Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

benjamin np trail .25 breakbarrel rifle
12/10/2016

Customer review by steve65

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by steve65
by steve65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a pellet rifle that would have more power at longer ranges 40+ yards. I don't have anyway to check the fps or fpe. compared to my other pellet rifles, this .25 really packs a punch!! this rifle is powerful and accurate . I am trying different pellets to find the best one. using h&n barracuda 28.4, and Benjamin premier 27.4 gr. getting consistant half-dollar size groups at 40 yards. I haven't had the rifle 2 weeks, so i'm still getting a feel for it. the scope provided works great ! no complaints. rifle is heavy a bit over 9 lbs. cocking effort is a lot ! not a kids gun for sure.! for the power you get ,it's worth it. fit and finish is good.trigger could be better, but it is manageable.i have other breakbarrel rifles with not-so-good triggers.you get used to them.they are all fairly adjustable. haven't had it out hunting yet, but given the accuracy and power i'm sure it'll be fine.i like everything about this rifle.for me it's what I was looking for! down side is for the money,they could've put in a better trigger.recoil is minimal because of thenitro piston. very happy with the rifle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brutally Powerful Air Gun
5/26/2015

Customer review by TwoDotDon

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by TwoDotDon
by TwoDotDon

The Benjamin NP Trail XL 725 is not for the 'faint of heart' for sure. Although it has a gas piston instead of a spring, it still kicks and cracks like a .22lr rifle. And the .25cal size pellet delivers more down range punch than smaller pellets. The scope that comes with the rifle is decent enough for a 50yd zero and tough enough to stay that way for 3 or 4 dozen shots or more. Although this is a big gun, it's surprisingly lighter than one would expect and comfortable to hold. But not so light as to affect felt recoil. All-and-all, this would be a good varmint gun for medium game (raccoon size) out to 75 yds and accurate enough for clean kills. Understanding the ballistic characteristics of the .25cal pellet is (of course) a must if you're not familiar with this heavier pellet. Fortunately, mine is not picky, having blown through several different brands of pellet without much appreciable difference.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoDotDon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome air rifle
12/29/2012

Customer review by WakeForestLocal

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by WakeForestLocal
by WakeForestLocal

A little heavy, but really packs a punch. Great for hunting medium size game or target shooting. It will penetrate 1/2 piece of plywood. Very quiet, small recoil scope is great. A real adult version of a pellet rifle. I have a .22 and a .177 and the .25 caliber really expands you options. Only negative is the availability of pellets. You have to buy them online so stock up once you find the one that is best for you. I am using the gamo pro magnum pellets for target shooting. You can keep a tight group at 30 yards, 1 inch. Hunting, I using the crosman benjiman hunting pellets.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WakeForestLocal
Wake forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Adult pellet gun for sure!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Grim3462

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Grim3462
by Grim3462
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cocking this beast is a chore, unless you know the trick. Hold it to your hip barrel out, tap it mid barrel firmly, and this will 'open' the breech. Spin the gun upside down, and place the shoulder pad on your thigh. Pull the barrel towards you. This is the only way I found to arm it without my arm giving out in 3 shots. LOL This is to be expected of a gun of this caliber though. It sighted in 3 shots at 25 yards, and holds a group the size of a quarter at that range. Using the mil-dots on the scope, I was able to reach out and humanely down a prairie dog at over 80 yards. I am very impressed. It is heavy though, but the real wood stock, Nitro-Piston, and rock solid construction are the reason.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grim3462
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heaviest hitting break barrel air rifle ever!
6/9/2015

Customer review by Pecos

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Pecos
by Pecos

This air rifle greatly exceeds all of my expectations. After a couple of years debating whether or not to purchase this gun, having read every review I could dig up off of you tube and other airgunner sites. It was clear to me that people love this gun. So I bought it from Walmart at a better price than anywhere else offered. Despite some gripes about trigger pull from others, mine is perfect right out of the box. Light and crisp. NO LIE! bought it in . 25 cal. and I suggest doing the same. Most of my other airguns are pcp guns. This one hits just as hard. BUY IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pecos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased with purchase.
12/19/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by reizerex

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by reizerex
by reizerex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great punch , grea quality of the wood , very heavy , has recoil , sight is difficult to adjust but its ok also , exelent for hunting , i didnt try it at long range jet but , at short (20 yards ) is perfect

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reizerex
monterrey , mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very powerful and accurate air rifle.
11/19/2015

Customer review by BigboyfromNC

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by BigboyfromNC
by BigboyfromNC

Very nice in quality. Very powerful and super accurate. The scope is very clear and easy to adjust. Rifle is heavy and has light recoil. Cocking requires a good bit of effort. Great for a hunting air rifle but not really suited for target shooting.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigboyfromNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Benjamin trail .25 caliber.
10/29/2016

Customer review by Jayriba12

5.0 stars 10/29/2016 by Jayriba12
by Jayriba12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this rifle 2 weeks ago an work perfect, I highly recommend no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayriba12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gun for the price
6/24/2014

Customer review by backyardshooter59

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by backyardshooter59
by backyardshooter59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second one. The first one couldn't be sighted in without shimming the scope being that I bought a 300 dollar scope I wasn't going to do that so I sent it back for Exchange which was a call to Benjamin ,, they said no problem.. This second gun is great so far very accurate but now having problems with scope..getting 1 inch groups at 30 yrds with PBA gold ,,

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backyardshooter59
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice Gun
1/2/2016

Customer review by JGokc

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by JGokc
by JGokc

Very nice powerful 25 cal. Very heavy, good thing for accuracy this gun packs a punch. This is my first 25 cal. Pellet gun, searched for days reading reviews glad, I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGokc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Let you know when I receive another from Walmart.
2/18/2014

Customer review by Moneyshot2

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Moneyshot2
by Moneyshot2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received my Benjamin np trail xl 725 from shipping department and noticed it had been previously un-boxed and all taped up.when I got it home and un-boxed it ,It didn't take me long to notice the breaker barrel was labeled incorrectly with wrong model # and caliber. Opened up package of pellets I also got on-line and put one in (fit perfectly).I don't want a rifle that has wrong caliber labeled on barrel(177)!.wonder how much quality control these guns go through?. I returned it ( no questions asked) and have another ordered.I Will find out in a week how the quality is on the next one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moneyshot2
Maple Falls, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice and powerful air gun
10/28/2014

Customer review by oldschool1970

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by oldschool1970
by oldschool1970

I love it very well built air gun

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldschool1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/30/2013

Customer review by Wilbunk

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Wilbunk
by Wilbunk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had low expectations for this gun and they were met and surpassed a little. Its a big heavy gun that after 250ish rounds and a thorough cleaning of the barrel can still not hold a decent shot group. I read all the reviews before i bought it but because i collect air rifles i had to add this one to my collection. It packs quite a punch if that's what your going for if you can hit your target though :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wilbunk
Marksville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor build quality--
4/22/2013

Customer review by dd1971

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by dd1971
by dd1971
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No accuracy even after break in----however walmart customer service was great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dd1971
Mabton, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.