Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great dance game!!!
11/3/2011

Customer review by dragonflykween

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by dragonflykween
by dragonflykween

I really enjoyed the first DC, so as soon as I saw that DC was coming out I pre-ordered it. I can not get enough of it. Its awesome! Not only do you have the same songs and moves from the original, but you have many new ones. I love to dance so I get tons of enjoyment out of this. It is also great exercise. I like the voice commands. And I like how you do not have to go through every stinking practice move, but can pick what moves you want to work on. and you can record yourself dancing so you can compare yourself with the dancer in the game to see how you are doing. I love this game so much I am taking it to Ohio with me this week (with my xbox lol) so my mother and I can dance together. Yup, I am going to be dancing DC2 on my vacation. That is how great it is. Buy it and you will see how much greater it has become from the original. I recommend highly if you loved the first one.

Was this review helpful? (134) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonflykween
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!!!!!
12/11/2011

Customer review by Gamehead1

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Gamehead1
by Gamehead1

This game is wonderful!!! I have the first and wanted this one because two people can dance at the same time. DC2 have exceeded my expectations. I loved the first dc but Dance Central 2 is HOT!!! can't wait til Christmas, I've been practicing for when my family visits, lol.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamehead1
Carthage, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/27/2012

Customer review by Kassmom

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Kassmom
by Kassmom

This is the best game I played in my life on a game. Its amazing. I love the variety of songs there are too choose from. The dancing is not hard at all you can play on easy, medium or hard to the song of your choice. I could dance all day long!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kassmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great fun game
4/25/2012

Customer review by MickyB

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by MickyB
by MickyB

good for family fun and exercise, only con is it is a pain to make your selections, for some reason only on this game it is hard to slide your hand over for your choice, my sensor is fine and brand new it works great on all my other games. once you make your songlist its fine on the dances. way better than the dance party 3 game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickyB
New Orleans. Ls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great game!
2/23/2012

Customer review by jchinchilla

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by jchinchilla
by jchinchilla

I love this game...it can be a total workout if you keep up your dancing! It is a joy to play and is pretty easy to control with the kinect! I would buy this game again if I needed to!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jchinchilla
Blacklick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/16/2012

Customer review by katie8710

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by katie8710
by katie8710

This game really is fun. You will be laughing at yourself, sweating, and trying to get a high score all at the same time. Great for guys or gals in my opinion. Just a great game to play to have fun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katie8710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Animations and Features
2/28/2012

Customer review by Versatile71165

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Versatile71165
by Versatile71165

My teen Daughter and her friends absolutely love this game. Their other favorite is Just Dance 3 but the animations and characters are really cool in this game. Only con is that it is designed for 2 players only and not 4.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Versatile71165
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/4/2013

Customer review by blueminnie30

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by blueminnie30
by blueminnie30

The game is super fun to play with the kids. Super easy to use and start. The music that the kids know is on the harder levels and they dont like that. Otherwise its a fun game that gives some good physical activity.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueminnie30
Lewisburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Game!!!
2/3/2012

Customer review by Gen67

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Gen67
by Gen67

Love this game, it's a good workout and you'll enjoy dancing and learning new steps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gen67
Lathrop, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pump you up
2/2/2012

Customer review by Roo80

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Roo80
by Roo80

This game is really good if you want to start exercising again as there are three levels that you can dance from so you progress with speed and movement at your own pace.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roo80
Fairview Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/13/2012

Customer review by mstoy82

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by mstoy82
by mstoy82

this game is soooo fun! It's a great way to lose weight if you are trying to diet! Great choice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstoy82
Amite, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome game!
4/5/2012

Customer review by TS1209

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by TS1209
by TS1209

Love this dance game. Lots of song choices and levels of difficulty. Wish it was a little less that $50 bucks. However, very satisfied with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TS1209
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love 2 dance
3/20/2012

Customer review by zpitts

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by zpitts
by zpitts

This is a great exercising disc with gr8 music. It one of the modules breakdown the steps, you can dance easy, medium or hard and it has a calorie counter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zpitts
Killeen TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days