Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A good winter staple.
10/31/2011

Customer review by mostlycloudy

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by mostlycloudy
by mostlycloudy

I wear turtlenecks most of the winter. I was hesitant to buy online because the one I bought from Wal-mart.com last year (same brand) had a thick, awkward neck to it, and the color was much deeper than appeared online. I actually like that this year's is a bit thinner and form-fitting - makes for a more flexible neck. I always layer so I'm not concerned about the warmth factor, and it looks sturdy enough. One thing: I think it runs small. I'm usually an XS, but I bought small. I bought the brown marled at the store, and am coming here to order a couple other colors. The brown marled color looks exactly the same in person as on the screen (at least for me.)

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mostlycloudy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Fabulous & Inexpensive
10/29/2011

Customer review by Stephy2010

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Stephy2010
by Stephy2010

I'm a 38DD and about 5'7. Sometimes its hard to find the right fit because of my size and chest but I'm so glad I found this! I got a large but it was little loose on me I thought, and it made my chest look too huge and my belly big so I tried a medium next and it fit fabulously! This sweater is thick so its warm and it has a little stretch to it but not that much. It's not boxy, its actually form fitting so it enhances my chest and arms. I tend to pick dark colors because I think they look slimming ;) If you pair this sweater in say, black, with a pair of skinny jeans and a pair of cute boots, you'll look fabulous. I can wear it to work with slacks or to go out anywhere in jeans, especially now that the weather is cold. It looks cute and a little classy, yet simple. I think it would look good on both thin or thick girls, as long as you find the right size, not loose, yet not too tight, on you. The only thing I dont really like about it is that its a little short on me, probably because of my chest. It hits a little lower on my belly button. What I do is I put on a cami with lace on the bottom under the sweater. Also, wearing a form fitting garment underneath definitely improves my form when I wear this sweater hehe. THe best thing about this? The price!! I love it :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephy2010
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value for money but runs a bit short
10/31/2011

Customer review by bargainhuntress101

3.0 stars 10/31/2011 by bargainhuntress101
by bargainhuntress101

Value for money and form fitting in a flattering way until it reaches the stomach and stops short! Clings around the middle and is just the right length to underline my tummy bulge. Needs a longer top underneath or an extremely flat stomach to look good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainhuntress101
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/28/2011

Customer review by ASMontana

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by ASMontana
by ASMontana

love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASMontana
Paradise, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by Ddillion

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Ddillion
by Ddillion

Sweater are comfy and fit nicely!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ddillion
Lexington, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks more expensive than it is
12/15/2011

Customer review by SweaterLover4mTX

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by SweaterLover4mTX
by SweaterLover4mTX

I love this sweater. I bought the one in Brown and it is great. I received a lot of compliments on it. It is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweaterLover4mTX
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
comfort
12/4/2011

Customer review by tisme143

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by tisme143
by tisme143

love the colors, there comfortable, warm, great with jeans , slack

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tisme143
New Bedford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unless you are skinny..order 2 sizes larger
12/8/2011

Customer review by beachnsunlvr

3.0 stars 12/8/2011 by beachnsunlvr
by beachnsunlvr

I usually can wear a XL in Walmart clothes...not this. I usually wear a large in other stores. I did buy a XXL and it fit ....go figure. But I love this sweater....its worth the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachnsunlvr
Olean, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pleasantly surprised
12/29/2011

Customer review by Sikobonden

3.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Sikobonden
by Sikobonden

I don't usually buy shirts and sweaters from mainstream sellers because, though I am not tall (5'7") shirts tend to be a bit short at the waist and in the arms. I was pleased that this sweater, while a little bulkier than I expected, is not too short and the arm length is just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sikobonden
Eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Great
11/25/2011

Customer review by luvnsun

2.0 stars 11/25/2011 by luvnsun
by luvnsun

I returned this sweater. The lurex thread in the black looked funny. It looked like dandruff or something, not a shimmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvnsun
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/1/2011

Customer review by ChanellyNell

1.0 stars 12/1/2011 by ChanellyNell
by ChanellyNell

The price was right and I loved the colors.The top of the turtleneck was to wide and long. The bottom was too short. The fit was not good at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChanellyNell
Would recommend to a friend? No