Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 46 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
BUY IT FOR GRANDMA/MOM (G-GRAN) WILL LOVE YOU!!!
5/10/2012

Customer review by BarbFromMaine

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by BarbFromMaine
by BarbFromMaine

Oh, How I wish I bought this years ago!!! It has made all the difference weeding, etc. in my garden! It saves me knees and my back. I'm a senior and not in very good physical shape. It's been getting more difficult every year, to get down on my knees -- and even harder getting back up! This kneeler/seat has taken the dread out of my gardening chores and restored the joy! It's also sturdy enough for me. (I'm not a lite-weight!) WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbFromMaine
5/6/2012

Customer review by 59Nana

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by 59Nana
by 59Nana

I purchased this for my husband and he loves it! The pad cushions his knees and the handles aid him in standing back up.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
59Nana
Rome Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good investment for getting up and down easier.
6/15/2012

Customer review by Dadcooking

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Dadcooking
by Dadcooking

I was pleasantly surprised at the sturdiness of the product. The position locking devices are well made and sturdy enough to inspire confidence for those of us who find getting up and down to do the things we enjoy precarious at times. One product to make kneeling and/or sitting easier is a great help.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dadcooking
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly right!
11/9/2013

Customer review by Wvxyhp56

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Wvxyhp56
by Wvxyhp56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am an avid sr gardener.I needed this to get up.It is strong & well-made.It has 2 thick & sturdy pads for either kneeling or seating.Folds to small.Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wvxyhp56
Phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foldaway garden kneeler and seat
12/26/2015

Customer review by jcc214

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by jcc214
by jcc214

Great for in home use. My knees are being saved from the hard wood floors and tile floors and I have side railes to help me raise up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcc214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garden Kneeler Stool
5/11/2014

Customer review by azCaroline

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by azCaroline
by azCaroline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a terrific item. Both my husband and I have used it. It's quite helpful for getting up from the ground after pulling weeds or whatever since neither of us are no longer 19 years of age. My husband used it as a stool to repair a crack in a wall. It held him. I am the weed puller so I use it regularly. No more dirty knees or dirty pant's seats.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azCaroline
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best thing for gardening
5/4/2014

Customer review by memiere2

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by memiere2
by memiere2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is just what I needed,i'm so glad I bought this,I have leg problems,& I didn't know if I could work in my flower beds this year.The kneeler seat is perfect,I can either kneel or sit,and getting up is so much easier being able to hold on to the tall sides.I wouldn't want to be without it,I love it,it's a life saver for me. I'm 69 years old,and it's not so easy to kneel down & get back up again. I recommend this to anyone of any age who does a lot of gardening.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memiere2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy garden seat
1/18/2012

Customer review by Mason231

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Mason231
by Mason231

The garden seat came assembled. It folds up very easily for storage.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mason231
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product.
6/7/2012

Customer review by someonelse

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by someonelse
by someonelse

This kneeler performs well. The handles are at the right height for helping you to rise. The pads are soft but firm, making kneeling very comfortable. This made gardening a lot easier for us....75 and 81 year old people. The Painted surface scratches easily, allowing rust to start. A little over priced. But on the whole we are very happy with this product..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
someonelse
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Just For the Garden
12/5/2013

Customer review by ToriG

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by ToriG
by ToriG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The two Foldaway Garden Kneeler/Seats that I just bought are the 2nd and 3rd ones for me. Since I loved the first one so much, I decided I needed another one for upstairs, and I bought an extra one to give as a present. I use it both inside and outside for everything that I need to kneel down for, and it is the best and safest way for me to get down and get back up again. The double-sided cushions are soft and comfortable, the frame is very sturdy, it's lightweight, easy to clean and it folds up flat so it's easy to store. I can't be without it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToriG
Prairie Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for gardening.
5/8/2014

Customer review by Ken47

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Ken47
by Ken47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wife loves it. Makes getting down to do gardening and then standing a lot easier and safer. Compfortable on the knees also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ken47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
5/20/2014

Customer review by y2kgranny

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by y2kgranny
by y2kgranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As my Grandmother would have said, "this is the cat's meow!" Once down on my knees or sitting on my previous garden stool, I could no longer get up unless I had something to push myself up with. This is just absolutely perfect! I can either kneel or sit, get up easily, it is sturdy and light weight. I no longer have to carry two watering cans or 2 buckets or one of each from garage to gardens or while moving around in my gardens.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
y2kgranny
northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is great!
6/17/2014

Customer review by biglittlefox

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by biglittlefox
by biglittlefox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great bench, light enough to carry around, my husband uses it all the time. We bought our daughter and also daughter in law one, Everyone love it. My husband loves it as it has handles that makes it easy to get up and down, as he and I are 3/4 century OLD, so this is a very helpful kneeler seat, I would say to everyone get one you won't be sorry that you bought it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biglittlefox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good kneeler, but I would not trust it as a seat
11/19/2013

Customer review by KiwiNut

3.0 stars 11/19/2013 by KiwiNut
by KiwiNut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beats kneeling on damp ground or cold concrete as it keeps my knees clean, dry, and warm. Also makes it easier to get up from that position. On the other hand, I'm not sure if I'd ever trust it as a seat, since it tends to wobble a bit too much when turned that way. I'd recommend it, but with reservations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KiwiNut
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my 2nd kneeler-best money ever spent!
6/20/2013

Customer review by Gardnerpat

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Gardnerpat
by Gardnerpat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kneeler saves your knees and offers aid in getting up after kneeling for long periods of time. Again, best money I've spent in a long time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gardnerpat
Richmond, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous Product
4/21/2014

Customer review by CountryGirlabcxyz

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by CountryGirlabcxyz
by CountryGirlabcxyz

As I grew older and it became more difficult to get up and down, I thought I would have to give up my beloved garden. My husband suggested I look into kneelers and this product appeared to be the best solution to the problem. I can't imagine a better product for older gardeners, and I am extremely grateful to whomever identified this need and filled it in such an effective way. It is a great design, is very well made, is very easy to use as well as very comfortable. I plan to order another one for household use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryGirlabcxyz
SE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A fine solution for gardening bending and rising
7/3/2013

Customer review by lobstershift

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by lobstershift
by lobstershift
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This garden kneeler seat has everything I needed: a padded kneeler that is just the right height from the ground for planting and weeding; two side bars that help with rising from a kneeling position without losing balance; it folds easily, so it can be stored in a small place for next time. Although it can flip into a seat, I haven't tried it. The kneeling pad could be a bit softer, so I placed a separate kneeling pad on top of it and it worked perfectly. This well designed, sturdy and reliable kneeler is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lobstershift
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised, lightweight, sturdy.
6/21/2014

Customer review by JWeeder

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by JWeeder
by JWeeder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had surgery on my knee and find it difficult to get down on my knees without holding onto something. If there isn't a support for me to hang on to, I can't do the gardening and weeding I once enjoyed. The Garden Kneeler works great, is lightweight so I can move it all over the yard, and helps me to get up and down to do weeding or planting. With taller plants, I just turn it over and use it as a small bench. And, when I'm finished working, it folds up quite nicely and takes up very little room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWeeder
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This item makes gardening easier
4/18/2014

Customer review by Elaine101

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Elaine101
by Elaine101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased that no assembly was required and that it folds for easy storage. It is very sturdy but light weight enough that I can carry it around the yard with no effort. I especially like the handles that I can use to get up and down. This is a great tool for the "older" gardener.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elaine101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Invaluable asset for weeding and planting
4/24/2014

Customer review by weedaway1

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by weedaway1
by weedaway1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bench/seat makes it easier for me to weed and cultivate my flower beds. I can kneel on the pad and not have any pain in my knees or sit on the seat and have handles that can assist in getting up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weedaway1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews