Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 101 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Great product!
11/26/2011

Customer review by Sess58

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Sess58
by Sess58

This trash can is great! It exceeds all my expectations....the bag is hidden, the lid seals very nicely...it's worth every penny as far as I'm concerned!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sess58
Mt. Morris, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price looks great!!! very happy
2/29/2012

Customer review by discountsr4me

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by discountsr4me
by discountsr4me

This is a great trash can for the price and looks very nice. It is durable and I am very happy with my purchase. I did not originally set out to buy an automatic opening trash can, I just wanted a trash can that I did not have to touch the lid... My old trash can that I had for years was a swing lid, which I always had issues with my kids getting the food on the lid and stuffing it with trash which then the lid always remained opened. I originally was trying to purchase a Sterilite Roll Top trash can, because there was no way I was going to buy another swing top, but i was unable to find it anywhere even with trying to purchase it on line and having it shipped to the store, my order was cancelled due to this product not being available. Overall I am glad it worked out that I purchased this trash can because it secures the bags to stay in the trash can, holds a lot, it opens automatically and allows enough time before shutting, it looks nice and most of all I do not have to touch the lid and the top of the trash can remains clean ☺.. I would definitely recommend this trash can.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
discountsr4me
dolyestown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!!!!!
2/21/2012

Customer review by Babi1

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Babi1
by Babi1

I love this item. I have had it now for a few weeks and have had no problems with it as far as functioning properly. I love the fact that I just have to wave my hand over the lid for it to open and then it closes on its own once I walk away. The look of the Trash Can is very modern and sleek which goes with my updated modern kitchen. The money spent for this was well worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babi1
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks good
11/28/2011

Customer review by philsphan50

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by philsphan50
by philsphan50

This goes well with my new kitchen with black appliances. This is my first sensor trash can so I don't have a comparison point. It is very sensitive, but is contingent on the strength of the batteries (I can see them wearing down after a bit). But overall, I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philsphan50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
11/2/2011

Customer review by hvncanwait

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by hvncanwait
by hvncanwait

Love this product! Sleek, clean...neato!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hvncanwait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
11/20/2011

Customer review by Tammylovesgreyhounds

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Tammylovesgreyhounds
by Tammylovesgreyhounds

Easy to take out of box and put together. Just a cleaner alternative to a regular trash can. My son and I love it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammylovesgreyhounds
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by srsfishmonger

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by srsfishmonger
by srsfishmonger

Just what I was looking for. Works very well, looks nice. Easy set up, bag ring holds garbage bags in place very well. Cat can't get in the garbage any longer!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srsfishmonger
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Takes a while for lid to open
7/25/2012

Customer review by Logix202

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Logix202
by Logix202

My boyfriend and I bought this trash can because we wanted something hands free. It does what it's supposed to but it's not real quick about it. I hate holding cracked eggs over the sensor while they're dripping down my hands waiting for the lid to open.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Logix202
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does everything I expected.
1/7/2014

Customer review by JohnGone

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by JohnGone
by JohnGone

Installed the batteries and a garbage bag liner and that is all there was to start using it. The sensor touchless door, a little too sensitive, opens every time and closes within a few seconds keeping any bad smells contained.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnGone
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommended
11/19/2012

Customer review by JustAsking01

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by JustAsking01
by JustAsking01

I bought this trash can w/automatic soap dispenser for $30, one year ago. I absolutely love it. Works great. Haven't had any problems. Still using the original batteries, I have five kids and it gets used a lot (does not waste a lot of battery power). I would definitely recommend this product. Also, matches great with my stainless steel/black appliances ;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAsking01
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely surprised at how awesome this is
2/1/2012

Customer review by RaptorClawz

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by RaptorClawz
by RaptorClawz

Love this trash can. It's solid, well put together and so easy my 2 year old can use it, and actually enjoys it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaptorClawz
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/5/2011

Customer review by Ember2332

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Ember2332
by Ember2332

Love this automatic trash can, it work great!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ember2332
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2011

Customer review by KayK1

2.0 stars 12/21/2011 by KayK1
by KayK1

When I took it out of the box it had damage on the bottom ring. The silver is peeling off. I may return it for another one. You have to take the battery cover all the way off to install the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayK1
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/21/2012

Customer review by tucsonwallyworldgal

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by tucsonwallyworldgal
by tucsonwallyworldgal

nice product. Motion sensor works well. Nice looking as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tucsonwallyworldgal
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great wastecan
8/26/2012

Customer review by phodge523

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by phodge523
by phodge523

I purchased this black wastecan because I wanted something I would not have to touch the lid to throw away trash or food. My old lid always got dirty opening it to throw food away. The can seems very durable and is metal. The opening is wide enough to get most anything in the wastecan. It does open sometime when you pass by it, but overall is a great can and I would recommend it to anyone. It has a ring to hold the liner in place and is large enough to hold a 13 gallon liner. If you want something to keep germs and bacteria off your hands and your little ones, this is the item.. ,love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phodge523
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/9/2013

Customer review by TheGroms

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by TheGroms
by TheGroms

Love this trash can, works perfectly. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGroms
Aylett,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I just love this trash can
10/14/2014

Customer review by crafteee

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by crafteee
by crafteee

This can was at a rental I stayed in in Sept. 2014 and I just had to have one for myself. I've only had it for about a month and haven't had any issues. The entire can is black (no silver as in the picture), the body is metal and the lid and bottom rim are made of heavy plastic. The colors blend well so it seems as if the can is all the same materials.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crafteee
norwalk, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Trash Can EVER
8/1/2014

Customer review by skokedokee

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by skokedokee
by skokedokee

This 'wave your hand over the lid and it opens" trashcan is worth every penny. Kids love it (and become helpers to throw things away) and adults love the 'no touch' aspect of it. I have this type of can in bathroom (smaller version) and kitchen. Easy to replace batteries and keep clean. Traditional trash bags fit perfectly (no special ordering necessary). Best trash can ever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skokedokee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely love these trash cans
2/12/2014

Customer review by DeaniH

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by DeaniH
by DeaniH

I have a stainless one that I received as a Christmas gift 4 years ago and still have not had to change the batteries!!!! Hard to believe, but true. I bought the black one (same brand, same size) to use for recycling, as I have twice the amount as I do for trash, and the color change makes it much easier for grandkids and guests to distinguish between the two. Much nicer than having boxes or sacks on my floor to collect recycling. It holds two paper grocery sacks....fill one at the bottom and add the second one stacked on top. Perfect! They are sitting side by side in my kitchen and match my black, white, and stainless kitchen. Same brands for both so I was able to use the plastic rim (which got lost in the trash) on the stainless one. I prefer this new one to my stainless one due to the fact that it is not nearly as sensitive to motion. It stays closed until it needs to be opened. The metal does not seem quite as heavy as the other one which doesn't matter to me. I'm a happy camper and am anxious to see if the batteries last as long in this one!!! Highly recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeaniH
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Trash Can
5/24/2013

Customer review by Chilito

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Chilito
by Chilito

This is a sturdy, reliable, attractive trash can that stays clean! Changing the bag is easy and the price is right. Definately reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chilito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews