Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
11/27/2012

Customer review by MizMagoo

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by MizMagoo
by MizMagoo

I bought this to replace my 1950's Singer sewing machine. I was a little concerned about the throat size because I am using it to machine quilt a large (queen size) quilt. The throat just didn't look bigger than my old Singer, but upon using it to quilt it is larger. I absolutely love the needle-threader, the button to push to reverse (it goes backward as long as you hold the button down and when you let up goes forward again) and the feature that allows you to select the needle position (up or down) when you stop sewing. This is a great help in machine quilting, although I think these are features on many new machines, not just this one. My only complaint is when I am manipulating my quilt for quilting I sometimes accidently move the sliding lever on the front of the machine that positions the needle from side to side. A plastic cover for these controls would be helpful to keep from accidentally hitting them when moving your quilt around. Just a minor complaint though -- I really love this machine!

Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizMagoo
Woodland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love this machine
8/25/2012

Customer review by Jlochsne

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Jlochsne
by Jlochsne

all the built in stiches are wonderful. Easy to learn and run. All the added presser feet are wonderful as well.

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlochsne
Grant, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Machine I've ever owned !!
9/19/2012

Customer review by SewFunMI

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by SewFunMI
by SewFunMI

I have owned 4 or 5 sewing machines in the last 30 years and this is by far the Best Sewing Machine I've ever bought !! This machine will not let you make a mistake with the stitches- it lets you know ! I have made 1 quilt so far and working on the next , I've been sewing a lot of clothes and extras - and Much Much more to go !! Love It !

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SewFunMI
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice Sewing Machine
10/8/2012

Customer review by Sew4me

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Sew4me
by Sew4me

I bought this sewing machine for my mother for her birthday. It was very easy to set up. Sews very nice. She loved it. I liked the bobbin case and the automatic threading option. I have an embroidery Machine by Singer that I dearly love. This is very similar to that in the way it sews, needle threading and the way the bobbin goes in. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sew4me
Washington IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great machine for beginner or advanced quilter or
1/20/2014

Customer review by paintmyhorse

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by paintmyhorse
by paintmyhorse

'Perfect sewing machine for beginner or advanced quilter. This machine does it all. I first bought the brother because it was a little cheaper. That was the wrong thing to do.( lesson learned). I will always stay with the singer brand forever. My daughter was over playing around with it.she is not big into sewing but she is on her way to get one. It was so easy for her to figure it out. a must have for beginner or advanced. I make quilts and this machine came with everything I needed. It does all I needed. I love the needle threader it was simple to use. Its a fairly quite machine. The right weight.not so light it gets pushed around when your trying to quilt a large quilt. But not so heavy you cant move or take it with you..the stitches are so simple to figure out also. Not a lot of computer just enough. I will definitly will be recommending this machine. If you purchase this one.you will be happy you did.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paintmyhorse
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2013

Customer review by BetteMay

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by BetteMay
by BetteMay

I'm learning free motion quilting. Since the machine arrived, I have practiced every day. It does a fantastic job. I just have to conquer my hand and feet coordination (moving the quilt and matching the machine speed).

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetteMay
Worth, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, I am a very experienced sewer
12/29/2013

Customer review by EmbroiderMe

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by EmbroiderMe
by EmbroiderMe

I purchased this machine and have only used it a couple of times. I have made a small quilted wall hanging and a chemo head wrap so far. The quilting came out wonderful and have plans to make a large bed quilt next and expect the same wonderful results. The Checmo head wrap is made of lace and lining and it to has sewed out beatifully. No bunching of the fabrics at all . I love the price of the machine. Expensive enough to be repected but cheap enough to be affordable. I have been using a very cheap priced machine up to this point and have had great results with that but I needed an updated machine for the things I do. There are features on this machine that I love. The threading of the needle takes only seconds. Changing stitches is so very easy. I will be puttng many hours on this machine over the next couple of months and for the future. My mother had a machine that cost way more than this machine years ago and it was capable of making sewing easy and had many stitch capabilities, but since I got this machine and have tested the stitches available, I am very happy that I have this machine and believe that it would be very loved by many other sewers that would like to keep a purchase of a machine in a budget.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmbroiderMe
74112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Singer 7469Q
11/7/2013

Customer review by billhead

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by billhead
by billhead

Love this machine so far. Liked the fact that I was able to get a bonus attachment package which included the walking foot and the 1/4" foot for quilting. Have used some of the various stitches but not all of them yet. Very satisfied so far.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billhead
Alma, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easier to use and operate. Good Buy.
5/13/2013

Customer review by Chardonel

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Chardonel
by Chardonel

The drop in bobbin is great! Push button selection is great also. Threading the machine is pretty simple. Good useful attachments included and the manual is ok. The foot pedal operates easily. The machine that I got did not function properly and that was a Singer machine problem, not a Wal-Mart problem. Returning this sewing machine to the store where I picked it up was swift and easy. I recommend this machine to beginners as well as those who are experienced.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chardonel
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mind boggling!
4/1/2013

Customer review by happygramma28

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by happygramma28
by happygramma28

this machine can do anything but the dishes....i cannot wait to get up in the morning to get into ,my sewing to see what new stitches i can learn...i absolutly love this machine....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happygramma28
Rhinelander, wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by BetweenAverageandTall

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by BetweenAverageandTall
by BetweenAverageandTall

I've only had this a few days, but really love it. Best features are needle up position and extended work surface. The needle threader instructions seemed a little complicated, but I can still see to thread the needle, so haven't tried the threader yet. Runs smooths and fairly quiet. Lever to lift presser foot is not in the back, but on the righthand side, so easier to get to. Easy to adjust stitch length and width, and can manually adjust tension if needed. Good machine. Hope it lasts as long as my old Singer did (20+ years).

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetweenAverageandTall
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Quiltbug

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Quiltbug
by Quiltbug

I really like this Singer sewing machine. The video was a great help. Viewed the video on the TV first and then it worked great on the PC. I haven't had time to check out all the bells and whistles.... so I can't give a complete review. The 1/4 inch foot is really cool. After you figure out how to thread the machine (watch the video), wind the bobbin and insert it, it's a piece of cake. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quiltbug
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good!
12/14/2012

Customer review by DLynn55

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by DLynn55
by DLynn55

It was a gift for my niece. She loves it and is so excited about having a good machine to make quilts and other projects.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLynn55
Redfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sewing machine
5/15/2014

Customer review by dans37

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by dans37
by dans37

I only had my Singer Model 7469Q for a week, so far I really like the way it sews and also I like the job it does on the different stitches. I also like the needle threader and the ease of filling the bobbin. Very easy and quick. I am sure I will enjoy this machine very much.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dans37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So disapointed!
6/30/2014

Customer review by jeni52973

1.0 stars 6/30/2014 by jeni52973
by jeni52973

This is the 2nd Singer CQ that I have bought in a month! The first one I thought it was a fluke that the dog feet wouldn't engage and I sent it back, then I decided to order from a different place, Walmart and at first it was wonderful, but within 2 weeks after putting the dog feet down to quilt they would not go back up. I clean the machine and tried and tried. I am so frustrated! For the amount of money for this machine it should last! My $89 Brother machine works better. Such a let down!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeni52973
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome sewing machine for the money
3/15/2013

Customer review by Muffin47

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Muffin47
by Muffin47

I haven't had my Singer very long but so far I love it. It's easy to use and does a fantastic job. Great machine for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muffin47
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by greytsewing

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by greytsewing
by greytsewing

Price was a good value. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greytsewing
monroe, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent sewing machine .
2/10/2014

Customer review by SLMathews

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by SLMathews
by SLMathews

Because of the affordability and quality, I have always been a big fan of Singer products. While I have only had it a week or so, my latest Singer purchase "The 7469Q Singer Confidence Quilter 98-Stitch Sewing Machine" meets all my expectations and then some. With the extra's that came with this machine, such as the walking foot and the extended table etc., I was able to start quilting immediately. This machine is perfect for the beginner and the experienced quilter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLMathews
Siloam Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sewing machine for any type of project.
3/21/2014

Customer review by mamarana7

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by mamarana7
by mamarana7

Bought as a birthday gift for my daughter-in-law. She is enjoying it tremendously!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamarana7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific sewing machine
11/6/2013

Customer review by COLDave01

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by COLDave01
by COLDave01

Great value for the money. Easy to use. Excellent DVD. Great for the beginner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COLDave01
Odenton MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews