Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 68 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
OK for the frugal buyer if you can get it to work
1/12/2012

Customer review by kcirrick2

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by kcirrick2
by kcirrick2

If your looking for an inexpensive smart 3D TV this might fit the bill. This guy touts 3D, wireless wifi, network applications like Netflix, VUDU and others, the 2D to 3D upcovert and other features many people will find useful and most importantly it uses the passive technology. (I could give you pages on why to choose passive over active shutter glasses, but suffice it to say that I believe that in a year or two the active shutter setup will have gone by the wayside.) The refresh rate of 60hz is bottom rung and the contrast ratio of 4000:1 is bottom of the barrel too. If you want higher refresh rate and contrast ratios then you will need to spend a lot more money. Don't expect true 3D with the upconvert feature. It will work on any 2D content, but sometimes the picture still seems flat or it may have some 3D simulation. Motion can be blurred and I can easily see this causing eye strain and headaches. On occasion the upconvert can be fairly impressive. Watching 'True Grit' (the classic with the Duke) I paused it on a scene of the open prairie and was impressed by the 3D picture. The remote is decent. It lights up when you press a button and has dedicated buttons for the net apps, Netflix and VUDU. I was pretty much impressed with everything about this unit except for the network capabilities. This is where I had problems. There are several options given for setting it up on your network. Press the Menu button on your remote and navigate the on screen menu to select wireless (assuming you have a wireless router) and insert your routers pass code. It's pretty intuitive. This never worked for me. Repeated attempts resulted in failure to connect. I tried the next option of entering my routers PIN number into the TV. This worked and the TV was now on my network. I also tried the 'push button' feature to set up the network and that worked fine as well. (Your router must have this feature in order for it to work.) The initial failed networking attempts didn't bother me. I was now on the network. Time to take a look at the network applications. I found if I selected the 'net apps' button, Netflix button or the VUDU button the TV would say there is a software update available. Do I want it? Yes or No? Well, yes of course. Without this update none of the apps are available. I spent two days trying to get this software update to download. Nothing ever happened. I turned off the firewall on my router and nothing happened. I even put the TV's IP address in my DMZ and nothing happened. (Basically out on the internet with no protection what so ever and so nothing that might block the update.) I finally ran an ethernet cable from the TV directly into my modem and manually configured the IP address and remaining network configuration. Try the software download again. Nothing happened. There is nothing in the user manual regarding getting the software update to download. I assume that's because this function is virtually plug and play and nothing needs to be said about it. In my case it wasn't plug and play. Should the TV be on or off for the update? Nothing tells you. The TV does tell you to turn the TV off for five minutes for the update to download and install. It will shut off automatically after 30 seconds anyway. It says you can turn it on again after the five minutes. (Let's assume it needs to be on because when it is off the TV is no longer on the network. I can ping the TV's IP address when it is on, but not when it is off. No IP address means no network connectivity means no software download.) How long is this update supposed to take? 30 minutes or a week? No info in the manual and tech support doesn't know. Over the course of two days I tried to get the net apps to download unsuccessfully. I tried leaving the TV off all night and I tried leaving it on all night. No go. I had called technical support the first day. The Indian I spoke with was clueless and just told me he would escalate the problem and I would be receiving a call back. Six hours later I hadn't received the call back so I called support again. I was told it took 24 hours to receive the call back. The only plus here was that on both calls I immediately received a human with no waiting. It's just that these humans were no help. Anticipating the call from support, I waited until the next day while continuing to try to sort out the issue on my own. As of this writing, 30 hours after my initial call to support, I still have not received a call back. So much for escalation. I returned the TV to Walmart. Even with the low price of this TV it's still too much money to deal with the frustration. Maybe I sound impatient, but if this thing doesn't work out of the box then I hate to see what it's not going to do six months from now. If the software download had worked I would be a happy camper and would heartily recommend this TV for the frugal crowd. Based on my experience, I can't recommend it. I recommend either spending more money and buying a different brand or just waiting until prices come down a little more and still buying a different brand. (Stick with passive glasses though.) I guess I was swayed by the fact that Sanyo is a subsidiary of Panasonic. My current LCD is Panasonic and I've never had a problem with it. It's just not 3D or internet capable. One other minor quibble. The speakers certainly aren't the best, but you wouldn't expect high quality at this price. I increased the base a bit – I didn't max it – and found that some low sounds sometimes caused a buzzing in the speakers. If you want to chance it then go for it. Maybe I just got a lemon. Maybe Sanyo's server was having problems so my TV couldn't get the download, but tech support should have known this. If you have problems with this TV it is easily returned to Walmart. To show that I AM patient I'm keeping an eye out for the next deal. A 3D smart TV is something I want. It's not something I need. I can afford to wait a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (205) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcirrick2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great performance at a good price
1/3/2012

Customer review by DAFFDA

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by DAFFDA
by DAFFDA

Excellent for the price. Great picture quality in both 2D and 3D modes, we tested a lot of Disney 3D movies this holidays :-)), Tangled 3D was awesome.

Was this review helpful? (105) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAFFDA
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
An exceptional TV for the money.
2/2/2012

Customer review by JLBonifay

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by JLBonifay
by JLBonifay

After looking for a replacement for our CRT TV, I stumbled upon the Sanyo 42" 2D-3D, internet ready, with Wi-fi LCD TV. I also found the Vizio 3D for $150 more than the $ 449 online price of the Sanyo. I was quite hesitant to say the least, because I felt getting a quality TV at this price, with all the features offered by Sanyo didn't seem possible. Certainly so, when this was less than a comparable LCD with hardly any of the added features. I decided to buy with the thought of returning it if I wasn't satisfied. Well it will not be going back. This is a great TV, with exceptional picture quality in both 2D and 3D, and the 3D is passive (meaning no expensive shutter glasses). Sound is very good, even for someone with two hearing aids. Internet hookup was a breeze, and painless. I decided to purchase a Sony 40" Soundbar from Sam's for $88. and a LG BD670 Wireless Blu Ray Player for playing movies. This system is paired with a DirecTV HD-DVR, and works flawlessly. With the USB, or my Laptop, I can display pictures, and also stream content. The autoscan for both Analog and Digital antenna reception works like a charm, and is quite sensitive. I highly suggest if you are looking for a new Smart TV, that is loaded with the latest features, don't pass this one up. For the low cost you will not get anything better. In fact, I don't believe you can find better unless you are willing to part with $750 or more. I also own a Sony 46" LCD flatscreen that I was quite impressed with. The Sanyo does a lot more, for much less money. If it matters to anyone, I am a 62 year old technology nut, that appreciates nice things which work great. Each of these entertainment pieces described in this article are worth considering, if you happen to be in the market for them. They work very well and are pretty much plug and play, unless you are like me, and want to experiment with different hookups. Oh the technology..........

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLBonifay
Bonifay, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Still Waiting But Hopeful!
1/20/2012

Customer review by c541881

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by c541881
by c541881

I have the same problem as everyone else.... However. I called Sanyo support. They seem to realize the problem but they cannot fix it remotely. They have now sent me a USB drive with the applications on it. Turns out the correct applications were not on the USB drive. They are sending them to me via e-mail now. The support guy, Jerry was very helpful though and so a little frustrated but I think we are close. For the price you cant beat it. Good picture, sound, 3d for $449!! I am sure I will have the apps figured out by the end of the day.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c541881
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great 3d tv with internet for good price
2/16/2012

Customer review by keptinkirk

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by keptinkirk
by keptinkirk

Well so far this tv has passed my expectations the 3d works well and the 2d to 3d conversion also works well it gives most shows much more depth . I have had no problems with the internet apps or connecting and updating the firmware. netflix also works but just hitting the button does nothing until you go in to the menu to network connections then to information then to software and then you will see the netflix esn which you need to actvate netflix by going to netflix on a pc and entering the esn number in the add netflix ready device. once done it should work fine. Vudu and facebook ,twitter along with many other apps work great and vudu gives you a 5.99 credit for a free movie to try the service no credit card needed. If your router has a push to connect button then use the wps push to connect automatically . If you have to use wep or wpa psk then just remember to enter your ssid and your password and it should work and if all else fails use the built in ethernet . Remember to shut the tv off for the firmware update and i left mine off for 30mins not the recommended 5 and when i turned it back on all the apps were all updated. The tv has a great HD picture and i found the sound to be way better then most tv`s especially if you do custom and use the equalizer i think it sounds great it was way better then my vizo tv. The only draw back on the tv to some people may be that is is only 60hz but i myself have not seen any problems with the refresh rate so that did not deter me and i am glad of that. The tv comes with 2 pair of passive glasses so if you need more any passive glasses even the ones you get in a theater should work fine and no batteries or recharging to worry about. You will need a source for 3d either a 3b blu ray player or a source like a HD Cable box that offers 3d movie rental or even Hbo which does have some movies in 3d with subscription to Hbo. The set has 3 hdmi ports it also has rca and component ports for a total of 6 and a pc vga with audio jack and also sports usb for viewing pics and media . Well i hope this information helps anyone looking to purchase this tv and i hope it solves the problems for most people with netflix and vudu and apps set up.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keptinkirk
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
really liking it!
1/27/2012

Customer review by latino49erheat

4.0 stars 1/27/2012 by latino49erheat
by latino49erheat

I am really liking this tv.i bought it mainly for the cheap 3D which is good quality if u have the 3D blu ray player and of course a 3D blu ray.I have alice in wonderland and it really impressed me!as most other buyers i was having problems connecting to the net apps.after trying over and over for a couple of days i gave up.ive had this tv for about 2 weeks and all of a sudden the apps started working so i think it just takes time to update the the software in the tv after its connected to your network.Im really glad i didnt take it back like most others did.The picture quality is great and the sound is good.i have it hooked up to a surround sound system with ps3 and it really is an awesome tv for the price.Overall im liking everything about this tv.its a steal for the price

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
latino49erheat
midland tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is finally working.
1/21/2012

Customer review by Seandoc

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Seandoc
by Seandoc

I purchased this TV few days ago, internet had the same connectivity problem like the other reviews, but after 2 times calling the customer service, finally a technician called me, and informed me that they would send me a flash drive to update the internet applications software. I received the flash drive just today after 2 days, and updated the system, so now all internet applications are working fine. The only problem is, I needed Netflix, but among all application (about 20) Netflix is missing. So I am going to call them after the weekend to see what they can do about it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seandoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2012

Customer review by dirt5

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by dirt5
by dirt5

When I first purchased the television had no internet applications. I emailed sanyo at support@sanyotv.com and also called them at 1-800-877-5032. The agent was very helpful and supplied the firmware upgrade that I needed. The applications now work great. I noticed my television received a download with the latest technology last night. Great Value

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirt5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Internet connection
9/23/2013

Customer review by YouUsedToCaryIt

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by YouUsedToCaryIt
by YouUsedToCaryIt

Sanyo DP42851: Received this Site to home 2 days sooner than promised, good start. Unfortunately it has the network connection problem described by others. Even worse, I have not found a technician at Sanyo tech support that can supply the needed files to correct this although I have been promised a return call in 24 to 72 hours. So its going to the local Walmart if its not working by Thursday. Which is too bad because otherwise I like this TV. The "real" 3D works although limited by the 60HZ, and the simulated 3D gives an interesting picture sort of like a "Magic Eye" with a wavy back ground. Otherwise it is a basic, no frills TV which is all I need. I can't comment on the internet operation other to say that it did initially connect wirelessly but it did an automatic software update and would not connect afterwards. The local TV shop for Sanyo warranty said they could not do the software fix but they could fix the problem by replacing the mother board!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YouUsedToCaryIt
Princeton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a lot of good at such a low price
4/13/2012

Customer review by heaterreviewer

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by heaterreviewer
by heaterreviewer

pros: -decent LCD quality. -3D is awesome. -passive 3D viewing glasses are very cheap on famous auction website. -Real D 3D glasses work with this model. -firmware upgradable. -netflix works like a charm. -comes with bunch of other apps that i have not tried yet. -wifi/lan both work; takes a little while for the net to come up after turning on during which TV shows a proper message; have patience; wifi works fine with my wpa2/AES 9 chars long key (wpa2 didn't work with 63 chars long key but i'm not sure if WPA2 was AES or PSK). -sound, to me, is fair enough. cons: -missing youtube app. -missing 3D streaming in builtin VUDU app - i use ps3 to get around this (VUDU in ps3 supports 3D and works well with this TV). -missing Amazon app- (i use ps3 for this too). -remote is ok. by-design things: - 60Hz creates motion artifacts when viewing 3d, but to me, it does not ruin the experience. other thoughts: - this TV, to me, is perfectly worth the price. - not the best, but gives a lot of good at such a low price. - my TV received two firmware upgrades; i did both upgrades via LAN and waited for 30 minutes (powered-off with AC plug connected) for each; - after 1st firmware upgrade TV started recognizing a USB wifi interface. - then it received 2nd upgrade; been running since then just fine. - Netflix app does not show in the app list under Menu, but launches fine via remote. - Sanyo should provide an indication to user while the firmware is being upgraded.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heaterreviewer
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A 2D to 3D TV that performs as advertised.
9/27/2013

Customer review by Bariten

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Bariten
by Bariten

I chose this unit because of the 2D to 3D feature. The feature works fairly well, but not every image is enhanced. The full 3D is marvelous when used as intended on 3D movies. Yes, it does come with two pairs of 3D glasses (the glasses that 3D theaters use will also work with it.) Both Netflix and Vudu have separate buttons on the remote - a useful feature. Shipment was quite quick via FedEx. I also chose this unit for the price. Other 3D units are pricier - and don't necessarily convert 2D to 3D. So far I've had a good experience with it, and would certainly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bariten
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tv Ever!!
1/28/2012

Customer review by TheborreGo

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by TheborreGo
by TheborreGo

Just like I said Best tv Ever Internet, Apps, 3D And everything Works Just Fine and the Best Part is The Price

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheborreGo
perris, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
11/6/2012

Customer review by tekboy

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by tekboy
by tekboy

I almost didn't buy this TV because of all the negative reviews. I'm glad I did! I figured Walmart would take it back if it failed to work. Everything worked perfectly the first time through. I scanned my cable channels, it connected to my 8 year old Mircosoft wireless G router with WEP security. I messed with the settings for picture and audio a bit, and boosted the bass all the way. The sound is good on this TV. I then turned it off and moved it to its spot in the living room. By the time I did that, when I turned it on , it informed me that it had done a firmware upgrade. It must have been downloading it before I unplugged it. Awesome. The netflix button worked the first time, no problems. I entered my netflix userid and password, and away it went. The picture on this tv is also great. Don't let anyone tell you that the 60HZ refresh rate is a problem because it is not. I watched an $850 LG at Best Buy that had all the same specs, and this tv is just as good. The 2d to 3d up convert is cool. It seems as good as the LG I looked at in the store. It's not as good as a 3d movie made specifally for 3d, but it is decent and the kids love it. Some 3d-ish video for the kids witout the cost of 3d blueray movies. If they made this tv in a 32" class, I'd buy another for the master bedroom. Get one, you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tekboy
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Netflix now.......
3/28/2012

Customer review by jburner

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by jburner
by jburner

Got the TV early Feb. Took 6 weeks but Netflix app now works. Have not tried 3d as thats not wifi supported yet, but looking for a 3d home theater system and that should make it good to go.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jburner
stoneage, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Met expectations.
2/5/2012

Customer review by ChrisKeith

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by ChrisKeith
by ChrisKeith

If I cared to make a side by side comparison with a top of the line TV I'm sure the viewing experience would show a significant difference; as it is, in my own environment, a remarkable value for the price. With the usual need to get used to yet another menu, set-up is straight forward except for internet use which requires a little extra expertise - probably a generational problem! The only negative I can think of are the rather "chintsy" 3D glasses!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisKeith
06067
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/28/2013

Customer review by lainyb

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by lainyb
by lainyb

While I do think this is a great TV for the features it has and the price, we did end up returning it within a few days for two reasons. First, this tv makes a constant buzzing/humming noise when it is on. It has nothing to do with the connections, component audio, feedback or anything else, it makes this noise when watching recorded shows that are paused, and when absolutely nothing is plugged in to the TV/connections. It is just simply something that you have to deal with on this TV. It is so loud/annoying I could hear it even while watching shows, especially during pauses in conversations. Second, there is a huge 'soap opera' effect with the picture, and there are no options whatsoever to turn it off or adjust it as with other models. There are very limited menu options as far as adjusting the features. Since the picture and the sound are pretty much the two main functions of a TV, and they both were undesirable, we took it back. If I could adjust the picture, I would have been willing to deal with the humming noise, and vice versa. But not both.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lainyb
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Software update - hang up
1/15/2012

Customer review by Noal123

2.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Noal123
by Noal123

Just like the other reviewer before my, the set turn off during SW update, but update never go through. My guess is a bug in firmware, but I'm not going to wait for the fix. The TV is a great deal if internet applications are working, otherwise, I will get lower cost TV with an internet connected Blue-ray player. Tech support is not up to speed (same experience as other review)

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noal123
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Ready for Primetime
1/15/2012

Customer review by Whitetail13

1.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Whitetail13
by Whitetail13

Picture quality is good & sound is fair. This TV is not Internet Ready it doesn't matter if it's hooked up wired or wireless it doesn't work. It tells you it needs to do a update and to turn TV back on after 5 mins. after 30+ times trying it still doesn't work. This TV also makes a slight humming noise while on. If you just want a cheap 3D TV and don't care about the internet connection the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitetail13
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/18/2012

Customer review by WallyshopperMN

1.0 stars 1/18/2012 by WallyshopperMN
by WallyshopperMN

TV came in yesterday, A little to late I guess, I order the TV when there were no reviews on the site so I wish I would have waited a little longer before making the purchase,... So far NO INTERNET connection, like the other reviews I am having the same issues connecting to the internet, no matter how many things (wired/wireless) I try , the TV will simply not download the apps , it does show to be connected to my network so I am not sure as to why it cant download... 3D feature is decent, nothing extremely impressive but in gives the kids and I something to wow about during some scenes were the 3D really kicks in (not very many) for the most part the picture is just plain old flat 2D even with the 3D feature on, like I said not a big deal it is good enough for us. The overall picture settings are not great when watching regular TV shows, kind of greenish tone to the skin on most settings and also because of the 60hz rate it does gets blurry a lot, Well I could live with all of that and more , HOWEVER HERE IS MY REAL PROBLEM... this TV keeps screwing up my cable box!, I don't know if anyone else has seen this happen to them but when the TV is turned on, it sends a signal (some type of signal) that keeps resetting the cable box, as soon as the TV come on, box starts to reset over and over and over again... So I move the box away from the TV,,, OK no more resetting... BUT now my internet connection (my internet come out of the box too) is local only... what do I have to do? RESET the box... (TV is off right now) ... boxe is done resetting, internet is back, we are back to normal... until we turn the TV back ON! then the internet is lost again... Snif!... Awesome price? YES! all of the right ideas? YES! Is it worth it? NO! I will wait a few days perhaps there will be some type of update or something but I am 99% sure the item will go to walmart pretty soon... Good luck with your purchase and I hope my review like the ones above make your decision a little bit easier

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyshopperMN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Best 2D-3D HDTV for the money.
11/8/2013

Customer review by Jneojian

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Jneojian
by Jneojian

I also had to hard wire connect to update it the first time. Once updated it works like a charm. From my 60" to my 32", it has the best picture quality. It's much more adjustable through the 3D converter. Love the Pix 1-7 over the normal regular , Fill and over-fill selections of most TVs. The 2D to 3D converter works get, special with 3D enabled sources; like Blu-ray players and Gaming systems. Two good pair of 3D glasses also. Hard plastic lens and not the flimsy kind. #They look sort of cool. A lot of apps were available after the upgrade. They are through Vudu. I had a free Vudu account. My Netflix worked great through the button available on the remote. Rented a movie free I almost paid for on Vudu. All tings considered Ha, ha! things , I give this TV 5 out of 5.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jneojian
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews