Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 41 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 39 reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Magic
1/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is amazing specially with Hoover washer cleaner it is like magic removes all the stains right away and you can see the deferent immediately just follow the instruction .i used it even without the machine with the hand scrub brush I put water in spray bottle with little bit detergent followed the instruction and cleaned the small spots to remove the little stains quickly like tea or juice drops .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product that does a good cleaning!
3/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wish someone had told me to make sure to run a rinse cycle over the carpet area that this product was used. It does an excellent job and only requires half the amount! I use 2X Clean Plus and then Pet Pl6s the next cleaning because of the two large dogs we have. Both products compliment each other! Remenber to use half the amount and half water in tank and also always go over the area shampooed with a good rinse to see excellent results. The only other thing I wish someone had told me in the beginning was to not only vacuum before you wash your carpet but after it has dried! You will see how beautiful the carpet comes out with the extra vacuuming!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One mean cleanin machine !
8/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my first carpet shampooer and id like to say i have never wanted one simply for the fact they usually leave too much water in the carpet and to me that is NOT healthy and its kinda nasty. But i read the reviews on this one, and i could not resist tryin it because its supposed to really pull the water out and leave carpets dry within 2 hours. I cannot tell you how thrilled i am to report that it does exactly as they say it does and my carpets are so beautifully clean and dry in less than 2 hours. The hoover cleanin solution is also amazin and the rinse feature? omg! I love this machine! It cleans sooooo well.....this email is just not satisfyin my desire to tell you just how much i love it ! Now, there have been reports of people sayin the handle broke too easily on the dirty water tub, but let me tell you..... NEVER hold it or carry it by its handle ! Ever. Im very careful with my machine. Im babyin it truthfully.....clean it after each use. Take care of it and it'll take care of you. You will be amazed with this machine and so so so easy to use ! I abolutely love it. I did my moms house too.... and she is 67 years old......we took turns and we were havin so much fun watchin her carpets look like new again . Love it love it love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simplify Your Life!
10/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Needed to stock up on the full-sized version of the trial solution that came with my new Hoover carpet cleaner machine. Walmart's price and formulation fit the bill. The shipment arrived SO VERY fast! I couldn't be more pleased. Being able to purchase online was a no brainer. Walmart.com is a great resource for household items... I recommend to anyone who likes to save time, money and avoid aggravation. Great buys... FAST shipping!!! I will definitely turn to Walmart in the future for items like this. Very impressed with my overall online buying experience. Thanks, Walmart, for making sure your online buyers get the same great experience as your regular Walmart shoppers. A+++++
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
7/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Took every last stain out of my light tan carpet something Stanley's couldn't do I would get this shampoo again no doubt about it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
does the job
2/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
living in the country, we have a lot of traffic on the carpets. this really cleans and makes then look like new.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than Expected
6/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This cleaner works well. I'm not too wild about the "fragrance", but that goes away after a few days anyway. Not worth knocking off a star for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job!
6/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used this cleaner with the Hoover carpet shampooer I recently purchased- I have a beige (what was I thinking?) rug and also a gold stair runner and a gold area rug in my living room; both the gold rugs are textured so they catch the dirt. All had some significant dirty areas- all look 100% improved- and I'm a pretty picky cleaner. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't like the smell
11/1/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The machine works great but the solution gave me a headache. I only use half the strength I clean the carpet well but the smell is terrible. I am very sensitive to odors because they give me migraines. I am wondering if anyone has ever used just peroxide in the machine like professional rug cleaners do. That doesn't leave a smell and cleans carpets well especially if you have a pet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Well
6/26/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this three times and it works great. It cleaned well and it picked up the water very well. The cleaner did have the two screws missing for the handle when I received it; however, a call to the company was very friendly and I received the screws in about a week.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hoover 2X CleanPlus Carpet Cleaner & Deodorizer
5/21/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received a 16 ounce bottle of this cleaner with the Spin Scrub Carpet Washer. I wrote a very good review for the machine - but by day 2, my carpet had an obvious white powder on it. I followed the directions to the letter. I've decided not to use ANY detergent in the machine anymore. Yes, I know I've voided the warranty, but I'd rather have clean, disinfected carpet with no sticky white residue. I'm using boiling hot distilled water with white vinegar in the clean water section. It is removing the white powder and detergent residue very well! I AM NOT ADVISING ANYONE TO DO WHAT I HAVE DONE. IT WILL VOID YOUR WARRANTY - AND POSSIBLY YOUR CARPETING DEPENDING ON WHAT ITS MADE FROM.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product
7/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
cleans carpet deep and deodorizes
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Cleaning Solution
12/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
Used the cleaner with a new machine. Excellent results. Between the 2 new cleaning products they cleaned better than any other carpet cleaning experience I have encountered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CleanPlus....not bad
1/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Hoover CleanPlus carpet cleaner and deodorizer works pretty good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay cleaner
2/15/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't find this product any better or worse than any other carpet cleaner on the market. It does leave behind a pleasant scent but it's very short lived as a deodorizer. I did mark this item as something to recommend despite its' shortcoming as a deodorizer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works fine for cleaning carpets
9/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cleaner by hoover works well at cleaning your carpets and removing the dirt grime and stains. Although I prefered the stronger Professional strength version which is at times hard to find, this does well enough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Adequate
11/18/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good for general cleansing. Fair on stains
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the trick
10/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good stuff
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
7/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
did a good job, left a good fresh smell . I will be using this item again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good cleaner
7/24/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It works good and make difference
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-