Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 227 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

227 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

227 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
49
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
15
1-20 of 203 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews
My son LOVES this
6/17/2012

Customer review by Glittereyes

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Glittereyes
by Glittereyes

We have had NUMEROUS compliments and "WHERE DID YOU GET THIS" "HOW MUCH WAS THIS" from friends. My son who is 19 months loves it! It says it's for 3 years and up but I don't see why it should be. My kid adores it. He loves to sit and watch his morning cartoons after breakfast. And he has fallen asleep in it in the lounging position a time or two. He may sit in it from anywhere from 10 seconds to 5 minutes or sleep in it for 2 hours. Either way, GREAT product. GREAT price. GREAT look and EXACTLY what we were looking for. He will be able to use it for a while! THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glittereyes
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CUTE!
2/1/2012

Customer review by TDIVA

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by TDIVA
by TDIVA

We purchased this chair for our 2yr old nephew's birthday. We thought it would be cute for him to have a recliner chair like his father. He absolutely loves it! It's very plush and durable, which is a plus for a toddler. I would recommend the color black or a dark color in case of spills and stains. We also love the fact there was no assembly required. We ordered the chair online and had it shipped to store.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDIVA
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for price
11/2/2012

Customer review by OverAnalyzingMom

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by OverAnalyzingMom
by OverAnalyzingMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched all over the web and found this to be the cheapest for these outrageously over-priced child sofas. My son is only 1 and by the size of it, I doubt it'll fit him past 5 or 6 years old. It does not have a button or lever for the recliner, which I was a bit disappointed about. It's a bit stiff, so pulling the recliner out is kind of tough. My son definitely needs assistance with it. Although I believe it can be broken in. The color and quality of the fabric is good for the price, not the smoothest suede, but I figure he'll ruin it anyway. Structure quality as of now is holding up, but the staples can be felt through the fabric on the back of the chair, so treat with care.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OverAnalyzingMom
Amherst, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/15/2016

Customer review by MomOfTwo

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by MomOfTwo
by MomOfTwo

My daughter's fought over a place to sit and being 2 and 4 there wasn't much reasoning with them so I bought these chairs and they are perfect size super soft and super cute plus they arises in 2 days instead of 8

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfTwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for kids under 5
3/17/2012

Customer review by MzJne

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by MzJne
by MzJne

I bought this for my son who's 8 now and thought it would be a bit bigger than it is. It is very small and he is too long for it (although he refuses to let me take it back :). I highly recommend this recliner for kids that are under 5 and only about 2-3 feet tall. Construction is a little cheap, so you have to be careful not to rock in it or it may break.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzJne
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
more seat space for deep couch sitting
3/25/2016

Customer review by Carmen

2.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Carmen
by Carmen

Its a cute gift. it would be better if it had more seat space for deep couch sitting

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute Chair
2/28/2016

Customer review by ANichols

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by ANichols
by ANichols

My grandson loves his chair, he sits right next to grandpa just kicking his feet up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANichols
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chair for my kids
8/15/2012

Customer review by dandhforever

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by dandhforever
by dandhforever

I bought my son one last year for Christmas. He was almost 2 years old and he loves it! He falls asleep in it all the time in the afternoon. After my second baby was old enough to move around, my booys have been fighting over this chair. I just ordered another one and can't wait to get it. It is really easy to clean too. I just take Clorox Wipes to it and everything comes off. People love it when they come over and the big kids have all sat it without causing any damage to the seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandhforever
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2012

Customer review by All4

2.0 stars 3/6/2012 by All4
by All4

The chair is very tiny yet it states it can accommodate kids weights up to 70 pounds. So no true! my son is a small framed 7 years old and weighs 55 lbs. His feet are hanging off the chair when he reclines it. It's a very tight squeeze as well. I wouldn't recommend buying this chair online without having seen it in person. If I had seen the chair in the store I wouldn't have bought it. So disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
All4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/10/2012

Customer review by madmom2012

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by madmom2012
by madmom2012

Product came damaged. Fabric was easily removed from the frame and had sharp staples exposed. Couldn't order a new one because they were suddenly out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madmom2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the recliners for my grandkids!
12/7/2012

Customer review by WHSQueen

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by WHSQueen
by WHSQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 recliners a couple of years ago for 2 of my grandchildren. Now I've bought 2 of these recliners for 2 other grandkids that don't have a recliner but in a different color/fabric...just as nice! The kids really love them...I only wish I could have bought the leather one from Better Homes and Garden on-line for $54 on Black Friday as the leather looked REALLY nice and would be easier for the parents to keep clean. Oh well, these will work just as well and it's all about the kids loving the recliner anyway!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WHSQueen
Windsor, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2012

Customer review by tulsamom26

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by tulsamom26
by tulsamom26

My son didn't get to enjoy his chair at all, I had it shipped to store and it was damaged when I picked it up. The box it was packaged in was in good condition so I guess the chair was already broke when they boxed it. It was not unnoticable it was obviously broke the fabric was torn and the wood inside was broke. Also, while I didn't expect the chair to be as dark black as the picture, it looked faded. I do not think I will be ordering a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tulsamom26
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/10/2013

Customer review by sugarkisses114

3.0 stars 3/10/2013 by sugarkisses114
by sugarkisses114
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson loves it but I am a little disappointed with the fact that it says to age 11. It's way to small for a 11 year old. My grandson is 7 and it just fits him perfectly. I am also disappointed with the fact that there is no handle to put it in a reclined position nor can you just push back to get it to recline. You have to manually recline it then get into the chair which really isn't easy but he loves it. That's the important thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarkisses114
Viroqua, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair overall
6/1/2013

Customer review by Cchandy123

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Cchandy123
by Cchandy123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only thing I thought it would be bigger my son can't move he's got a brain injury so he can't do things on his own we thought this would be great for him to get out of bed with but it's just not as big as we thought it was but it perfect for our one year old and should last him for a good amount of years .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cchandy123
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
complete junk
4/11/2013

Customer review by bgangster

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by bgangster
by bgangster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought the chair for my 4yr old and he can not recline it by himself because its so stiff. I tried to do it for him and nearly broke it just trying to recline the thing. Its meant for kids, you would think it would be easy to use but a complete waste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgangster
schaumburg, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good chair
2/18/2013

Customer review by TexasTeach66

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by TexasTeach66
by TexasTeach66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 year old grandson LOVES his big boy chair. The chair is supposed to last him until he is 8, but honestly, it is kind of small and I doubt it will be much past age 6.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasTeach66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2012

Customer review by likesreviews

3.0 stars 9/2/2012 by likesreviews
by likesreviews

My daughter is 14 mo and it works great for her right now. The only thing that I wish is that it would recline a bit more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likesreviews
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a toddler
3/7/2013

Customer review by thegibsons

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by thegibsons
by thegibsons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My almost 3 year old daughter loves this chair! It's easy to clean. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegibsons
Epping, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by Nana133113

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Nana133113
by Nana133113
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

he loves it the only problems is it is hard to put the foot up and down

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana133113
winslow, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2 grand daughters love their recliner!
1/7/2014

Customer review by LoveNanaLove

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by LoveNanaLove
by LoveNanaLove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price. Good quality. Perfect for young children. Nice color.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveNanaLove
Horseheads, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews