Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

161 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

161 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
17
2 stars
22
1 stars
53
1-20 of 159 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
Excellent Dish Rack
5/1/2013

Customer review by LoveMu

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by LoveMu
by LoveMu

So glad I purchased this drainer. After searching online and reading numerous reviews, I decided to take a chance on this one (in black). It fits nicely on the counter and drains properly into the sink. There is no problem with the cup/glass holders, they stay in place and are raised far enough to dry without resting on the counter. Plus, it holds a good amount of dishes which is important to me. Overall, this is an excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMu
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item
3/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought one of these in red a few years back. It has lasted longer than I thought, which why wouldn't it being made out of metal. Great item.

An anonymous customer
Elberton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
its great
10/15/2008

Customer review by NETTIE

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by NETTIE
by NETTIE

This style and size is perfect for occasional use. It can be tucked away easily.

NETTIE
Tidioute, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BASIC WIRE DISH DRAINER
10/15/2008

Customer review by twes

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by twes
by twes

WE JUST REDID OUR KITCHEN AND FINALLY PUT IN A DOUBLE SINK AND THIS DRAINER FITS PERFECTLY IN ONE SIDE OF THE SINK. WE NO LONGER HAVE TO PUT OUR DRAINER ON OUR COUNTER.

twes
toledo,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy device
2/27/2009

Customer review by Chris76

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by Chris76
by Chris76

This is a pretty basic dish holder as you can see in the picture but it works fine and it quite durable.

Chris76
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RubberMaid Wire Dish Drainer
10/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This dish drainer is extremely sturdy. My dad purchased a stainless steel dish drainer at an expensive price, and it is already starting to rust! I have had my RubberMaid Wire Dish Drainer for nearly 3 years now, and it looks brand new. It is great for a small space, too.

An anonymous customer
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dish Drainer
10/14/2008

Customer review by Littlemartha

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Littlemartha
by Littlemartha

This is the perfect sized dish drainer for those that have a double sink in their kitchen. Fits perfectly and very easy to keep clean.

Littlemartha
Fairfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
basic item
10/18/2008

Customer review by dddd

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by dddd
by dddd

This product is exactly as described. It does the job.

dddd
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Drainer
11/30/2012

Customer review by KathyJo

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by KathyJo
by KathyJo

We've had issues for years trying to find the perfect drainer. The problem was three legs were at the corners, the fourth was off set to accommodate the silverware holder. Since we keep it in the sink for drainage, it always wobbled. We had to devise a way to keep it level. That solution did't work well either. After spotting this drainer on the store shelf, we knew it was perfect. What a happy day to be excited with something so simple. We did a happy dance and gave hugs all around. What a "PERFECT" drainer.

KathyJo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent dish drainer
10/17/2013

Customer review by kathy63

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by kathy63
by kathy63

I've been using this model dish drainer by many years, tried others when for a while I couldn't find a replacement. I use the small size, turned sideways in my sink so it sits higher and has better distance from the drain. I dispensed with using the little container for silverware because I always have so much; I usually just do the silverware first and dry it to get it out of the way.

kathy63
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
7/12/2015

Customer review by christa888

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by christa888
by christa888

I love how compact this drainer is, yet it holds a lot of dishes! It is extremely durable too! I love it so much!

christa888
Kearneysville, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great features
7/15/2015

Customer review by Coastermama

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Coastermama
by Coastermama

I received this in the mail and I love it. The silverware compartment is just the right size. i

Coastermama
Cape Coral, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sturdy
7/14/2015

Customer review by kbear

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by kbear
by kbear

My new drainer replaced a similar rubbermaid dish drainer I had for two years. The old drainer held up well, very little rust, however I was never pleased with the corner utensil insert. The previous insert only hung from tabs on the top and didn't have the proper support, so it hung at an angle which did not let the water properly drain. I received my new drainer last week and love the new design. The utensil insert is now located in a convenient spot and has the proper support to allow for an upright position and perfect drainage. Thank you Rubbermaid!

kbear
Melbourne, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great features and fit perfectly
7/22/2015

Customer review by Mcgt

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Mcgt
by Mcgt

I bought this product a month ago and I'm so glad I did. It fit my sink perfectly. My bigger pots and pans fit so nicely. A very nice product made to hold up to the bigger challenges heavy pans. Thanks Rubbermaid!

Mcgt
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect in many ways!
7/21/2015

Customer review by Lindy06

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Lindy06
by Lindy06

I received my Black Rubbermaid Wire Dish Drainer about a week ago. My counters are black & it blends right in. I cook quite a lot & end up with a lot of dishes all day. It's sturdy & holds quite a few dishes including large pots & serving dishes! The utensil holder is deep enough that even my long handled spoons & spatulas don't topple out!

Lindy06
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great space saver
7/24/2015

Customer review by JimY

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by JimY
by JimY

I've been using the dish drainer for a couple weeks and it's handy to have. My dishes, bowls and cups fit. No rust or smell and just dependable

JimY
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
wire dish drainers
7/29/2015

Customer review by truckin

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by truckin
by truckin

i recieved this item to review,, i simply love the fact that it fits in my other side of the sink .its a nice drainer that hasnt bent,, its deep,, it is a great product,

truckin
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice dish drainer
7/29/2015

Customer review by kktwins

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by kktwins
by kktwins

The dish drainer is very nice and fits perfectly in my double sink. It is sturdy and the dishes stay upright.

kktwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Mold
7/29/2015

Customer review by JudyGert

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by JudyGert
by JudyGert

I am so happy with this stainless steel dish drainer! I always bought your plastic drainers through the many years we lived in NJ and disappointed on how fast they would grow mold. Living in Florida the past 14 years made the mold problem worse. Stainless is easier to keep clean. Waiting to see if the plastic the stainless legs are inserted into will develop mold, not yet. Thank you for the opportunity to try this product.

JudyGert
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect Size
7/29/2015

Customer review by granny60

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by granny60
by granny60

I had searched all overfor a metal dish drainer and this is PERFECT. Perfect fit into my sink and holds the right amount of plates for me. Convenient silverware holder placement and super easy to clean. Leaves no odor like plastic does. I absolutely LOVE my new dish drainer.

granny60
Senatobia, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews