Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 913 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

913 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

913 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
530
4 stars
153
3 stars
53
2 stars
72
1 stars
105
1-20 of 912 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 912 total reviews
1-20 of 912 reviews
Not Enough Greatness
3/3/2010

Customer review by PuffDavey

3.0 stars 3/3/2010 by PuffDavey
by PuffDavey

Okay, here's why I'm writing. I bought your Puffs with Vicks and was pleasantly surprised. I'd seen the ads. on TV, but had paid it no real attention. However, the advertising worked because when I needed tissues for a cold, I chose Puffs. My first encounter was truly heaven. So much so that I encouraged at least two co-workers, without colds, to try. They had the same experience. So far, so good. Now to the Title of my review: Not Enough Greatness - Why? Because the wonderful vicks/tissue combination scent didn't last long enough and there are not enough tissues in the box. (FYI - I purchased a 60 - 2 PLy Tissue Box. In these tough economic times, the way to keep your clientel is to give a little extra. The little extra is always received as "I care about you". How can you solve the problem? More Scent, More Tissue. I know you can fit more tissues into that box. I just know it. Now that I've vented, thank you for making the product. I hope you take my suggestions and improve

PuffDavey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please Bring Back the OLD Puffs to Go Packaging
9/19/2011

Customer review by tbkim

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by tbkim
by tbkim

As a chronic seasonal allergy sufferer, I go through tissues like crazy. I LOVE Puffs. All of your products. I find your tissues the only one to be strong enough to withstand all of the stuff that comes out of my nose. Sadly, I can't take along a box with me wherever I go so I rely on your Puffs to Go product. I used to go out of my way to pick up your to go packs because 1. the packaging is great! 2. it contains Puffs tissues. Even though your product was priced a little higher, I would more than willingly pay for better packaging and product design. Now, I find the NEW packaging has the same faults as all of the other travel tissue packaging (Kleenex, Generica, etc). The tissues are hard to dispense, and because of the form factor, takes more work to unfold the tissue. Please, please, please bring back the old packaging. Your product's distinctive display and features that defined your competitive advantage have been forfeited. Please bring back the Original Puffs to Go packaging.

Comment from Jenny - 9/29/2011

I'm sorry you don't like the new Puffs To Go package. As you know the Puffs are the same however, the package just took on a new shape. I'll share your disappointment with the packaging team. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts.

tbkim
Would recommend to a friend? No
My favorite tissue!
3/26/2016

Customer review by MavenMaven

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by MavenMaven
by MavenMaven

The Puffs Ultra Soft and Strong (no aloe) is my favorite tissue of all time. As the name says, it is soft, does the job without disintegrating while you are using it, and works! I do not care for the type with the aloe, feels messy, but the ultra soft and strong is outstanding! I prefer the small square boxes as space is always at a premium. Do wish there were more good designs. Occasionally, there are a few good ones, but they are always hard to find. Will always be my favorite tissue, but perhaps unfortunately my least favorite box designs. I will opt for the great tissue over the box design, but couldn't we have both? Or perhaps when there is an extra good design, make an option to buy a reusable box with that design that one could simply insert the cardboard box into?

MavenMaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved my nose
7/29/2010

Customer review by armywiferhonda

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by armywiferhonda
by armywiferhonda

My husband has deployed to Afghanistan. I figured this is the best time to have the surgery (full FESS) on my sinuses I had been putting off so almost a year. First, I had to say goodbye to my husband. That was the saddest day of my life. I've never cried so much or so hard. Puffs moment. I cried for about 2 weeks. Then, last Monday, July 19, I had the surgery on my sinuses. As required by the doctor, I've had to do a saline rinse in my sinuses every two hours. Puff moment. I have to hold the tissues and wipe and wipe some more. I haven't had any problems with chaffing, soreness or flaking tissues. I had to learn my lesson a couple of years ago with another brand name tissue that continually fell apart and just didn't do the job. I'm so relieved Puffs has really saved my nose from additional pain of chaffing and soreness. Thank you so much! (I cannot believe I am writing this. I've just been feeling so badly recovering from surgery when I realized it could be worse. This seems silly, but I am so relieved I purchased Puffs instead.)

armywiferhonda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tissue particles
5/9/2016

Customer review by grandmalynn

2.0 stars 5/9/2016 by grandmalynn
by grandmalynn

When I blew my nose I get a snow shower of tiny tissue particles everywhere, in my nose, on my face, in my eyes, I sneezed more from the particles. Never had problems from the lotion or Vicks brand of Puffs tissues.

grandmalynn
Would recommend to a friend? No
good so far
5/9/2010

Customer review by kimmer1971

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by kimmer1971
by kimmer1971

I have been buying Puffs for more years than I can count. I have never had an issue until now. Even tho it's an small thing it concerns me. I was using a box and somewhere in the middle of that box I realized I could slide the tissue both ways in the box. I took them out and saw right away they were shorter than the box. When I measure them against the box they were 1'shorter in length than the box. Is there any reason why the box is bigger than the tissue. I would think if the box fit the tissue then that might cut down shipping costs therefore cutting down the prices we have to pay for them. In this day and age we can't afford to pay for 'extras' . A lot of people don't have jobs and some of us are on Social Security. Either way a fixed or tight budget can't allow for the price of an extra wasted inch on a box. You might not feel the cost but we do. I love these tissue but I see going to a cheaper brand to save my pennies.

kimmer1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total Disappointment in new Puffs To Go
10/1/2011

Customer review by Liontree

2.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Liontree
by Liontree

Puffs to go travel packs, old design, were the best and I bought them by the case online because I use so many tissues due to allergies. Puffs to go, new design, are no better than any of the other small pocket packs: they don't fit in pockets as well, are harder to get the tissues out, THE TISSUES AREN'T AS SOFT, AND THEY ARE SMALLER IN SIZE! If you, P&G, read most of the reviews you will see that the new design is a loser. I suspect you did the old trick of making a product cheaper by reducing the size and the quality but charging the same or more. There is no shame in going back to what worked before and you would make many people happy. I see no reason to rate the product higher than a 2 because the packaging is a 1 and the tissues are no better than any of the products available already. What is sad is that you had a superior product and apparently didn't appreciate the consumer and why we bought Puffs. Now that you've reduced your quality, I may as well buy based on price because Puffs is no better than anyone else. Talk about dumbing down!.

Comment from Jenny - 10/4/2011

We are sorry to disappoint such a loyal consumer. I will certainly pass all of your comments along to the rest of the Puffs Team. I do not know of any plans to go back to the original packaging but I will certainly let them know this is what you prefer. We did make the sheets softer than previous Ultra product and more flexible. Thanks for your comments.

Liontree
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Very Best!
4/23/2016

Customer review by Kateydee

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Kateydee
by Kateydee

There is no comparison between Ultra Soft &Strong and any other tissue on the market!. I will go wherever I must to get these tissues.. Thanks for not putting lotion in them.

Kateydee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't like the Packaging
11/27/2010

Customer review by Oreo

3.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Oreo
by Oreo

I previously used both Puffs and Kleenex brand tissues. I switched to just using Puffs, mainly because of the packaging. I don't like the oval window with the plastic insert to make the tissues "pop up". Frequently the tissues fall down, and the user needs to squeeze his or her hand through the plastic insert to attempt to retrieve the next tissue. Also, the tissue shreds as it comes through this window, leaving bits and pieces of shredded tissue all over. It seems that Puffs is starting to use this same packaging system in many of its boxes of tissues. I prefer the large opening without the pop-up. It's easy to reach in, doesn't shred the product, and makes it much simpler to tell how much tissue still remains in the box. Please return to the large opening in all your boxes, except perhaps your cubes, intended for pop-ups. I like the tissues themselves, in most of their forms, but try to avoid these current full-size boxes with the pop-up inserts. More frequent alternatives in colors and designs on the boxes would also be nice, especially around holidays.

Comment from Jenny - 11/30/2010

I am sorry you do not like the "pop up" packaging design Our goal is to design product packaging that will delight our consumers. I am sorry this was not the case. I will pass your comments along to our Puffs packaging team. I also wanted to mention that we still make the Puffs Family Reach In Boxes.

Oreo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Puffs Ultra and Soft not as strong as it used to be
11/14/2012

Customer review by formerRVer

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by formerRVer
by formerRVer

Years ago we switched from the brand that starts with the letter K because none of their tissues would hold up to carrying in one's pocket or blowing into them without tearing upon use. Puffs Ultra did and we have been very satisfied with them over the years. Since the other brand was crowding out Puffs Ultra in the local grocery stores making it sometimes difficult to find both the cube and rectangular boxes in the same store, we bought a case of each from Amazon. These current tissues not only feel thinner but frequently aren't holding up but tearing especially in even unfolding them to use but also in blowing into them. I'm writing these comments in a review as I could find no link to directly contact the manufacturer with my concerns. We still think they are better than the competition but it appears that to keep costs down the product has been cheapened making it less of an advantage over the competition.

formerRVer
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Puffs Plus - What happened?
11/11/2011

Customer review by KatePix

1.0 stars 11/11/2011 by KatePix
by KatePix

I have bought Puffs Plus for ages and ages because they were so much better than anything else! They always saved a painful nose and took away the misery of a cold. Imagine my surprise when my first cold of the year came and I rushed to buy a box of Puffs Plus - and it was awful. You can feel the difference with your fingers - no lotion or super soft feeling! You can even *see* the difference - there's all these little lines on the tissue, and it is very, very rough. Naturally I assumed I bought a dud box. So I went to a different store and bought a three-pack. Same horrible rough stuff. I might as well be blowing my nose with toilet paper! Heck, the toilet paper is softer! I know these are tough economic times, and we all have to make cuts somewhere, but this is just unusable. Unless I hear this was a mass bad batch and they're back to the old soft tissues, I'm going to have to research the competition. :(

Comment from Dee - 11/15/2011

I am sorry you were not happy about the changes. We wouldn't expect you to have a rough tissue. The changes we made were to make the sheets softer and more flexible. We would like to get some additional details from you. Please give us a call at (800) 777-8337.

KatePix
Would recommend to a friend? No
very good tissue
6/9/2010

Customer review by tissuelover

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by tissuelover
by tissuelover

i have always used another brand of tissue.i have a box in every room of my home as well as my car.you can say i purchase a lot of facial tissues.recently,when i was on an outting,i went to get a tissue from the box in my car and it was empty.i needed to stop and buy a box of tissues very quickly!when i went into the small store,all they had was some no name,cheap,very unsoft tissues and an upright box of puffs ultra soft.i will not buy cheap tissues.my usual brand was not there.i havnt used puffs tissues since they stopped putting that wonderful scent in the tissue.back then they were called posh puffs and i always got the blue upright box of posh puffs.they were very very soft back then,so i hoped the new puffs ultra soft were as good as the posh puffs before them.when i got to my car and opened the box of puffs,i was very surprised.they were very soft and soothing.i was very happy.so,now in my home,i always make sure i have at least one box of the ultra soft puffs.i just wish they would put that wonderful scent back into the puffs tissues.they really are a very good tissue.

tissuelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish Box Would Change
12/19/2009

Customer review by puffy14

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by puffy14
by puffy14

I have used Puffs Ultra for years. I have allergies and sinus problems and find that the tissue doesn't shred all over my clothes like many other brands do (and I use a lot of tissues!). However, Puffs changed the design of the box this year and I'm most distressed about it. It is now a pop-up design with plastic surround the tissue. I liked reaching into the box to grab a bunch of tissues to fold and keep in my pocket to use throughout the day. This design takes so much longer that I'm less likely to use the product and take less tissues with me. I have to fold them individually, or turn the tissues around so the fold faces the same way to get them to fold properly. I also used to recycle the empty boxes, but with the plastic in them I no longer bother. Environmentally and for convenience sake, I'd surely love to return to the former design - no plastic and grab and bunch and go!

puffy14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Puffs To Go
7/18/2011

Customer review by MPuff

1.0 stars 7/18/2011 by MPuff
by MPuff

I am extremely disappointed with the new packaging of the Puffs To Go. The previous package was soft and pliable and still able to close together protecting the tissues. The old style protected the tissue in my purse, and it was soft enough for my husband to carry in his jeans pocket. I am NOT happy with the new packaging as it appears almost exactly like the Kleenex types. It is not soft and pliable and does not contain full size tissues. I used to go in the store I purchased the OLD STYLE and buy all they had on the shelf. Today I found the new style. I chose not to buy this product. I have rated the new Puffs To Go with one star and I will not be recommending this new style package to anyone. Please, please bring back the old package. A very large number of your customers have posted to ask for the old style to return. Please listen to the customers! Thanks for listening.

Comment from Monika - 7/20/2011

I'm glad you took the time to share your concerns about the New Puffs To Go packages. I will let the rest of the team know you think we missed the mark. You may try close out stores in your area, they often have recently changed or discontinued items there.

MPuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
puffs to go
7/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a laryngectomy. In other words, I have survived cancer of the Larynx. I breathe thru a permanant hole in my neck. When I sneeze, I also sneeze thru that same hole. Not an easy task. I've said all of that to say this...The new packaging is very dificult to use. It is extremely hard to get the tissue out and unfolded in time to cover this hole in my neck before I sneeze. I know everyone sneezes but when it comes from a hole in your neck, you tend to get a lot of stares. Surviving cancer is hard enough without that. I go thru a cube box about every two or three days. Needless to say, I should buy stock in your company but with the change in the packaging, I don't think so. I have to say, the new package is the talk of my support group. We all are having a time with it. Dealing with the challenges of cancer is bad enough without having to deal with a product that was once great and one small comfort, just to have it taken away. I know this all sounds petty to you, but to someone like me, it's a big deal. Please go back to your old package. If I wanted to buy Kleenex, I'd buy it. I WANT MY OLD PUFFS BACK!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality has really gone downhill
1/3/2013

Customer review by AllergySufferer

2.0 stars 1/3/2013 by AllergySufferer
by AllergySufferer

I'm a long-time Puffs consumer. Friends considered me overly picky when I mentioned it to them. I've even complained to my local grocery that reduced the stock of Puffs boxes to put up their own generics. But what has happened in recent months? My last 6 or 8 boxes of both the Ultras and the Lotion are thinner than they used to be--they tear much easier--and are even scratchy. I thought the old Puffs always felt soft and strong; I paid more to pamper my sore nose. :-) Next visit to the store, I will start trying competing brands again, unfortunately. Is this just quality control? Some reviews are still very positive, which makes me wonder if this is a hit and miss thing. But I bought a 4-pack of the Lotion Plus, thinking they must be better, but no--there's lotion on scratchy tissues than can easily have holes poked through them. Also, I hate the practice of reducing the count to keep the price the same. We're not stupid, we know that the costs have gone up, but now we have to replace boxes more often. Just charge more if you have to! Of course, if the quality doesn't improve, that may be a moot point for me.

AllergySufferer
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Good Product/Bad Packaging
11/16/2010

Customer review by puffsuser13

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by puffsuser13
by puffsuser13

My grocery store doesn’t carry the Puffs I use, so I make an extra stop at a store that does, just to buy what I want. I have 8 boxes of Puffs US&S cubes in various places in my apartment at all times. Several of them are in cube tissue holders. I just put a refill in my snowman cube holder only to find that the box from my “New! Puffs...” seems lost down in the holder. That’s when I discover that the box has fewer tissues than before. I understand that product profitability sometimes calls for product changes, but we know that has to do only with profit. You could have just increased the price. I would understand why. I have a small investment in cube holders that now seem to rise way above the level of the tissue in the box. It’s just one more problem to tackle. Do I build a platform for the tissue box to sit on inside the holder, or do I find another tissue?

puffsuser13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/11/2010

Customer review by FloridaGirl

4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by FloridaGirl
by FloridaGirl

I love Puffs Ultra Soft & Strong--132-tissue size. They are the best tissues I've found, and I have bought them exclusively for many years. I would have given them top rating but for a very annoying problem. I do NOT like the change to the "pop-up" type of box--for two reasons. 1. I can no longer remove a small pile of tissues at one time to take with me unless I pull them out one at a time and refold them--a big nuisance. 2. I cannot tell when the box is nearly empty, so I can't anticipate it's being empty and have another box on hand to replace it. I would like VERY MUCH to see a return to the former type of box. Thanks for giving me an opportunity to sound off about this, because this is a product I like very much, and I'm quite disappointed about this change. If I find another product I like that doesn't have a pop-up box, I will switch.

FloridaGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Puffs are My Favorite
12/27/2008

Customer review by LaLa

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by LaLa
by LaLa

I use Puffs Ultra regularly. They are my favorite of your tissues. I also keep some Puffs w/Lotion on hand for when I have a cold. They have saved me from having a sore nose many times. I won't use the Puffs with Vicks because I never have liked that scent but I see that many like them. The Vicks scent fills the tissue section of the grocery store and many times I buy a box of Ultra and they even smell like Vicks. I don't like that! One other thing - from a decorator at heart. Your new box colors are awful. Please go back to the pretty pastel colors that at least can blend in with your bathroom or bedroom decor. My favorite was the light green and lavender iris flowers. Even just make an all white box if you have to stay with these awful dark colors. The newest decorator themes for 2009 are going back to pastels - FYI. Thankis.

LaLa
Omaha, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unacceptable product!
11/14/2012

Customer review by jbourgy

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by jbourgy
by jbourgy

After spending a career in marketing, I have a great deal of appreciation for the millions of dollars that is spent to get NAME RECOGNITION! Unfortunately, this valuable name can become worthless when a new product is introduced that does not meet the exacting standards of the original product! I would think P & G would know this better than anyone else! I can accept the 16.6% reduction in quantity (216 to 180), in order to keep the prices the same, but I cannot accept the the QUALITY issue! To protect your image, I would suggest you change the brand to SPOOFS. My wife has been using Puffs ever since they were introduced. She will be looking for a better quality product the next time around. I would hope P & G learns from this diastrous mistake! My stores only offerred alternatives with lotion, which my wife does not like.

Comment from Jenny - 11/20/2012

It is great to hear from loyal Puffs consumers. I am sorry you felt the standards of our product is not the same. We would like to get more details from you. Please call us at 1-800-777-8337.

jbourgy
Cedarburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 912 total reviews
1-20 of 912 reviews