Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

143 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 134 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Center point 4-16x40mm vs Hatsan 135 .22
3/26/2013

Customer review by Leadspinner

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Leadspinner
by Leadspinner

I purchase a Center point 4-16x40mm Adventure Class Scope and Mounted it on my Brand New Hatsan 135 .22 Springer Air Rifle. I worked great ! sited in at 16 yards it was easy to find target hold and hit off hand targets from 16 yards to nearly 60 yards. Even the milldot was handly for 100 yard shots with ease. The tree rats kill were fast and accurately executed in 20 yard to 45 yards. Then noticed that the POA was shifting to the left Elevation stayed on point. I found after mutiple times of adjustment of windage to bring the POA on it did not change. I guess Center Point testing was on lighter magnum air rifles. All though I have a same type CP on a Winchester 1000 two years back it only lasted for three shots when the windage knob got the wabbles and all most fell off in my had. This newer one was stilll clicking on turning it but no change was happening. I have mounted the replacement Great warrenties though! I never use the cross hair lighting feature. Love the very thin cross hairs. it has lots of great features for a scope of this price range. I can only hope for the replacement scope to hold up under the ultra powers of the Hatsan 135 springer.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leadspinner
Tallahassee FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pound for pound a very capable scope.
10/3/2014

Customer review by Devildog762

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Devildog762
by Devildog762

Purchased a Remington Model 700 bull barrel and couldn't wait to get onto the range. Spent remaining spare funds on fresh brass, primer, powder and ball and a Center Point scope. Why the Center Point? I've owned Simmons, Bushnell's and a few other "cheap scopes" in my time and all of them had failed at one time or another. Fogging up and reticles that "traveled" off point in hot environments so the Center Point was an unknown variable and worst case scenario, I take it back if I don't like it. I've had this scope for 8 years now, dropped my rifle and put a large ding on the scope ring around the front glass and I'm still able to shoot bottle caps off soda bottles at 200 yards. (.75 inch MOA at 100 yards) Recently I mounted it on an AR and look forward to seeing how it will perform with 5.56. I would certainly recommend a scope with superior glass for ranges exceeding 200 yards but for typical ranges this is a very good buy. Try it out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devildog762
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for beginner
1/27/2013

Customer review by cvasniper

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by cvasniper
by cvasniper

i mounted mine on a cva stalker elite .308!! this gun kicks like crazy! eye releive is close may crack u in head if not paying att. At 16 gets blury around edges but if u move head and re-adjust u can make it clear!!! only problem is it takes a little work to get used to and no one wants to do that!!! zeroed in easily and has stayed zeroed 200 rounds so far!! Hitting 2liter bottles at 420 yards cant really see them much further!!!! love this scope for the price!!! good thing it worked cuz i painted it right out of the box!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cvasniper
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is a great buy for a .22 or .17 HMR.
8/12/2014

Customer review by ricknielsen6

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by ricknielsen6
by ricknielsen6

Clarity is great. I bought this for an air rifle but was so impressed that I put one on my .17 and a .22 with great results. I've paid way more for other scopes that didn't perform as well as this one. Fantastic product considering the price. Haven't tried it on my 7mm 0r 30.06 so not sure how it would do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ricknielsen6
Redding
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Fantastic for the price!
7/20/2012

Customer review by Lagzilla

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Lagzilla
by Lagzilla

I was looking for a cheap, 4-16 scope with a decent size objective to put on some of my .22s when I want to shoot at distance. This scope really did exceed my expectations. First of all, it *is* large and heavy, the turrets do have the screw off type caps, they are not the locking type. However, I knew this prior to buying so it wasn't really a negative. The only real negative is that the rings are absolute garbage, and that they even came with the scope (Should have made it $5 cheaper and shipped without them). A few things I noticed while shooting with it: The parallax isn't really 'accurate' for the distances they have marked on it (not that those numbers really matter). The eye relief isn't the best (but much better than expected for the price). I have trouble getting the sight picture and reticle in focus at the same time (might just be me). Overall, outstanding for the price, if it lasts more than a year or 2, I will buy another if it breaks. Assuming they still make them.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lagzilla
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value
2/1/2014

Customer review by Jafala

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Jafala
by Jafala

I purchased my second one today! The first one is on a .17 HMR, sighted in last weekend, and this one is going on a .22 WMR. This scope isn't perfect, but for the money, I don't think it can be beat. The illumination dial / knob on the first one was extremely hard to turn, but it does move and function and I don't expect to use it very much anyway. The knob is easier to rotate on the one I just bought. The light transmission and magnification are both good. I haven't noticed any blurring or fisheye - even at 16X. Also, the flip-up lens covers and rings are a nice bonus. With the one on my .17, I shot MOA at 100 yards. This scope isn't perfect, but you could easily spend two or three times as much on a scope with like magnification and the other features. I can't speak to how well the scope would hold up if paired with a high recoil, i.e., centerfire rifle, but expect many years of service for my rimfires. I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jafala
Hot Springs Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Wow! For $70 this thing is amazing.
7/2/2012

Customer review by JH19

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by JH19
by JH19

First off. I buy stuff online all the time but never take time to review products. This scope is an exception! I have used and owned many different scopes all ranging in price and quality but this Centerpoint is amazing for the money. It really went way beyond my expectations. The optics are really clear and it holds zero after months of shooting. The illuminated Mil Dot reticule works well and I have used it on a few occasions. The one thing that you should know is that the picture on the website isn’t the same scope. Its close but the turrets are not the locking ones shown. They have caps that cover them after adjustment. The turrets have good feel and audible clicks that let you know you have moved them. Also you can rest them to zero after you have it set for your shooting distance. If you’re on the fence about getting this… don’t be! Just order it. For $70.00 you can’t beat it. I just got another one.

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JH19
Costa Mesa CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good for sunny day at the range
6/9/2013

Customer review by NWMower

3.0 stars 6/9/2013 by NWMower
by NWMower

This scope performs at its price level. It holds zero and adjusts well, but should be a 1/8moa per click at this magnification. It works well at the range on a sunny day, but on an overcast day, not good at all. For $70 you get a $70 design and optics. There is too much trash light inside the scope to give a clean image in overcast conditions. I recommend it only for the range, not for hunting. Why? The parallax adjustment is critical to hit what you are aiming at. A 25 yard missadjustment can move your shot up to 9 inches. I own 3 Centerpoint scopes and they are all the same, and I will buy again. But not for hunting. At the range I can wait for the cloud to pass, not so when I'm hunting. Strange I put a $70 scope on a $1400 range gun and a $1400 scope on a $700 hunting rifle. It meets my expectations, but I already owned 2. Yes it is a good value for what it does. It just not for hunting in the woods on an overcast fall day. Prairie dogs on a sunny day, good for that, upto 400 yards. Hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NWMower
Seattle wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the price
2/19/2012

Customer review by JGB1

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by JGB1
by JGB1

I bought this for my son's .17 HMR. I bought cheap and expected an average or less quality as this was a beginner for my son. We have now had it two years, have used it in all climates from 8 degrees to 95 degrees, and have had no hangups. If has outperformed my $200 Bushnell and my dad's even more expensive Redfield. The illumination options of red and green in different levels or no illumination was a plus for my son as it got him more interested in target shooting and shooting in general. It is waterproof and can take bumps typical of hunting pretty well. There are better scopes but at a much steeper price. I used this at 600 yards to see if it was capable and was really amazed. I now have one on my 300 Remington Ultra Magnum and it seems to take the shock quite well after a day at the range.

Was this review helpful? (95) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGB1
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Far exceeds performance vs cost
2/14/2014

Customer review by DbgIayb

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by DbgIayb
by DbgIayb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had received one of these as part of a high-power pellet gun package. Just assumed it was cheap. When I acquired a semi-auto .308, i didn't get optics with it. In a hurry to try the .308, I mounted the 3x12x40 Center Point on it, figuring it would get trashed shortly. I was wrong. It held up to the .308 with absolutely no problems. I did a lot of reading and discovered that Crosman was getting into the affordable optics.market and not just BB and pellet guns. I settled on the 4x16x40 with red and green reticles. I just zero'd the rifle No problem and have since run over 200 rounds through it without losing zero or any other problems. I did, however, replace the factory mounts with some cantilevered Nikon mounts to get better eye relief. It seems like anyone who owns one, likes it, but those who don't are quick to slam them. Yes, they are foreign. Find me a US-made and I'll pay thrr times as much...

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DbgIayb
Rock, TXT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
10/20/2015

Customer review by i800711

4.0 stars 10/20/2015 by i800711
by i800711

I've had this scope on my 30.06 for about 4 years now. Holds its zero fairly well from year to year. Clarity is of the lenses is very good for the price of this scope. Lighted reticle is a plus as is the 16X. There are 2 things that are not great about this scope, the lens covers are cheap and break really easy, no big deal but the eye relief is terrible. You have to have your eye precisely in line and the same distance from the scope each time or it is almost impossible to see through. I guess that would help train someone to hold the rifle the same way every time for the same sight picture but that would be my biggest complaint. Other than that, I'm really pleased with it overall. I've gotten 2 of my buddies to purchase the same scope and both like everything except the eye relief.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
i800711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stripped out
10/29/2013

Customer review by shootingcheap

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by shootingcheap
by shootingcheap

I mounted this on a Mossberg 100 ATR in a 30-06 caliber. I bought the gun cheap and didn't want to spend a whole lot on a scope, so I thought I would try this one. My only real concern with this scope was whether the rings and mounting would be an issue on a 30-06 rifle. I was surprised at how well they mounted and didn't move. I was able to sight the gun in at 100 yards after only 7 rounds threw the gun. I thought it would take longer. Great adjustments and I really liked the illumination feature. My only complaint would be that I stripped one of the screws on the mounting rings when I went to clean the gun and tighten everything down. I took it back to Walmart and replaced it with a new one. I have yet to mount the new Scope but I am confident that it will mount and be sighted in quickly. If you want an inexpensive scope to mount to your rifle, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shootingcheap
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I actually used mine before I wrote a review!!!
3/10/2012

Customer review by DPMS

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by DPMS
by DPMS

I purchased the scope having never used anything other than iron sights. I put the scope on my DPMS oracle 5.56 had it zeored at 25 yards after five shots. shoots quater size groups at 25 yards. The only negative thing I could say about the scope is that the elevation is not accurate. Each click did not move the impact of the round the specified distance depending on how far you are away, but once I figured out how many clicks I needed to go I could move between diffrent distant targets and be deadly accurate. In all I put about fifty rounds through my rifle with this scope. Definetly recommend locktite on the weaver bolts or tighten the bolts good cause mine came loose but tightened it real good and it isn't going anywhere. I am sure this scope will not last as long as a high end model will, but I will get my moneys worth out of it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DPMS
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
If your hunter this is a great scope!!
10/23/2011

Customer review by superdutydiesel

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by superdutydiesel
by superdutydiesel

I just purchased this scope. This is my second one, the first I put on my 30 06 zeroed it in and it performs perfectly. My wife had NEVER shot a large caliber rifle. I took her to the range told her what to do and she hit the target dead on at 100 yards. I bought the second one to put on my 7mm mag and cant wait to site it in. Bottom line if you shoot paper alot, go buy a higher end scope. If your a hunter this scope will be more than enough at a great price!!

Was this review helpful? (204) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superdutydiesel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scope
1/5/2012

Customer review by MadHatter66

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by MadHatter66
by MadHatter66

I have one of these on my .17HMR and it shoots amazingly well and will hold zero. I am shooting sub-MOA at 150yds and same hole at 25-100yds with this scope. The rifle and shooter also have something to do with sub-MOA, but the scope does as well. The lighted cross hair is awesome for evening varmint hunting. I mounted a BSA laser and high power light on mine and use the red for night time shooting/hunting. The green is really nice for day time shooting as well. I am planning on getting another one of these for my .308 soon as well. Great scope, and not a lot of money. You can spend $1000+ on rifle optics, and I have several +$1000 scopes. This one definitely is right up there in terms of zero, optics and features.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadHatter66
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/29/2012

Customer review by NICEGUYfromSC

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by NICEGUYfromSC
by NICEGUYfromSC

I have 3 of these scopes and have not had a problem with any of them. I also have their laser sight on my Henry Survivor rifle. They are mounted on 2 of my 0.17 HMR rifles and my H&R 45x70. I agree with one of the other posters about problems at long ranges at settings above 10 power.The eye relief shortens considerably above 10 X .It is not impossible to hit a target above 10 power,but as responsible hunters we don't want to risk having wounded animals running around the woods in agony.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NICEGUYfromSC
West Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT SCOPE!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Horsequick

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Horsequick
by Horsequick

I had NO idea that 70 bucks could get a scope of this quality. I originally bought it because I needed a scope the very next day for my new .308. This year I've taken out 4 deer and the scope is still spot-on perfect. I would DEFINITELY buy another one if I get another rifle.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horsequick
Arlington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for a seriuos or begining marksman.
5/17/2012

Customer review by BuckcampREDNECK

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by BuckcampREDNECK
by BuckcampREDNECK

I bought my first one over 2 years ago for my 338 it performed so well and i was really surprised that i bought another and mounted it on my new 3006 it holds 2 shot groups touching at 100 yards I really could not ask for any better. Use it with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckcampREDNECK
Eureka Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
great scope for the money
10/15/2011

Customer review by justinMissouriKC

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by justinMissouriKC
by justinMissouriKC

this scope is great for the money , it has great zoom i put it on my savage .243 shoots great at 100 yrds. i will buy again

Was this review helpful? (117) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justinMissouriKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
worth the money
12/13/2011

Customer review by CorneliusN

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by CorneliusN
by CorneliusN

I am using this on a target rim-fire 22 rifle. I manage 1" 10shot groups at 100yrds and at 50 yrds, the size of a dime. The adjustments stay put no matter how much rough handling the gun takes. I have had it for a year now and would consider another one for other long guns. I have not tested it for hunting or in less than optimal moisture or temperature conditions. The illumination is nice as the sunlight fades or on cloudy days.

Was this review helpful? (97) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorneliusN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews