Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome air rifle
12/29/2012

Customer review by WakeForestLocal

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by WakeForestLocal
by WakeForestLocal

A little heavy, but really packs a punch. Great for hunting medium size game or target shooting. It will penetrate 1/2 piece of plywood. Very quiet, small recoil scope is great. A real adult version of a pellet rifle. I have a .22 and a .177 and the .25 caliber really expands you options. Only negative is the availability of pellets. You have to buy them online so stock up once you find the one that is best for you. I am using the gamo pro magnum pellets for target shooting. You can keep a tight group at 30 yards, 1 inch. Hunting, I using the crosman benjiman hunting pellets.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WakeForestLocal
Wake forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2013

Customer review by reizerex

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by reizerex
by reizerex

great punch , grea quality of the wood , very heavy , has recoil , sight is difficult to adjust but its ok also , exelent for hunting , i didnt try it at long range jet but , at short (20 yards ) is perfect

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reizerex
monterrey , mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adult pellet gun for sure!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Grim3462

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Grim3462
by Grim3462

Cocking this beast is a chore, unless you know the trick. Hold it to your hip barrel out, tap it mid barrel firmly, and this will 'open' the breech. Spin the gun upside down, and place the shoulder pad on your thigh. Pull the barrel towards you. This is the only way I found to arm it without my arm giving out in 3 shots. LOL This is to be expected of a gun of this caliber though. It sighted in 3 shots at 25 yards, and holds a group the size of a quarter at that range. Using the mil-dots on the scope, I was able to reach out and humanely down a prairie dog at over 80 yards. I am very impressed. It is heavy though, but the real wood stock, Nitro-Piston, and rock solid construction are the reason.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grim3462
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Let you know when I receive another from Walmart.
2/18/2014

Customer review by Moneyshot2

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Moneyshot2
by Moneyshot2

Received my Benjamin np trail xl 725 from shipping department and noticed it had been previously un-boxed and all taped up.when I got it home and un-boxed it ,It didn't take me long to notice the breaker barrel was labeled incorrectly with wrong model # and caliber. Opened up package of pellets I also got on-line and put one in (fit perfectly).I don't want a rifle that has wrong caliber labeled on barrel(177)!.wonder how much quality control these guns go through?. I returned it ( no questions asked) and have another ordered.I Will find out in a week how the quality is on the next one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moneyshot2
Maple Falls, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/30/2013

Customer review by Wilbunk

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Wilbunk
by Wilbunk

I had low expectations for this gun and they were met and surpassed a little. Its a big heavy gun that after 250ish rounds and a thorough cleaning of the barrel can still not hold a decent shot group. I read all the reviews before i bought it but because i collect air rifles i had to add this one to my collection. It packs quite a punch if that's what your going for if you can hit your target though :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilbunk
Marksville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gun for the price
6/24/2014

Customer review by backyardshooter59

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by backyardshooter59
by backyardshooter59

This is my second one. The first one couldn't be sighted in without shimming the scope being that I bought a 300 dollar scope I wasn't going to do that so I sent it back for Exchange which was a call to Benjamin ,, they said no problem.. This second gun is great so far very accurate but now having problems with scope..getting 1 inch groups at 30 yrds with PBA gold ,,

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backyardshooter59
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brutally Powerful Air Gun
5/26/2015

Customer review by TwoDotDon

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by TwoDotDon
by TwoDotDon

The Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 is not for the 'faint of heart' for sure. Although it has a gas piston instead of a spring, it still kicks and cracks like a .22lr rifle. And the .25cal size pellet delivers more down range punch than smaller pellets. The scope that comes with the rifle is decent enough for a 50yd zero and tough enough to stay that way for 3 or 4 dozen shots or more. Although this is a big gun, it's surprisingly lighter than one would expect and comfortable to hold. But not so light as to affect felt recoil. All-and-all, this would be a good varmint gun for medium game (raccoon size) out to 75 yds and accurate enough for clean kills. Understanding the ballistic characteristics of the .25cal pellet is (of course) a must if you're not familiar with this heavier pellet. Fortunately, mine is not picky, having blown through several different brands of pellet without much appreciable difference.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoDotDon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice and powerful air gun
10/28/2014

Customer review by oldschool1970

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by oldschool1970
by oldschool1970

I love it very well built air gun

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldschool1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor build quality--
4/22/2013

Customer review by dd1971

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by dd1971
by dd1971

No accuracy even after break in----however walmart customer service was great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dd1971
Mabton, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heaviest hitting break barrel air rifle ever!
6/9/2015

Customer review by Pecos

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Pecos
by Pecos

This air rifle greatly exceeds all of my expectations. After a couple of years debating whether or not to purchase this gun, having read every review I could dig up off of you tube and other airgunner sites. It was clear to me that people love this gun. So I bought it from Walmart at a better price than anywhere else offered. Despite some gripes about trigger pull from others, mine is perfect right out of the box. Light and crisp. NO LIE! bought it in . 25 cal. and I suggest doing the same. Most of my other airguns are pcp guns. This one hits just as hard. BUY IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pecos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes