Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 112 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Nine Stars Sensor Bin
1/21/2016

Customer review by puegot

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by puegot
by puegot

I don't like giving bad reviews on anything , but unfortunately I did not get a chance to check out the lid, except when I put in batteries it did go up as soon as you passed hand over it, it was the rest of the product. The body of the bin is cheap and tinnie, and the inside hoop when I received it was missing, so I never had a chance to really test it out. I was disappointed at how cheaply made this was, I am returning it, but not replacing it, I am going to check and see if there is a better made bin and buy it. At least one with a good sturdy body on it that is stainless steel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/26/2016

Hello,<br /><br />We do apologize that you had a bad experience with our product and unsatisfied. We use commercial grade stainless steel 430 on all our trash cans. Grade 430 is a ferritic, straight chromium, non-hardenable grade, combining good corrosion resistance and formability characteristics with useful mechanical properties. In most cases, if bought at a store linear ring/parts can be missing due to products are being removed from packaging and are being displayed. We are more welcome to send out a replacement ring.

puegot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price looks great!!! very happy
2/29/2012

Customer review by discountsr4me

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by discountsr4me
by discountsr4me

This is a great trash can for the price and looks very nice. It is durable and I am very happy with my purchase. I did not originally set out to buy an automatic opening trash can, I just wanted a trash can that I did not have to touch the lid... My old trash can that I had for years was a swing lid, which I always had issues with my kids getting the food on the lid and stuffing it with trash which then the lid always remained opened. I originally was trying to purchase a Sterilite Roll Top trash can, because there was no way I was going to buy another swing top, but i was unable to find it anywhere even with trying to purchase it on line and having it shipped to the store, my order was cancelled due to this product not being available. Overall I am glad it worked out that I purchased this trash can because it secures the bags to stay in the trash can, holds a lot, it opens automatically and allows enough time before shutting, it looks nice and most of all I do not have to touch the lid and the top of the trash can remains clean ☺.. I would definitely recommend this trash can.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
discountsr4me
dolyestown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trash or not
2/1/2016

Customer review by MikeF

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by MikeF
by MikeF

Although this is a trash receptacle, it looks good and works very well. Although it is battery operated, I only used it for two weeks so battery life is still unknown. Shipping was free but I wished I could have saw it in person at my local Walmart. It is in the same price category as Simply Human but that one was manually operated and might move on a tile floor. This receptacle is small enough to fit my designated space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's great
2/8/2016

Customer review by Mommom

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Mommom
by Mommom

I would recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TRASH
2/4/2016

Customer review by nanna

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by nanna
by nanna

Had for two weeks so far -- great for keeping smell inside can -- until you have to open it. Appreciate the hands free issue, getting your hand out of the way before it closes took practice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great! Makes cooking easy!
12/21/2015

Customer review by punkin078

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by punkin078
by punkin078

I'm an avid cook. Make all sorts of stuff. And it seems like I always have my hands dirty or full when I need to throw something away! This makes my life simple. Seems crazy, but it's the little things! Lol... Works great. I use it multiple times daily. Haven't had any issues. It's not big and bulky like some I have seen. And the opening is wide enough to fit most anything I have to put in. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punkin078
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motion Sensor Trash Can
1/29/2016

Customer review by 1234

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by 1234
by 1234

Overall it's a good product. A bit disappointed in quality. The top does not fit the can. It's very difficult to attach it to the can. The motion sensor works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
11/26/2011

Customer review by Sess58

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Sess58
by Sess58

This trash can is great! It exceeds all my expectations....the bag is hidden, the lid seals very nicely...it's worth every penny as far as I'm concerned!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sess58
Mt. Morris, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!!!!!
2/21/2012

Customer review by Babi1

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Babi1
by Babi1

I love this item. I have had it now for a few weeks and have had no problems with it as far as functioning properly. I love the fact that I just have to wave my hand over the lid for it to open and then it closes on its own once I walk away. The look of the Trash Can is very modern and sleek which goes with my updated modern kitchen. The money spent for this was well worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babi1
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/17/2015

Customer review by RedBaron

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by RedBaron
by RedBaron

It's only been a week, but the Product is fantastic. We use it in the kitchen and it matches the rest of the decor. The hands-free nature really helps. And now it's fun to throw things away! Be sure to follow the instructions re: how to insert a new bag - this ensures the bag is not visible and it allows you to maximize the amount of garbage you can put in one bag. The only challenge was it requires 3 "c" batteries which I do not commonly use. After a quick run to the store we were up and running.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedBaron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely love these trash cans
2/12/2014

Customer review by DeaniH

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by DeaniH
by DeaniH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a stainless one that I received as a Christmas gift 4 years ago and still have not had to change the batteries!!!! Hard to believe, but true. I bought the black one (same brand, same size) to use for recycling, as I have twice the amount as I do for trash, and the color change makes it much easier for grandkids and guests to distinguish between the two. Much nicer than having boxes or sacks on my floor to collect recycling. It holds two paper grocery sacks....fill one at the bottom and add the second one stacked on top. Perfect! They are sitting side by side in my kitchen and match my black, white, and stainless kitchen. Same brands for both so I was able to use the plastic rim (which got lost in the trash) on the stainless one. I prefer this new one to my stainless one due to the fact that it is not nearly as sensitive to motion. It stays closed until it needs to be opened. The metal does not seem quite as heavy as the other one which doesn't matter to me. I'm a happy camper and am anxious to see if the batteries last as long in this one!!! Highly recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeaniH
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks good
11/28/2011

Customer review by philsphan50

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by philsphan50
by philsphan50

This goes well with my new kitchen with black appliances. This is my first sensor trash can so I don't have a comparison point. It is very sensitive, but is contingent on the strength of the batteries (I can see them wearing down after a bit). But overall, I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
philsphan50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product was good
9/21/2015

Customer review by BornToSplurge

4.0 stars 9/21/2015 by BornToSplurge
by BornToSplurge

Product was good, bag holder could easily break and there is no replacement part

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BornToSplurge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
11/2/2011

Customer review by hvncanwait

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by hvncanwait
by hvncanwait

Love this product! Sleek, clean...neato!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hvncanwait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/9/2012

Customer review by srsfishmonger

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by srsfishmonger
by srsfishmonger

Just what I was looking for. Works very well, looks nice. Easy set up, bag ring holds garbage bags in place very well. Cat can't get in the garbage any longer!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srsfishmonger
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/20/2011

Customer review by Tammylovesgreyhounds

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Tammylovesgreyhounds
by Tammylovesgreyhounds

Easy to take out of box and put together. Just a cleaner alternative to a regular trash can. My son and I love it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammylovesgreyhounds
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Takes a while for lid to open
7/25/2012

Customer review by Logix202

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Logix202
by Logix202

My boyfriend and I bought this trash can because we wanted something hands free. It does what it's supposed to but it's not real quick about it. I hate holding cracked eggs over the sensor while they're dripping down my hands waiting for the lid to open.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Logix202
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bang for my bucks this year!
11/4/2015

Customer review by watsupwitthat

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by watsupwitthat
by watsupwitthat

This is a fantastic motion sensor touch-less trash can hat came with a 1 year factory warranty. I have had the stainless steel which required polishing. This trash can is requires no real cleaning and polishing maintenance, is a perfect fit for small kitchens and is quality made and looks like you paid a fortune for it. Great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watsupwitthat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended
11/19/2012

Customer review by JustAsking01

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by JustAsking01
by JustAsking01

I bought this trash can w/automatic soap dispenser for $30, one year ago. I absolutely love it. Works great. Haven't had any problems. Still using the original batteries, I have five kids and it gets used a lot (does not waste a lot of battery power). I would definitely recommend this product. Also, matches great with my stainless steel/black appliances ;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAsking01
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does everything I expected.
1/7/2014

Customer review by JohnGone

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by JohnGone
by JohnGone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Installed the batteries and a garbage bag liner and that is all there was to start using it. The sensor touchless door, a little too sensitive, opens every time and closes within a few seconds keeping any bad smells contained.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnGone
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews