Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent buy for the price
12/26/2011

Customer review by 1ChristmasShopping1

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by 1ChristmasShopping1
by 1ChristmasShopping1

I was Christmas shopping for a bike for my 10 year old son. I looked at Amazon, Target and other online retailers and came across this bike on Walmart.com. It's the perfect bike for him and I couldn't find a similiar bike near the retail price I paid for this at Walmar.com. What I've found with this bike as well as other bikes I've purchased over the years is there is very little Quality control that goes into the initial assembly of the bikes. The main problem I find is the wheel bearings are preloaded excessively and they don't spin freely. You won't be able to tell with the wheels on the bike but if you take the wheels off and spin them or even spin the axle with your finger tips, it will feel like they are grinding. This is easily fixed if you know how and have the tools. It really is just a matter of backing off on the tension that is set when originally assembled, this does require a little know how as it is not straight forward but requires a little skill setting the preload. The other issue is wheel "trueness." The wheels tend to have ALOT of runout in them. This too can be fixed if you have the tools, know how and patience to work on them. This will tend to be more time consuming than the wheel bearing issue. I have yet to contact Walmart to see what their remedy for the wheel runout is. For the price I guess it isn't to bad but more quality control should be in order. More than that, I think the bike is a very nice bike. (runout would also be known as wobble)

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ChristmasShopping1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Good quality bike
12/23/2011

Customer review by Z7magnum

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Z7magnum
by Z7magnum

Easy assembly, minor adjustments. A gift for grandson.......... ready to ride in minutes. He loved it! Ordered online and easy ready pickup from our store of choice that afternoon. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Z7magnum
Orlando,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
3/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Man what an awesome bike. This is my first mountain bike and really it's impressive. 18 speeds to choose from works perfectly and with full suspension at $88 what more can you ask for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bike for the money
2/20/2012

Customer review by crazymomSB

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by crazymomSB
by crazymomSB

We like the bike. It was easy to put together. The wheels weren't true, but it's not enough to cause trouble for a young, intermittent rider like my son. For more frequent or serious riders, you would need to have wheels trued at a bike shop. We also had to adjust the brakes. But my son loves the bike and says is super easy to ride. A good deal and value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazymomSB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Looks cool works bad.
2/10/2012

Customer review by Prtpsarta

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Prtpsarta
by Prtpsarta

I picked this bike up at my local walmart store, and returned it within 10 minutes of use because the kickstand broke. I then replaced it with another one that had a working kickstand. It shifted pretty good on the shifters on the right handle, but I never could get the left shifters to work. Shifting was a little rough, and you had to sit down when you downshifted but it worked pretty good. 9 days later I attempted to use the left hand shifters again and a small plastic piece on my bike broke off, which held the pedal and chain together. So now when I pedal the pedals spin but the tires don't. And the worst part was the piece of plastic was as thin as 1'16th of an inch! if they made that piece metal i bet the bike would still be working. I liked the bike a lot, and i wasn't rough with it at all, but it needs to be built better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prtpsarta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/16/2012

Customer review by PastorEd52

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by PastorEd52
by PastorEd52

Very good for money spent on product

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastorEd52
downey, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not as Pictured
12/22/2011

Customer review by CMK925

2.0 stars 12/22/2011 by CMK925
by CMK925

The bike is blue not green as pictured. It was covered with deep scratches at pick up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMK925
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bike but wrong color
1/13/2012

Customer review by InternetBuyingByDefault

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by InternetBuyingByDefault
by InternetBuyingByDefault

This is a wonderful bike. The only problem is it was preordered online and when we went to pick it up, it was a turquoise color. My daughter's favorite color is green, however the bike picked up was absolutely beautiful. It is also a very nice replacement for an expensive Mongoose. It looks just as stylish and rides quite smoothly. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InternetBuyingByDefault
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9yr old rides it daily!!!!
1/19/2012

Customer review by Daphoenicians

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Daphoenicians
by Daphoenicians

Great bike for the price! Had to do minor adjustment to gears to smooth them out while pedaling but that was all. Upgrade seat to Gel type is only thing I would change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daphoenicians
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/5/2012

Customer review by lovethemovies42

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by lovethemovies42
by lovethemovies42

This bike looks very attractive and is very sturdy. I would recommend this bike for anyone. My son loves this bike!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethemovies42
albany,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day