Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1115 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

1115 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

1115 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
493
4 stars
169
3 stars
66
2 stars
103
1 stars
284
1-20 of 1115 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1115 total reviews
1-20 of 1115 reviews
Utter disgust
8/18/2016

Customer review by lizbeth

1.0 stars 8/18/2016 by lizbeth
by lizbeth

I have a severe drainage disorder which requires me to constantly use tissues. I purchase 3 packages of Puffs Plus Lotion Facial Tissues, 3 family boxes, 124 tissues per box each and every week. This product has always been my go to tissues, never considering any other brand. Count them, I alone go through 9 boxes of your tissues each week, 36 boxes each month. There are other facial tissues on the market which are much cheaper but with my condition I must have what I "ONCE" considered the best. My ear, nose, throat specialist recommended these tissues to me almost two years ago. I am now in such disgust with the quality of these tissues. What happened to the Lotion?, What happened to the soft thick product they use to be?? I am so utterly disappointed in the poor change of these tissues. You now provide a tissue that isn't soft and is so thin I must use 2 or 3 at a time to prevent blowing a hole through the product. You changed your tissues to SAVE YOU MONEY yet still charge the same high price to the public. I expect some feedback and with as much money as I've paid out I hope you have the decency to replace some of my loss.

Comment from - 8/23/2016

We truly appreciate your loyalty to Puffs over the years and we're very sorry for any confusion. The last change we made to our Puffs plus Lotion was in January of 2015 when we upgraded them so more lotion would be left on the skin and we added a quilted pattern. Our tissues should still be providing the same great quality that you're used to. We'd like to learn more about your experience to see if the recent boxes you purchased just weren't up to our quality standards. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (855) 236-3353.

lizbeth
Would recommend to a friend? No
USED to be my favorite
11/18/2010

Customer review by KleenexAreLookingBetter

1.0 stars 11/18/2010 by KleenexAreLookingBetter
by KleenexAreLookingBetter

I have used Puffs Plus with Lotion exclusively for over 15 years. They were thicker, softer and more lotion-ey then any other brand. Even though they were the most expensive option it was worth it to not suffer with a sore nose. I am so disappointed to see the quality change. I understand to save money companies need to occasionally lower the quantity they provide in a package. The quality shouldn't suffer though! The quality is what makes people loyal to your product! I don't agree that your changes made this product "more flexible and softer". The tissues in my boxes are rough, aren't cut right (they stick together at the ends), feel thinner, don't protect my families noses and BREAK apart! Not ideal when blowing your nose, or wiping certain areas of the body. I experimented and bought a competitors brand the other day and found that they were better and so much less expensive! Why should I stick with Puffs? I'm staying away from Puffs brand until they bring the old style tissues back.

Comment from Monika - 11/22/2010

I'm sorry your recent Puffs Plus purchase had rough tissues,that were cut wrong and stuck together. While we did recently make them softer and more flexible, as you stated, these are not the results we hoped for or intended. It sounds like you may have a box that doesn't meet our standards. I hope you'll let us make it right, give us a call at: 1-800-777-8337, so we can.

KleenexAreLookingBetter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Downsizing
11/9/2010

Customer review by GrandmaGinny

1.0 stars 11/9/2010 by GrandmaGinny
by GrandmaGinny

I agree with the lady who complained about your downsizing. I still had some boxes left from the last time I shopped, and just got a new box out and I wash shocked and could not believe how much smaller you have made the tissues. I got my daughter using PUFFS and that's what she buys now too, and I took a box next door and showed her how you have downgraded the tissue. I would rather pay more for them, than to have them made smaller and thinner. You didn't even ask customers their opinion, you just went ahead and did this to a wonderful product. I have always loved PUFFS, and last year I was sick with a bad sinus infection for 3 weeks, and I went thru 4 boxes of your bigger PUFFS. I would have to use 8 boxes if I were to be that sick again. They are definitely not as thick as they were, which is why I used to buy them and they are too small. They do not hold up in use like the old ones. PLEASE, go back to the bigger thicker tissues. I do not want to change brands, but I may have to.

Comment from Monika - 11/15/2010

I'm sorry you feel Puffs tissues are smaller. While there are less tissues per box we didn't change the actual size of the tissues. The last change in the size of the tissues was 4/2006. At that time the change was .2 inches in length. I hope you'll give us another try!

GrandmaGinny
Would recommend to a friend? No
You disappoint me Puffs..
7/18/2013

Customer review by Andie

1.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Andie
by Andie

I have/had been a Puffs Plus Lotion user for years. I grew up with Puffs in the house. (I loved the subtle scent of the old school Puffs) I have purchased Puffs Plus faithfully for many, many years. I can not do so any longer. During a summer cold I went to my standby, Puffs Plus. I bought 2, 3 packs. After I started the first box I was instantly taken back by how rough they were and that they felt as if there was nothing "soothing" on them for a lotion. I opened up the other two boxes in the 3 pack, and they were the same. I took back the 2nd 3 pack and bought some Kleenex Cool Touch. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! The Kleenex are what Puffs Plus USED to be. Just to make sure I wasn't just being overly critical, I used a Puffs Plus to clean one lens on my glasses and a Kleenex Cool Touch on the other. Needless to say, I used the Puffs Plus to clean the lotion from the Kleenex tissue off of my glasses. Very disappointing. Bring back the old Puffs Plus. There is NOTHING improved with the changes you have made.

Andie
28405
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Wonderful
8/18/2016

Customer review by Shannon48

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Shannon48
by Shannon48

These lotion tissues are great for allergy or cold season. Nice , strong and very soft on a sensitive nose.

Shannon48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Puffs with Lotion
7/30/2016

Customer review by Albertagirl

4.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Albertagirl
by Albertagirl

But I have the hardest time finding the product on the shelf in CANADA. Had to buy in the USA on my last trip. Just wonder why more stores in CANADA are not carrying PUFFS with Lotion?

Albertagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"New" Puff Plus Lotion
1/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have to first say that for close to 6 years I never had a house without a box of Puffs Plus Lotion. If a box was empty I ran to the store countless times late at night or other inconvenient times to make sure I restocked. I never took a trip anywhere without a box and even would carry some in my purse always! They were the only tissue that didn't rip apart easily when wet or friction was applied. I can't stand how every toilet paper brand or tissue brand does. Now the "new" puffs is exactly like every other brand of soft paper products besides paper towels in that it rips and parts of each tissue shred and/or leave residue in your nose or anywhere they are used. They are still very soft but it is more than obvious they are more cheaply made and not as durable and strong as the "old" ones. I strongly urge your company to reconsider this "new" product as there are numerous people that agree with me on this. Thanks for your response.

Comment from Monika - 1/25/2011

We don't want to lose a loyal Puffs customer like you. Please call us with a box handy you've had "issues" with at: 1-800-777-8337.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality control is lacking!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Rednose33

3.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Rednose33
by Rednose33

Puffs Plus Lotion was my savior tissue, until recently. They have become rough and scratchy. I realized they were put together inside out. You charge too much for me to reassemble your tissues every time I need one. Unless you step-up your quality control, I will be heading back to Kleenex!

Rednose33
Would recommend to a friend? No
What Happened????
3/2/2014

Customer review by Taphappy1

1.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Taphappy1
by Taphappy1

I have been using Puffs Plus since the product was invented. I have relied on that soft, soft and silky feel against my nose whenever I'm sick. I always have them in stock for when anyone in my family is sick. Well, I have been using a new stock since last week and I can't believe the difference, NOT in a GOOD way! My nose was red and irritated within a day. What have you done to your product!!! Why would you change such a winner. Do you think we wouldn't notice? I don't understand companies. If it cost more to make it, then put the price up a little...don't make it an item that we wouldn't purchase any longer. I can see a commercial stating that you wouldn't compromise your standards, and that it may cost a little more....but it would be worth it......I'd be in that commercial swearing the accolades of your tissues.....now, Maybe I'll have to check out the Kleenex one. So sad :( Please reconsider and fix this!!!!!

Taphappy1
Plainedge, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I love the softness.
6/15/2016

Customer review by Jessica1225

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Jessica1225
by Jessica1225

the softness of the tissue is a lot better then anything I have tried.

Jessica1225
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Something changed--and not in a good way
1/24/2013

Customer review by Formallyloyalcustomer

2.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Formallyloyalcustomer
by Formallyloyalcustomer

I have allergies and tend to get colds a lot. I can go through a box of tissues a week when either kicks in. For years I have used only Puffs with lotion. I am so loyal, I practically refuse to use anything else. No other tissue is strong enough or soft enough for my liking. However, the last three boxes I bought all have problems. The tissues are not "stacked" or cut correctly, and about every third or fourth tissue is wadded up like one of those fans that people carry around to fan themselves in the summer. And, it seems that these tissues are not as "lotion-y" as ones I've had in the past. I keep thinking that the mistakes were just that, mistakes, but as I work through all three boxes, they just keep disappointing me. I find it hard to grab the tissues out of the box, which is a small thing, but very noticeable when one has a sneeze coming. Also, now that I'm noticing they seem to have less lotion, I'm wondering if I should continue paying a premium for these. I will probably give Puffs another chance when I work through this batch, but the problems are not just one box.

Formallyloyalcustomer
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Dry tissues
5/21/2016

Customer review by Cobie

1.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Cobie
by Cobie

Maybe a better deigned box would help keep them moisturized. I bought them, used one in the car and went back in the store and purchased Kleenex instead. They were so dried out and left my nose more red then before.

Cobie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Puffs used to be the best tissue
11/18/2010

Customer review by UsedToLovePuffs

1.0 stars 11/18/2010 by UsedToLovePuffs
by UsedToLovePuffs

I am a long time Puffs Plus loyal consumer. I always considered them superior to other brands and I didn't mind paying the high prices for them. However, there is no denying that they have been changed and not for the better. The most important problem is they are no longer as thick and strong and soft as before. They break apart. If you have any facial hair, expect to be picking tissue particles from it. Don't try wiping your kids sore butt with it any more either because that's much harder to pick out. They no longer fill up the box and I don't believe its just because they reduced the count per box. The appear thinner when held. One other thing you'll notice when you use the new downgraded version is that many of the times you pull out a tissue, another one or more of them are connected at the corner. I feel very insulted that Puffs switched this product and tried to pass it off as Puffs Plus. For the first time in 15 years I tried a competing major brand which cost less. I wasn't pleased with it, but I thought it was still better than the new puffs plus. PLEASE bring back the old Puffs Plus!

Comment from Monika - 11/22/2010

I'm sorry after many years of Puffs loyalty you've left us for another brand. I'm sharing your comments with the rest of the Puffs Team. Thanks for taking the time to let us know what you think.

UsedToLovePuffs
Would recommend to a friend? No
WHAT have you done to these? The smell is overwhelming!!!!!
8/16/2014

Customer review by mmmmm

2.0 stars 8/16/2014 by mmmmm
by mmmmm

I have used Puffs for years- and always loved the product - UNTIL NOW!! WHAT have you done to these? This is the second time in a month that I have bought the puffs plus lotion - and have been overwhelmed by the strong scent! WHAT are you thinking? The very LAST thing an allergy sufferer or someone with a cold needs to get a box of tissues with this smelly perfume!!!!!!!! There is nothing on the box labeling to tell us you've added all this fragrance-- and it is UNBEARABLE. It's like the worst of all combinations of scented soap and scented dryer sheets. Are all of the puffs products now strongly scented like this? I can't bear to use another one of these- and the product is too expensive to buy and then have to throw away because it's too perfumey to use. I asked my local grocery and they just shrugged and told me it is what it is-- so they were of no use -

Comment from Adabelle - 10/1/2014

We are sorry you are unhappy with our product. We’d love speak further with you regarding the smell. Would you mind giving our team a call at 1- 800-777-8337, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks so much for reaching out!

mmmmm
Hawthorne, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Tested and Proved True at a Memorial Service
12/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Unfortunately we had a member of our extended family pass away a week ago and we had to attend the memorial service this past weekend. I had received my #jollyvoxbox through @Influenster with a tiny package of this just before and thought it would be a good chance to really test the strength and durability of the tissue. While this was a very sad time in our lives, I do have to say that I was very impressed with the tissue. It was very strong and did not "flake" off on my eyes while I was crying and dabbing repeatedly. It remained soft and in tact throughout the service and I only had to use one tissue! Also, I have to say the lotion made a huge difference. Not only did the tissue hold up, but it remained soft and I did not have raw skin after using it so much. I highly recommend this product. Hopefully you'll be able to use it under better circumstances.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring the old Puffs Plus w/Lotion BACK
1/5/2013

Customer review by AbaZaba

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by AbaZaba
by AbaZaba

Like almost everyone else that has used this product for awhile, this product has gone through a SERIOUS change in the last number of months! I bought a three-pack expecting the same Puffs Plus that I love but instead was faced with scratchy, sandpaper-y tissues that were anything BUT soft. I was so confused I even went back to the grocery store and opened other product to make sure I hadn't bought a bad box. I don't know what is going on with the manufacturer but something needs to be done. I will no longer be buying Puffs anymore which is sad, because I really loved the product and the fun box designs. My friend buys Kleenex for her house and I her tissues are much, much softer, so I will be switching to Kleenex brand from now on. Seems you have lost a lot of customers over this cut in quality in a seeming effort to save a few pennies per box of tissue.

AbaZaba
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
NOT WHAT THEY USE TO BE...
11/3/2011

Customer review by Annymous

2.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Annymous
by Annymous

I've used Puff's Plus w/Lotion for years and years and have never even thought of purchasing another brand. However, they have changed. They are NOT thick and cushiony like they use to be, they are not soft and gentle to the nose like they use to be, and they're definitely not as strong as they use to be. They're so thin the layers actually separate when using or pulling them from the box, I can't even tell there is any lotion in them at all, and they're scratchy on my nose. Seems to me, I could get the same thing from a GENERIC brand as I get with Puff's any more...same quality, and less money for generic. Sad, really really sad that you guys took something was a GREAT product and have reduced it to LESS THAN mediocre! Unless they're changed back to their original quality, I can't see myself putting out that much money for the quality they are now.

Annymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
I have always like puff's with lotion over any other facial tissue
5/18/2014

Customer review by GrannyMae

3.0 stars 5/18/2014 by GrannyMae
by GrannyMae

I always recommend them to family and friends. But the last couple years, I have been somewhat disappointed in the quality of the tissue and the packing distributor. I have purchased these in large quantities so we have a rectangle box in every room at all times and sometimes halfway down the box of tissues they are bunched up like an accordion, and thin one sheet layers. They just don't appear to be as strong as they once were, either..... I recommend Puff's to every one and for my friends to see how thin they are, not sure I should still recommend them. I do have a suggestion for Puff's with lotion, and that is to post on the tissue box that the tissues are not recommended for cleaning eye glasses. Some elderly folks forget about that. And I wish that Puff's were a wee bit stronger. I won't give up though, I will still purchase Puff's;)

GrannyMae
St. Paris, OH 43072, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
The Puffs Plus feel no different than a regular tissue and the colors of the boxes are awful.
1/27/2013

Customer review by Hollyrock

3.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Hollyrock
by Hollyrock

I have used Puffs Plus for years for my entire family but I have noticed it seems like the product has changed and you can no longer tell if there is lotion on the tissue. You use to be able to feel it and I even bought regular tissues to use for other times when I did not need the lotion. During a recent cold my nose actually got dry and flaky while using the Puffs Plus. Why pay more for an ordinary tissue disguised as having lotion? Also I hate the box colors. They do not go in most rooms of a home. I find that sometimes I will save one box that somewhat works and tranfer tissues to that box. They may be bright and pretty (although I don't see the pretty in these boxes) but they don't go in the main rooms in most homes. Personally I have started mixing the brands I use because Puffs Plus just aren't what they use to be.

Hollyrock
Knoxville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
NOT VERY SATISFIED
11/27/2010

Customer review by marusha

1.0 stars 11/27/2010 by marusha
by marusha

NOT VERY SATISFIED!!!!!!!! I've been buying Puffs Plus Lotion for several years now and didn't mind paying for them. Recently I purchased a 10 box package at our local warehouse club and opened the first box last night. To my disappointment I DID NOT GET PUFFS PLUS LOTION BUT SOMETHING ELSE IN YOUR BOX!! The tissues are very rough and I noticed there are fewer in the box (124 instead of 132). I will attempt to return them to the warehouse club as I paid $20.00 for the ten boxes and will not keep any product that I.am not happy with (my money comes too dearly to waste it on inferior products) . I will purchase Kleenex with lotion for less money and only 2 less tissues per box. You really need to go back to the original plus lotion tissue; all the rewiews I have read in November are saying the same thing. TAKE A HINT!

marusha
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1115 total reviews
1-20 of 1115 reviews