO LONGER charge! Bringing it back to the store!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessicaclla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Horrible Mistake
1/4/2012

Customer review by scgirl22

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by scgirl22
by scgirl22

I bought this 4 wheeler for my son for Christmas from Santa and it was a horrible mistake. We charged it over night. He was able to ride it for about 30 minutes or so that day and about 20 minutes the next day. We recharged it after he got done and when he went to ride it today it only lasted about 5- 10 minutes and it was dead. Now I have to take it back and try to explain why he can't ride his 4- wheeler anymore.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scgirl22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
DO NOT BUY!!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by GarrettandBradensMommy

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by GarrettandBradensMommy
by GarrettandBradensMommy

Ugh....what a disappointment. Actually purchased on Black Friday..stood in line to for 6 hours put it together 3 days before Christmas charged over night. Got up the next morning pushed on the pedal and nothing. Called the help line to find out they were closed. REALLY? Took back to Wal mart had to hit 3 stores to find another one since this was for my 4 yr old from Santa. Got the 2nd one home put together charged all night. Son rode on it for less than an hour Christmas morning now nothing. It won't do ANYTHING. HUGE HUGE HUGE disappointment! So four wheeler #2 is going back to the store too!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GarrettandBradensMommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/4/2012

Customer review by Sunny0517

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Sunny0517
by Sunny0517

i purchased this item for my two year old for christmas thinking that it would be a great riding toy that he would be able to grow into. after puttting it together and the initial charge i thought i had made an ideal purchase for a growing boy. my son rode it for about an hour on christmas... we charged it again and he rode it for about 25 minutes before the battery began to die. we chared it a third time using the charging time frame in the owners mannual. the third time he rode it, he got from one end of the garage to the other before the battery died again!! we charged it AGAIN and got nothing. my son was very hurt that his christmas present had to go back 4 days after he got it. I would not recomend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunny0517
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
worst product ever bought online
1/4/2012

Customer review by MisE29

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by MisE29
by MisE29

I saw this in the black friday ad and thought it was a great deal. I wasn't able to get one on black friday because they sold out, but I noticed they sold it online. I purchased two of them for my 3 & 4 year old boys. The atv itself is built well and it was easy to assemble. However, the battery and wiring is the worst. How do you charge a battery for 8-12 hours for 10 minutes of riding time. I was very dissappointed. I checked their website and they tell you how to reset the product but it also tells you that the average riding time is about 45 minutes. REALLY!!!! I wish I would have read that before I purchased them. I returned both atv's and the customer service rep told me they had over 15 of the same atv's returned after the holidays. I say leave this product where it is - not a good buy at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisE29
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
total waste
1/4/2012

Customer review by WWcounty

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by WWcounty
by WWcounty

Like others went to Walmart Thanksgiving night. Stood for over an hour and 15 minutes untill 10 when they were unrapping it people started to swarm in. After pushing some man off my back i managed to grab one for my son. We took it home and there it sat untill christmas. On christmas eve we put it together and charged it for the next morning. The kid loved it, after the holidays were over and all family went home, we waited for a good weather day. We went outside and he got to ride it for an hour. We then took it in side and plugged it back in since it seemed that it was running slow. It has not worked since. My husband took the battery out and changed it and it still does not work. Huge waste.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WWcounty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Very bad quality
1/3/2012

Customer review by kcabers

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by kcabers
by kcabers

We were excited to get this for our 3 year old for Christmas and so was he. We charged it the first time for 14 hours and he rode and rode and loved it said it was his best present. When it started to slow down we charged it again for 8 hours and it went for a short 50 yards and slowed down. It does not charge!! It has two 6volt batteries and not a 12volt. I cannot believe they can sell a product like this. I am trying now to return this product we will see the box it gone I do have the receipt thankfully.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcabers
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/25/2012

Customer review by aholcomb

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by aholcomb
by aholcomb

this product looks great but is a piece of junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!will not hold a charge!!!after just one use!!So thankful I bought replacement plan!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aholcomb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/27/2011

Customer review by 251651561651

3.0 stars 11/27/2011 by 251651561651
by 251651561651

Just bought this for my 4year old son This Black Friday for $99 - $108 plus tax normal price without black friday is $119 not so much of a deal. So I was thinking maybe we were better off getting a name brand fisher price power wheels for afew bucks more & didn't get the warrenty for 1year witch I regret not getting as it looks/feels very cheap. Lets just hope It last & My son loves it & Doesn't give up on us. I'll update if any problems. If anyone owns one please ad a review before I return it :)

Was this review helpful? (30) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
251651561651
Tempe Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
1/11/2012

Customer review by momofhappykids

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by momofhappykids
by momofhappykids

I purchased this item along with the white convertable on black friday. Both these items worked great on Christmas day. Then seemed to have a sort of charging/battery issue. I called Winston customer service and they had me go over some reset instructions. This seemed to work at first, but the representative waited on the phone to make sure this resolved my issue. When it didn't work but about 20 feet, they offered to send me a new charger to see if it would resolve my issue. It did!!!!! Customer service was on the phone with me for aver 20 minutes to make sure my issue was resolved. THANK YOU WINSTON INTERNATIONAL!!!!!! Iv'e been reading reviews of bad customer service on there part but they are calling customers back, and based on my exsperience these items are well worth the wait!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofhappykids
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Purchased for Nephew - BEST AUNT EVER!
12/29/2011

Customer review by mwbtkj

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by mwbtkj
by mwbtkj

They charged it up to be ready for Christmas Morning and said they had to pry him off of it to charge again. He has been on it every day since Christmas and I've gotten a cute video thanking me or a picture each day. Thanks to Walmart for providing such a great value that is giving this Aunt a great reputation!! I will attempt posting a video to this as soon as I can figure out how to get it from my email to my computer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwbtkj
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews