Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 30 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
great value
7/21/2016

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these are very sharp and for the amount of pieces a great value. the steak knives have the name on the opposite side of the knife than the other knives so you can tell them apart. they also dont take up too much room on the counter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Knife set
7/17/2016

Customer review by Tanya

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Tanya
by Tanya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is great. It fits in well with my other kitchen items and functions perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tanya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worse product ever
2/26/2013

Customer review by Mpstate

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Mpstate
by Mpstate

Made of some cheap metal that rusts even IF you clean it per the directions. I contacted the company within a 30 day period telling them my situation, and they wanted me to use a special cleaner on the set. I told them no because that would negate the agreement, and I told them i wanted a new knife set per the warranty. So i pay to send it back to them only to get a similar set that was jacked up with rust spots and looked like someone cleaned them off with a cloth with hard water stains on the knives. So I contacted them back about it its a month later and I have not heard from the company again. I will report them to the Better business bureau and them them their own blog that will "pop" up on lovely google searches. So whenever someone looks up this knife set on google they can see how this product and company work.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mpstate
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent set for the price
7/16/2014

Customer review by AltamonteSprings70

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by AltamonteSprings70
by AltamonteSprings70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent set for the price. The cutlery is very sharp compared to my old set.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AltamonteSprings70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will last many years
10/18/2012

Customer review by ForeverWalmarter

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by ForeverWalmarter
by ForeverWalmarter

if you use common sense and wash these by hand only using warm water, a sponge and mild dish washing detergent. Don't put these in a dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForeverWalmarter
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
*~!AWESOME FOR THE PRICE!~*
4/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Cutlery Block has it all!! Large knives, small knives, steak knives, poultry & multi-purpose scissors, a small chopping clever, a sharpening rod and a beautiful wooden display block. The best thing is - is that it's from a very well known & trusted name Farberware. They use only the best materials. For 18 knives, 2 scissors & 1 sharpener the price is a steal. This set is replacing a 12 piece "wooden handle" set that I recieved over 23 years ago as a wedding gift - seriously. Those knives all still work just fine, it's the wooden handles that aren't so pretty any more. Keeping those as back up. Thats how awesome Farberware knives are & last.

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Calvert, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little slice of heaven!
2/25/2015

Customer review by Eberlucid

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Eberlucid
by Eberlucid

When I used these knives the first time, I was amazed at how they slide right through everything. The handles are comfortable to hold, the scissors are easy to use. I never realized how dull my knives were until I used this set. The price is great for the value. No need to search any further, these is the set every household should have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eberlucid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best knifes for everyday use
9/20/2014

Customer review by 1planner

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by 1planner
by 1planner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the best everyday Knifes I have ever used, they are strong, stay sharp and don't rust or stain. this is my 2nd set over 15 years and is for my Florida house. Walmart had the best price and free delivery, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1planner
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and a great price.
4/25/2016

Customer review by misst

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by misst
by misst

This is a great product at a geat price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
4/30/2015

Customer review by Wrightstatecollegegirl

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Wrightstatecollegegirl
by Wrightstatecollegegirl

I read some of the reviews about people saying that these knives rusted. But I don't put mine in the washer and dry them as soon as I'm done washing them and I have never had a problem. They are supper sharp to. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrightstatecollegegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
10/22/2014

Customer review by VPavel

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by VPavel
by VPavel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We really like it. There are 20 knives in the set. and I think its more than enough for us. But the small knives are not thick enough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VPavel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!
10/1/2014

Customer review by bdrmeyes691991

1.0 stars 10/1/2014 by bdrmeyes691991
by bdrmeyes691991

I bought these knives about 5 weeks ago and have 2 weeks I started seeing rust spots on some of the knives. I hand washed these with a regular mild dish soap. I had a set several years ago so didn't hesitate to replace them with the same thing. I'm so severely disappointed. These are being returned to the store. I can't believe what a waste these are.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdrmeyes691991
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dissapointed
12/9/2015

Customer review by WebersWife

1.0 stars 12/9/2015 by WebersWife
by WebersWife

The items are flimsy, much more than originally thought. Could probably pick up same items at a dollar store for less. So disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/10/2015

Hi WebersWife,<br /><br />Sorry to hear about your disappointment with this cutlery set. Perhaps a different type of item or cost level would better appeal to your taste. Thanks for your feedback anyway! -Lifetime Brands

WebersWife
Would recommend to a friend? No
knifes are terrible
2/24/2016

Customer review by red1

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by red1
by red1

dull doesn't slice or cut.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/29/2016

Hi red1,<br /><br />We are surprised to hear this! Curious to know what you are trying to cut! Call us at 1-800-252-3390 M-F, 9am-6pm EST and we can talk you through the best ways to use your knives. There are also videos available to guide you.<br /><br />-Lifetime Brands

red1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice cut for the buck!
12/28/2014

Customer review by GmaKris

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by GmaKris
by GmaKris

I bought this for a gift for my son for Christmas. It's good and solid with the triple riveting and has nice honed blades. Complete with a handsome wood block. He loves it. Well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaKris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Set
3/17/2016

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Steph
by Steph

Great set. Very sharp knives and economical!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price....
1/19/2015

Customer review by Kimba333

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Kimba333
by Kimba333
Top 1000 contributor

Looks great, cuts great! Doesn't cut like a $300.00 set would but close to it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimba333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
A sharp addition to the counter
12/13/2014

Customer review by GirlwithaDream

4.0 stars 12/13/2014 by GirlwithaDream
by GirlwithaDream

These knives are very serviceable and we should get a reasonable amount of use from them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlwithaDream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap and Rusty Knives
2/10/2014

Customer review by JustMare5

1.0 stars 2/10/2014 by JustMare5
by JustMare5

Got this for Christmas 2013 and the first time used, they rusted. Not all of them which is weird but some of them rust and others of the same knives don't. They feel very cheap too. I would not recommend this set and I'm planning on keeping the few that haven't rusted yet and pitching the rest in the trash and buying a new set soon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMare5
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/22/2015

Customer review by Bella

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Bella
by Bella

It looks perfect, came as pictured, loved this purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews