Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 75 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Multiple uses
3/30/2016

Customer review by Ellen

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Ellen
by Ellen

My objective was to find a way to continue doing "down low" yard work despite having very painful arthritis in both knees and hips. This product does that and more. I bought a second kneeler to use in the house (scrubbing the bathtub, bathing the dog, washing the corners of the kitchen floor). Unlike other "kneelers" I have seen/used, this is very sturdy. I tip the scales at 200 lbs, and am very secure on this product. The fact that the kneeler can easily be converted into a low seat with handles to push on when standing is a nice little benefit. Very well made.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great helper
3/16/2016

Customer review by icangetitforless

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by icangetitforless
by icangetitforless

This is a life saver for me. I have bad knees and hips and this allows me to work in my yard where I could not before except by bending over. It is easy to use and comfortable . Wonderful idea .

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icangetitforless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gardman Foldaway Garden Kneeler Seat
3/27/2016

Customer review by djimwil

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by djimwil
by djimwil

This is just what I was looking for! It is difficult to get up and down, I just turned 73. This is just what I needed, makes getting up easy now. When Turned over it makes a good seat to work on Putting air in car tires down low.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djimwil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect helper
7/24/2016

Customer review by terrificterry

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by terrificterry
by terrificterry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the greatest

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrificterry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
3/14/2016

Customer review by 1SeaDiva

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by 1SeaDiva
by 1SeaDiva

This is definitely my favorite new gadget. It really does help me get up easily from a kneeling position. So easy to use and it folds up for convenient storage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1SeaDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got What I epected
2/21/2016

Customer review by Thriftymike

4.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Thriftymike
by Thriftymike

Price is right and product is exactly what my wife wanted. Hope the garden kneeler/chair is sturdy enough to last several seasons, but it should. Like that it folds for storage.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thriftymike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice light weight kneeling seat
7/9/2016

Customer review by lhhh

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by lhhh
by lhhh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this for the past couple of weeks. Make garding easier. Light weight and easy to move around. I use it mostly for kneeling and the handles makes it easy to get up from the kneeling position.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lhhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2012

Customer review by 59Nana

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by 59Nana
by 59Nana

I purchased this for my husband and he loves it! The pad cushions his knees and the handles aid him in standing back up.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
59Nana
Rome Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BUY IT FOR GRANDMA/MOM (G-GRAN) WILL LOVE YOU!!!
5/10/2012

Customer review by BarbFromMaine

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by BarbFromMaine
by BarbFromMaine

Oh, How I wish I bought this years ago!!! It has made all the difference weeding, etc. in my garden! It saves me knees and my back. I'm a senior and not in very good physical shape. It's been getting more difficult every year, to get down on my knees -- and even harder getting back up! This kneeler/seat has taken the dread out of my gardening chores and restored the joy! It's also sturdy enough for me. (I'm not a lite-weight!) WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbFromMaine
Not Just For the Garden
12/5/2013

Customer review by ToriG

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by ToriG
by ToriG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The two Foldaway Garden Kneeler/Seats that I just bought are the 2nd and 3rd ones for me. Since I loved the first one so much, I decided I needed another one for upstairs, and I bought an extra one to give as a present. I use it both inside and outside for everything that I need to kneel down for, and it is the best and safest way for me to get down and get back up again. The double-sided cushions are soft and comfortable, the frame is very sturdy, it's lightweight, easy to clean and it folds up flat so it's easy to store. I can't be without it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToriG
Prairie Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good investment for getting up and down easier.
6/15/2012

Customer review by Dadcooking

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Dadcooking
by Dadcooking

I was pleasantly surprised at the sturdiness of the product. The position locking devices are well made and sturdy enough to inspire confidence for those of us who find getting up and down to do the things we enjoy precarious at times. One product to make kneeling and/or sitting easier is a great help.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dadcooking
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly right!
11/9/2013

Customer review by Wvxyhp56

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Wvxyhp56
by Wvxyhp56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am an avid sr gardener.I needed this to get up.It is strong & well-made.It has 2 thick & sturdy pads for either kneeling or seating.Folds to small.Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wvxyhp56
Phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garden Kneeler Stool
5/11/2014

Customer review by azCaroline

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by azCaroline
by azCaroline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a terrific item. Both my husband and I have used it. It's quite helpful for getting up from the ground after pulling weeds or whatever since neither of us are no longer 19 years of age. My husband used it as a stool to repair a crack in a wall. It held him. I am the weed puller so I use it regularly. No more dirty knees or dirty pant's seats.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azCaroline
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best thing for gardening
5/4/2014

Customer review by memiere2

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by memiere2
by memiere2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is just what I needed,i'm so glad I bought this,I have leg problems,& I didn't know if I could work in my flower beds this year.The kneeler seat is perfect,I can either kneel or sit,and getting up is so much easier being able to hold on to the tall sides.I wouldn't want to be without it,I love it,it's a life saver for me. I'm 69 years old,and it's not so easy to kneel down & get back up again. I recommend this to anyone of any age who does a lot of gardening.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memiere2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garden kneeler
5/30/2016

Customer review by Tinky

4.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Tinky
by Tinky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This kneeler /bench is perfect for me. I've had several surgeries on my knees so getting up and down is extremely difficult. It's extremely sturdy and now I won't have to worry about how I'm going to get up off the ground. It will also come in handy for cleaning the tub. I wish the padding was just a little softer but other than that it's a great product. It also folds and is quite compact so it doesn't take up much space to store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy dandy gardening tool
4/7/2016

Customer review by dirtriderda

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by dirtriderda
by dirtriderda

I love it ! Keeps my knees from getting wet and really helps my 66 year old body get up from kneeling. I use it in the garden and construction tasks around my farm. Can't imagine not having it. When in kneel position the pad is still a couple of inches off the ground so it doesn't get wet. When you flip it over to use as a stool the pad you sit on is dry. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dirtriderda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gives me the help I wanted.
4/10/2016

Customer review by sandee540

4.0 stars 4/10/2016 by sandee540
by sandee540

Seems to be well built and sturdy. Have rock gardens & flower gardens and this is the answer to kneel in comfort and gives me the help to get up that I need. Am 76 and getting up and down is a little more troublesome each year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandee540
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kneeler seat
4/10/2016

Customer review by OldGARDENER

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by OldGARDENER
by OldGARDENER

Been looking to find a replacement for my old one for a couple year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldGARDENER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product.
6/7/2012

Customer review by someonelse

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by someonelse
by someonelse

This kneeler performs well. The handles are at the right height for helping you to rise. The pads are soft but firm, making kneeling very comfortable. This made gardening a lot easier for us....75 and 81 year old people. The Painted surface scratches easily, allowing rust to start. A little over priced. But on the whole we are very happy with this product..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
someonelse
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
5/26/2016

Customer review by Jacquelyn

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Jacquelyn
by Jacquelyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the "folding garden kneeler" because it doubles as a seat, has thick pad and folds. It does all! The sides are a support when getting up from kneeling position. Very glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacquelyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews