Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 434 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

434 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

434 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
226
4 stars
51
3 stars
31
2 stars
32
1 stars
94
1-20 of 424 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 424 total reviews
1-20 of 424 reviews
Gone down the drain...
9/19/2011

Customer review by mkwest

2.0 stars 9/19/2011 by mkwest
by mkwest

I have to admit I am pretty picky about toilet paper but for me ever since Charmin has "revamped" the Charmin Basic, it has been horrible. Before I bought Charmin Basic for a reason. It was strong, but still soft. Now it seems like they've tried to use the cheapest materials they could find and use it as sparingly as they could. I've been using Charmin Basic for a long time now, but since it's changed so drastically I'll have to find something else. : /

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Hate the Change
2/23/2012

Customer review by Waraba

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Waraba
by Waraba

I WAS a loyal Charmin Basic customer until they changed it AGAIN. I purchased Charmin Basic because it was the closest to the original ever since they started making "Ultra Strong and Ultra Soft". I guess they weren't selling enough product and were trying to gain new customers. They will have to gain twice as many to make it worth it because they will lose alot of customers including me. Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waraba
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2012

Customer review by benfranklin2010

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by benfranklin2010
by benfranklin2010

i don't like this product. the paper tears easier than cheap paper!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benfranklin2010
vanwa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
mama mia!
2/3/2012

Customer review by HargonDrawsNear

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by HargonDrawsNear
by HargonDrawsNear

I much prefer this over Cottonel, Using it as intended has no issues and it doesn't leave behind tiny pieces of paper on your bum. It's strong yet soft. Blowing your nose with it is great and it doesn't rip when you clean your nostrils(poking in there with the tissue).

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HargonDrawsNear
hayward California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fave brand
2/2/2012

Customer review by PrincessN

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by PrincessN
by PrincessN

Excellent quality, price, and rolls are twice as large and last longer and are soft and unscented.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessN
S Dartmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Charmin Basic Toilet Paper
10/23/2011

Customer review by TidyClean16

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by TidyClean16
by TidyClean16

I love this Toilet Paper !! I've used the older Version but this new design with it's puffed up Quilted design is so much more softer. I find it to be strong enough without any worry and it's great for my septic system. Please Charmin keep this forever for us money conscience customers. I'm Very Happy with this and will be Purchasing this for years to come, unless they come up with a much better design in the future. Thanks Charmin !!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TidyClean16
Pulaski, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/13/2012

Customer review by OnlineOnly75778

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by OnlineOnly75778
by OnlineOnly75778

I shop at Wal*Mart Online because I am house-bound. This is my fav TP and I do not have to try to lug it home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineOnly75778
Murchison, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
UM,THE CHARMIN BASIC !
3/2/2013

Customer review by KITNKOOZ

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by KITNKOOZ
by KITNKOOZ

I DO LOVE THE CHARMIN BASIC AS MUCH AS THE OTHER TOILET PAPER I HAVE REVIEWED, BUT PLEASE GET THE DOUBLE ROLLS IT REALLY IS YOUR BEST VALUE,THE SINGAL ROLLS JUST DON'T GO AS FAR....BUT A GOOD TOILET PAPER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KITNKOOZ
Riverside Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2013

Customer review by jocque

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by jocque
by jocque

love Charming ; very soft

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jocque
desoto, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by Peaches51013

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Peaches51013
by Peaches51013

I just love using Charmin Basic Toilet Paper. Jackie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peaches51013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love charmin toilet tissue. Sheets are thick and easy to pull. I have been using this product for more than a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2013

Customer review by asnail

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by asnail
by asnail

This is the only brand my picky husband will use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asnail
small town, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
1/5/2013

Customer review by gogr

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by gogr
by gogr

nice an soft

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogr
canyonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great toilet paper
7/14/2012

Customer review by love123456789

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by love123456789
by love123456789

great toilet paper

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love123456789
junction city,or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2013

Customer review by IndyCooker

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by IndyCooker
by IndyCooker

I really like the Charmin Basic TP....with more 'texture' there is a great deal less shredding in use. Much better than the generic flat TPs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndyCooker
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT QUALITY
1/20/2013

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by ahappy65
by ahappy65

This is a heavier toilet paper than I thought it would be and I am very pleased with it along with the excellent price. I will be buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
my hiney says yes
2/9/2015

Customer review by Izzy

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Izzy
by Izzy

love this product it is still soft it is very absorbent my kids loved it they don't use too much and it works great if one of the family members even get a cold I would recommend this to anybody

Izzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
2/7/2015

Customer review by Loyaluser

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Loyaluser
by Loyaluser

I am very picky about paper products, but I love yours.

Loyaluser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love Charmin Basic
2/8/2015

Customer review by Fritz

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Fritz
by Fritz

This is our favorite toilet paper to have in the house. We save a lot of money with this brand. Charmin Basic - 5/5 would wipe again :P

Fritz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best TP Ever
2/1/2015

Customer review by bjwjw

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by bjwjw
by bjwjw

The roll lasts forever. Soft, but not too soft, doesnt fall apart when you're using it . And even my 9 yr old son hasnt clogged the toilet since we switched (used to be 2-3x mnth)- Dont know why they call it Basic. It's better than all the other name brands I tried.

bjwjw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 424 total reviews
1-20 of 424 reviews