Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great cleaning product and smells wonderful.
2/4/2016

Customer review by Gig0966

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Gig0966
by Gig0966
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product worked phenomenal on cleaning rug and especially the rug traffic line in my carpet.

Gig0966
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
scrubber
4/4/2014

Customer review by steve13

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by steve13
by steve13

I recently bought the carpet scrubber and I absolutely love it. My carpet is being challenged since my elderly mother moved in with me. This really cleans well.

steve13
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product "
12/14/2014

Customer review by JAIS

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by JAIS
by JAIS

I bought 1 month ago and I'm happy, easy to clean in minutes "

JAIS
Carmichael, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Real deep cleaner.
9/25/2013

Customer review by ynot

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by ynot
by ynot

We use our cleaner weekly, outstanding carpet cleaner.

ynot
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Magic
1/2/2014

Customer review by alsaffar

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by alsaffar
by alsaffar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is amazing specially with Hoover washer cleaner it is like magic removes all the stains right away and you can see the deferent immediately just follow the instruction .i used it even without the machine with the hand scrub brush I put water in spray bottle with little bit detergent followed the instruction and cleaned the small spots to remove the little stains quickly like tea or juice drops .

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alsaffar
Columbia , MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simplify Your Life!
10/12/2013

Customer review by WalmartmynewBFF

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by WalmartmynewBFF
by WalmartmynewBFF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed to stock up on the full-sized version of the trial solution that came with my new Hoover carpet cleaner machine. Walmart's price and formulation fit the bill. The shipment arrived SO VERY fast! I couldn't be more pleased. Being able to purchase online was a no brainer. Walmart.com is a great resource for household items... I recommend to anyone who likes to save time, money and avoid aggravation. Great buys... FAST shipping!!! I will definitely turn to Walmart in the future for items like this. Very impressed with my overall online buying experience. Thanks, Walmart, for making sure your online buyers get the same great experience as your regular Walmart shoppers. A+++++

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartmynewBFF
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product that does a good cleaning!
3/24/2016

Customer review by Nov2014Lu

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Nov2014Lu
by Nov2014Lu

I wish someone had told me to make sure to run a rinse cycle over the carpet area that this product was used. It does an excellent job and only requires half the amount! I use 2X Clean Plus and then Pet Pl6s the next cleaning because of the two large dogs we have. Both products compliment each other! Remenber to use half the amount and half water in tank and also always go over the area shampooed with a good rinse to see excellent results. The only other thing I wish someone had told me in the beginning was to not only vacuum before you wash your carpet but after it has dried! You will see how beautiful the carpet comes out with the extra vacuuming!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nov2014Lu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job!
6/12/2016

Customer review by kathyg

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by kathyg
by kathyg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this cleaner with the Hoover carpet shampooer I recently purchased- I have a beige (what was I thinking?) rug and also a gold stair runner and a gold area rug in my living room; both the gold rugs are textured so they catch the dirt. All had some significant dirty areas- all look 100% improved- and I'm a pretty picky cleaner. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathyg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
7/13/2014

Customer review by jessika24

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by jessika24
by jessika24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took every last stain out of my light tan carpet something Stanley's couldn't do I would get this shampoo again no doubt about it

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessika24
Easton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One mean cleanin machine !
8/17/2014

Customer review by tipytoes

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by tipytoes
by tipytoes

This is my first carpet shampooer and id like to say i have never wanted one simply for the fact they usually leave too much water in the carpet and to me that is NOT healthy and its kinda nasty. But i read the reviews on this one, and i could not resist tryin it because its supposed to really pull the water out and leave carpets dry within 2 hours. I cannot tell you how thrilled i am to report that it does exactly as they say it does and my carpets are so beautifully clean and dry in less than 2 hours. The hoover cleanin solution is also amazin and the rinse feature? omg! I love this machine! It cleans sooooo well.....this email is just not satisfyin my desire to tell you just how much i love it ! Now, there have been reports of people sayin the handle broke too easily on the dirty water tub, but let me tell you..... NEVER hold it or carry it by its handle ! Ever. Im very careful with my machine. Im babyin it truthfully.....clean it after each use. Take care of it and it'll take care of you. You will be amazed with this machine and so so so easy to use ! I abolutely love it. I did my moms house too.... and she is 67 years old......we took turns and we were havin so much fun watchin her carpets look like new again . Love it love it love it

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tipytoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CleanPlus....not bad
1/2/2017

Customer review by Scott

4.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Scott
by Scott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hoover CleanPlus carpet cleaner and deodorizer works pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job
2/7/2013

Customer review by redheadfun

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by redheadfun
by redheadfun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

living in the country, we have a lot of traffic on the carpets. this really cleans and makes then look like new.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheadfun
converse,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Expected
6/20/2014

Customer review by DieHardDawgFan

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by DieHardDawgFan
by DieHardDawgFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cleaner works well. I'm not too wild about the "fragrance", but that goes away after a few days anyway. Not worth knocking off a star for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DieHardDawgFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't like the smell
11/1/2016

Customer review by Karen

3.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Karen
by Karen

The machine works great but the solution gave me a headache. I only use half the strength I clean the carpet well but the smell is terrible. I am very sensitive to odors because they give me migraines. I am wondering if anyone has ever used just peroxide in the machine like professional rug cleaners do. That doesn't leave a smell and cleans carpets well especially if you have a pet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the trick
10/6/2016

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by Fred
by Fred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoover 2X CleanPlus Carpet Cleaner & Deodorizer
5/21/2016

Customer review by shopwise60

2.0 stars 5/21/2016 by shopwise60
by shopwise60

I received a 16 ounce bottle of this cleaner with the Spin Scrub Carpet Washer. I wrote a very good review for the machine - but by day 2, my carpet had an obvious white powder on it. I followed the directions to the letter. I've decided not to use ANY detergent in the machine anymore. Yes, I know I've voided the warranty, but I'd rather have clean, disinfected carpet with no sticky white residue. I'm using boiling hot distilled water with white vinegar in the clean water section. It is removing the white powder and detergent residue very well! I AM NOT ADVISING ANYONE TO DO WHAT I HAVE DONE. IT WILL VOID YOUR WARRANTY - AND POSSIBLY YOUR CARPETING DEPENDING ON WHAT ITS MADE FROM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/23/2016

Hi shopwise60! To prevent soap residue buildup, we recommend rinsing the carpets with water only. We hope this is helpful! ~Kenya, Hoover Customer Care

shopwise60
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Well
6/26/2015

Customer review by PCIN

4.0 stars 6/26/2015 by PCIN
by PCIN

I've used this three times and it works great. It cleaned well and it picked up the water very well. The cleaner did have the two screws missing for the handle when I received it; however, a call to the company was very friendly and I received the screws in about a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
7/23/2014

Customer review by puddles9weeks

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by puddles9weeks
by puddles9weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

cleans carpet deep and deodorizes

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puddles9weeks
Louisville, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
7/28/2016

Customer review by joe6587

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by joe6587
by joe6587
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

did a good job, left a good fresh smell . I will be using this item again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joe6587
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cleaner
7/24/2016

Customer review by Alhamadani

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Alhamadani
by Alhamadani
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works good and make difference

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alhamadani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews