Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2300 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2300 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2300 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1516
4 stars
446
3 stars
152
2 stars
73
1 stars
113
1-20 of 2296 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2296 total reviews
1-20 of 2296 reviews
BASIC CHARMIN ISNT BASIC
8/13/2012

Customer review by sun1960

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by sun1960
by sun1960

IT S A GREAT BUY AND THE DELIVERY IS THE BEST. THE PRICE IS THE CHEAPEST I HAVE FOUND. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sun1960
shrewsbury massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's CHArMin!
3/6/2012

Customer review by Crystic

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Crystic
by Crystic

It's Charmin, need I say more, only problem is it goes too fast!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystic
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clean Feel
12/15/2012

Customer review by WalmartShopper4Life12

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by WalmartShopper4Life12
by WalmartShopper4Life12

Great, not to soft or hard, no little pieces left behind as commercial says. Great value. The bigger the pack you get the BETTER VALUE. Works for all people who like strong and soft. This meets both.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper4Life12
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Too Expensive
6/28/2012

Customer review by Stephb4u

3.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Stephb4u
by Stephb4u

I just bought it for delivery because my car was in the shop. Walgreen's TP much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephb4u
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ehh, no thanks
9/29/2013

Customer review by RainDQ

3.0 stars 9/29/2013 by RainDQ
by RainDQ
Top 500 contributor

It's just ok, I wont buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainDQ
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
my charmin time
2/17/2015

Customer review by flakitakmc7

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by flakitakmc7
by flakitakmc7

I am a BzzAgent and I was so exciting when I opened my door this morning and I found my FREE package from Charmin. 6 HUGE rolls for FREE! I am a mom of two active boys ages of 4 year and 16 months. I am sooo busy all the time that sometimes I don't even have time to breathe. Even to take a shower is a rush (moms will understand me). But when I go to the party room 'this is my time' and now with charmin is even better for many reasons: charmin is so soft but resistant; that I can enjoy 'my time' and if I'm rushing,I won't have accident lol. I like the fact that Charmin is septic safe; with 2 kids playing all the time, I don't know where they are going to be. They can be in the bathroom discovering what happens when they put paper in the toilet, I don't worry with charmin anymore. Charmin roll are jumbo, they long last and that means save for my pocket. It's resistant in case any accident happens to my preschool and potty training. And the best it was FREE. Thanks charmin and bzzagent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

flakitakmc7
Houston, TX
Charmin Basic, ok for non-club members.
2/17/2015

Customer review by Anngele

2.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Anngele
by Anngele

I recived a six pack of Charmin Basic as a BzzAgent for free, and quite quickly had to test it out. First I noticed that it's a single ply TP, and it's visibly less wide then my club brand TP. My current brand is wider and has a 2ply thickness, plus it has more square feet per roll. I tried the tissue and it was average I guess. I seemed to require just as many tissues, more actually, then I'm used to with my club brand. So with less tissues, and less ply it's just an average TP. I'm not sure how much they are selling this for, but with a family of five, we go through plenty of TP and my cost to use must be quite low to buy a brand. I've seen this in my local grocery store and I'd likely never buy it there. The picture I took shows the huge differences with the brands, also the shorter width in the TP, I think most would agree, wider is better when it comes to protecting your hand from messes. Texture wise, the two were very simmilar. I do not feel like I will switch my brand of TP. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Anngele
Spokane, WA
Feeling good with Charmin Basic
2/17/2015

Customer review by pearl7658

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by pearl7658
by pearl7658

Well I am new to this so bare with me I got my bzzkit yesterday and was very excited I rushed upstairs to my bathroom like a chicken with a head and immediately switched out the toilet paper that was there and replace it with Charmin Basic TP and of course with to the bathroom, well I fell in love, now I know that sound weird but if you knew me not so much if I like something I do good over board a little ha ha anyway it felt really good it was soft and left you feeling clean and fresh just like the more expensive TP papers out there I then told everyone one in my family to start telling me how they felt about the Charmin Basic and even the guys like it better but most of all a roll lasted almost 2 days instead of one day I do have 5 people in my family and just for good measures I liked it so much I give a roll to my friend that lives next door to see how much she is going to like it I will find out later today so I will report later what she says, thank you for letting post this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

pearl7658
Overland Park, KS
Charmin Has Changed My Life!!
2/17/2015

Customer review by candykisses130

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by candykisses130
by candykisses130

Usually I don't give much thought to toilet paper. I usually buy the cheapest varying each week. When I received my free Bzz Agent kit in the mail I didn't think a toilet paper could change my mind. Boy was I wrong. I took out the first roll and put it on. Over the next two weeks for our family of three the Charmin Basic Huge Roll 6-pack lasted the whole two weeks. I couldn't believe it. Usually I have to buy at least 40 rolls in this period. Next I couldn't believe how soft and strong it was. Definitely an upgrade from all the current ones I was using. I can honestly say I am very impressed with the quality and durability of this toilet paper. Today while at the store I didn't just buy any old toilet paper, I bought Charmin Basic Huge Roll. I am now a regular consumer. What should you know before buying this toilet paper? Well if you want a nice soft, strong, durable, long-lasting toilet paper for a good price then go on down to your local store and pick you up a pack of Charmin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

candykisses130
Lima, OH
Charming Basic is great!
2/17/2015

Customer review by Cyndeefido

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Cyndeefido
by Cyndeefido

You could say I know a bit about t.p. I have IBS and as a consequence have tried many brands of t.p. looking for something that is soft yet durable and not too expensive. It isn't easy to find that combo, believe me. I've always liked Charmin in the blue packaging but it can be a bit pricy. Angel Soft is anything but! I've tried everything under the sun, even store brands but nothing was as comfortable and comforting as the Charmin "blue" until I received ampackage of the Charmin Basic! Finally the quality of Charmin with the price of a store brand. I realize it may seem over the top to sound like the over t.p. but if you suffer from IBS like me and you spend as much time as I sometimes do using this kind of product (please excuse my being indelicate), then you naturally think about this subject. :). You really need and want a product that can handle the job, be soft, and is inexpensive. Charmin Basic hits it out of the park on all three accounts. I highly recommend Charmin Basic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cyndeefido
Woodbridge, CT
A+ for Charmin
2/17/2015

Customer review by melissapritchard

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by melissapritchard
by melissapritchard

So trying this t.p I was rather pleased , with the softness , durability and long lasting. Well I guess the saying " you get what you pay for" is actually true. We normally go through at least 2 rolls of t.p a day, I have had Charmin for 3 days now and just starting on our second roll. I really enjoy the soft touch and the fact that my fingers do not rip through the t.p. to me that is impressive. And I'm sure we all do it blow our nose on t.p. and it is also soft on the nose and not like wiping your nose with cardboard or sand paper. And with kids this time of year always haveing snotty noses ,they don't scream when I wipe their nose. and before I always looked for the biggest package of t.p for the cheapest price. I found that is not the way to go. The way to go is Charmin. And I will be using Charmin from now on. I guess you live and learn. That's why I am giving Charmin an A+ for softness, durability, long lasting, And a happy new customer. Thank you Charmin for getting the job done RIGHT!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

melissapritchard
Grassflat, PA
to the Basic's
2/16/2015

Customer review by Faniiej

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Faniiej
by Faniiej

The first thing i noticed when I opened this up...holy moly this toilet paper roll is huge! i like that and with just a 6 pack im pretty sure this will last in the house of 3 + 1 dog.I love the fact that even though it seems thin it holds up.I am excited about it being clog safe. I live in a very old house and the john can become clogged from time to time over nothing (sometime you just flush with nothing "solid" and it backs up). Now I did not limit this to just the tush. My 3 month old Boxer gets eye boogies after his naps and I take one small sheet and just clean them off and no white fuzz gets left behind same with make up whether its lipstick, eyeshadow or foundation errors.It even held up while removing my bright red nail-polish. Honestly I was never the charmin brand I bought the cheapest I could find because to me its just toilet paper, its all the same right?! well charmin has shown me otherwise. Definitely gonna give charmin basic and other charmin products a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Faniiej
Fort Riley, KS
Charmin Basic and My Experience
2/17/2015

Customer review by jcooksy

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by jcooksy
by jcooksy

When I was growing up Charmin was the ONLY toilet paper that was used in our house. I haven't used Charmin in years because the last time I used it, I was a little less than pleased with it (it would start to disintegrate as soon as it was being used). I got my *sample* kit of Charmin Basic (finally lol) and was overly joyed when I got it, it was a FULL 6 pack with BIG rolls. I can honestly say that I am MUCH more pleased with Charmin than I was a few years ago. It's soft and feels better on my skin, it's even soft and gentle on the nose as well. It takes fewer sheets of Charmin than my previous Angel Soft brand to get the job done and get our bums clean and it is so much softer than many other brands. So far I am MORE than happy with the Charmin Basic and I am happy to let others know how good a brand it is! I would recommend the Charmin brand to anyone and everyone out there looking for a new toilet paper brand or even for those who are brand loyal, give Charmin a try because it is well worth it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jcooksy
Brazil, IN
Charmin Basic....its pretty basic!(and great)!
2/17/2015

Customer review by Amanda87us

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Amanda87us
by Amanda87us

I received my BzzAgent campaign package a few days ago, just in time i might add! We were almost out of toilet paper and I was going to have to go buy some. Thanks BzzAgent for saving our butts! :) Anywho, we went right ahead and gave it a shot. I would have to say that it is a very nice product. We always buy the same toilet paper, but after trying Charmin Basics, I would like to think that we will be using this more often. Charmin Basic is exactly what it claims to be...basic. Nothing super fancy, but not cheap and rough and scratchy against all these sensitive tushies in my house. I always tend to think that two ply soft toilet paper will leave lint and that you just need to use more of it than needed because with it being all soft it tears. Well, not Charmin Basic. It stays intact, no lint left behind, and your left with a clean feeling. All in all, Charmin toilet paper is a great product. I would really recommend everyone to give it a shot for yourself and see that it is a very good product. :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Amanda87us
Avon, NY
Charmin Basic long lasting and good quality tissue
2/17/2015

Customer review by Loretta84

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Loretta84
by Loretta84

When I choose a toilet paper tissue I always ask my self will it leave pieces of tissue on my bottom after using it, will the tissue rub me raw,and how long will it last. After using Charmin Basic six triple rows for a little over two weeks I still have four rolls left.This is extraordinary saying the least because my house goes threw a twenty-four pack a week. This tissue does not leave anything behind after wiping with it. It is also a very durable tissue it does not tear or fall apart when using the tissue. I have been using the tissue for two weeks and I have not been rubbed raw yet. Another perk is any tissue we flush down our toilet clogs our plumbing in a couple of days my plumbing has failed to clog yet and we have been using it for two weeks. Now I am not sure what the price is for this product but in my opinion it is worth paying the price for the amount of time it has lasted and the quality of the tissue. I will most likely choose this tissue the next time I decide to purchase bath tissue. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Loretta84
Arkadelphia, AR
Charmin Basics Toilet Paper - 3 star Review - Absorbent, quick dissolving, but a little rougher than what I like.
2/17/2015

Customer review by raelie936

3.0 stars 2/17/2015 by raelie936
by raelie936

Usually when I try a new toilet paper I want to know what I am getting, is it 2 ply, single ply, double roll, how many sheets, and the cost per roll. Charmin has not been my normal go-to roll of TP for a long time due to cost. I like the Ultra Charmin as it is soft and absorbent, but is expensive. The first thing I noticed with Charmin Basic is that it was 1 ply. I don't buy 1 ply at all. It seemed very thin and you could see through it, I did not like this either. My kids both tried it out first and the first thing they said was, "It's not 2 ply!" I later tried it and found it okay. It is not a bad toilet paper. It was not terribly soft, I would like softer paper. It was absorbent and it did seem to dissolve quickly, which is good for my septic tank. I did talk to a few friends about their preference on toilet paper, some like 2 ply, some 1 ply, some like the lotion feel and softness, some don't. It all depends on what you like. I would give this a 3 star toilet paper. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

raelie936
Nacogdoches, TX
julie102183
2/17/2015

Customer review by julie102183

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by julie102183
by julie102183

I received Charmin Basic during the peak of cold season in our house, and at the same time I had been using Quilted Northern. Immediately I noticed how well it held together while not only wiping noses, but blowing them as well. It did not roll or ball up or disintegrate immediately like other brands. I did notice an unpleasant odor, but some tissues even have that also. Charmin Basic also left me feeling "cleaner" than normal, rather than leaving behind toilet paper remnants. Even though it was slightly thinner than the Northern, it was still effective and I would assume it would be easier on the plumbing. I actually used Charmin Basic to clean up my hairline after applying color to my roots because I ran out of paper towel. I was surprisingly pleased at how well it stood up to the chemicals and it was gentler on my skin that paper towel. Overall, I was pretty impressed with how Charmin Basic performed. I have noticed it on sale rather frequently lately and think the quality and price are pretty good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

julie102183
Wausaukee, WI
Charmin Basic, septic safe, super soft, and super strong!
2/17/2015

Customer review by jessycastaneda

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by jessycastaneda
by jessycastaneda

A few weeks ago, when you would use our bathroom, you'd be greeted by a septic safe single ply toilet (sand)paper. Now, if you go in there, your bum will be pampered with the cloud-like softness of Charmin Basic. We used those other guys for decades because it was familiar and septic safe. We tried other soft products with little success. They weren't as septic friendly, and left lint everywhere! I'm talking link fluffs on the walls, the baseboards, EVERYWHERE! I was skeptical with the Charmin Basic, if I'm being honest. I don't enjoy the linty feeling that most toilet tissues leave behind. Charmin has lasted us longer than the other product that we used, which is a big deal when you have a 4 year old who thinks he needs to wipe his butt with 20 feet of toilet tissue. I enjoy knowing that I won't get a papercut when I wipe (yes it's happened, and it's incredibly unpleasant). I love the softness and being lint free. We're making the switch to Charmin - permanently! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jessycastaneda
Orlando, FL
I HATE Charmin Essentials. Bring back Basic!!!
12/29/2016

Customer review by IBoughtThat

1.0 stars 12/29/2016 by IBoughtThat
by IBoughtThat

I had been a loyal customer of the Charmin Basic brand for the last 3-4 years. It was THE perfect bargain toilet paper. Never had any problems. It was the perfect combination of strength and softness. Now... like everyone else I am looking for a new brand of toilet paper. I seriously hate... I mean really HATE Charmin Essentials. I tried the Essentials Soft and it was just awful! Completely paper thin and NOT at all soft. I won't even waste my money to try the Essentials Strong. If P&G cares about their customer's opinions and brand loyalty then bring back the original Charmin Basic.

Comment from - 1/18/2017

We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience with Charmin Essentials Soft. Your feedback means a lot to us and we'll be sharing your comments with the rest of our team. If you'd like to share more, please feel free to give us a call at (800) 777-1410.

IBoughtThat
Erie PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Money back Guarantee!!
2/17/2015

Customer review by Blazingdane01

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Blazingdane01
by Blazingdane01

I usually buy single ply t.p. because it costs less. Price is usually what I look at first, 2nd is how many sheets per roll. I tend to lean towards the "1000" sheets per roll. Charmin Basic is 385 sheets per roll and claims to be "stronger" and "last longer". Therefore, one roll is equivalent to two. This has a nice design and is textured. Definitely feels stronger than other leading brands. The only down fall I have found that its a bit scratchy due to the texture. It needs to be just a little softer. Now as my title states "Money Back Guarantee", you certainly can't go wrong with that and an offer like that makes it appealing to try. Because lets face it if you're like me you hate trying new things that don't do what they claim and then you feel like you've wasted your money. Another claim that's appealing is that it is clog and septic safe. The picture I've included shows a top view of Charmin Basic (on the left) and a 1000 sheet brand (on the right). You can see that the Charmin is slightly bigger. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Blazingdane01
Williamstown, NJ
1-20 of 2296 total reviews
1-20 of 2296 reviews