Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2299 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2299 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2299 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1516
4 stars
446
3 stars
152
2 stars
72
1 stars
113
1-20 of 2295 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2295 total reviews
1-20 of 2295 reviews
Charmin Basics Toilet Paper - 3 star Review - Absorbent, quick dissolving, but a little rougher than what I like.
2/17/2015

Customer review by raelie936

3.0 stars 2/17/2015 by raelie936
by raelie936

Usually when I try a new toilet paper I want to know what I am getting, is it 2 ply, single ply, double roll, how many sheets, and the cost per roll. Charmin has not been my normal go-to roll of TP for a long time due to cost. I like the Ultra Charmin as it is soft and absorbent, but is expensive. The first thing I noticed with Charmin Basic is that it was 1 ply. I don't buy 1 ply at all. It seemed very thin and you could see through it, I did not like this either. My kids both tried it out first and the first thing they said was, "It's not 2 ply!" I later tried it and found it okay. It is not a bad toilet paper. It was not terribly soft, I would like softer paper. It was absorbent and it did seem to dissolve quickly, which is good for my septic tank. I did talk to a few friends about their preference on toilet paper, some like 2 ply, some 1 ply, some like the lotion feel and softness, some don't. It all depends on what you like. I would give this a 3 star toilet paper. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

raelie936
Nacogdoches, TX
Received free product:Yes
Every Last Drop!
2/16/2015

Customer review by wrtluvonherarms

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by wrtluvonherarms
by wrtluvonherarms

Honestly, I am a generic girl at heart. I love saying that I saved a bunch of money after my weekly shop, and usually those items include mostly of generic brands to get me the greatest savings. I have never went out and bought Charmin, because I just assumed with it being name brand that it would be expensive... so, I was really excited to get this in the mail to try it out, to see how it compares to my beloved generic brands. Boy, was I happy with the results! This seriously picks up EVERY LAST DROP of liquid. I used a half of one sheet and that was honestly all I needed for my entire kitchen table and counter top. I found that when using with cleaning products, I had to use an entire sheet, but if I was just using a clean dry cloth to wipe up a spill or something- half of a sheet sucked up everything, and left the surface sparkling clean! There are coupons for this brand in the Sunday fliers, and combined with store promotions- it really isn't expensive at all! I have officially been hooked onto this brand! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wrtluvonherarms
Rochester, NH
Received free product:Yes
Just right!
2/16/2015

Customer review by Smashe

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Smashe
by Smashe

Perfect timing to receive my charmin basic huge rolls bzzkit, as I was nearing my last roll of toilet paper. It may sound odd but I was a bit concerned on whether I would like it or not because I actually prefer toilet paper that is a little bit more towards rough rather than really soft. I hate when the little fuzz comes off especially when I'm using it to blow my nose it really sets my allergies off. However, I did not have that problem with charmin basic I was very surprised. It was just the right amount of softness and no fuzz came off the toilet paper when used. It is 1 ply but that has no effect on the amount you need to use. Its also septic tank safe.I like that it comes in a larger roll as I won't have to change it as often and it'll be longer lasting than a standard roll. The only bummer is it did not fit in my current extra toilet paper roll holder, but that's not too big of a deal. Other than that I really like it and would highly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Smashe
Apple Valley, CA
Received free product:Yes
Small Toilet Paper Rolls Step Aside, Huge Roll Wins!!
2/17/2015

Customer review by beatricenme

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by beatricenme
by beatricenme

First of all, when I received this toilet paper I was shocked that it was so huge, I mean, I've heard toilet papers called big roll but this Charmin Basic Huge Roll is well...really huge! I can see myself not buying as much toilet paper cause there is so much on a roll. Taking out the toilet paper, I felt the sheets, and they seemed rather thin to me so I assumed that once I used it my hands might tear right through it(which is so awkward). My surprise was that it was pretty strong, no tearing, I could even put my spray bottle filled with water, set it on top of one sheet and it held it like a champ! For me, everything irritates my skin, but this toilet paper was clean, fresh with no scent, didn't irritate me at all and absorbency was a breeze. In conclusion, with this toilet paper it would cause me to use less of it, due to it's durability and hugeness. I will buy for this sure, and have a new brand of toilet paper gladly going in my household. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

beatricenme
Chicago, IL
Received free product:Yes
soft, strong and affordable
2/17/2015

Customer review by shortebaybie

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by shortebaybie
by shortebaybie

I love a good deal as much as the next person, but toilet paper is the one thing I don't usually pinch pennies on. I've bought the cheaper ones before but they just aren't as soft or as absorbent as the others so you just end up using more (which kind of defeats the purpose). I was lucky enough to receive this free pack of Charmin basic from bzzagent and I'm sure glad I did. It is one of those cheaper toilet papers I would usually just walk on by despite its claim of having so many more sheets or being super absorbent, it is a one ply after all which in my mind means using at least twice as much. BUT not the case with this one. I was pleasantly surprised to find myself using the same, if not less, sheets than I usually do. It doesn't look or feel like your average one ply toilet paper. It is fluffy like a 2 ply (an impressive feat), absorbent like a 3 ply, but at the cost of an average one ply! Best of all no complaints from my very picky significant other! I can't see any reason why I wouldn't switch to Charmin basic for all my toilet paper needs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shortebaybie
Gastonia, NC
Received free product:Yes
Ms. Ruby R.
2/16/2015

Customer review by RubyRed415

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by RubyRed415
by RubyRed415

My first question when I saw Charmin Basic Toilet Paper was how is this product different than other Charmin products. My first thought after I physically touched the Charmin Basic Toilet Paper was that it felt completely different than the Charmin brand I'm used to as it felt rougher than normal. When I used the Charmin Basic I was very pleasantly surprised as it was very strong, adequately soft, and most importantly didn't leave the horrendous shredded bits and pieces of toilet paper all over my lower region after wiping. I seriously hate when toilet paper is thin and flimsy and leaves particles all over my privates which feels completely counterproductive to wiping one self clean wen you wipe away one mess only to have your cleaning product leave behind another mess! Charmin Basic is definitely my favorite of all the different Charmin products and I would purchase this item in the future andrecommend to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RubyRed415
Lathrop, CA
Received free product:Yes
BASIC CHARMIN ISNT BASIC
8/13/2012

Customer review by sun1960

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by sun1960
by sun1960

IT S A GREAT BUY AND THE DELIVERY IS THE BEST. THE PRICE IS THE CHEAPEST I HAVE FOUND. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sun1960
shrewsbury massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
It's CHArMin!
3/6/2012

Customer review by Crystic

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Crystic
by Crystic

It's Charmin, need I say more, only problem is it goes too fast!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystic
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Best toilet paper ever!
2/25/2015

Customer review by Fralabel

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Fralabel
by Fralabel

I normally buy Scott toilet paper. I never really noticed a difference in toilet papers, but that some leave some crumbles behind .. Ewwww.. But when I received my free samples, I honestly put them in the toilet paper cabinet to use at a later time. I wasn't excited to try it, as I have tried other charmin papers and other brands in general, and I always found Scott to be the best since it doesn't break and crumble once it's wet. I mean, it doesn't leave a trace behind in you behind! if you know what I mean. Butt!!! ;) once I re-read my BZAgent email I realized I should bring out the samples and begin using. I honestly was amazed! It not only leaves no trace as Scott, but it's better, it is super soft!!!! Funny thing is that I didn't tell my husband I put a different kind of roll in the bathroom and when he got out he said, " hey, that paper is good!" Lol I wasn't expecting to hear that without me first asking. Another good thing is that I get to use less paper be aide it's nice and thick!! Unlike Scott! So, long story short, I am well pleased with my samples, I will be switching over from Scott to charmin Basic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Fralabel
Los Angeles, CA
Received free product:Yes
Not too plush to flush
2/18/2015

Customer review by tlothei1

4.0 stars 2/18/2015 by tlothei1
by tlothei1

Charmin Basic does it's duty (ha). The sight of a giant fluffy roll every time I enter the bathroom feels luxurious in a way, though at first I was worried it would be crammed up against the wall for being so round - but it's not, and it fits on the hanger nicely. The only problem I have with Charmin Basic is that it definitely feels like the younger economy cousin to softer, plusher TPs I've used in the past. Don't misunderstand - it's definitely not a 1 ply let-down like you'd find in most public bathrooms, and you don't need to unravel a football field's length to feel clean. Still, the texture of the paper feels less absorptive than I would like - almost like it has a waxy surface in a way. If I had to choose between this and a more upscale Charmin TP type, I have to admit I might choose something a little more comprehensive than just Basic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tlothei1
Pawtucket, RI
Received free product:Yes
Charmin is not just another tissue
2/16/2015

Customer review by mistiqdaboss

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by mistiqdaboss
by mistiqdaboss

I use to think that tissue is tissue, so I would just buy the cheapest brand and leave it at that. I would always fuss with the kids about using too much tissue and I was constantly buying tissue. So I received by charmin basic from bzz agent and put it to the test.. I realized that the kids were using a lot of tissue because even though it was a big roll the tissue was thin where as charmin is a big roll but its thick and you don't have to use as much. With tissue that's thin you have to use more. Charmin is thick and soft and feels good to the bottom. With cheap tissue you have to worry about tissue left behind when you wipe yourself but I didn't have that problem when I use Charmin. Charmin is all we use now and tissue is not just tissue. Charmin is not at all expensive either. So next time you go to buy tissue save money and get Charmin Basic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mistiqdaboss
Savannah, GA
Received free product:Yes
Basic is Basic even with Charmin® Basic
2/17/2015

Customer review by skylart

2.0 stars 2/17/2015 by skylart
by skylart

I was disappointed in the new Charmin Basic. I had expected the new Charmin® Basic toilet paper to beat out all other brands in softness but sadly basic is just basic even with Charmin® Basic. I had the expectation that with a brand like Charmin that the softness would be there and I wouldn't feel like I was using "gas station" paper but sadly I was wrong. I do give props on durability and for the roll lasting longer than other toilet paper brands. The roll size is good and it is easy to get the roll started unlike most brands of Toilet paper that take you forever to started and then tear in the process causing you to waste part of the roll. Charmin Basic is very durable and feels as thick as a more expensive paper which keeps you safe from tear through. Its strength allows you to use less paper and have less waste. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

skylart
Porterdale, GA
Received free product:Yes
Charmin is Basic
3/10/2015

Customer review by Bookiedoo32

3.0 stars 3/10/2015 by Bookiedoo32
by Bookiedoo32

There are 5 of us in my household. I decided to not open my 6 pack until we were done with our current supply. I didn't here any complaints from the children, but hey they are kids, they would wipe with newspaper if necessary. My husband and I put a roll in our bathroom, I asked for his honest opinion after use, we had the exact same reaction. Although the Charmin Basic last a little longer than our normal brand, we agreed that the paper itself was a little tough on the rear and other sensitive areas. My youngest daughter wiped too hard and developed some irritation. The Charmin Basic is tough, no finger breakthrough, but it's best quality also provides it's downfall. I am not sure if we will purchase in the future. Maybe if the makers improve the texture, then it will be a consideration in this household. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bookiedoo32
Killeen, TX
Received free product:Yes
Charmin Basic good for the whole family
3/11/2015

Customer review by ricardocole

5.0 stars 3/11/2015 by ricardocole
by ricardocole

I open my first bzzkit box to find Charmin Basic toilet paper. I compared to the regular cottonette brand to find that the Charmin Basic toilet paper is softer, stronger, and the roll is bigger. When using it in the restroom I noticed it was easier to clean your bottom and the toilet paper doesn't break apart when you use it. My toddler is in the middle of potty training and hasn't liked using cottonette toilet paper until my toddler tried Charmin Basic. It took a couple of times to use it but Charmin basic gets the job done. You can't flush baby wipes down the toilet and I'm glad to have something that will work for the whole family. When the Charmin Basic toilet paper ran my toddler asked me to buy more when I told her I was already going to make a trip to the store to buy some more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ricardocole
Early, TX
Received free product:Yes
Charmin Basic wins over another rump.
2/24/2015

Customer review by Aklazow

4.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Aklazow
by Aklazow

Before Charmin Basic I thought all toilet paper was the same, honestly the cheeper the better, after all it was only used to clean my rump. After receiving my pack of Charmin Basic in the mail I was so excited to validate myself in thinking I do not need to spend more money on toilet paper. I put the roll in the bathroom and waited for the big moment when I could finally feel the difference (or not). Ok the time was at hand and so was Charmin Basic to my surprise Charmin exceeded my expectations and won my rump over Charmin was soft and durable no leftovers in this rump. Thank you Charmin for giving my rump and my self the opportunity that changed our mind. If you are thinking about purchasing this product the only thing you would need to know is that you will not regreat it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Aklazow
Saginaw, MI
Received free product:Yes
very good product
2/17/2015

Customer review by sophiemendes

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by sophiemendes
by sophiemendes

I have always been picky with the toilet paper. I don't like it too thin because then you use too much of it so I rather like to pay a little more and keep it longer. Also, I don't like when it's not strong enough, it is the worst feeling but I won't go it details on that lol And of course I like it as soft as possible ... I care about this area of my body and I don't like to get hurt! I was skeptical when I first saw the product because it looked too thin and not super strong or soft, but I was wrong! After trying it, I felt in love!! I recommend it to every body and the only suggestion that I could have to the brand would be maybe to try to make it just a little bit softer. Thank you Charmin !!! My body and my budget are happy !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sophiemendes
Cedar City, UT
Received free product:Yes
Good To The Last Wipe
3/11/2015

Customer review by campbellsoup

5.0 stars 3/11/2015 by campbellsoup
by campbellsoup

When I received my package of Charmin Basic I was amazed at how large the rolls were. I put it to use right away. The rolls were so large that it almost didn't fit into my toilet paper holder. I was truly amazed how well the Charmin Basic worked. There was no perfume smell or what I call the dust on toilet paper. I used some to clean up my sink and saw that it was only one ply. As I was walking down the hall and passed my son's fiance`. I asked her how she felt about the new Charmin Basic. She said she liked it and I said it was great especially since it was only one ply. She said she didn't even realize it was only one ply and thought it was two plies. So we looked at the packaging and yes it was only one ply. It seemed to last a long time. It took a while, but we finally ran out. I sent my son to the store to buy some toilet paper and he brought home the regular Charmin. It seemed like it was gone so quickly. So this time I went to the store to purchase some Charmin Basic and picked out a package of double roll, bonus package, and it was on sale! I now know that I will continue to use the Charmin Basic and tell all my friends about it. It has made me a believer that you don't have to pay allot for good toilet paper, just buy Charmin Basic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

campbellsoup
Sun City, AZ
Received free product:Yes
good but not as soft as my regular brand
2/17/2015

Customer review by jmarable11

3.0 stars 2/17/2015 by jmarable11
by jmarable11

I received this to review from BzzAgent but all opinions are from my honest heart. The box arrived the exact day that they said it would. It was packaged properly so that the toilet paper was not smashed in. I have tried Charmin in the past but it wasnt soft enough for my liking for the price so I never bought it again after that one time. I will start with the pros about the Charmin Basic toilet tissue. First, the rolls are huge which is great because I have 2 young daughters in my household and they tend to use more tissue than is needed. These rolls lasted almost 4 days. Second, the tissue was softer than the Charmin Ultra than I had previously tried. Now on to the cons. Although the rolls were huge, it wasnt as thick as I had expected so you ended up using a little more. As I previously stated the Charmin Basic did end up being softer than I had expected but it still wasnt as soft as the Cottenelle that I normally used. Also I would not advise to use this tissue to blow your nose. My daughter's allergies were acting up and she started using this and her nose immediately turned red. Overall this tiolet were was good but I dont think that I would switch from my normal toilet paper. I would buy it if it were on sale or if I had a coupon for it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jmarable11
Memphis, TN
Received free product:Yes
Loving my new charmin!
2/17/2015

Customer review by jillywill

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by jillywill
by jillywill

I have always used a another brand because of the 1000 sheets but lately it's barely a sheet! I can see through it! Anyway I was getting infections and needed to see my doctor about it, he said that the toilet paper I was using was leaving too much lint behind, causing or allowing bacteria to grow. Not to mention it was a little rough on the old tushie and that was also getting irritated. I got the six pack to test and I can tell you I will never go back to the 1000 sheets of sandpaper! It is so soft, thick, no lint!!! I had a horrible head cold when I go this and no lie, I used a roll on my nose because it was so much softer than my dollar store kleenex! I'm sold! Loving my recent trips to the potty! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jillywill
Dade City, FL
Received free product:Yes
Softness with muscle
2/17/2015

Customer review by mvanraam

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by mvanraam
by mvanraam

To be truthful, when I got this product I was a little uncertain because it was only one ply and thought I would be going through hand fulls at a time. I was entirely surprised when I opened the bag and saw as well as felt how thick it was for one ply. The softness and durability are well balanced so there are no needs for multiple trips to the paper roll. You just grab you prefer and there you go. I was never much interested in Charmin before because of the price, and I was one of those "why spend so much money on toilet paper it's like flushing money down the toilet". Now after trying it I can see why name brands are better especially Charmin. I will be more picky about my TP purchases from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mvanraam
Tucson, AZ
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 2295 total reviews
1-20 of 2295 reviews