Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 450 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

450 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

450 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
237
4 stars
52
3 stars
31
2 stars
32
1 stars
98
1-20 of 440 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 440 total reviews
1-20 of 440 reviews
As think as tissue paper
6/13/2016

Customer review by sadsadsad

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by sadsadsad
by sadsadsad

This paper is so thin you have to use 2 or 3 times as much to get the job done without your finger poking through.

sadsadsad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gone down the drain...
9/19/2011

Customer review by mkwest

2.0 stars 9/19/2011 by mkwest
by mkwest

I have to admit I am pretty picky about toilet paper but for me ever since Charmin has "revamped" the Charmin Basic, it has been horrible. Before I bought Charmin Basic for a reason. It was strong, but still soft. Now it seems like they've tried to use the cheapest materials they could find and use it as sparingly as they could. I've been using Charmin Basic for a long time now, but since it's changed so drastically I'll have to find something else. : /

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best value for your money
5/26/2016

Customer review by Keli021t

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Keli021t
by Keli021t

It feels good and dows the job foe a very good price

Keli021t
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hate the Change
2/23/2012

Customer review by Waraba

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Waraba
by Waraba

I WAS a loyal Charmin Basic customer until they changed it AGAIN. I purchased Charmin Basic because it was the closest to the original ever since they started making "Ultra Strong and Ultra Soft". I guess they weren't selling enough product and were trying to gain new customers. They will have to gain twice as many to make it worth it because they will lose alot of customers including me. Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waraba
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product is one ply and rough
5/19/2016

Customer review by Lettie

1.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Lettie
by Lettie

This is terrible toilet paper. Will NEVER buy again. Only bought because it was on sale. Will only buy ultrasoft in the future or switch to Northern

Lettie
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/21/2012

Customer review by benfranklin2010

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by benfranklin2010
by benfranklin2010
Top 500 contributor

i don't like this product. the paper tears easier than cheap paper!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benfranklin2010
vanwa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Quality
5/1/2016

Customer review by rdonley

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by rdonley
by rdonley

My daughters and I have been using charmin for years now and it is our go to for toilet paper.

rdonley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best "go to" paper when you have to "go"
5/2/2016

Customer review by dropastitch

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by dropastitch
by dropastitch

this is our family choice for years. Best durability, soft, does the job!

dropastitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clogs up the plumbing
4/6/2016

Customer review by Cindy73

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Cindy73
by Cindy73

Clogged up the plumbing so badly the plumber and I both thought that there were socks stuffed into the pipes. Needless to say, the remaining rolls went directly into the trash can where they belong.

Cindy73
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
i love this product so dose my family
3/27/2016

Customer review by Violet2224

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Violet2224
by Violet2224

This product is great perfect thickness gets job done great it's all buy and always will

Violet2224
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is the best!
3/10/2016

Customer review by jenlynnram

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by jenlynnram
by jenlynnram

This is the only tissue that I have found that doesn't fall apart when you use it. It holds together, helping you get clean without getting your hands dirty. It also doesn't have lint or pieces come off on you when you use it.

jenlynnram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mama mia!
2/3/2012

Customer review by HargonDrawsNear

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by HargonDrawsNear
by HargonDrawsNear

I much prefer this over Cottonel, Using it as intended has no issues and it doesn't leave behind tiny pieces of paper on your bum. It's strong yet soft. Blowing your nose with it is great and it doesn't rip when you clean your nostrils(poking in there with the tissue).

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HargonDrawsNear
hayward California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Yes it just works
1/31/2016

Customer review by Extracareful

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Extracareful
by Extracareful

Just a find product to work with. Do not expectbmiracles

Extracareful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality issue
2/6/2012

Customer review by AmberK

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by AmberK
by AmberK

I have been purchasing Charmin brand toliet paper for the past few years and fell in love with the product. My question is have they changed the way it has been manufactured? I go to tear off the sheets and they never want to rip on the perforated lines. The first pack that I bought I thought maybe it was a fluke thing but when I got to my second package it is the same way. If Charmin is going to keep their products like this I may have to start buying a different brand. As a mother of 3 girls they waste a lot if it does not rip correctly. Another question I have is have they changed the quality of how it is made. It seems like we are going through a lot more of the toliet paper than ever before. It seems as if it takes more to get you clean. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

AmberK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Charmin Basic Toilet Paper
10/23/2011

Customer review by TidyClean16

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by TidyClean16
by TidyClean16

I love this Toilet Paper !! I've used the older Version but this new design with it's puffed up Quilted design is so much more softer. I find it to be strong enough without any worry and it's great for my septic system. Please Charmin keep this forever for us money conscience customers. I'm Very Happy with this and will be Purchasing this for years to come, unless they come up with a much better design in the future. Thanks Charmin !!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TidyClean16
Pulaski, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7863878304
12/18/2015

Customer review by 7868784185

4.0 stars 12/18/2015 by 7868784185
by 7868784185

In the last month I have used this product and it's not hard don't tear easily and it last for a long time. The roll is not small. The pack will last for another three weeks and I will be buying the same brand.

7868784185
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
9/13/2012

Customer review by OnlineOnly75778

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by OnlineOnly75778
by OnlineOnly75778

I shop at Wal*Mart Online because I am house-bound. This is my fav TP and I do not have to try to lug it home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineOnly75778
Murchison, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fave brand
2/2/2012

Customer review by PrincessN

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by PrincessN
by PrincessN

Excellent quality, price, and rolls are twice as large and last longer and are soft and unscented.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessN
S Dartmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Softest & best priced .
11/30/2015

Customer review by HappyHerbs

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by HappyHerbs
by HappyHerbs

Ive tried many other toilet papers and Charmin basic rolls is not only the strongest of any of the other brands but the price is also very good. Its the only brand I buy now.

HappyHerbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Chamin Basic, a disaster
11/5/2013

Customer review by tiny

1.0 stars 11/5/2013 by tiny
by tiny

And I have bought 12 big squeeze rolls of this Charmin Basic toilet tissue! It's unbelievable how companies can get by with making smaller sizes. One piece of this toilet paper is about 10x10 centimeter, or not quite 8 inches wide and/or long. It's nothing but a postage stamp and not enough material to cover your part. You can only hope not having eaten so much as you will have to use 1/2 a roll or it will be a disaster. I find this situation quite unsanitary, especially when I think of fast food servers or restaurant helpers that are always in a hurry. How long should they wash their hands with disinfectant soap? I will have to use this unacceptable paper (12 rolls of it!) SINCE I SPENT MY MONEY ON IT.

tiny
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 440 total reviews
1-20 of 440 reviews