Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Large and Roomy
7/15/2012

Customer review by jdhinatl

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by jdhinatl
by jdhinatl

With only slight difficulty I was able to set this tent up by myself but an additional person would have been a big help. It poured and the tent did not leak. Be careful opening the flaps so as not to snag the zipper. I'm happy with this tent.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdhinatl
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
9/3/2012

Customer review by liamsmom6308

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by liamsmom6308
by liamsmom6308

This tent is awesome! Very spacious and great quality. Love the pockets at eye level when standing up and the big star gazing roof to lay and watch the stars in bed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liamsmom6308
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Decent budget friendly option
10/29/2012

Customer review by KayP942

3.0 stars 10/29/2012 by KayP942
by KayP942

My philosphy with tent shopping is to halve the number of people the tent SAYS it will fit and it should be about right. That said, this tent did well for my 4 person family and our gear. I had concerns with quality and durabilty based on prices and comparisons for similiar sized tents. After setting it up twice, it is better than I thought it might be, but I am unsure of frequent use or long term durability. Problems we had was that the rings to secure the tent and poles with are plastic and one piece broke off as we were taking the stakes out. One door also had the zipper separate, which may have been partly aggrivated by a small child's use of the door, and the extra material that covers the zipper lines that is easily caught in the zipper. I guess if one door permanately breaks, you have a built in second door to use! The stability poles on the back and sides of the tent are also hard to get in and use the same grommet and piece of material to attach them to the tent. I wonder how well this will hold up over time, and if one breaks three walls of the tent and the rainfly are affected. The instructions say to place the side stability poles in first, but we found on the second time that putting up the larger rear stability pole worked out a little better. My hands are not strong and I am just over 5 feet, so I had to have someone else that was taller manipulate the stability poles into place as they were above my shoulder height and needed some muscle to get into place. I found the 3 windows (inside zippers) and door screens to be a plus, and the "skylight" mesh was a plus for privacy if you didn't have your rainfly on. The rainfly seemed to offer better coverage than many tents out there as well. The "separation screen" for the 2 room concept is kind of a joke as the material does not hang well, is almost see through, and well... just didn't seem like it was meant to really make a separate space, I suppose if you needed a changing screen, it could still work. The gear pockets are in the ceiling, which was ok, but I prefer lower pockets myself, especially since my children could not reach the upper pockets for their things. We had one queen sized air mattress in the tent, and it could fit two, but there would be no good way to stand up in the tent without standing on the matress due to the width and the slightly sloped height of the tent toward the edges. Our tent pole bag was ripped before we opened the box, and ripped some more in the two times we've set the tent up. No matter how we've tried to fold and re-fold the tent we can't get it back into the tent bag, and the bag just flops wide open so stuff falls out if you don't have it held just right when you are trying to put things in and get it zipped. We'll be looking for a gear bag that will work better for us. We did not have rain or heavy wind for me to comment on the tent's capabilities there. Overall, for a trip or two a year it will probably be fine. If you need something cheap to get the job done, this will work. If it doesn't last a long time, oh well... it worked for now.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayP942
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
for the money you can't beat it
5/24/2013

Customer review by cheremy

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by cheremy
by cheremy

Plenty of room for my family of 4 plus one dog and one cat. Easy set up and take down. My seven year old helped and we had no issues. Great tent for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheremy
Waterford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
all in all im glad i chose walmart of salem NH
5/21/2013

Customer review by Mkbabiie

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Mkbabiie
by Mkbabiie

when puchasing a tent, i wanted a great deal and i found one. I can undertand the struggle with competition but somehow walmart wins every time. this was a good investment and with proper care i hope to have it for years to come.Oh and i especially like the mud mat feature!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mkbabiie
shirley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Ozark Trail 14 x 8 Tent
1/1/2013

Customer review by Motorbiker

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Motorbiker
by Motorbiker

GREAT TENT FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motorbiker
Mt Pleasant,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a piece of junk
6/4/2013

Customer review by fixitguy45

1.0 stars 6/4/2013 by fixitguy45
by fixitguy45

have bought 2 of these Ozark tents the first one the wind was blowing 20 mile an hour gust riped a hole in the top cover took it back and got a nother one put it up again had trouble with wind it was blowing 26 mph gust and I know this to be a fact because I have a weather station at my home this time it riped the seams aloose from the tie downs that holds the tent to the ground also both tents leaked a little these are great tents if you camp somewhere were the wind is less than 10 mph and it never rains they are a JOKE don't buy one your wasteing your money if I could give a lesser rateing I would i think Wal-Mart should quiet selling this brand

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fixitguy45
harlan ky,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Tent was roomy and easy to set up.
7/8/2013

Customer review by Sunshine9306

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Sunshine9306
by Sunshine9306

Great tent for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine9306
Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great for the family, and fun
5/27/2013

Customer review by orangepumpkin

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by orangepumpkin
by orangepumpkin

It takes two people to assemble it, but it's not complicated. Grand kids really liked it. Fun for all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orangepumpkin
sacramento,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We GOT WET!!!
5/17/2013

Customer review by MrsHonest

2.0 stars 5/17/2013 by MrsHonest
by MrsHonest

THIS tent is cheap and we got all wet, water would come inside buy the zipper by the seams and also in the middle of the tent. (maybe I got the bad one) I did not return because I threw away the box, so I will only camp again when I am 100% sure of nooo rain what so ever! I gave it 2 stars because the tent is big and tall, not for 8 but for 6 is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHonest
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.