Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 55 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Perfect Addition!
6/6/2013

Customer review by salemoregon2323

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by salemoregon2323
by salemoregon2323
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My aunt & i had so much trouble putting it together. a family member came over & it was put together in 10 minutes, literally. The toddler size is perfect for my 3yr old son. we juz put the wood board that was underneath his mattress in his crib & put it on the car bed & also used the same crib mattress & it fit wonderfully. my son loves everything we did with his room. thank you walmart!(:

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salemoregon2323
salem, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
6/13/2012

Customer review by Stormreeper

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Stormreeper
by Stormreeper

I purchased this at Walmart.com after reviewing multiple other web sites. Other sites were charging $299 for this item. With free site-to-store pick-up the cost was around $175 including taxes. That's big savings. As far as the item, it's durable Little Tike high grade plastic. Any kid under 70 lbs. should fit snug in the bed. I bought it for my 2 year old boy to get out of mom and dad's bed. It worked! He's sleeping on his own because he loves the bed. He likes cars and this has a nice look to it. The decals are hard to apply and take some coordination to do it correctly. But if put on right, it looks great. You need a mattress and slats which do NOT come with the bed. I went to Lowe's a purchased a 1x4" piece of lumbar for $3 and had them divide into three equal slats (approx. 28.5" long). This worked well and is cheap. Recommended ages: 2-6 yrs. old

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormreeper
Wildomar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Plenty big enough for even a 5 year old !!
3/23/2012

Customer review by AnnaSP

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by AnnaSP
by AnnaSP

I bought this bed for my 5 year old, I was extremely nervous it wasn't going to be big enough for him because it's a toddler bed, but it plenty big enough. He loves it & it should fit him for atleast another year or so. It doesn't come with slats which was somewhat a pain, and there is a gap between the mattress and the bed, but nothing too bad. He sleeps on it every night & of course we've already had to replace one of our slats due to two boys jumping out of the window seal onto the bed =) It's an awesome bed though perfect for the little boys in your life.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaSP
Moulton, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
He's finally excited to sleep in his own room!
7/26/2012

Customer review by MamaKimBear

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by MamaKimBear
by MamaKimBear

Pros: DS is finally excited to sleep in his own room--he doesn't cry at bedtime and naptime nearly as much and he has stopped asking to sleep in our bed. It is super adorable and very sturdy. The decal stickers are strong--I don't worry that DS can peel them off, even in the humidity we've had recently. Great line of matching products. Will hold my weight or hubby's weight to snuggle or read books before bed. Easy assembly. Cons--decal stickers were difficult to position properly without bubbles because the adhesive is so strong (see pros). It's just the outside frame; what you see is what you get--so the mattress sagged since DS has a softer mattress. We remedied that by putting a sheet of MDF under mattress. Also, it says up to age 5. That's a lot of money for a short time. I think the pros outweigh the cons. My little guy is so proud to show off his new big boy room!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaKimBear
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed!
4/15/2012

Customer review by JW2222

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by JW2222
by JW2222

I bought this bed for my 2 1/2 yr. old son & he loves it. It's easy to put together. Being that it doesn't come with slats I ended up using the slats that came w/ another standard wood toddler bed that we had bought from Walmart, it was a perfect fit. We also used the crib mattress that we bought 6 yrs. ago from Walmart and that was also a perfect match with no spaces on the sides.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JW2222
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better the 2nd time...
7/2/2012

Customer review by mountainmama02

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by mountainmama02
by mountainmama02

let me start by telling you I mistakenly ordered two of these beds from walmart.com-long story!...our plan was set up the one that arrived first and return the next one. we brought the first one home, and, having read the reviews all over the internet, prepared for a daunting task. My poor husband, who has assembled all of our kids things like this, was working up a sweat wrestling this thing in our living room! our screw holes lined up fine, but the plastic pieces would NOT fit together. we'd get one side popped in only to have it pop out again when we tried the other side! we finally just forced it together while we worked the screws in and got it put together, but it looked terrible! there were big gaps between the plastic pieces. the 2nd bed arrived the next day, so we brought it home to see if it went better. when I stepped back into the room less than ten minutes later, it was already done!! no gaps, no sweating, wrestling or grumbling! so, here are my thoughts...the people who say it's easy got a good bed, the ones who complain got a bad one(mind-blowing, I know)- return the bad one and try again! we pay too much money to force something made improperly, and then end up with something ugly. it's a great little bed, our (just turning) two year old loves it, and he has transitioned from his crib to this like a champ. it's a good size for his small room, and it looks pretty slick too! there is a small gap between the sides and our mattress, maybe 1 1/2 inches each side- impossible to get stuck in, just enough to tuck in your bedding when making the bed, and doesn't look bad at all. his 5yr old sis thinks it's cool too, so if you're thinking about getting it for a girl, I think it'll be a hit! oh, and I'm no help with the sticker part as we haven't put any on yet- our plan is to DIY some racing stripes and white wall tires. :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mountainmama02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Better be ready to work
7/14/2012

Customer review by REVIEWST3R

3.0 stars 7/14/2012 by REVIEWST3R
by REVIEWST3R

1st - the bed comes without a plywood to hold the mattress in place and there was no mention anywhere that one was needed, so that's an extra unexpected expense added. 2nd - Where was the mention before purchase on the need to have tools such as a drill to assemble the bed. 3rd - The wheels do not stay stationary? even after assembled the rear wheels rotate (although there are groves that are supposed to keep them in stationary), which to me indicates very poor design. 4th - I actually very handy and it still took me a few hours to completely put together. So there you go, I give it a 2.5 out of 5, wish I could do better but I just trying to be as honest as I could. Just remember all these reviews including mine, are each individual's opinion and what one person thinks of this product the other may strongly disagree.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REVIEWST3R
Teaneck, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No more two year-olds in mommy and daddy's bed
7/22/2012

Customer review by JRPInc

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by JRPInc
by JRPInc

Tough construction, easy to assemble and our son loves it. During the first few nights I laid in bed with my son until he fell asleep. The bed wasn't bothered a bit by my 200+ pounds, using 3/4" plywood for the matress support. When contemplating purchasing this product I read several reviews claiming this bed was the trick in getting their two year olds into their own bed. We were struggling with the same issues until our son saw the lightning McQueen bed in his room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRPInc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/16/2012

Customer review by AzaeL

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by AzaeL
by AzaeL

I always wanted this bed for my son. It is exactly what I imagined, even better! He loves it. However, it does not come with the mattress (I hope you know that by now) and it does not come with the bottom part that holds the mattress, so that your lil. One can jump on. Lol. You need to purshase a plywood or some kind of wood at homeDepo or something. The mesuments are 28x51. The price for that should be less that $ 25 .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzaeL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/14/2012

Customer review by 11Daddy

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by 11Daddy
by 11Daddy

I bought this Lightning Mc Queen bed and buzz light year bed for my two kids. both products are easy to assemble, instructions were clear and concise, every parts are are intact. these items are made of good quality materials. I used the plywood from our old baby crib , it fits well. pay attention and be careful with the stickers, they really stick!! align it properly. assembling the bed is as easy as assembling a lego brick. very good value with the bundled bed sheets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11Daddy
Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great toddler bed
8/15/2012

Customer review by jbird19841

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by jbird19841
by jbird19841

It was really easy assembly and fast delivery. I had it shipped to the store and it fit perfect in my small suv hyundai tucson. The only complaint that I have is that it didn't come with support I seen on a lot of reviews you have to go buy a piece of ply wood...but I just used my sons crib support and it fit perfect so I didnt have to go buy any ply wood. Overall a great bed for a toddler

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbird19841
Oceanside CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product - Damaged During Shipping
12/21/2012

Customer review by fairlandmrsdoc

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by fairlandmrsdoc
by fairlandmrsdoc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is cute and easy to assemble. I think it will be a good choice for our grandsons Christmas gift. I had the bed shipped to the local Walmart store. The girls there in the ship to site department were very friendly and helpful. However the condition of the box was horrible. It was very banged up and damaged and I was fearful the bed parts might be damaged. They were indeed very scratched up and if the parts of the bed had not been covered in plastic during shipment it would have been worse. There was also a dent in the front fender of the car. I would wager to say the actual shipping / handling that Walmart provides is very lacking in service. If time had not been a factor I would have returned the car and had them ship me a new one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairlandmrsdoc
Fairland, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for a toddler.
6/5/2012

Customer review by HappyGrandparentsinRamona

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by HappyGrandparentsinRamona
by HappyGrandparentsinRamona

Prior to purchasing I read the reviews. I was somewhat concerned to see that there was some difficulty with assembly even so I knew my husband could handle the job. The bed arrived quicker than it was suppose to at our local Walmart ready for pickup. I drove down to pick it up and when I got home my husband and I removed it from the box and began to assemble it. He could have done this himself but, of course, two of us made the task much easier. I held the corners together while he inserted the bolts...lining the holes up together was much easier with two people. The stickers were really fun to put on the car. Make sure you know where to place them on the car because once you make contact it's pretty much a done deal, LOL. We purchased the matching linens with a few throw pillows. My grandson absolutely LOVES the bed!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGrandparentsinRamona
Ramona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
8/21/2012

Customer review by Jewel769

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Jewel769
by Jewel769

My 2 1/2 year old loves his new race car bed. Took my husband like 15 mins to get together, very easy. Only thing is it should come with support ply wood or something, but otherwise worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewel769
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I should have bought a diff bed
2/16/2013

Customer review by BLovesGoodPrices

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by BLovesGoodPrices
by BLovesGoodPrices
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So I decided to buy my 3 yr old a big boy bed and he loves cars I thought this be perfect. I was wrong! When I finish putting the bed together we put in his sealy crib mattress and I had my son lay on it when he got up to get out of the bed the mattress went trough the bottom because the bed does not come with anything to hold it. Only about two inches all the way around. Luckily my dad was visiting n he always has his tools he had to cut a plywood to hold the mattress in. I would have return it if my son had not fallen in love with the bed!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLovesGoodPrices
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my 2-year old's room!
7/13/2012

Customer review by mdel78

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by mdel78
by mdel78

This was the perfect bed for my two year old. Took a little elbow grease to get the sides together, and I had to keep an eye on my little guy to make sure he didn't fold the stickers on themselves, but it turned our great and he loves it. Also, it was much cheaper than the same bed at Baby's R Us, so we are very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdel78
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My little boy loves it.
7/18/2012

Customer review by M1Slewzy

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by M1Slewzy
by M1Slewzy

The day he saw it he loved it. The first nite he slept in it we were a bit worried but he made it through the night perfectly. Loves his new bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M1Slewzy
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Toddler Bed!
8/13/2012

Customer review by JennPenn82

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by JennPenn82
by JennPenn82

Bed is great! Instructions were easy to follow, although putting sides together was a little tough, very sturdy. My son loves to go to bed now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennPenn82
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute bed for the car obsessed child!
7/19/2012

Customer review by Madzap

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Madzap
by Madzap

I bought this bed for my 2 year old son since I needed to move him from his crib. Well it was an easy transition for him! The only trouble with the bed was the stickers because they stick too soon and the space where the mattress goes in has a deep opening so as soon as he layed down the mattress sank! We had to put in the the bottom rail from his crib to keep the mattress supported. It works but it would have been nice if the bed came with its own mattress support.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madzap
El paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2012

Customer review by SavingG

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by SavingG
by SavingG

My 2 yr old son loves it. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavingG
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews