Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 441 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

441 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

441 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
231
4 stars
52
3 stars
31
2 stars
32
1 stars
95
1-20 of 431 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 431 total reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews
7863878304
12/18/2015

Customer review by 7868784185

4.0 stars 12/18/2015 by 7868784185
by 7868784185

In the last month I have used this product and it's not hard don't tear easily and it last for a long time. The roll is not small. The pack will last for another three weeks and I will be buying the same brand.

7868784185
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gone down the drain...
9/19/2011

Customer review by mkwest

2.0 stars 9/19/2011 by mkwest
by mkwest

I have to admit I am pretty picky about toilet paper but for me ever since Charmin has "revamped" the Charmin Basic, it has been horrible. Before I bought Charmin Basic for a reason. It was strong, but still soft. Now it seems like they've tried to use the cheapest materials they could find and use it as sparingly as they could. I've been using Charmin Basic for a long time now, but since it's changed so drastically I'll have to find something else. : /

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Softest & best priced .
11/30/2015

Customer review by HappyHerbs

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by HappyHerbs
by HappyHerbs

Ive tried many other toilet papers and Charmin basic rolls is not only the strongest of any of the other brands but the price is also very good. Its the only brand I buy now.

HappyHerbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Hate the Change
2/23/2012

Customer review by Waraba

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Waraba
by Waraba

I WAS a loyal Charmin Basic customer until they changed it AGAIN. I purchased Charmin Basic because it was the closest to the original ever since they started making "Ultra Strong and Ultra Soft". I guess they weren't selling enough product and were trying to gain new customers. They will have to gain twice as many to make it worth it because they will lose alot of customers including me. Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waraba
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
simply the best paper
11/20/2015

Customer review by ojoe61

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by ojoe61
by ojoe61

why buy the cheap stuff when charmen is the best,its soft and the rolls are bigger

ojoe61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1/21/2012

Customer review by benfranklin2010

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by benfranklin2010
by benfranklin2010
Top 500 contributor

i don't like this product. the paper tears easier than cheap paper!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benfranklin2010
vanwa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
yes its a good price and I love the way how soft it is on you
11/16/2015

Customer review by BABYGIRLNICKIE06

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by BABYGIRLNICKIE06
by BABYGIRLNICKIE06

I love the products Charmin Cuz it's a good kind of toilet paper and I love using it

BABYGIRLNICKIE06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love Charmin
11/2/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Charmin is the only tp we buy. My grandmother didn't buy anything else and it has continued down the line. We absolutely love it. Even the basic is better than the rest of the tp out there.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
mama mia!
2/3/2012

Customer review by HargonDrawsNear

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by HargonDrawsNear
by HargonDrawsNear

I much prefer this over Cottonel, Using it as intended has no issues and it doesn't leave behind tiny pieces of paper on your bum. It's strong yet soft. Blowing your nose with it is great and it doesn't rip when you clean your nostrils(poking in there with the tissue).

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HargonDrawsNear
hayward California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Basic is easier to spell than Sub-Standard
8/22/2015

Customer review by Satinbottom

1.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Satinbottom
by Satinbottom

Having no other Charmin choices at a local Safeway, l bought 'Basic', and it is basic. Like third world gas station quality. I love the usual Charmin product line, but this stuff is terrible.

Comment from The Charmin Team - 9/9/2015

Thanks for sharing your feedback. If you love our UltraSoft or UltraStrong, then Basic may not be your favorite choice. We strive to provide all options for our consumers so they can find one that is just right for them. If you ask the store manager, she or he may stock your favorite kind.

Satinbottom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Combo soft!!!
8/26/2015

Customer review by Areesh101

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Areesh101
by Areesh101

I really like ultra soft and strong but i like this!

Areesh101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality issue
2/6/2012

Customer review by AmberK

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by AmberK
by AmberK

I have been purchasing Charmin brand toliet paper for the past few years and fell in love with the product. My question is have they changed the way it has been manufactured? I go to tear off the sheets and they never want to rip on the perforated lines. The first pack that I bought I thought maybe it was a fluke thing but when I got to my second package it is the same way. If Charmin is going to keep their products like this I may have to start buying a different brand. As a mother of 3 girls they waste a lot if it does not rip correctly. Another question I have is have they changed the quality of how it is made. It seems like we are going through a lot more of the toliet paper than ever before. It seems as if it takes more to get you clean. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

AmberK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Charmin Basic Toilet Paper
10/23/2011

Customer review by TidyClean16

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by TidyClean16
by TidyClean16

I love this Toilet Paper !! I've used the older Version but this new design with it's puffed up Quilted design is so much more softer. I find it to be strong enough without any worry and it's great for my septic system. Please Charmin keep this forever for us money conscience customers. I'm Very Happy with this and will be Purchasing this for years to come, unless they come up with a much better design in the future. Thanks Charmin !!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TidyClean16
Pulaski, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/13/2012

Customer review by OnlineOnly75778

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by OnlineOnly75778
by OnlineOnly75778

I shop at Wal*Mart Online because I am house-bound. This is my fav TP and I do not have to try to lug it home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineOnly75778
Murchison, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fave brand
2/2/2012

Customer review by PrincessN

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by PrincessN
by PrincessN

Excellent quality, price, and rolls are twice as large and last longer and are soft and unscented.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessN
S Dartmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chamin Basic, a disaster
11/5/2013

Customer review by tiny

1.0 stars 11/5/2013 by tiny
by tiny

And I have bought 12 big squeeze rolls of this Charmin Basic toilet tissue! It's unbelievable how companies can get by with making smaller sizes. One piece of this toilet paper is about 10x10 centimeter, or not quite 8 inches wide and/or long. It's nothing but a postage stamp and not enough material to cover your part. You can only hope not having eaten so much as you will have to use 1/2 a roll or it will be a disaster. I find this situation quite unsanitary, especially when I think of fast food servers or restaurant helpers that are always in a hurry. How long should they wash their hands with disinfectant soap? I will have to use this unacceptable paper (12 rolls of it!) SINCE I SPENT MY MONEY ON IT.

tiny
Would recommend to a friend? No
the "new" charmin basic is of poorer quality
12/23/2012

Customer review by dmgny

2.0 stars 12/23/2012 by dmgny
by dmgny

when the product first came out it was, in my opinion, the best single-ply toilet paper out there. Not too soft and not too rough. It gave more value for your dollar - 309 sheets per roll as opposed to 264 sheets now. The quality changed as well, it is slightly rougher and I guess the fluffed=up new design is supposed to mask this fact as well as less paper per roll. Its funny that most consumers don't pay attention to these things they just read the "new & improved" wording on the package. Why change a product when its doing well other than to make more corporate profits?? I would have rather you charged me more money and kept it the same. Who does your R&D ? I guess my hunt for a new product begins.

dmgny
Would recommend to a friend? No
strength, flexiblity, and smells good
5/22/2013

Customer review by amiga

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by amiga
by amiga

I recently gave a bridal shower to my daughter and played a game where the girls were divided into two groups and a one girl was chosen as a model....they had to design a wedding gown with veil and the bouquet out of bathroom tissue...I needed a tissue that would withstand the tugging and pulling and i chose charmin for its strength...everyone was amazed at how charmin allow flexibilie to make such a dress... The bride to be chose the winning dress and a nice gift was given to the group...Thank you charmin ..you are priceless..(If you would like to see the wedding dresses let me know) and the girls did ask what brand of bathroom tissue was it??? Hope I got some customer for you!!!

amiga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yes
4/22/2013

Customer review by DinaT

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by DinaT
by DinaT

I buy Charmin all the time but recently due to money situations I couldn't buy our regular Charmin we buy. I had to purchase Charmin Basic I hated it this paper is hard and no comfort in wiping even my little nieces and nephews asked for my other toilet paper. I wouldn't recommend the Charmin BASIC brand but I do recommend the other Brands Charmin Ultra Soft and Charmin Ultra Strong. I have been buying this brand for over 20 years now and this was the first time I got something I didn't like. I now will save my little extra money and make sure I have enough for the Charmin Ultra Soft and Charmin Ultra Strong to buy even if I have to give up something else when grocery shopping.

DinaT
Would recommend to a friend? No
DISAPPOINTED
7/22/2014

Customer review by Dreamjeanie

2.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Dreamjeanie
by Dreamjeanie

I have used Basic for years. In the past 6 months it has gotten NOTICEABLY thinner and less durable, and it does not have the texture it had previously. I can't afford Charmin Strong, so this was my next choice, and now I'm looking for something else. Hard to believe you claim it is 3X stronger, when it's actually 3X LESS STRONG. What happened? Just like all other products.....we think prices are staying steady, but in reality, we are getting LESS product for the same price. Coffee and Mayonnaise are prime examples. I'm now adding Charmin Basic to that list. I really thought I would never change, but I will.

Dreamjeanie
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 431 total reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews