Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
19
1-20 of 131 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
If your hunter this is a great scope!!
10/23/2011

Customer review by superdutydiesel

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by superdutydiesel
by superdutydiesel

I just purchased this scope. This is my second one, the first I put on my 30 06 zeroed it in and it performs perfectly. My wife had NEVER shot a large caliber rifle. I took her to the range told her what to do and she hit the target dead on at 100 yards. I bought the second one to put on my 7mm mag and cant wait to site it in. Bottom line if you shoot paper alot, go buy a higher end scope. If your a hunter this scope will be more than enough at a great price!!

Was this review helpful? (193) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superdutydiesel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
2/19/2012

Customer review by JGB1

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by JGB1
by JGB1

I bought this for my son's .17 HMR. I bought cheap and expected an average or less quality as this was a beginner for my son. We have now had it two years, have used it in all climates from 8 degrees to 95 degrees, and have had no hangups. If has outperformed my $200 Bushnell and my dad's even more expensive Redfield. The illumination options of red and green in different levels or no illumination was a plus for my son as it got him more interested in target shooting and shooting in general. It is waterproof and can take bumps typical of hunting pretty well. There are better scopes but at a much steeper price. I used this at 600 yards to see if it was capable and was really amazed. I now have one on my 300 Remington Ultra Magnum and it seems to take the shock quite well after a day at the range.

Was this review helpful? (89) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGB1
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great scope for the money
10/15/2011

Customer review by justinMissouriKC

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by justinMissouriKC
by justinMissouriKC

this scope is great for the money , it has great zoom i put it on my savage .243 shoots great at 100 yrds. i will buy again

Was this review helpful? (114) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justinMissouriKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wow! For $70 this thing is amazing.
7/2/2012

Customer review by JH19

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by JH19
by JH19

First off. I buy stuff online all the time but never take time to review products. This scope is an exception! I have used and owned many different scopes all ranging in price and quality but this Centerpoint is amazing for the money. It really went way beyond my expectations. The optics are really clear and it holds zero after months of shooting. The illuminated Mil Dot reticule works well and I have used it on a few occasions. The one thing that you should know is that the picture on the website isn’t the same scope. Its close but the turrets are not the locking ones shown. They have caps that cover them after adjustment. The turrets have good feel and audible clicks that let you know you have moved them. Also you can rest them to zero after you have it set for your shooting distance. If you’re on the fence about getting this… don’t be! Just order it. For $70.00 you can’t beat it. I just got another one.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JH19
Costa Mesa CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/22/2011

Customer review by hondahunter

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by hondahunter
by hondahunter

i have bought several of these scopes and use them for hunting squirrels to hogs to deer. Kids have no problem with using them. i have and will recommend this scope to more people.

Was this review helpful? (77) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hondahunter
Yoakum Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
worth the money
12/13/2011

Customer review by CorneliusN

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by CorneliusN
by CorneliusN

I am using this on a target rim-fire 22 rifle. I manage 1" 10shot groups at 100yrds and at 50 yrds, the size of a dime. The adjustments stay put no matter how much rough handling the gun takes. I have had it for a year now and would consider another one for other long guns. I have not tested it for hunting or in less than optimal moisture or temperature conditions. The illumination is nice as the sunlight fades or on cloudy days.

Was this review helpful? (94) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CorneliusN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for beginner
1/27/2013

Customer review by cvasniper

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by cvasniper
by cvasniper

i mounted mine on a cva stalker elite .308!! this gun kicks like crazy! eye releive is close may crack u in head if not paying att. At 16 gets blury around edges but if u move head and re-adjust u can make it clear!!! only problem is it takes a little work to get used to and no one wants to do that!!! zeroed in easily and has stayed zeroed 200 rounds so far!! Hitting 2liter bottles at 420 yards cant really see them much further!!!! love this scope for the price!!! good thing it worked cuz i painted it right out of the box!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvasniper
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Scope
1/5/2012

Customer review by MadHatter66

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by MadHatter66
by MadHatter66

I have one of these on my .17HMR and it shoots amazingly well and will hold zero. I am shooting sub-MOA at 150yds and same hole at 25-100yds with this scope. The rifle and shooter also have something to do with sub-MOA, but the scope does as well. The lighted cross hair is awesome for evening varmint hunting. I mounted a BSA laser and high power light on mine and use the red for night time shooting/hunting. The green is really nice for day time shooting as well. I am planning on getting another one of these for my .308 soon as well. Great scope, and not a lot of money. You can spend $1000+ on rifle optics, and I have several +$1000 scopes. This one definitely is right up there in terms of zero, optics and features.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadHatter66
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/13/2012

Customer review by rafdav1

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by rafdav1
by rafdav1

For the price, this is a great scope. At 10 yds, 50 yds, 100 yds, and 150 yds; it stays on target. Shot after shot after shot. You just can not get a better scope for this price (69 bucks b4 taxes). Fired over 200 rounds (.22 LR) and the accuracy never changed! At 100 yds, five shots within the size of a dime; all touching. Please let me know if you can do better than that at that price...

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rafdav1
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Far exceeds performance vs cost
2/14/2014

Customer review by DbgIayb

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by DbgIayb
by DbgIayb

I had received one of these as part of a high-power pellet gun package. Just assumed it was cheap. When I acquired a semi-auto .308, i didn't get optics with it. In a hurry to try the .308, I mounted the 3x12x40 Center Point on it, figuring it would get trashed shortly. I was wrong. It held up to the .308 with absolutely no problems. I did a lot of reading and discovered that Crosman was getting into the affordable optics.market and not just BB and pellet guns. I settled on the 4x16x40 with red and green reticles. I just zero'd the rifle No problem and have since run over 200 rounds through it without losing zero or any other problems. I did, however, replace the factory mounts with some cantilevered Nikon mounts to get better eye relief. It seems like anyone who owns one, likes it, but those who don't are quick to slam them. Yes, they are foreign. Find me a US-made and I'll pay thrr times as much...

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DbgIayb
Rock, TXT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Center point 4-16x40mm vs Hatsan 135 .22
3/26/2013

Customer review by Leadspinner

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Leadspinner
by Leadspinner

I purchase a Center point 4-16x40mm Adventure Class Scope and Mounted it on my Brand New Hatsan 135 .22 Springer Air Rifle. I worked great ! sited in at 16 yards it was easy to find target hold and hit off hand targets from 16 yards to nearly 60 yards. Even the milldot was handly for 100 yard shots with ease. The tree rats kill were fast and accurately executed in 20 yard to 45 yards. Then noticed that the POA was shifting to the left Elevation stayed on point. I found after mutiple times of adjustment of windage to bring the POA on it did not change. I guess Center Point testing was on lighter magnum air rifles. All though I have a same type CP on a Winchester 1000 two years back it only lasted for three shots when the windage knob got the wabbles and all most fell off in my had. This newer one was stilll clicking on turning it but no change was happening. I have mounted the replacement Great warrenties though! I never use the cross hair lighting feature. Love the very thin cross hairs. it has lots of great features for a scope of this price range. I can only hope for the replacement scope to hold up under the ultra powers of the Hatsan 135 springer.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leadspinner
Tallahassee FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stripped out
10/29/2013

Customer review by shootingcheap

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by shootingcheap
by shootingcheap

I mounted this on a Mossberg 100 ATR in a 30-06 caliber. I bought the gun cheap and didn't want to spend a whole lot on a scope, so I thought I would try this one. My only real concern with this scope was whether the rings and mounting would be an issue on a 30-06 rifle. I was surprised at how well they mounted and didn't move. I was able to sight the gun in at 100 yards after only 7 rounds threw the gun. I thought it would take longer. Great adjustments and I really liked the illumination feature. My only complaint would be that I stripped one of the screws on the mounting rings when I went to clean the gun and tighten everything down. I took it back to Walmart and replaced it with a new one. I have yet to mount the new Scope but I am confident that it will mount and be sighted in quickly. If you want an inexpensive scope to mount to your rifle, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shootingcheap
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/23/2011

Customer review by lunnimal

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by lunnimal
by lunnimal

This is a great scope, I have it mounted on a 7mm rem. magnum. i can consistently gruop shots inside a 1/2 inch circle at 300 yards. my dad and brother in law both use them with the same success. i would definitly rccomend these scopes to anyone. they are just as good as scopes that cost 3 times as much, such as nikon and leupold. to those who say they are junk i want to know what did you do to them because these are high quality scopes at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (36) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunnimal
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good optics at a great price.
1/6/2012

Customer review by ircameraman

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by ircameraman
by ircameraman

I bought this scope for an air rifle, and I am very happy with it. I use it at short ranges, and the adjustable objective gives a good sight picture down to 25 feet, even at 16 power. Recommended for someone looking for value in a rugged scope.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ircameraman
Eastpointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/29/2012

Customer review by NICEGUYfromSC

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by NICEGUYfromSC
by NICEGUYfromSC

I have 3 of these scopes and have not had a problem with any of them. I also have their laser sight on my Henry Survivor rifle. They are mounted on 2 of my 0.17 HMR rifles and my H&R 45x70. I agree with one of the other posters about problems at long ranges at settings above 10 power.The eye relief shortens considerably above 10 X .It is not impossible to hit a target above 10 power,but as responsible hunters we don't want to risk having wounded animals running around the woods in agony.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NICEGUYfromSC
West Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value
2/1/2014

Customer review by Jafala

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Jafala
by Jafala

I purchased my second one today! The first one is on a .17 HMR, sighted in last weekend, and this one is going on a .22 WMR. This scope isn't perfect, but for the money, I don't think it can be beat. The illumination dial / knob on the first one was extremely hard to turn, but it does move and function and I don't expect to use it very much anyway. The knob is easier to rotate on the one I just bought. The light transmission and magnification are both good. I haven't noticed any blurring or fisheye - even at 16X. Also, the flip-up lens covers and rings are a nice bonus. With the one on my .17, I shot MOA at 100 yards. This scope isn't perfect, but you could easily spend two or three times as much on a scope with like magnification and the other features. I can't speak to how well the scope would hold up if paired with a high recoil, i.e., centerfire rifle, but expect many years of service for my rimfires. I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jafala
Hot Springs Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great for a seriuos or begining marksman.
5/17/2012

Customer review by BuckcampREDNECK

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by BuckcampREDNECK
by BuckcampREDNECK

I bought my first one over 2 years ago for my 338 it performed so well and i was really surprised that i bought another and mounted it on my new 3006 it holds 2 shot groups touching at 100 yards I really could not ask for any better. Use it with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckcampREDNECK
Eureka Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+very nice scope
4/14/2013

Customer review by bingo88

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by bingo88
by bingo88

i upgraded from a 4x32 centerpoint scope to this 16-4 x40..i wear glasses and had a hard tome getting a clear view with the 4x32..this 4-16 x40 gives me a very clear view. can also see where my shots hit without a spotter scope..

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bingo88
coos bay,oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SCOPE!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Horsequick

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Horsequick
by Horsequick

I had NO idea that 70 bucks could get a scope of this quality. I originally bought it because I needed a scope the very next day for my new .308. This year I've taken out 4 deer and the scope is still spot-on perfect. I would DEFINITELY buy another one if I get another rifle.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Horsequick
Arlington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I actually used mine before I wrote a review!!!
3/10/2012

Customer review by DPMS

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by DPMS
by DPMS

I purchased the scope having never used anything other than iron sights. I put the scope on my DPMS oracle 5.56 had it zeored at 25 yards after five shots. shoots quater size groups at 25 yards. The only negative thing I could say about the scope is that the elevation is not accurate. Each click did not move the impact of the round the specified distance depending on how far you are away, but once I figured out how many clicks I needed to go I could move between diffrent distant targets and be deadly accurate. In all I put about fifty rounds through my rifle with this scope. Definetly recommend locktite on the weaver bolts or tighten the bolts good cause mine came loose but tightened it real good and it isn't going anywhere. I am sure this scope will not last as long as a high end model will, but I will get my moneys worth out of it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DPMS
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews