Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Working great for me...
2/13/2012

Customer review by Exhorder

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Exhorder
by Exhorder
Walmart associate

It comes rolled up in a box, that is my 1 and only complaint so far. I rolled it up the other way and stuck it back in the box for a while, after I took it out it layed somewhat flat with the edges still wanting to curl up. I ended up applying velcro squares to hold the thing down flat. I would strongly suggest in getting a thermostat for this pad if you plan on using it for germination. I don't have one so I just use it as bottom heat for my seedlings. It seems to warm up quite well and once you get it to lay flat, you should be good to go. If I ever need another one, I'll be buying it from here, noticeably cheaper than anywhere else I've looked. Hope my review helps.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exhorder
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A good product that gives seedlings a quick start
3/1/2013

Customer review by gardening4fun

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by gardening4fun
by gardening4fun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for several flats of seeds, and I like it. Seeds that germinate with the help of the mat do so far more quickly than without it. I do have one minor complaint. Seeds on the ends of 72-cell covered flats (Jiffy peat pellets flats and pro-hex flats filled with seed-starting mix) germinate very quickly, while those in the middle have not germinated by the time I must remove flats from the mat so that seedlings at the ends do not become leggy due to rapid growth. I cannot explain why this occurs, but I wonder if the mat is too hot at the center (It feels much warmer than the edges). However, after removing flats from the mat and putting them under a grow light, germination in center cells seems to occur gradually. I am beginning to see sprouts in these cells after a week or so off the mat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardening4fun
Fishersville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best heat
5/7/2012

Customer review by VancouverWa

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by VancouverWa
by VancouverWa

I was using a couple body heat pads that you have to set the heat on and I didn't think they were safe. With this plant heat pad it's safe and gives the right amount of heat. I like the size also.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VancouverWa
4/9/2012

Customer review by grassisgreener

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by grassisgreener
by grassisgreener

Heats the seeds. Big, got two seed starter 'greenhouses' onto it. Better price than I found anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grassisgreener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/13/2013

Customer review by Celron

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Celron
by Celron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heat mat works better than the smaller ones. With two flats of seeds on it the soil holds the heat better thereby speeding and improving germination. I bought one to try. It works so well we bought another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celron
Portland Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2012

Customer review by Bluesand65

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Bluesand65
by Bluesand65

The heat mats work very well. They were just what my seedlings needed. The price was a little high I think but was necessary for my seedlings to grow more productive this year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluesand65
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
heat mat
3/15/2013

Customer review by Misty444

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Misty444
by Misty444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

glad a tried it plants are growning like crazy. within 5 days from seed some plants are over 4 inches tall already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misty444
Sheridan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by boonie59

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by boonie59
by boonie59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This seedling heat mat is worth every penny. It works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boonie59
marion nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!!!
4/7/2013

Customer review by lawnjon

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by lawnjon
by lawnjon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seed germinated in 3 days!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawnjon
dennis, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.