Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2302 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2302 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2302 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1519
4 stars
449
3 stars
150
2 stars
72
1 stars
112
1-20 of 2298 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2298 total reviews
1-20 of 2298 reviews
Charmin Basic, ok for non-club members.
2/17/2015

Customer review by Anngele

2.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Anngele
by Anngele

I recived a six pack of Charmin Basic as a BzzAgent for free, and quite quickly had to test it out. First I noticed that it's a single ply TP, and it's visibly less wide then my club brand TP. My current brand is wider and has a 2ply thickness, plus it has more square feet per roll. I tried the tissue and it was average I guess. I seemed to require just as many tissues, more actually, then I'm used to with my club brand. So with less tissues, and less ply it's just an average TP. I'm not sure how much they are selling this for, but with a family of five, we go through plenty of TP and my cost to use must be quite low to buy a brand. I've seen this in my local grocery store and I'd likely never buy it there. The picture I took shows the huge differences with the brands, also the shorter width in the TP, I think most would agree, wider is better when it comes to protecting your hand from messes. Texture wise, the two were very simmilar. I do not feel like I will switch my brand of TP.

Anngele
Spokane, WA
Received free product:Yes
my charmin time
2/17/2015

Customer review by flakitakmc7

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by flakitakmc7
by flakitakmc7

I am a BzzAgent and I was so exciting when I opened my door this morning and I found my FREE package from Charmin. 6 HUGE rolls for FREE! I am a mom of two active boys ages of 4 year and 16 months. I am sooo busy all the time that sometimes I don't even have time to breathe. Even to take a shower is a rush (moms will understand me). But when I go to the party room 'this is my time' and now with charmin is even better for many reasons: charmin is so soft but resistant; that I can enjoy 'my time' and if I'm rushing,I won't have accident lol. I like the fact that Charmin is septic safe; with 2 kids playing all the time, I don't know where they are going to be. They can be in the bathroom discovering what happens when they put paper in the toilet, I don't worry with charmin anymore. Charmin roll are jumbo, they long last and that means save for my pocket. It's resistant in case any accident happens to my preschool and potty training. And the best it was FREE. Thanks charmin and bzzagent

flakitakmc7
Houston, TX
Received free product:Yes
Feeling good with Charmin Basic
2/17/2015

Customer review by pearl7658

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by pearl7658
by pearl7658

Well I am new to this so bare with me I got my bzzkit yesterday and was very excited I rushed upstairs to my bathroom like a chicken with a head and immediately switched out the toilet paper that was there and replace it with Charmin Basic TP and of course with to the bathroom, well I fell in love, now I know that sound weird but if you knew me not so much if I like something I do good over board a little ha ha anyway it felt really good it was soft and left you feeling clean and fresh just like the more expensive TP papers out there I then told everyone one in my family to start telling me how they felt about the Charmin Basic and even the guys like it better but most of all a roll lasted almost 2 days instead of one day I do have 5 people in my family and just for good measures I liked it so much I give a roll to my friend that lives next door to see how much she is going to like it I will find out later today so I will report later what she says, thank you for letting post this.

pearl7658
Overland Park, KS
Received free product:Yes
Charmin Has Changed My Life!!
2/17/2015

Customer review by candykisses130

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by candykisses130
by candykisses130

Usually I don't give much thought to toilet paper. I usually buy the cheapest varying each week. When I received my free Bzz Agent kit in the mail I didn't think a toilet paper could change my mind. Boy was I wrong. I took out the first roll and put it on. Over the next two weeks for our family of three the Charmin Basic Huge Roll 6-pack lasted the whole two weeks. I couldn't believe it. Usually I have to buy at least 40 rolls in this period. Next I couldn't believe how soft and strong it was. Definitely an upgrade from all the current ones I was using. I can honestly say I am very impressed with the quality and durability of this toilet paper. Today while at the store I didn't just buy any old toilet paper, I bought Charmin Basic Huge Roll. I am now a regular consumer. What should you know before buying this toilet paper? Well if you want a nice soft, strong, durable, long-lasting toilet paper for a good price then go on down to your local store and pick you up a pack of Charmin.

candykisses130
Lima, OH
Received free product:Yes
Charming Basic is great!
2/17/2015

Customer review by Cyndeefido

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Cyndeefido
by Cyndeefido

You could say I know a bit about t.p. I have IBS and as a consequence have tried many brands of t.p. looking for something that is soft yet durable and not too expensive. It isn't easy to find that combo, believe me. I've always liked Charmin in the blue packaging but it can be a bit pricy. Angel Soft is anything but! I've tried everything under the sun, even store brands but nothing was as comfortable and comforting as the Charmin "blue" until I received ampackage of the Charmin Basic! Finally the quality of Charmin with the price of a store brand. I realize it may seem over the top to sound like the over t.p. but if you suffer from IBS like me and you spend as much time as I sometimes do using this kind of product (please excuse my being indelicate), then you naturally think about this subject. :). You really need and want a product that can handle the job, be soft, and is inexpensive. Charmin Basic hits it out of the park on all three accounts. I highly recommend Charmin Basic.

Cyndeefido
Woodbridge, CT
Received free product:Yes
A+ for Charmin
2/17/2015

Customer review by melissapritchard

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by melissapritchard
by melissapritchard

So trying this t.p I was rather pleased , with the softness , durability and long lasting. Well I guess the saying " you get what you pay for" is actually true. We normally go through at least 2 rolls of t.p a day, I have had Charmin for 3 days now and just starting on our second roll. I really enjoy the soft touch and the fact that my fingers do not rip through the t.p. to me that is impressive. And I'm sure we all do it blow our nose on t.p. and it is also soft on the nose and not like wiping your nose with cardboard or sand paper. And with kids this time of year always haveing snotty noses ,they don't scream when I wipe their nose. and before I always looked for the biggest package of t.p for the cheapest price. I found that is not the way to go. The way to go is Charmin. And I will be using Charmin from now on. I guess you live and learn. That's why I am giving Charmin an A+ for softness, durability, long lasting, And a happy new customer. Thank you Charmin for getting the job done RIGHT!!!!!

melissapritchard
Grassflat, PA
Received free product:Yes
to the Basic's
2/16/2015

Customer review by Faniiej

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Faniiej
by Faniiej

The first thing i noticed when I opened this up...holy moly this toilet paper roll is huge! i like that and with just a 6 pack im pretty sure this will last in the house of 3 + 1 dog.I love the fact that even though it seems thin it holds up.I am excited about it being clog safe. I live in a very old house and the john can become clogged from time to time over nothing (sometime you just flush with nothing "solid" and it backs up). Now I did not limit this to just the tush. My 3 month old Boxer gets eye boogies after his naps and I take one small sheet and just clean them off and no white fuzz gets left behind same with make up whether its lipstick, eyeshadow or foundation errors.It even held up while removing my bright red nail-polish. Honestly I was never the charmin brand I bought the cheapest I could find because to me its just toilet paper, its all the same right?! well charmin has shown me otherwise. Definitely gonna give charmin basic and other charmin products a try.

Faniiej
Fort Riley, KS
Received free product:Yes
Charmin Basic and My Experience
2/17/2015

Customer review by jcooksy

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by jcooksy
by jcooksy

When I was growing up Charmin was the ONLY toilet paper that was used in our house. I haven't used Charmin in years because the last time I used it, I was a little less than pleased with it (it would start to disintegrate as soon as it was being used). I got my *sample* kit of Charmin Basic (finally lol) and was overly joyed when I got it, it was a FULL 6 pack with BIG rolls. I can honestly say that I am MUCH more pleased with Charmin than I was a few years ago. It's soft and feels better on my skin, it's even soft and gentle on the nose as well. It takes fewer sheets of Charmin than my previous Angel Soft brand to get the job done and get our bums clean and it is so much softer than many other brands. So far I am MORE than happy with the Charmin Basic and I am happy to let others know how good a brand it is! I would recommend the Charmin brand to anyone and everyone out there looking for a new toilet paper brand or even for those who are brand loyal, give Charmin a try because it is well worth it!

jcooksy
Brazil, IN
Received free product:Yes
Charmin Basic....its pretty basic!(and great)!
2/17/2015

Customer review by Amanda87us

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Amanda87us
by Amanda87us

I received my BzzAgent campaign package a few days ago, just in time i might add! We were almost out of toilet paper and I was going to have to go buy some. Thanks BzzAgent for saving our butts! :) Anywho, we went right ahead and gave it a shot. I would have to say that it is a very nice product. We always buy the same toilet paper, but after trying Charmin Basics, I would like to think that we will be using this more often. Charmin Basic is exactly what it claims to be...basic. Nothing super fancy, but not cheap and rough and scratchy against all these sensitive tushies in my house. I always tend to think that two ply soft toilet paper will leave lint and that you just need to use more of it than needed because with it being all soft it tears. Well, not Charmin Basic. It stays intact, no lint left behind, and your left with a clean feeling. All in all, Charmin toilet paper is a great product. I would really recommend everyone to give it a shot for yourself and see that it is a very good product. :)

Amanda87us
Avon, NY
Received free product:Yes
Charmin Basic long lasting and good quality tissue
2/17/2015

Customer review by Loretta84

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Loretta84
by Loretta84

When I choose a toilet paper tissue I always ask my self will it leave pieces of tissue on my bottom after using it, will the tissue rub me raw,and how long will it last. After using Charmin Basic six triple rows for a little over two weeks I still have four rolls left.This is extraordinary saying the least because my house goes threw a twenty-four pack a week. This tissue does not leave anything behind after wiping with it. It is also a very durable tissue it does not tear or fall apart when using the tissue. I have been using the tissue for two weeks and I have not been rubbed raw yet. Another perk is any tissue we flush down our toilet clogs our plumbing in a couple of days my plumbing has failed to clog yet and we have been using it for two weeks. Now I am not sure what the price is for this product but in my opinion it is worth paying the price for the amount of time it has lasted and the quality of the tissue. I will most likely choose this tissue the next time I decide to purchase bath tissue.

Loretta84
Arkadelphia, AR
Received free product:Yes
Charmin Basics Toilet Paper - 3 star Review - Absorbent, quick dissolving, but a little rougher than what I like.
2/17/2015

Customer review by raelie936

3.0 stars 2/17/2015 by raelie936
by raelie936

Usually when I try a new toilet paper I want to know what I am getting, is it 2 ply, single ply, double roll, how many sheets, and the cost per roll. Charmin has not been my normal go-to roll of TP for a long time due to cost. I like the Ultra Charmin as it is soft and absorbent, but is expensive. The first thing I noticed with Charmin Basic is that it was 1 ply. I don't buy 1 ply at all. It seemed very thin and you could see through it, I did not like this either. My kids both tried it out first and the first thing they said was, "It's not 2 ply!" I later tried it and found it okay. It is not a bad toilet paper. It was not terribly soft, I would like softer paper. It was absorbent and it did seem to dissolve quickly, which is good for my septic tank. I did talk to a few friends about their preference on toilet paper, some like 2 ply, some 1 ply, some like the lotion feel and softness, some don't. It all depends on what you like. I would give this a 3 star toilet paper.

raelie936
Nacogdoches, TX
Received free product:Yes
Charmin Basic, septic safe, super soft, and super strong!
2/17/2015

Customer review by jessycastaneda

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by jessycastaneda
by jessycastaneda

A few weeks ago, when you would use our bathroom, you'd be greeted by a septic safe single ply toilet (sand)paper. Now, if you go in there, your bum will be pampered with the cloud-like softness of Charmin Basic. We used those other guys for decades because it was familiar and septic safe. We tried other soft products with little success. They weren't as septic friendly, and left lint everywhere! I'm talking link fluffs on the walls, the baseboards, EVERYWHERE! I was skeptical with the Charmin Basic, if I'm being honest. I don't enjoy the linty feeling that most toilet tissues leave behind. Charmin has lasted us longer than the other product that we used, which is a big deal when you have a 4 year old who thinks he needs to wipe his butt with 20 feet of toilet tissue. I enjoy knowing that I won't get a papercut when I wipe (yes it's happened, and it's incredibly unpleasant). I love the softness and being lint free. We're making the switch to Charmin - permanently!

jessycastaneda
Orlando, FL
Received free product:Yes
julie102183
2/17/2015

Customer review by julie102183

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by julie102183
by julie102183

I received Charmin Basic during the peak of cold season in our house, and at the same time I had been using Quilted Northern. Immediately I noticed how well it held together while not only wiping noses, but blowing them as well. It did not roll or ball up or disintegrate immediately like other brands. I did notice an unpleasant odor, but some tissues even have that also. Charmin Basic also left me feeling "cleaner" than normal, rather than leaving behind toilet paper remnants. Even though it was slightly thinner than the Northern, it was still effective and I would assume it would be easier on the plumbing. I actually used Charmin Basic to clean up my hairline after applying color to my roots because I ran out of paper towel. I was surprisingly pleased at how well it stood up to the chemicals and it was gentler on my skin that paper towel. Overall, I was pretty impressed with how Charmin Basic performed. I have noticed it on sale rather frequently lately and think the quality and price are pretty good!

julie102183
Wausaukee, WI
Received free product:Yes
Money back Guarantee!!
2/17/2015

Customer review by Blazingdane01

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Blazingdane01
by Blazingdane01

I usually buy single ply t.p. because it costs less. Price is usually what I look at first, 2nd is how many sheets per roll. I tend to lean towards the "1000" sheets per roll. Charmin Basic is 385 sheets per roll and claims to be "stronger" and "last longer". Therefore, one roll is equivalent to two. This has a nice design and is textured. Definitely feels stronger than other leading brands. The only down fall I have found that its a bit scratchy due to the texture. It needs to be just a little softer. Now as my title states "Money Back Guarantee", you certainly can't go wrong with that and an offer like that makes it appealing to try. Because lets face it if you're like me you hate trying new things that don't do what they claim and then you feel like you've wasted your money. Another claim that's appealing is that it is clog and septic safe. The picture I've included shows a top view of Charmin Basic (on the left) and a 1000 sheet brand (on the right). You can see that the Charmin is slightly bigger.

Blazingdane01
Williamstown, NJ
Received free product:Yes
Fluffy! Soft!
2/17/2015

Customer review by akringe0405

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by akringe0405
by akringe0405

My favorite brand of toilet paper is Charmin! My favorite Charmin variety of toilet paper is Charmin Basic! To me this one is perfect because it has the right mix of softness and durability and absorption. I hate when a toilet paper is not absorbent enough and gets the stuff all over my hands, but with Charmin I don't have to worry about that happening! It doesn't tear and doesn't allow much to leak through. I like a little bit of a tougher toilet paper because it makes me feel like I'm cleaning effectively. I also like Charmin basic because it does not chafe or irritate me and doesn't cause me any allergic reactions. Charmin also does not leave a lot of dust on the toilet paper roll. If you have dark toilet paper holders you know what I mean! I grew up using Charmin toilet paper and I still use it today because it literally is the best toilet paper! It's a little bit more expensive then some brands but I would rather pay more for the quality you get with Charmin!

akringe0405
Taylor, MI
Received free product:Yes
life of the party with Basic Charmin
2/16/2015

Customer review by maryewinn

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by maryewinn
by maryewinn

We were having my nephews birthday party at my parents house today, needles to say there where about 25 people there and I brought Charmin basic toilet paper with me, because we always go threw a lot of toilet paper at party's, well after the party was all over we were all sitting around talking and my sister asked me what kind of toilet paper that was i brought with me and i told her it was Charmin basic and everything one started talking about how much they loved it and how well it held up, they said it is a lot better than the kind they normally buy, like Scott and angel soft and a couple different store brands, my brother in law even said it held up for him and his hand did not go threw it like other brands, needles to say it was the hit of the party and my family is now going to start buy it. thank you Charmin for a product i love, oh i almost forgot, my mom said she loves it because it did not clog up her toilet one time and that is hard to do, so thank you

maryewinn
Minford, OH
Received free product:Yes
As think as tissue paper
6/13/2016

Customer review by sadsadsad

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by sadsadsad
by sadsadsad

This paper is so thin you have to use 2 or 3 times as much to get the job done without your finger poking through.

sadsadsad
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great T.P
3/1/2015

Customer review by bstermer

4.0 stars 3/1/2015 by bstermer
by bstermer

Before I received this product I was a bit skeptical of the value in terms of quality and price, I am typically more about spending the least amount of money and quality isn't really never made a difference. However, after trying the Charmin Basic toilet paper it really changed my perspective. I found that the cost being a little more really contributed to the quality, even though Charmin cost a little more than my usual brand I found I used less therefore I got more. Not to mention the softness and quality was well worth it to try this out. At first this was hard to get used to and after a few times of clogging the toilet I was able to master the idea that I didn't need to use as much and could conserve. I am now hooked, why settle for less when you can enjoy comfort and use less and get a much better and cleaner result. I totally recommend this product to anyone, and I am now an avid hooked customer. Thanks Charmin! and thanks BzzAgent for letting me try this product for free and making a believer out of me!

bstermer
Cresco, IA
Received free product:Yes
Every Last Drop!
2/16/2015

Customer review by wrtluvonherarms

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by wrtluvonherarms
by wrtluvonherarms

Honestly, I am a generic girl at heart. I love saying that I saved a bunch of money after my weekly shop, and usually those items include mostly of generic brands to get me the greatest savings. I have never went out and bought Charmin, because I just assumed with it being name brand that it would be expensive... so, I was really excited to get this in the mail to try it out, to see how it compares to my beloved generic brands. Boy, was I happy with the results! This seriously picks up EVERY LAST DROP of liquid. I used a half of one sheet and that was honestly all I needed for my entire kitchen table and counter top. I found that when using with cleaning products, I had to use an entire sheet, but if I was just using a clean dry cloth to wipe up a spill or something- half of a sheet sucked up everything, and left the surface sparkling clean! There are coupons for this brand in the Sunday fliers, and combined with store promotions- it really isn't expensive at all! I have officially been hooked onto this brand!

wrtluvonherarms
Rochester, NH
Received free product:Yes
I'm in LOVE!!!
3/11/2015

Customer review by ecroteau7

5.0 stars 3/11/2015 by ecroteau7
by ecroteau7

How did I not know about this soft and durable multipurpose TP before. I got Charmin Basic free in the mail to try. The rolls were much larger than the other TP I buy and felt very soft. I never bother with anything 1 ply. They are just never strong enough to not break through. My first trail was actually not in the bathroom but in my living room as I needed something for my runny nose. I didn't have any tissues so Charmin Basic it is. NOT ONLY did this single ply not fall apart to my blowing but it was also soooo soft I was blown away. Like blowing your nose on a cloud. Next was the bathroom test. I was again amazed by a Charmin Basic. I used less than my regular TP and felt secure that I was clean. I now have a new toilet paper. With its multi use I even cleaned spills with it and it stood up to the task like I was using a paper towel. Everyone else in the family loves it and we decided that there was a new sheriff in town and it's name is Charmin Basic.

ecroteau7
Waterville, ME
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 2298 total reviews
1-20 of 2298 reviews