Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 46 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
flea trap(springstar)
8/31/2012

Customer review by xxbigkisses

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by xxbigkisses
by xxbigkisses
Top 500 contributor

i didnt realize how many fleas we had till we got these traps. my sons bedroom is small 10x10 and we put the trap in the middle of the room and we leave it on day and night. but within the first week, we caught 35 fleas. thats alot just for catching them on a piece of sticky paper. this unit only came with 1 sticky paper. the replacement paper is outrageously priced. so what i did was order some white self-adhesive backed paper, and im going to cut it to the size thats in the trap. you have to center the paper in the trap. there is no on/off switch so you just unplug and plug it in. we keep one in the dining room. these are a good start till we get the new rug shampooer. those fleas go everywhere. if your cat gets on the tables and counters, youll have fleas there just as well. it depends on when the flea wants to get off the ride...or when your cat scratches and flicks one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxbigkisses
north yarmouth, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Flea trap works very well but fleas not all gone
6/8/2013

Customer review by Fleahater

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Fleahater
by Fleahater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I now have 5 of these flea traps. They work very well and the amount of fleas caught was (and is) amazing!!!!. However not ALL fleas were eliminated completely. I have been using them for 6 months (bought one at a time over the period) and will continue to use them. For senior citizens like my husband and I, they also provide lighting in dark rooms. One problem encountered was that the light bulb was slightly difficult to change when burnt out (because of limited space for hand). Also, only 1 sticky pad was provided for each trap and their brand of sticky replacements were very expensive. (I substituted Real Kill sticky bug catchers and cut them down to size). This is an inconvenience. I think they should be much cheaper and refills should be available for purchase in the Walmart stores.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fleahater
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective product for flea control
10/22/2011

Customer review by meandmydogs

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by meandmydogs
by meandmydogs

Very pleased with this product. It traps the fleas the dogs drag in from the backyard. I also love the fact that it involves no chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meandmydogs
Spring Hill, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2012

Customer review by minagin

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by minagin
by minagin

This product performs as described. we set it in different locations in the apartment and it captured fleas on the sticky pad provided. It also allowed us to determine where most of the fleas were gathered based on the amount caught in the trap.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minagin
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
3/29/2013

Customer review by msfsla

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by msfsla
by msfsla

We have indoor/outdoor cat who I put Advantage II on every month, sometimes every 3 weeks. The medecine worked great. But we also were getting fleas in the house, and the fleas would bite my 3 year old grandson who is so very allergic to flea bites. His mom found these, got us one and it worked. I ordered 3 more, one for each bedroom and living room. They stay on all of the time. I was surprised at the number of fleas that got on these traps. I have had these traps about 6 months now and need to replace the sticky paper for the first time. (the sticky paper is covered with fleas). I was embaressed at the number of fleas, but then I noticed that the cats had no fleas on them and I have not used Advantage II on them in 3 months. I comb them occassionally for fleas and do not find any and the cats are not scratching either. I think they still bring the fleas into the house, and then the fleas leave the cats for the sticky paper. And my grandson does not get bitten by fleas when he is at our house. It is almost April and the flea will get worse with the warm weather. I hope these traps continue to attract the fleas from our cats in really warm, humid weather like we have here in the Southern U.S.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msfsla
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product but more pads should be included
7/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent product, non-toxic and safe means for eliminating these pests. The box should come with more replaceable pads for the price ... at least 3 should be included for the price charged.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT WORKS
6/4/2012

Customer review by florida44ladydi

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by florida44ladydi
by florida44ladydi

With flea problems so bad this year, I thought I'd try this machine. I am surprised as it is doing what it is advertised to do & collecting fleas, and those are less fleas on my dogs, cats & me. I just ordered another one. The only downside is the machine cost $16 & then it cost $15 for just 3 little sticky refill pads!!! It's cheaper to just buy a 2nd machine. But all in all I would recommend this machine..

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
florida44ladydi
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works!!!
11/20/2011

Customer review by MIMZYSMOM

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by MIMZYSMOM
by MIMZYSMOM

I really am pleased with the job this doe's!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIMZYSMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Non Toxic flea trap works kinda.
4/25/2012

Customer review by zanadu53

3.0 stars 4/25/2012 by zanadu53
by zanadu53

Better to jump onto the white lighted plastic grid with adhesive coated paper to stick to and die, than my white socks and bite my ankles. It's good to plug in and let the fleas hop on and die. No Spray, no toxic fumes.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zanadu53
Foley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised.
9/2/2013

Customer review by BusyLadyWorkingTwinMoM

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by BusyLadyWorkingTwinMoM
by BusyLadyWorkingTwinMoM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time that we ever had fleas and this has been a stubborn problem to solve! We have been vacuuming and spraying and fighting these fleas for 6 weeks! Caught 30 fleas in total with the 2 traps the first night. We are nearly free of these pests at this point, but the traps help us catch any new ones that happen to hatch out. Works great. Recommend it to anyone with fleas. Good to use in combination with other strategies. Great maintenance tool.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyLadyWorkingTwinMoM
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/19/2012

Customer review by Daiseze

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Daiseze
by Daiseze

Actually i have recommended it, it worked great the first week even after the pest control company fogged my house the trap was catching flees.. Two weeks after having it, i could stand right in front of it and the flees would jump on ME. It seems to not be attracting them like it did before and i'm not sure why.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daiseze
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/3/2012

Customer review by kelley6668

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by kelley6668
by kelley6668

so far so good , it seems to work as described

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelley6668
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works as described
8/15/2012

Customer review by bardon

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by bardon
by bardon

The light on the unit is a heat source that attracts the fleas. The hop onto the grid that contains a sticky pad and they are trapped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bardon
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fails to fulfill promise.
10/21/2013

Customer review by cajunboy

1.0 stars 10/21/2013 by cajunboy
by cajunboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received the traps, I opted to open one and place it in a carpeted room frequented by my two dogs. After 10 days I found only one flea in the trap and some dust. Because I am so displeased with the trap, today, 10/21, I returned my entire order for credit. I shall return to spraying my dogs with Adams Flea Killer and forget about "traps." I also ordered extra capture pads but since I no longer kept the traps, I returned the pads. By the way, the light for the trap makes a great night light - I never stubbed my toe when I entered the area where it was placed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cajunboy
Prairieville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So impressed I immediately ordered four more!
6/16/2013

Customer review by David78415

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by David78415
by David78415
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I initially ordered two electronic flea traps and after using them for twenty-four hours I went online and ordered four more. We've had a real flea infestation here in South Texas since we haven't had a hard freeze in three or four years. I keep having the yard sprayed and my two dogs bathed at the Vet's in flea shampoo and the flea medicine that you put down their backs. These flea traps have helped so much in controlling the fleas in my home. I would recommend the electronic flea traps to everyone! They work!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David78415
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for periods of low flea infestations.
6/7/2012

Customer review by dbrewton195213

3.0 stars 6/7/2012 by dbrewton195213
by dbrewton195213

Although the item does catch fleas, it does not do it at the rate I expected. The flea infestation in Northwest Florida is very heavy; you cannot use this product alone. You must either cover your pets, home, and yard in chemicals or seek a natural way of controlling them. I have four small dogs...I would need to use at least two of this product in every room of the house to control the fleas and would need to use it year round. The initial cost would be very high, and although the electricity used to power the product must be minimal, with a number of them, it could increase your monthly bill. Also, I worry about the safety hazard. The product is plastic, and if it overheats, could cause fires.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbrewton195213
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Seemed all right at first
6/3/2012

Customer review by KSCUSA

2.0 stars 6/3/2012 by KSCUSA
by KSCUSA

It caught about two fleas per night, then stopped working entirely about 7-10 days later. It just shut off. I replaced the bulb, and it still didn't work. I returned it. Sticky trap wouldn't attach well or snap in, so it kept coming apart, losing sticky and leaving glue on my hands. It's a great idea, but I was disappointed in such low quality that it didn't last two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSCUSA
SE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Catches some fleas, but doesn't fix the problem
7/17/2012

Customer review by svcattales

2.0 stars 7/17/2012 by svcattales
by svcattales

I had a bad flea infestation on my screened porch and put out 2 traps. One trap caught about 18 fleas and the other about 7. During the same time my cat "trapped" dozens of fleas and spent less time on the porch. I had to spray the porch with insecticide to get problem under control. Flea traps were marginally useful, but not worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
svcattales
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as advertised
11/1/2013

Customer review by mspippy

1.0 stars 11/1/2013 by mspippy
by mspippy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product did nothing but create a nightlight. The bulb is a small C-style christmas light bulb which gets no hotter than 65 degrees which will not attract fleas. The only fleas this unit caught were the ones we dropped onto it after it had been plugged in for 4 days in an area we knew fleas existed. I wiould not recommend this product,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mspippy
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Springstar Flea Trap~ worth the few bucks for the
8/30/2013

Customer review by HJMack

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by HJMack
by HJMack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

over all it's a good product. I would strongly suggest getting one for each room and not expecting it to do anything but prevent an infestation. Even having this product you will still need to vacuum, mop, clean all areas of the house daily, and use something for your pets ( a collar, bi-weekly baths, my fav. spot on products)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HJMack
Taunton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews