Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 82 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
My two year old LOVES this bed!!!
4/5/2013

Customer review by EeenyMeeenyMiiinyMooo

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by EeenyMeeenyMiiinyMooo
by EeenyMeeenyMiiinyMooo

Ordered it online and it got shipped to the store. The box is HUGE so we put it on top of our Subaru Forester with straps. Its also pretty heavy. My husband and I unpacked it in our living room and opened the box there. After verifying that all parts were there and not damaged, we hiked 'em upstairs to our sons bedroom to put it together. Its held together by a few screws in each corner. They have a few slats for the box-spring/mattress to sit on once complete. We placed the slats on the lowest setting then went to Home Depot and got a plywood board the size of the interior of the bed frame and placed that inside. We don't plan on using a box spring at the moment. It fits perfectly and still has "sides" if you are worried about your child falling off the side of the bed. It is easy to get in/out from the "nose" of the bed. The stickers were also fairly easy to put on, my husband only had a problem with the one on the nose of the bed as it tore a little bit when re-positioning it. The bed looks excellent and takes up a lot of space in rooms, however our son loves it. As soon as we got the mattress in the bed he climbed up on it and rolled all around in the bed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EeenyMeeenyMiiinyMooo
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed!
7/31/2012

Customer review by twin22mama

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by twin22mama
by twin22mama

My twins are in love with everything CARS --- including this bed. Stickers are difficult to put on. But the assembly didn't take a whole lot of time considering that we had to assemble 2. I love that frame itself acts a side guard for two toddlers who tosses and turn throughout the night. Although it is a little pricey, it is something that they grow up with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twin22mama
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Little Tikes Lightning Mcqueen Twin Car Bed
11/4/2013

Customer review by Just4us93

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Just4us93
by Just4us93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 4 year old son loves his new Lightning Mcqueen Bed. This is the second time we have purchased a Little tikes car bed. We bought one 17 years ago for our oldest son and he loved it and enjoyed it for many years. It is built to last. We decided to purchase one again and could not be happier. Love how deep it is, never have to worry about our son falling out of bed. It is much larger than the other different models for sale. Would make this purchase again and again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Just4us93
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed!
4/7/2012

Customer review by cityslickerdot

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by cityslickerdot
by cityslickerdot

We bought the Disney Cars McQueen twin bed for our 3 yeard old son and he just loved it. Some people complained about the space between the mattress and the bed but we don't think it's a problem as we need space for the comfort to go in between plus he has plenty of toys that we use to fill some of the gaps. So far, there is not problem. It was easy to put it together except as what everybody knows the stickers are very tricky. We used a mix of water with a little bit of soap to wet the surface before putting the stickers and that worked very well. Applying the stickers is time consuming. One person can put the bed together but you need two people when applying the stickers. Trust me. Overall we are very happy and my son loves his new bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cityslickerdot
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves this bed!
11/28/2012

Customer review by Jetts

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Jetts
by Jetts

I got this for my four year old daughter who loves Cars. This bed does take up a lot of room. It takes two people to put it together, but the stickers was the longest process. I have a bunkie board and a box spring on the bed for more support. This bed I believe will hold up for a very long time because my daughter rocks in bed at night (out of habit) I do not hear a sound from her or the bed. The twin mattress does have a little wiggle room on the sides, but my daughter sleeps with quite a few stuff animals that line the edge. Its worth the money if you have a little Cars fan in your home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jetts
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A huge hit with our son
11/26/2013

Customer review by quark3

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by quark3
by quark3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stickers took about 45 minutes and despite my best efforts, there are a few bubbles. The boy will probably never notice. The assembly was a piece of cake for my husband. He did get a few extra boards from Home Depot to stabilize it since it only came with 3. We only put in a mattress to start so our son doesn't fall out. In a few months, we'll add the box spring. He loves his new bed! We had it shipped Site to Store and when we went to pick it up, got lots of comments from store associates about how big it was & took up so much room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quark3
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by Nicolenutrition

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Nicolenutrition
by Nicolenutrition

Lets just say my 2year old son is the only one in the house who doesn't sleep in bed with my husband, myself my daughter and 2 dogs!!!! Thank god for this bed!! He sleeps through the night and loves his car bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicolenutrition
Greensboro nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2012

Customer review by BSCOTT26

4.0 stars 8/1/2012 by BSCOTT26
by BSCOTT26

I THINK IT'S A GOOD BED. I BOUGHT IT FOR MY SOON TO BE TWO YEAR OLD. THE PRICE IS A BIT HIGH, BUT I LOVE IT IN MY SON'S ROOM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSCOTT26
GREENVILLE, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
difficult to assemble for something this expensiv
5/21/2013

Customer review by jdrq

3.0 stars 5/21/2013 by jdrq
by jdrq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

purchased for 3 yr. old grandson. ONCE ASSEMBLED this is a really nice bed. Roto molded plastic sides to not fit well, used WD 40 to get them to slide into joints..still did not fit very well. Slots for bed slats can crack..(saw this on a used one). so adults should not lie or sit on bed with child. Decals...look great...monsters to put on. There are other more user friendly materials for decals that allow for positioning... the decals sent cannot be repositioned without a lot of effort and frustration...if they as much as touch the bed surface they stick tightly and are very difficult to remove (but it is possible). Instructions say surface should be clean and dry then they give a hint to mist the area with water to make decals positionable. (does not make a difference) Some decal materials suggest using a soapy water mist...it works, but I was afraid to try on this material. For over $300.00, plastic parts should fit together and decals should be able to be positioned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdrq
Stow, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kid Pleasing Bed!
11/13/2012

Customer review by Laino

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Laino
by Laino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm glad I read the reviews before assembling. -Store pick up is easy- this fit in my SUV (midsize). Save yourself the $100 delivery -Put on the stickers before assembling the bed. Placing them on the panels while flat is 100% easier than doing it on an assembled, upright bed frame. -Use a drill instead of screwdriver (only a few screws) -Yes, there is a little gap between where the mattress fits and the edge of the bed, but how else would you be able to change the sheets??? (other reviewers complained endlessly). My 3 year old son adores the bed. He slept in it no problem the first night! We finished putting it together in about 25 minutes (4pm?) and he wanted to play "let's go to bed" for an hour or more after that. Note: this is a WIDE and LONG bedframe. Dwarfs the mattress but looks cute as heck.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laino
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed for my 2 year old
7/5/2012

Customer review by JPSets

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by JPSets
by JPSets

I bought this for my son who just turned 2. I was going to get the toddler version of this bed but figured he would grow out of it before he really had a chance to sleep in it. He loves it! A great way to get him to bed. He gets so excited to go to bed now. Which was never the case before. The hardest part of putting the whole bed together was getting the stickers on. Other than that it was a simple process. I would recommend it to anyone whose son loves cars.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPSets
Wingdale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
5/4/2012

Customer review by Smokie2069

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Smokie2069
by Smokie2069

I was thinking about getting one of the other car beds for my 4 year old , but Im glad I got this one. He has loved his bed from day 1 . He sleeps in it everyday and plays on it during daytime. If any parent who wants their kids to get outta the parents bed , this is the right choice. Goodluck! You do need to get your own plywood sheet so you can set the twin mattress on it . It would be nice if it was all included and ready to go . All the hardware was there and the stickers get tricky but not overly hard to put on .

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smokie2069
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks good, decals are hard to apply
3/14/2012

Customer review by VRRios1

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by VRRios1
by VRRios1

I too found it a bit difficult to put together, the screw holes did not line up, I had to make my own for the bottom of the frame. At 200 lbs I don't dare lay on the bed, don't want to hit the floor. The mattress is the standard size that is recommended in the instructions, however it fits a bit small in the bed, I had to put his old crib bumper to fill the gap since his leg was getting trapped.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VRRios1
Rutherford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DECALS WILL TAKE A WHILE TO DO
4/3/2012

Customer review by 1234CAMARO

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by 1234CAMARO
by 1234CAMARO

EASY TO PUT TOGETHER 4 BOLTS AND 4 SCREWS HOLDS IT TOGETHER. THE DECALS ARE TRICKY I RECOMEND A WINDOW TINT KIT WITH THE SPRAY AND PLASTIC SPREADER. THIS WAY YOU CAN SPRAY WHERE YOU ARE GOING TO PUT THE DECAL AT AND STILL ABLE TO MOVE IT EXACTLY WHERE YOU WANT IT.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234CAMARO
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great
4/14/2013

Customer review by pallatetagimi

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by pallatetagimi
by pallatetagimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you love cars you would love the bed. I put the stickers before I put the bed together. I tought it was not so hard, of course there is a little variation from side to side but if you take your time they come allright. And remember, if if you mess up a little nobody will really know. Try to put the stickers first on the side thats gonna be facing the wall, that way, if you mess up a little, you will have had good practice to do it right for the side showing. The bed easily is put together, a few screws but very sturdy. Use the slats that come with it and go to Lowes and buy a plywood board, which Lowes will cut it to size and "voila" ready for the big reveal. My son 3 1/2 was speechless

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pallatetagimi
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our 3 year old LOVES his new big boy bed.
1/27/2014

Customer review by BusyMomOf2and2

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by BusyMomOf2and2
by BusyMomOf2and2

Pros: He loves it - very happy little boy. Did store-pick up - easy, saved $$ on freight shipping and did fit inside our Honda Odyssey with the seats taken out. Cons: Shipping - ordered on 12/27, finally got it on 1/20. Issues seemed to be with freight company, but disappointing that it came that late - was supposed to be for his birthday which came and went before the bed arrived. The stickers! My husband is very patient and very attentive to details and they were a pain. Almost impossible to get the big ones on without some wrinkles or bubbles. Unfortunately, the stickers "make" the Lightening McQueen character of the bed. He spent a lot of time putting the stickers on and wasn't happy at all with how some of them went on. You can get replacement stickers from Little Tikes, but I am guessing the ones we put on will be a bear to get off - some crazy strong adhesive. I would still buy the bed - can't be beat for little Cars fans, but it seems like there could be a better way to incorporate the McQueen character without the hassle of the big decals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMomOf2and2
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 1st Bed
4/2/2012

Customer review by Lovely4

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Lovely4
by Lovely4

I have twin sons who are 1 years old. I love the car beds. They have a 2 yr old sister who enjoys their beds as well. I have a great mother and stepfather who put the bed together without any problem. My 2 yr old daughter helped with the stickers. The only thing is reading the reviews I'm not sure whether to go with a standard mattress or mattress from furniture store as art van, gardner white. Shipping was expensive everywhere however, walmart ships free to store and the beds arrived before the expected date. I've been looking at this bed since Christmas. Glad I just recently purchased them and it's the updated version. As previous reviews stated the boxes were large, you will need a flat bed truck to p/u from the store. Unless you don't mind taking the items out of the box to fit into a SUV. Great huge, bright beds

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovely4
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality vs price
4/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son like the bed and it fit his twin mattress perfectly. I didn't think the quality matches the price. But I guess that goes for everything that has "Character" associate with it. You are paying for the character. If it wasn't for the Lightning McQueen, I would have return it. The holes for you to drill the self-tapping screw from the fender to the front or back of the car was not aligned correctly. I have to make a new holes. Since the plastic thickness is very thin, you can easily overdrive the screw and strip.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ka-chow!
9/24/2013

Customer review by GorillaBelly

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by GorillaBelly
by GorillaBelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Be prepared for an enormous box to be delivered when you order it for delivery. The pieces are easy to assemble. You will want to attach the decals before putting the bed together. I made the mistake of just looking at the pictures instead of reading the directions though. The flames around the back wheels need to be put on first (not last like we did). They are the most challenging pieces, there are actually 5 separate stickers for the rear flames. It helps to cut them out and place them where they are supposed to go to see how it all fits. Lining them up around the wheel requires some patience. We used a spreader to seal the decals. It took under an hour to get it all together. Our daughter loves her new big girl bed! Worth it for her enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GorillaBelly
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Buy Ever
3/15/2013

Customer review by SmartMommyof2

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by SmartMommyof2
by SmartMommyof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 4 year old son is obsessed with Lightning Mcqueen, and has been since he was one! I had a hard time getting him to sleep in his own bed...and he out grew his toddler bed. Once we got his bed put together...I haven't had any trouble with him sleeping in his bed. After you apply the annoying decal stickers...the bed looks fantastic. But remember this bed does need and mattress and box spring set! This was worth the money spent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartMommyof2
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews