Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 105 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Best vacuum I've owned.

Customer review by HonestOhioReviewer

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by HonestOhioReviewer
by HonestOhioReviewer

We have two dogs and I have to say that this is the best vacuum we've ever owned. The suction is great and it never gets clogged. It's very easy to clean out, due to the nature of how there are two filters/chambers. It's quite easy to clean out the dirt and the filter in the lower portion has a washable foam ring around it. You can wash the foam filter barrier in the sink and it helps eliminate some of that stinky "pet hair smell" that some sweepers get. The rewind portion is amazing. You just push the button, feed the cord in, and DONE. Best part of this for pets is the turbo tool. Unlike many tools, this is not built from bristles, but rather some kind of rubberish/polymer type deal that gets up every bit of dog hair off of things like the couch, while not getting the hair all stuck because there are no bristles. HIGHLY RECOMMEND to any pet owners!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
Great Vacuum

Customer review by Kahn2

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Kahn2
by Kahn2

I wanted to use this vacuum for a couple of months before I wrote a review. I have no problem with the vacuum, and for pet hairs it is super. I have a Chow, and if you have seen one, they have alot of hair. My old vacuum left hair all over the place, but this one gets all of them. It has 3 filters to clean everytime I vacuum, but it is very quick and worth not to have any hairs on the floor. I only do the entire house once a week. Love this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tucker Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Love It!

Customer review by Pugsalot

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Pugsalot
by Pugsalot

I love this vacuum. I've had it since we bought our house in October of 2012 never had a problem with mine. We have a German Shepherd and a Pug, they both shed like crazy and never has it clogged up! We have never had to take it to a repair shop or anything.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
This vacuum is abnoxiously loud!

Customer review by catlady0120

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by catlady0120
by catlady0120

Perhaps the noise level is to be expected at this price range but I was really shocked. I'm a cat breeder and can't use it around the cats because while they are used to vacuums, the loudness of this one throws them into panic mode. I use a pine pellet litter and this vacuum just throws it around the room and will not pick it up, my Dyson didn't either so not shocked there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S. C. AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
awesome vacuum for the price

Customer review by 4catsandalab

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by 4catsandalab
by 4catsandalab

I got this a few months ago and I am very very happy with it. The pet hair removing to works great getting all the pet hair of the furniture. Just like any bagless vacuum, it needs to be emptied often and the main filter cleaned up a bit. I love that the cord retracts. I am really happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Best vaccum ever

Customer review by Joann48

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Joann48
by Joann48

I usually buy Eureka vaccums but have a small beagle dog who sheads awlfully and this vacucum is just great for that, could not believe the hair it picked up not only on the carpets but also on the sofas. The turbo tool makes doing the sofas much eaiser and the suction is so good you know the dog hair is all picked up. I would highly recommend.

Love it!!!

Customer review by Mission

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Mission
by Mission

I used this 2 days after I used the Dyson I was replacing...I emptied the canister 3 times!! I love the rubber blades on the great on the stairs, and the bed!!

Pleasantly Surprised

Customer review by RockitMom

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by RockitMom
by RockitMom

I bought a competitor's vacuum at Christmastime 2011. Within a few months it was as hard to push around as my first one. The repair guy said it was performing to "design specifications" after using it to vacuum a floor mat! After throwing my back out using it, I went right out and bought this Bissell model. I'd wanted the pet-hair attachment, but didn't want a bagless because of asthma -- bagged vacuums are getting hard to find. I have been quite pleased with this vacuum. I LOVE that I can empty wash out the canister each time I use the vacuum, and that it has a HEPA filter, which was important to me. I love that all the tools store on the vacuum itself, for easy changing. And the pet-hair unit works very well on both dog and cat hair. There's a ton of suction, and it cleans carpet, throw rugs and floors equally well. I'm seeing no difference in the quality between the more expensive competing vacuum and this model. I'm also incredibly impressed that Bissell is monitoring this site and responding to negative comments -- exactly what they should be doing. I also own a Bissell carpet shampooer.

This vacuum really sucks

Customer review by Phillippe13

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by Phillippe13
by Phillippe13

This vacuum really cleans the dirt off of the floors and rugs with no problems what so ever. It picks up dirt and dog and cat hair that my previous vacuum didn't know existed. With all the attachments right on the vacuum it makes it easy to switch from one to the other quickly. I would recommend this vacuum because of the excellent job it does and the decent price that it cost.

Attleboro, MA, USA

Customer review by ProsperityGirl

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by ProsperityGirl
by ProsperityGirl

Love, love, love this vacuum! It picks up our kitty's fur very well. It also picks up all dirt on bare floors as well as carpeting. Have also used the attachments which are very helpful. I can't belief I was thinking about purchasing a way more expensive vacuum that starts with the letter "D!" Thank you, Bissell! We checked out Bissell after 2 people mentioned how well theirs work for them. The icing on the cake is that it is SO CUTE!!! Purple and hot pink! Gotta love it!

I'm impressed. Great performance at a resonable cost.

Customer review by rg55

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by rg55
by rg55

This is the first Bissell product that I have purchased. I'm very pleased with that choice. The upright sweeper is lightweight, easy to push & pull, and works very well on my carpets. I like the cord rewind feature too. The only problem I have with this model is the hose & attachment feature is a little short. I can deal with that. The first time I used this sweeper, the dirt container was almost full. I was shocked and could not believe that much dirt & pet hair was in my carpet. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone who wants their carpets & floors to be clean. Way to go Bissell!

Brookfield, OH, USA
Excellent Quality!

Customer review by sammy

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by sammy
by sammy

Bought a few days ago and i am Impressed! Excellent filteration system for better air. I have a few dogs and this picks up hair perfect!.Light weight compared to previous vacume, and cord "Rewind" is very usefull. So far, it has proven to be excellent in my opinion. Very easy to use and cleans carpet/hard floor thouroghly. The additional pet hair eraser tool works perfect. 5 Star review.

S.W. United States
so easy to use

Customer review by cmaccready

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by cmaccready
by cmaccready

after having a dyson, a rainbow (too hard for me to use because of back pain) it a wonderful to have a sweeper that is so easy to use and clean up. I have 3 indoor dogs and this makes it a breeze to clean up after them especially when they make roadkill out of their stuffed toys LOL

columbus, OH

Customer review by roodawgs98

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by roodawgs98
by roodawgs98

I used this for the first time today and you know how vacuums claim the best suction power... well this was absolutely the best. I have 5x7 rugs that are under furniture and you could just hear the vacuum wanting to suck them up. dirt....gone, even on the edges. I am so impressed and finally have found my lifetime vacuum cleaner. I love the 25' cord and the fact it recoils. And I didn't smell the pet hair after use either. Nice fresh air!

Texas, USA
clear view pet vacuum

Customer review by Eileen

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Eileen
by Eileen

I bought this product and in love with it!!! The suction is unbelievable. easy to clean. no bags to bother with. does a great job and does not leave things behind. It is a powerful machine.

Marshfield, MA
Great vacuum for animal lovers

Customer review by rebmil77

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by rebmil77
by rebmil77

The Bissell Rewind Cleanview is perfect for people who have pets but don't want a heavy duty vacuum that is bulky and hard to move around. It is much lighter then most other upright vacuums but still has a ton of suction and easily cleaned up all my pet messes which is alot because I have 10 animals. The cord is so easy to put away and much less time consuming. I would definitely recommend this vacuum.

kingston, ny
Strength in cleaning.

Customer review by lwbones

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by lwbones
by lwbones

The Rewind CleanView Pet provides us with a unit that provides the strength necessary to throughly clean the carpets. Thus far a great unit.

Albert Lea MN area
Unbelievable product!

Customer review by Jenjen

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Jenjen
by Jenjen

I have two dogs, a lab and a Shepard that constantly shed. I thought that the hair on my one and only rug was a permanent sheet of hair that would never come off. I have used another brand of vacuum for the last 17 years and the vacuum finally bit the dust. With one swoop of my new Bissell, the hair was removed completely. I have never been so excited about a vacuum before. I am in shock and glad I don't have to look at the hairy rug anymore!

Florida, USA
Great Product!

Customer review by Silver Lady 51

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Silver Lady 51
by Silver Lady 51

I recently purchased this Bissell and I absolutely love it! It vacuum's great!! I also have the Bissell Pro Pet Carpet Cleaning machine and I really love it! I have 5 dogs and the Bissell machines keep my carpets looking like brand new! Thank you so very Bissell for making such fine products!

Silver Lady 51
Three Rivers, TX 78071, USA
The Best

Customer review by Dreamcatcher

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Dreamcatcher
by Dreamcatcher

I love this vacuum. I have 3 cats and 2 Guinea Pigs and it works great on the hair. Would recommend this to anyone.

Puyallup, WA, USA
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews