Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

95 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
10
2 stars
19
1 stars
48
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
Excellent Dish Rack
5/1/2013

Customer review by LoveMu

5.0 stars by LoveMu

So glad I purchased this drainer. After searching online and reading numerous reviews, I decided to take a chance on this one (in black). It fits nicely on the counter and drains properly into the sink. There is no problem with the cup/glass holders, they stay in place and are raised far enough to dry without resting on the counter. Plus, it holds a good amount of dishes which is important to me. Overall, this is an excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveMu
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rack me
1/12/2015

Customer review by flodnar

5.0 stars by flodnar

Great for holding dishes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flodnar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item
3/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought one of these in red a few years back. It has lasted longer than I thought, which why wouldn't it being made out of metal. Great item.

An anonymous customer
Elberton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
its great
10/15/2008

Customer review by NETTIE

5.0 stars by NETTIE

This style and size is perfect for occasional use. It can be tucked away easily.

NETTIE
Tidioute, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BASIC WIRE DISH DRAINER
10/15/2008

Customer review by twes

5.0 stars by twes

WE JUST REDID OUR KITCHEN AND FINALLY PUT IN A DOUBLE SINK AND THIS DRAINER FITS PERFECTLY IN ONE SIDE OF THE SINK. WE NO LONGER HAVE TO PUT OUR DRAINER ON OUR COUNTER.

twes
toledo,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy device
2/27/2009

Customer review by Chris76

5.0 stars by Chris76

This is a pretty basic dish holder as you can see in the picture but it works fine and it quite durable.

Chris76
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RubberMaid Wire Dish Drainer
10/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This dish drainer is extremely sturdy. My dad purchased a stainless steel dish drainer at an expensive price, and it is already starting to rust! I have had my RubberMaid Wire Dish Drainer for nearly 3 years now, and it looks brand new. It is great for a small space, too.

An anonymous customer
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dish Drainer
10/14/2008

Customer review by Littlemartha

5.0 stars by Littlemartha

This is the perfect sized dish drainer for those that have a double sink in their kitchen. Fits perfectly and very easy to keep clean.

Littlemartha
Fairfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
basic item
10/18/2008

Customer review by dddd

5.0 stars by dddd

This product is exactly as described. It does the job.

dddd
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Drainer
11/30/2012

Customer review by KathyJo

5.0 stars by KathyJo

We've had issues for years trying to find the perfect drainer. The problem was three legs were at the corners, the fourth was off set to accommodate the silverware holder. Since we keep it in the sink for drainage, it always wobbled. We had to devise a way to keep it level. That solution did't work well either. After spotting this drainer on the store shelf, we knew it was perfect. What a happy day to be excited with something so simple. We did a happy dance and gave hugs all around. What a "PERFECT" drainer.

KathyJo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent dish drainer
10/17/2013

Customer review by kathy63

5.0 stars by kathy63

I've been using this model dish drainer by many years, tried others when for a while I couldn't find a replacement. I use the small size, turned sideways in my sink so it sits higher and has better distance from the drain. I dispensed with using the little container for silverware because I always have so much; I usually just do the silverware first and dry it to get it out of the way.

kathy63
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good design; quality remained to be seen
10/23/2014

Customer review by WalTX

4.0 stars by WalTX

This is a well design rack - easy to use for my family size of 4. The quality might have got worse - remained to be seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalTX
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not fond of the feet!
7/28/2011

Customer review by cerealmom

4.0 stars by cerealmom

I'm about to buy yet another wire dish drain - the cutlery container is shot. My problem is with the feet - since they are applied from the bottom, water and yuck get in there, so I have to remove them to scrub and bleach them so they aren't unsightly. Maybe a top-applied foot design could be used? Please?

cerealmom
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect until change in design...
5/3/2009

Customer review by Consumerpro

4.0 stars by Consumerpro

This small basic dish drainer was a great product - I've had several of them over the years. Just got a new one and found a change in the design of the silverware cup. Instead of the square design, it is now rectangular, and the utensils and silverware fall over. They don't stand up as they used to. When I remove the new rectangular cup, small dishes fall out of the rack since a wire from the front of the basic drainer has been removed. WISH THEY WOULD BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL DESIGN!

Consumerpro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wire Dish Drainer
2/16/2010

Customer review by bemaly

4.0 stars by bemaly

I love my Rubbermaid wire dish drainer. It is large enough to hold all the dinner dishes and pans. My only wish is that it came with a drain board for the price.

bemaly
Plymouth, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy the chrome model!
7/1/2014

Customer review by Dishpanhands

4.0 stars by Dishpanhands

I have used the rubber-coated version of this model dish drainer for almost 40 years and love the features. I recently bought the chrome version and it is rubbish! I've had it less than 2 months and it is already covered with rust spots. Plus, Rubbermaid has made it cheaper and flimsier than the rubber-coated one, with less support and framing. Also, the new silverware caddy is awful - too small and a terrible shape; go back to the squarish version of before! Rubbermaid, why not offer the rubber-coated version in a gray color that will go with everyone's stainless steel appliances? Or at least make the chrome version better. My "starred" reviews are for the rubber-coated version - the chrome version gets no stars at all.

Dishpanhands
Valley Center, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No silverware basket
8/9/2014

Customer review by RichInApexNC

3.0 stars by RichInApexNC

Bought online at Walmart. All the pictures show a silverware basket, but mine didn't come with one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RichInApexNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average is the only way I can describe this item.
11/10/2013

Customer review by mommom320

3.0 stars by mommom320

I am unhappy with the quality of the holder for the silverware. It is very flimsy compared to the rest of the dish drainer. My silverware holder on my previous drainer held up for about 10 years. I don't think this one will be around after about a year of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommom320
Calvert, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inferior design
5/12/2011

Customer review by discotrek

3.0 stars by discotrek

I just bought the larger size "basic" dish drainer. I suppose it's kind of what i would expect for the price. Despite not paying a lot for this particular drainer (versus the other styles on the shelf), I would still expect smart design on the part of Rubbermaid. You can manufacture less expensive products and still incorporate smart and practical design. Yes, this drainer is clearly inferior to Rubbermaid drainers in the past. What isn't made cheaper in this day? So i get what i pay for. What I'm disappointed with is the frustrating utensil basket. I very much agree with one of the other reviewers – the elongated shape of the basket allows the utensils to slide almost, but not quite flat. Becomes a hassle when adding more utensils because you have to constantly pick up the utensils that are in there to stand them up straight so you can add more wet utensils. A simple design flaw. A forgotten (or perhaps intentionally neglected little design oversight?) What the basket needs is a short "divider wall" or two at the bottom of the basket to keep utensils from sliding out from under and will serve to keep them standing upright. And, the utensils will dry better when stored upright.

discotrek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Useful Product After Fixing Faults
11/9/2010

Customer review by Munsch

3.0 stars by Munsch

I have a standard double-bowl sink. Drainer goes in right bowl. Drainer modified as follows: 1. rotated drainer 180 deg. (so plates lean right, away from left bowl washing sink and faucet); 2. closed drainer utensil cup opening (now on left) with Lexan and cable ties (so things will not fall out if drainer lifted); 3. added rib (Lexan & ties) to bottom of utensil cup (so utensils will stand up better); 4. moved utensil cup to right rear of drainer (away from left bowl washing sink and faucet); 5. attached bottom of utensil cup to drainer with cable ties (to prevent utensil cup from tipping over when full). I am right-handed.

Munsch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews