Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

230 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
106
4 stars
70
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 stars
18
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 188 total reviews
12/16/2011

Customer review by briannaberry

4.0 stars by briannaberry

Be aware that you may get a different colored bike than what is pictured. We bought this bike because it's purple and that's our daughter's favorite color, but when we picked up the bike it was cotton candy blue. :P It came assembled, though, so that was nice. It had wrapping on the wheels and other protective covering. It's a good bike overall.

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
briannaberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2011

Customer review by akristines

4.0 stars by akristines

Bought this for my daughter for christmas. She really seems to enjoy it. We did not need the training wheels but when we went to take them off we realized it does not have a kickstand. Seems like good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
akristines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great starter bike
1/11/2012

Customer review by Twinssquared

4.0 stars by Twinssquared

We got this bike for our twin girls. We ordered two and they came in two different colors which was perfect for us, but for those of you looking for a particular color, this is not a good thing for you. Our girls LOVE their new 'starter' bikes and ride them rain or shine each day.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Twinssquared
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defected bike
11/8/2011

Customer review by Tomkick

3.0 stars by Tomkick

Defect bike when received, wheel is not straight return to walmart. Bike look OK not that solid. You got what you paid.

Was this review helpful? (49) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tomkick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great find 18" girls bike
10/27/2013

Customer review by BestGrandmaEvr

5.0 stars by BestGrandmaEvr

I looked everywhere for an 18" girls bike that wasn't white. I found this one and the price was better than I expected. My granddaughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BestGrandmaEvr
Fort Wayne , IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bikes for Triple 5 year old granddaughters
1/5/2014

Customer review by CSUNGrandma

5.0 stars by CSUNGrandma

I bought three of these bikes for my 5 year old grand daughters. I originally bought 2 16" bikes, and only 1 18" bike because one of the girls is much taller than the other two, but the 16" bikes proved to be too small and the 20" is too big, so I had to replace them with the 18". The bikes are perfect for them. T"hey are able to handle the bikes with ease and one of them is learning how to ride with a partial training wheel. I believe that these bikes will help them to become better at handling a bike without the training wheels over the next two years before moving to the 20. The only downfall is that all three of the bikes are the same color. Other reviews stated that the bikes came in different colors but I was not so privy and got all purple/pink bikes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CSUNGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price!
2/26/2012

Customer review by Thominator

5.0 stars by Thominator

This bike is the same colors as in the picture. Very sturdy with the training wheels on (which I need). There are not many bikes in the 18" range, and this one is exactly as I needed. Very easy to pedal, and the hand brake works too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Thominator
Zachary, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this Bike!
3/15/2012

Customer review by Mommy2JakeNAva

5.0 stars by Mommy2JakeNAva

Got this for my daughters 5th birthday, and she loves it! I bought it at my local store and was excited to see ours did not come with training wheels but came with a kick stand!! We didn't need the training wheels so the kick stand was a big bonus! I love the size of this bike, 18 is a hard size to find but nice because a 16 wouldn't have lasted her very long and a 20 would have been way too big for her. This is a lot of bike for the price, we're very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommy2JakeNAva
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sad sad story
12/27/2011

Customer review by notsoboringmommy

1.0 stars by notsoboringmommy

My daughter selected this bike for Christmas herself and I ordered it online. My husband picked it up and hid it in the garage. On Christmas Eve when placing the presents I saw it for the first time and was horrified!!! It was BLUE! My daughter HATES BLUE!!! It also was missing the training wheels and the white wheels (not black like pictured) were obviously returned. I was given the completely wrong bike and it was used and damaged. I tried to exchange it for the pink version, but apparently it only comes in the BLUE!!!! So disappointed! I have never before had an issue with purchasing online from walmart. I won't do it without inspecting all items very closely again (or making sure my husband does and knows what it is supposed to look like).

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notsoboringmommy
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Bike! Great Price!
7/25/2013

Customer review by NEWBS2010

4.0 stars by NEWBS2010

Our daughter was at the between size of 42", which is at the end of a 16" and the beginning of a 18". We chose this one because we know she get more time with this bike. She loves it! Loves the colors and feels like a big girl like the others in the neighborhood now. I like that is has both brake options as well. My husband put it together, if it weren't for him I would of let the store do it. It looked complicated, but he said it ws not bad! The only thing negative about this bike, is acutally that the frame has that extra higher piece where they stradle at. It is a little high for 42" girls who get hurt or injure their self when getting off. However we look at all the bikes this size and they all have a higher bar instead of it going down like the other sizes for girls. Odd, but maybe it is more there for the purpose of carrying it on a rack?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NEWBS2010
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike for my 6 yr old !!!
12/7/2013

Customer review by Stacii7827

5.0 stars by Stacii7827

Bike got here fast walmart always gets it here in good timing, was a little skeptical about the brand and the quality but it's a Pretty good bike to me looks Awesome and was really easy and fast to put together it took a total of 20 min. My daughter loves it and is adjusting to riding a big girl bike...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stacii7827
Shreveport , la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Bike
11/7/2013

Customer review by RemRemy

5.0 stars by RemRemy

This bike met my expectation. It's pretty, just the way I saw it on the website. It was shipped within 6 days. The only problem was that, some of the parts were assembled wrongly. Though, I figured it out and made it right. This bike is pretty good for the ages 6-9. I will recommend this bike to friends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RemRemy
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not high quality
4/7/2012

Customer review by Charlier3

2.0 stars by Charlier3

This bike is very cheaply made. Half the decals were loose, there were a lot of scraped paint areas and the front brake was junky plastic. If it were not that this was opened on our Granddaughter's birthday I would have sent it back. You just don't tell a 6 year old that the bike she received for her birthday was being sent back! Be smarter than we were- go actually look at bikes to judge their quality. Do not buy sight unseen online.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charlier3
Bear Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/23/2012

Customer review by Dadman23

1.0 stars by Dadman23

I very rarely write reviews, but I was so disappointed with this bicycle that I felt that I should warn others. My daughter is 5 ½ years old and she was very excited to get her new bike as she had outgrown the 12” bike. We bought this bike because there were limited choices for 18” bikes (she is just too short for a 20” bike) and she loved the color. When we got the bike home, it was very difficult for my daughter to get this bike started. I checked the front wheel and it did not spin freely. I adjusted the front brake which was rubbing against the wheel. That helped a little but she still found it difficult get going and continuing going. While I watched her, I could see that the back wheel would spin without the bike moving forward. In addition, as she rode I could as hear the chain rubbing against the chain guard. I tied oiling the chain and gears and adjusting the chain guard, but nothing seemed to work. We returned this bike two days later and the really telling part is that my daughter was not upset. To sum it up, the quality of this bicycle is very poor and the ride is not smooth.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dadman23
Oswego, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike for a 7 year old
3/27/2014

Customer review by LW59

5.0 stars by LW59

As always walmart always delivers and goes above and beyond the top when I order from site to store Very happy with the customer service and the walmart on FOSTER RD DELIVERED A-1 SERVICE THANK YOU WALMART

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LW59
SAN ANTONIO TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Choice
4/29/2012

Customer review by CaptivaB

1.0 stars by CaptivaB

Very unhappy with this purchase. The bike was damaged, has a dent and was scraped. The bolt to tighten the seat was stripped so it would not work. the handle bar streamers came loose in a bag. I would not recommend this bike at least not online. We returned it this is the second item we have ordered online that was broken or parts missing. Don't think I will try it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaptivaB
Anderson, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great starter bike
6/29/2012

Customer review by sam21314

4.0 stars by sam21314

Bike came quickly and was the model described. (I had read reviews where a blue bike without training wheels was sometimes shipped under the same model name/number so we were a little nervous). Ours was the purple/pink bike we wanted and we were thrilled. The 18" size is hard to find. So far bike performs well and was a good value for something she may grow out of in a year or so anyway. Good value for parents and she was thrilled with the sparkle, wheel decorations and handlebar pack (necessary for a girl who takes her stuffed animals everywhere!)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sam21314
Monroe, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good starting bike
1/26/2012

Customer review by Jimc07734

4.0 stars by Jimc07734

Easy to put together. Overall good quality product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jimc07734
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Receiver Damaged
7/18/2013

Customer review by Anonymous0101

4.0 stars by Anonymous0101

The bike arrived damaged, it had several small dents and scratches on the frame. The box arrived by FedEx home delivery and was set at my back door. The driver did not ring the door bell or knock. The box at some point was taped up where the staples had come loose. There was several large holes as well as part of the of the boxes bottom was torn open. There was something loose in the box that rattled when I picked the box up. When I put the bike together I found that the bolt that is used to adjust the seat height was missing and the other parts were the ones that were the ones that were rattling around in the box. I bought the bike for my granddaughters birthday, I figured that a 5 year old would get it scratched up so I kept it and did not return it. I was able to call the manufacturer for replacement parts and I received them in less than a week. Just be aware that if you order the bike it may arrive damaged during shipping, other than that it's a nice bike and my granddaughter loves it. She never saw the dents and scratches.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anonymous0101
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2012

Customer review by Marielu

4.0 stars by Marielu

My daughter love it along with her pink kitty helmet

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marielu
Hazlehurst,Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 188 total reviews