Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Do not miss out on this one!!
9/9/2011

Customer review by ClaireBear34

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by ClaireBear34
by ClaireBear34

Have always been a Jillian fan, and she does not disappoint in this new title...I am pretty fit and consider myself to be a bit more "advanced" than level 1....well, I was wrong. Even level 1 kicked my butt and when I was done I felt accomplished and proud...and I bet you will too...

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClaireBear34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tough workout that works
6/25/2012

Customer review by MommyMZ

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by MommyMZ
by MommyMZ

I like this DVD because it works. It's quite hard cause the attention stays on the same body parts. It wears you out pretty fast. You definitely break a sweat and it's hard. Still haven't moved out of level 1 but I'm getting there. It took 2 weeks of using 2-3 times a week to finally feel like I was making progress. I like this on and will continue to use it. My husband says he already sees a difference in my legs and buns. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyMZ
Denton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/7/2012

Customer review by bcgirl2175

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by bcgirl2175
by bcgirl2175

I tell everyone about Killer Buns and Thighs. I also do P90X with my husband and this dvd is still my favorite! I have been doing this dvd for 2 weeks and I am still on level 1. I take breaks when needed and jump right back in and I have developed stronger legs and a firmer butt as a result.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcgirl2175
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It
4/25/2012

Customer review by Mom2NB

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Mom2NB
by Mom2NB

I love all Jillian Michaels workout videos and this is no exception. This video really works on those hard to tone buns and thighs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2NB
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It works, and my buns & thighs are looking good!
8/1/2012

Customer review by sassie52

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by sassie52
by sassie52

I bought this about a week ago, and level one is killer. I'm a runner, so I thought I already had pretty good lower body muscles...nope! My thighs and legs are so sore after this workout, I can barely make it up the stairs haha. I can't wait to see the results in a few weeks, I know they are going to be awesome! My buns and thighs are sore in places I never knew they could be sore, which is great because I know it's working out the right muscles. I do this about 3 times a week and I go running 3 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassie52
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
2/11/2014

Customer review by HudaHuda

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by HudaHuda
by HudaHuda

I've used this every day for nine days and have already noticed a difference. My butt looks smaller, my pants fit better, etc. I started off with level one for the first three days and then moved on to level two. It is an awesome mix of toning & cardio moves that tone (cause as Jillian says, you've got to burn the fat off the muscles you are toning).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HudaHuda
East Coaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love jillian!
9/13/2012

Customer review by kuntrygal0000

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by kuntrygal0000
by kuntrygal0000

i have been following jillian michaels for many years now...every since i saw her on biggest loser. i own just about all her dvd's and must say i love each and everyone of them..i love her aggression that she brings to each of her dvd's ..believe it or not that is wants keeps me motivated...i am already in good shape but i have always wanted to tone up my legs a little bit more (mainly inner thighs since that is the hardest area to tone on your legs)...when i saw this dvd i was game! Jillian did not disappoint!...i run on a regular basis and after working out to level 1 i worked muscles i didn't even know that i had. i have been working out to level 1 off and on in conjunction with her other work out dvd's for a couple months now and i am loving the results. i am getting ready to try her other 2 levels and i cannot wait for what she has in store. for anyone that wants to tone their butt and thighs try this dvd...you will not be disappointed:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kuntrygal0000
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
once againJillian brings it! Challenging workout!
11/16/2012

Customer review by TACKDMOMCAT

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by TACKDMOMCAT
by TACKDMOMCAT

Hurt to sit dow next day!! She will get your in shape and quickly

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TACKDMOMCAT
WASH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great butt kicker
4/12/2012

Customer review by 2cmandrade

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by 2cmandrade
by 2cmandrade

I'm only on level one but even that is killer love this

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cmandrade
Stockton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for many fitness levels
3/9/2014

Customer review by peacefullmeadows

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by peacefullmeadows
by peacefullmeadows

3 workouts, 30 minutes each. Easy to follow. You can use hand weights to add difficulty, but can still get an awesome workout without them. Jillian doesn't stay with one move for long, so you don't get bored or worn out, but the exercises really are effective. She repeats the moves so you work your muscles hard, but not to exhaustion. Great for de-stressing after work, or to energize yourself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peacefullmeadows
washington, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of MANY!!!!!
10/3/2012

Customer review by admercer

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by admercer
by admercer

This was my frist Jillian Michaels dvd and it WILL NOT be my last. Im officially buying every workout dvd she makes and will be using them in my home as much as possible. She has a great pace and really motivates you to keep going, plus as you advance she shows you how to make the same work outs harder so you continue to see results. I even got my nieces to do it with me AND they had fun! Love her on the Biggest Loser, Love her on the Health Channel, Love her food and diet products and NOW I Love her home workout dvds...............KEEP IT UP JILLIAN.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
admercer
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great workout
5/1/2013

Customer review by yummiemummi

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by yummiemummi
by yummiemummi

I consider myself to be in pretty good shape. I am a runner and do pilates. This dvd is killer!!! I could not even make it through the beginner part. I could only do about 3/4 of the workout, and my butt and thighs were killing me the next day!!! I will stick with it. If the pain in my legs and butt are any sign of how well this tape will work, i should have buns of steel in no time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yummiemummi
cape cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW!
5/21/2014

Customer review by JF97

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by JF97
by JF97

I have done this work out many times on just level one and WOW I can defintely feel it working out my entire butt and thighs! This is an excellent product. I have another one of her videos and it is awesome as well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JF97
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love It!!
4/20/2013

Customer review by Redice

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Redice
by Redice

This Dvd is no Joke, I love Jillian and her workouts always deliver! This one will make your legs scream! she also mixes a bit of cardio. I'm working my way up to level 2,3. Get it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redice
Orlando,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/17/2012

Customer review by beginnernew

3.0 stars 11/17/2012 by beginnernew
by beginnernew

It wasn't what I expected. The trainer kept repeating the exercises, but I guess for a beginner it was ok and in the long run I will appreciate the video.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beginnernew
Bklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Workout!
9/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you have ever done one of Jillian's DVDs (or can guess what they would be like) you will not be let down with this one. I have only completed level 1 so far but I got a great workout, feel strong and can even feel my buns getting tighter (I know it sounds crazy but its true!). The pace of this dvd is perfect and this music keeps you motivated the whole time. I am trying to work off these 30 lbs of baby weight and now that I have been cleared to work out, this dvd is going to become part of my daily routine!

An anonymous customer
Marblehead, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes