Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/28/2011

Customer review by RiverRick

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by RiverRick
by RiverRick

The picture is sharp and clear. I have mine setup as TV only with the wireless internet. I do not use it for gaming or as a computer monitor (yet). Once it got past the channel scanning, I went to the web based portion and logged into Netflix. The first movie I tried to watch, came up with sound for about 5 seconds, but no picture. After looking through the manual, and not finding anything about updating the TV, I started to get frustrated. When I closed the manual to look for the customer service number, there was the fix on the front cover. Just turn the the TV off for 5 minutes and allow it to update over the internet. That solved it! Great deal for $449.00.

Was this review helpful? (82) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverRick
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/29/2011

Customer review by timesupeffie

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by timesupeffie
by timesupeffie

This tv was supposed to be our Christmas present but we couldnt wait. The picture is so clear on the HD channels I dont even have to have my glasses on. Fits on almost any TV stand since its on a pedestal. Just the right size not too large or too small of a picture. The price was amazing too.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timesupeffie
Milford Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Value!
12/13/2011

Customer review by PrestoCarlo

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by PrestoCarlo
by PrestoCarlo

We are so pleased with this TV! Once we got the HD cable box hooked up, the picture quality was excellent... and there were no problems with sound. There was absolutely nothing to setting this up. So easy! - - I was looking for a good quality tv under $500, but wasn't sure what I would be able to find. I was sure pleasantly surprised with this set. - - I have only had it up and running for a few days, but so far so good. I would highly recommned this television.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrestoCarlo
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The price and the features sells this unit.
1/3/2012

Customer review by pacademan

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by pacademan
by pacademan

The price & the features make this set great. I wall mounted it and the picture is as good or better than more expensive units. I will be hooking up the surround sound system to make my t.v. viewing even more enjoyable/!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacademan
Meadville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT WHAT I EXCPECTED
5/5/2012

Customer review by HONESTHANK

3.0 stars 5/5/2012 by HONESTHANK
by HONESTHANK

THE TV IS GREAT BUT IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A TV TO SURF THE WEB OR LOOK AT WEBSITES OF YOUR CHOOSING THIS TV IS NOT FOR YOU. THE ONLY WEBSITES THAT YOU CAN GET ON ARE THE ONES THAT HAVE A SANYO APP ALREADY ON THE TV.. IVE TRIED TO GET ANSWERS FROM SANYO CUSTOMER SERVICE BUT THEY DONT ANSWER ANY OF MY EMAILS BACK.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HONESTHANK
Great picture, but slow
8/21/2012

Customer review by PhubarBaz

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by PhubarBaz
by PhubarBaz

This TV has a really good picture. The blacks are deep and colors sharp. The anti-reflective screen really cuts down on glare in bright rooms. The sound is actually pretty good, but I am starting to notice some vibration when turned up to higher volume. The wireless internet connection works well. I was able to easily connect and stream video. My only problem with this TV is that it takes so long to get a picture after you turn it on. The light comes on but the screen stays blank for ten seconds, I timed it. My laptop starts up faster than that! The menus are also slow to respond, but manageable. It's a good TV for the price with an internet connection. If you don't mind the wait time after turning it on I would recommend it. Most of the time it's bearable. If it were any slower it would take it back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhubarBaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/9/2012

Customer review by HereComesTrouble

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by HereComesTrouble
by HereComesTrouble

I always wanted a larger TV since I'm older and had a hard time seeing the old 27" TV. I ordered the Sanyo 42" because of all the reviews I read from previous owners. It was a great buy for the money and the picture is so fantastic that I ordered HD from my cable company so I could really enjoy the full effect of my new TV. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HereComesTrouble
Prattville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice T.V for Bedroom
3/27/2012

Customer review by MRSMDL

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by MRSMDL
by MRSMDL

This T.V is really nice for the price, I got it for my bedroom it has a great picture the price was very exceptional. love that its internet ready love the 1080p also wireless capable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSMDL
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Typical but nice TV
4/12/2012

Customer review by AllaboutEric

4.0 stars 4/12/2012 by AllaboutEric
by AllaboutEric

Me and my husband purchased this TV a few months ago. So far it works great; the picture quality is really nice on HD channels and with the HDMI cable all the movies look high definition. A week after we purchased it the TV did something odd where the picture was all jumbled together and blurry; however I am not for sure if it was the cable box. We unplugged both and plugged back in and have not had the problem since. TV works great. I would recommend to someone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllaboutEric
Ericville, Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2012

Customer review by ron097

2.0 stars 4/21/2012 by ron097
by ron097

i have some dark patches show up on the screen after about a year. you can see it mostly when its a bright picture. i'm looking to buy a bigger tv and although the price of a 55" sanyo is tempting, i think i'll go with another brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ron097
wynnewood, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Problem with all 3 TV's.
9/24/2012

Customer review by worthyshopper

2.0 stars 9/24/2012 by worthyshopper
by worthyshopper

This is my 3rd tv that I am returning. The first one, all 3 HDMI inputs were not working, the second and third tv's I kept getting a green screen after only a week. Definitely a defect in Sanyo's TV's. I am getting a refund and looking into getting another brand of tv. Hopefully no one else has these problems. Very disappointed because the picture and sound were good. I hope that Walmart straightens this out with Sanyo for they were no help.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worthyshopper
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/12/2012

Customer review by 1800rick

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by 1800rick
by 1800rick

Great price had all the features I wanted no problems setting up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1800rick
tallahassee Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/24/2012

Customer review by billywilly1227

1.0 stars 9/24/2012 by billywilly1227
by billywilly1227

absolutely would not recommend, less than a year has been fixed 3 times,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billywilly1227
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/8/2012

Customer review by CAPeeks

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by CAPeeks
by CAPeeks

Great product, Would recommend it to anyone. The Internet part of the tv could use some work. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAPeeks
Porterville CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mistake
3/17/2012

Customer review by bozo6921

2.0 stars 3/17/2012 by bozo6921
by bozo6921

picture ok wifi does not work, techs have no clue how to trouble a tv. they told me I would have to wait for another tech to call me in 48 hours. I told them in 48 hours I would be at work and not home they told me that is the way it goes and if I was not able to talk to them at that time there is nothing that they can do. so now a couple weeks later I am boxing the tv back up to take back to walmart for a refund. yes it was a mistake for me to buy a sanyo and I hope this review will help someone else from making the same mistake.

Was this review helpful? (11) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bozo6921
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/20/2012

Customer review by nananoonie

1.0 stars 4/20/2012 by nananoonie
by nananoonie

This tv has the worst color ever and no amount of tweeking fixes it. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nananoonie
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!!
10/9/2012

Customer review by AnotherAverageConsumer

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by AnotherAverageConsumer
by AnotherAverageConsumer

I bought this television for the cheap price....and got what I paid for. Within a few months of ownership the sound just quit working. I called customer service and was told to take it to a repair shop. Great, as if it wasn't a huge hassle to get it up to my third floor apartment in a box, now I've got to figure out how to get it into my car and to the repair shop across town. Even better, the shop's hours are so poor I'll need to take some time off of work to make this all happen. I wish I had read other people's reviews before buying this piece of junk. Do not buy a Sanyo!.....their products are complete junk....and their customer service is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherAverageConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice tv
5/1/2012

Customer review by buybye

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by buybye
by buybye

Got shipped for store pick up. Great tv, nice picture, has apps. Easy to set up. Works with game consoles. Love the netflix,too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buybye
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/27/2012

Customer review by franconero

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by franconero
by franconero

I wished the internet options would extend to more browsing possibilities.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
franconero
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible internet connection
11/28/2012

Customer review by BroncosNuggets

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by BroncosNuggets
by BroncosNuggets

After 3 frustrating days of dealing with support, we returned the tv. The internet connection simply will not work properly. We have multiple wireless N devices that work flawlessly in our home, but this tv's wireless doggle is junk and the tv won't accept an upgraded one. Don't buy this tv until you're sure that this issue has been resolved by Sanyo. At this point in time there is no fix. We did buy a different brand that works well and you should also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BroncosNuggets
Evergreen, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.