Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2291 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2291 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2291 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1513
4 stars
444
3 stars
148
2 stars
73
1 stars
113
1-20 of 2296 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2296 total reviews
1-20 of 2296 reviews
BASIC CHARMIN ISNT BASIC
8/13/2012

Customer review by sun1960

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by sun1960
by sun1960

IT S A GREAT BUY AND THE DELIVERY IS THE BEST. THE PRICE IS THE CHEAPEST I HAVE FOUND. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sun1960
shrewsbury massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's CHArMin!
3/6/2012

Customer review by Crystic

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Crystic
by Crystic

It's Charmin, need I say more, only problem is it goes too fast!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystic
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clean Feel
12/15/2012

Customer review by WalmartShopper4Life12

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by WalmartShopper4Life12
by WalmartShopper4Life12

Great, not to soft or hard, no little pieces left behind as commercial says. Great value. The bigger the pack you get the BETTER VALUE. Works for all people who like strong and soft. This meets both.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper4Life12
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Too Expensive
6/28/2012

Customer review by Stephb4u

3.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Stephb4u
by Stephb4u

I just bought it for delivery because my car was in the shop. Walgreen's TP much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephb4u
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ehh, no thanks
9/29/2013

Customer review by RainDQ

3.0 stars 9/29/2013 by RainDQ
by RainDQ
Top 500 contributor

It's just ok, I wont buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainDQ
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Not just for your tush
2/16/2015

Customer review by Rfortes

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Rfortes
by Rfortes

Okay I'm going to get TMI here. It's the flu season,so yes my family runs in and out of the bathroom often. I found my first product from buzzagant to be a hit! Charmin Basic promotes "Huge Roll" on the front but they should also mention how friendly it is to the tushie. We normally use the hard stuff here because of the clog issue, so I'm afraid to try it for its "Clog Safe." However, again we are going at it here in the house with the flu so not only did a roll to in the bathroom but we tuck a roll under our pillows and use it for our runny noises during the long flu nights. I'm telling you Charmin is super dorable and soft! My kids thanked me. I was surprised how much I love it. I have used the same brand because that is what my family used. I'm going to change over to Charmin and try my hardest to convince my stubborn PR dad that change is good. Smh how could I go so long being so cruel to my families tushie. Give Charmin a try! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rfortes
Suffolk, VA
Comfort Zone
2/16/2015

Customer review by tisme143

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by tisme143
by tisme143

When I received a package of Charmin Basic ( Huge Roll ) which is 6 rolls = to 18 + regular...I have to say I was surprised on the size and even if it was going to fit on my roller but it did.. First besides the size of the roll , I had notice how soft the tissue was, Because for someone like me who has very sensitive skin , some tissue's can feel like a harsh brush or something in that affect.. But this did not, and I actually found myself using less tissue each time I went .. I also ask others in the house hold and they agree that this should be put on the List for shopping for now on.. A roll in this house usually last a day maybe 1 1/2 days but this lasted 2 to almost 3 days, which is huge with so many adults and eight grandbabies, this means a lot to us.. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who not only wants to save money but also have a product that actually works fro the better you and the enviroment.. @tisonlyme143 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tisme143
New Bedford, MA
Get Charm by the Quality and Texture of a Charmin Basic
2/17/2015

Customer review by neeyeesoul

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by neeyeesoul
by neeyeesoul

Charmin Basic toilet paper surpassed my expectations in terms of its quality, texture and duration. Unlike its close competitors, which requires large quantity to get equal amount of work done, however, Charmin Basic is so good that I only needed few pieces to wipe all I want. The quality is much better than other toilet papers I have used in the past. Also, the texture feels so soft and it absolves a lot of moisture, yet still retains its texture. While other toilet papers tends to tear apart when in contact with water, or their textures are so hard which makes it difficult to be used without having bruises (especially on the skin).But with Charmin Basic, I didn't have to worry about that at all. All this makes Charmin Basic toilet paper quite durable. As a result, I highly recommend this toilet paper for everyone. I am convinced beyond doubt that if you try it like I did, you'll definitely love it. For me I'll give it 5-stars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

neeyeesoul
Chicago, IL
Small Toilet Paper Rolls Step Aside, Huge Roll Wins!!
2/17/2015

Customer review by beatricenme

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by beatricenme
by beatricenme

First of all, when I received this toilet paper I was shocked that it was so huge, I mean, I've heard toilet papers called big roll but this Charmin Basic Huge Roll is well...really huge! I can see myself not buying as much toilet paper cause there is so much on a roll. Taking out the toilet paper, I felt the sheets, and they seemed rather thin to me so I assumed that once I used it my hands might tear right through it(which is so awkward). My surprise was that it was pretty strong, no tearing, I could even put my spray bottle filled with water, set it on top of one sheet and it held it like a champ! For me, everything irritates my skin, but this toilet paper was clean, fresh with no scent, didn't irritate me at all and absorbency was a breeze. In conclusion, with this toilet paper it would cause me to use less of it, due to it's durability and hugeness. I will buy for this sure, and have a new brand of toilet paper gladly going in my household. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

beatricenme
Chicago, IL
Good not Great
2/17/2015

Customer review by physiokpr24

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by physiokpr24
by physiokpr24

Roll out! So it took 5 days for a roll of Charmin basic to finish in my household. Family of 4, but 2 usual consumers because the others are babies. Of course I also used it to wipe noses and Sometimes remove makeup, but focused on sitting down on the throne or with my toddler's potty training. Charmin basic compared to my regular TP, looked wider but not as tall. With the actual specs, my regular TP offers 425 sheets per roll, while charmin basic offers 385. Charmin has a floral design on its paper, but who really needs flowers to wipe. When it comes to softness, I thought it was OK, not that soft but not scratchy. My husband immediately noticed the change in TP and asked for our regular back. He gave it a chance and we both agreed that it is absorbent and durable, doesn't let your hands get yucky, that's a two thumbs up. Bottom line, it is a good TP I would recommend it, price is not bad but we prefer our regular brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

physiokpr24
Converse, TX
A single ply toilet paper that works as well as double ply? Yes, it's true!
3/3/2015

Customer review by xmarilenax

4.0 stars 3/3/2015 by xmarilenax
by xmarilenax

So far my experience with the new Charmin® Basic have been quite positive. Because it is only single ply I expected to have to use twice of paper to get the regular clean feeling but once I tried it out I found that this indeed was not the case. It is not as thin has many double ply papers so although it does not have the second level it still absorbs and cleans up just as well as any of the other. It feels like quality, soft, and strong paper in your hand, no sandpaper feeling. The rolls is huge and has more than twice the number of sheets as a regular roll. The picture demonstrates the difference in roll sizes, and although you cannot see it, even the cardboard piece in the middle is smaller on the Charmin roll which means more paper. I am a member of BzzAgent.com and received the Charmin Basic as a tester. It was free and in exchange for the sample I write a short review and post coupons. Not bad. Coupon: http://u.bzz.com/2c52f?fb_ref=Default [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

xmarilenax
Brooklyn Park, MN
Charmin Basic toilet paper going beyond just the basic.
2/17/2015

Customer review by imlaughery

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by imlaughery
by imlaughery

The first thing I noticed about Charmin Basic was how much heavier the 6 pk. package was compared to other brands. I opened the pack and traded out the rolls in each bathroom without telling the family. They all noticed how much smoother and softer it was. I noticed how it held up and didn't disintegrate when it was wet even though it is a single ply paper! Charmin Basic is not like other toilet papers that leave fuzz/lint on your bum. It is soft not stiff and scratchy like the cheap store brand papers. The #1 thing that I like the most about Charmin Basic is how much longer a roll last compared to the Quilted Northern that I had just purchased. My family was using 3 to 4 rolls of paper a day of the Quilted Northern and with the Charmin Basic it has been two days and we are still on the first 2 rolls I switched the old rolls out with. Using less paper means more money in my pocket!!! Glad I got the chance to try Charmin Basic free by being a BzzAgent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

imlaughery
Princeton, WV
Ms. Ruby R.
2/16/2015

Customer review by RubyRed415

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by RubyRed415
by RubyRed415

My first question when I saw Charmin Basic Toilet Paper was how is this product different than other Charmin products. My first thought after I physically touched the Charmin Basic Toilet Paper was that it felt completely different than the Charmin brand I'm used to as it felt rougher than normal. When I used the Charmin Basic I was very pleasantly surprised as it was very strong, adequately soft, and most importantly didn't leave the horrendous shredded bits and pieces of toilet paper all over my lower region after wiping. I seriously hate when toilet paper is thin and flimsy and leaves particles all over my privates which feels completely counterproductive to wiping one self clean wen you wipe away one mess only to have your cleaning product leave behind another mess! Charmin Basic is definitely my favorite of all the different Charmin products and I would purchase this item in the future andrecommend to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RubyRed415
Lathrop, CA
Just right!
2/16/2015

Customer review by Smashe

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Smashe
by Smashe

Perfect timing to receive my charmin basic huge rolls bzzkit, as I was nearing my last roll of toilet paper. It may sound odd but I was a bit concerned on whether I would like it or not because I actually prefer toilet paper that is a little bit more towards rough rather than really soft. I hate when the little fuzz comes off especially when I'm using it to blow my nose it really sets my allergies off. However, I did not have that problem with charmin basic I was very surprised. It was just the right amount of softness and no fuzz came off the toilet paper when used. It is 1 ply but that has no effect on the amount you need to use. Its also septic tank safe.I like that it comes in a larger roll as I won't have to change it as often and it'll be longer lasting than a standard roll. The only bummer is it did not fit in my current extra toilet paper roll holder, but that's not too big of a deal. Other than that I really like it and would highly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Smashe
Apple Valley, CA
I'm in LOVE!!!
3/11/2015

Customer review by ecroteau7

5.0 stars 3/11/2015 by ecroteau7
by ecroteau7

How did I not know about this soft and durable multipurpose TP before. I got Charmin Basic free in the mail to try. The rolls were much larger than the other TP I buy and felt very soft. I never bother with anything 1 ply. They are just never strong enough to not break through. My first trail was actually not in the bathroom but in my living room as I needed something for my runny nose. I didn't have any tissues so Charmin Basic it is. NOT ONLY did this single ply not fall apart to my blowing but it was also soooo soft I was blown away. Like blowing your nose on a cloud. Next was the bathroom test. I was again amazed by a Charmin Basic. I used less than my regular TP and felt secure that I was clean. I now have a new toilet paper. With its multi use I even cleaned spills with it and it stood up to the task like I was using a paper towel. Everyone else in the family loves it and we decided that there was a new sheriff in town and it's name is Charmin Basic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ecroteau7
Waterville, ME
*One Happy Bottom*
2/16/2015

Customer review by JDean13

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by JDean13
by JDean13

My bottom would like to say... Thank you, thank you, thank you!! By far the best tp ive used. Ive been a fan of Charmin and Cottonelle, both, for years. Charmin is, by far, at the head of the race for not just me, but my entire household now. Its soft, durable, clean feeling, and it lasts! Hallelujah it lasts!! No more running to the store 3 times a week for tp. Im huge saving and getting more for less. Arent we all?? Well, weve found it here in my household in Charmin Basic. Its affordable, feels great, and it lasts! When I first tried it I didnt expect to like it so much because being on such a tight budget I had grown accustomed to the cheap store bought tp. No more store brand for this family. I can make the switch to this brand, stay on my budget, and ill even save money! Ill buzz all around town about this tp.. Its just that good! :D Seriously.. Thank you Charmin. Looove this product. I highly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JDean13
Stone, KY
Nothing butt the basics
2/25/2015

Customer review by everjess

3.0 stars 2/25/2015 by everjess
by everjess

I always hate trying to choose toilet paper, I am not one of those people that has one brand that they always buy, so I usually just end up buying whatever is on sale. Charmin Basic was exactly what it's title says, a very basic but strong toilet paper. I did find it a little too rough, but that may be my personal preference (maybe I finally have one!). The size of the roll was a big plus though, it was big enough to last a few days without changing and still fit in my dispenser. I ended up having to use it to blow my nose during a monster cold where I refused to go out and buy more tissues, and while it served it's purpose, I would not recommend it for the long term - It's just too rough, on your nose and possibly your bottom. So while I may not buy Charmin Basic again, I would definitely be interested in their soft version because the quality was there it just wasn't comfortable enough to use long term. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

everjess
Omaha, NE
life of the party with Basic Charmin
2/16/2015

Customer review by maryewinn

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by maryewinn
by maryewinn

We were having my nephews birthday party at my parents house today, needles to say there where about 25 people there and I brought Charmin basic toilet paper with me, because we always go threw a lot of toilet paper at party's, well after the party was all over we were all sitting around talking and my sister asked me what kind of toilet paper that was i brought with me and i told her it was Charmin basic and everything one started talking about how much they loved it and how well it held up, they said it is a lot better than the kind they normally buy, like Scott and angel soft and a couple different store brands, my brother in law even said it held up for him and his hand did not go threw it like other brands, needles to say it was the hit of the party and my family is now going to start buy it. thank you Charmin for a product i love, oh i almost forgot, my mom said she loves it because it did not clog up her toilet one time and that is hard to do, so thank you [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

maryewinn
Minford, OH
Fluffy! Soft!
2/17/2015

Customer review by akringe0405

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by akringe0405
by akringe0405

My favorite brand of toilet paper is Charmin! My favorite Charmin variety of toilet paper is Charmin Basic! To me this one is perfect because it has the right mix of softness and durability and absorption. I hate when a toilet paper is not absorbent enough and gets the stuff all over my hands, but with Charmin I don't have to worry about that happening! It doesn't tear and doesn't allow much to leak through. I like a little bit of a tougher toilet paper because it makes me feel like I'm cleaning effectively. I also like Charmin basic because it does not chafe or irritate me and doesn't cause me any allergic reactions. Charmin also does not leave a lot of dust on the toilet paper roll. If you have dark toilet paper holders you know what I mean! I grew up using Charmin toilet paper and I still use it today because it literally is the best toilet paper! It's a little bit more expensive then some brands but I would rather pay more for the quality you get with Charmin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

akringe0405
Taylor, MI
The Basic vs Ultra
2/16/2015

Customer review by Mrshaynes06

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Mrshaynes06
by Mrshaynes06

I needed to make a tissue (store) run so I bought this before my tester arrived. This is called basic, but I'd call it above average. It's a one ply sheet but it's thicker and more durable than any one ply I've ever seen. Honestly, I prefer it over the ultra Charmin since it absorbs better. I know, right? Ultra Charmin is so thick it seems to have a barrier than stops it from absorbing well. The only thing stopping it from 5 stars? It needs to be just a little bit more absorbent. I find myself having to use more than in a normal roll so I don't find that so economical. So something in between basic and ultra and I think you may have a winner! The pattern on it's nice. The rolls are huge so you have to use it a bit before putting it on the hanger, but it's not bad. 4 stars Absorbs pretty well, but not perfect. And since that is the key thing we're looking for in toilet paper I'd say it loses a star. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mrshaynes06
Monticello, AR
1-20 of 2296 total reviews
1-20 of 2296 reviews