Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 25 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Worse product ever
2/26/2013

Customer review by Mpstate

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Mpstate
by Mpstate

Made of some cheap metal that rusts even IF you clean it per the directions. I contacted the company within a 30 day period telling them my situation, and they wanted me to use a special cleaner on the set. I told them no because that would negate the agreement, and I told them i wanted a new knife set per the warranty. So i pay to send it back to them only to get a similar set that was jacked up with rust spots and looked like someone cleaned them off with a cloth with hard water stains on the knives. So I contacted them back about it its a month later and I have not heard from the company again. I will report them to the Better business bureau and them them their own blog that will "pop" up on lovely google searches. So whenever someone looks up this knife set on google they can see how this product and company work.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mpstate
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent set for the price
7/16/2014

Customer review by AltamonteSprings70

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by AltamonteSprings70
by AltamonteSprings70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent set for the price. The cutlery is very sharp compared to my old set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AltamonteSprings70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will last many years
10/18/2012

Customer review by ForeverWalmarter

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by ForeverWalmarter
by ForeverWalmarter

if you use common sense and wash these by hand only using warm water, a sponge and mild dish washing detergent. Don't put these in a dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForeverWalmarter
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
*~!AWESOME FOR THE PRICE!~*
4/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Cutlery Block has it all!! Large knives, small knives, steak knives, poultry & multi-purpose scissors, a small chopping clever, a sharpening rod and a beautiful wooden display block. The best thing is - is that it's from a very well known & trusted name Farberware. They use only the best materials. For 18 knives, 2 scissors & 1 sharpener the price is a steal. This set is replacing a 12 piece "wooden handle" set that I recieved over 23 years ago as a wedding gift - seriously. Those knives all still work just fine, it's the wooden handles that aren't so pretty any more. Keeping those as back up. Thats how awesome Farberware knives are & last.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Calvert, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed
12/9/2015

Customer review by WebersWife

1.0 stars 12/9/2015 by WebersWife
by WebersWife

The items are flimsy, much more than originally thought. Could probably pick up same items at a dollar store for less. So disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/10/2015

Hi WebersWife,<br /><br />Sorry to hear about your disappointment with this cutlery set. Perhaps a different type of item or cost level would better appeal to your taste. Thanks for your feedback anyway! -Lifetime Brands

WebersWife
Would recommend to a friend? No
A little slice of heaven!
2/25/2015

Customer review by Eberlucid

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Eberlucid
by Eberlucid

When I used these knives the first time, I was amazed at how they slide right through everything. The handles are comfortable to hold, the scissors are easy to use. I never realized how dull my knives were until I used this set. The price is great for the value. No need to search any further, these is the set every household should have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eberlucid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!
10/1/2014

Customer review by bdrmeyes691991

1.0 stars 10/1/2014 by bdrmeyes691991
by bdrmeyes691991

I bought these knives about 5 weeks ago and have 2 weeks I started seeing rust spots on some of the knives. I hand washed these with a regular mild dish soap. I had a set several years ago so didn't hesitate to replace them with the same thing. I'm so severely disappointed. These are being returned to the store. I can't believe what a waste these are.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdrmeyes691991
Would recommend to a friend? No
best knifes for everyday use
9/20/2014

Customer review by 1planner

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by 1planner
by 1planner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the best everyday Knifes I have ever used, they are strong, stay sharp and don't rust or stain. this is my 2nd set over 15 years and is for my Florida house. Walmart had the best price and free delivery, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1planner
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
10/22/2014

Customer review by VPavel

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by VPavel
by VPavel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We really like it. There are 20 knives in the set. and I think its more than enough for us. But the small knives are not thick enough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VPavel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
4/30/2015

Customer review by Wrightstatecollegegirl

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Wrightstatecollegegirl
by Wrightstatecollegegirl

I read some of the reviews about people saying that these knives rusted. But I don't put mine in the washer and dry them as soon as I'm done washing them and I have never had a problem. They are supper sharp to. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wrightstatecollegegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
8/22/2015

Customer review by Bella

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Bella
by Bella

It looks perfect, came as pictured, loved this purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MaryLiz
10/29/2015

Customer review by MaryLiz

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by MaryLiz
by MaryLiz

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryLiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice cut for the buck!
12/28/2014

Customer review by GmaKris

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by GmaKris
by GmaKris

I bought this for a gift for my son for Christmas. It's good and solid with the triple riveting and has nice honed blades. Complete with a handsome wood block. He loves it. Well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaKris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price....
1/19/2015

Customer review by Kimba333

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Kimba333
by Kimba333
Top 1000 contributor

Looks great, cuts great! Doesn't cut like a $300.00 set would but close to it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimba333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
A sharp addition to the counter
12/13/2014

Customer review by GirlwithaDream

4.0 stars 12/13/2014 by GirlwithaDream
by GirlwithaDream

These knives are very serviceable and we should get a reasonable amount of use from them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlwithaDream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sharp and great selection!
5/12/2015

Customer review by Lindainnixa

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by Lindainnixa
by Lindainnixa

I purchased this knife set with wood block out of sheer frustration - I had a well known brand and the steak knives would not cut meat - toast was fine - purchased with set for a very reasonable price and am very happy. The steak knives actually cut steak!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindainnixa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE MY SET
2/26/2015

Customer review by mantombazana11

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by mantombazana11
by mantombazana11

I like this knife set. it has so many knives and so far the ones i used are so sharp. The set comes with a knife sharpener too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mantombazana11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap and Rusty Knives
2/10/2014

Customer review by JustMare5

1.0 stars 2/10/2014 by JustMare5
by JustMare5

Got this for Christmas 2013 and the first time used, they rusted. Not all of them which is weird but some of them rust and others of the same knives don't. They feel very cheap too. I would not recommend this set and I'm planning on keeping the few that haven't rusted yet and pitching the rest in the trash and buying a new set soon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMare5
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set of cutlery for the price.
1/11/2015

Customer review by Dragoni

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Dragoni
by Dragoni

I sent set as gift to a very special friend in Alaska, She loves the set. The Knifes are all sharp and well built.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragoni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Farberware 21 piece Cutley set with wood Block
7/30/2015

Customer review by ladiisilago

1.0 stars 7/30/2015 by ladiisilago
by ladiisilago

I bought the Farberware Cutlery set. and I am very disappointed in them . They get rusted when you wash them. Is there anyone out there that had the same problem. If so, what did you do about it? HELP !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladiisilago
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews