Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good addition to my gadgets
12/14/2011

Customer review by MOME2

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by MOME2
by MOME2

I purchased two of these buffet warmers and only needed one for my Thanksgiving dinner. Gifted the other to the kids as their Xmas present!! Would be nice with an on/off button but goes on when plugged into the socket! Roomy containers hold a lot of food. Easy clean-up.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOME2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Hot Buffet Server
12/14/2011

Customer review by joycieh

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by joycieh
by joycieh

Great little addition to the buffet table for hosts who like to serve piping hot buffet style meals to company. Disassembled, the base serves as warming tray for larger size pans. Only negative is there is just one heat control so both sides heat the same. My last guest went out and bought one too!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joycieh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster Buffet Tray
12/24/2011

Customer review by amused1

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by amused1
by amused1

Works wonderfully. I especially like the ability to remove the top pieces and use it as a warming tray. Very versatile for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amused1
Dalton GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/18/2012

Customer review by TroyGirl62

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by TroyGirl62
by TroyGirl62

Used this on a buffet table with mashed potatoe and creamed spinach...it was wonderful. Not only eye appealing, it kept the food hot. We have been looking to buy one of these for some time, but this is the one, perfect size containers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TroyGirl62
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
not a good buy
1/11/2012

Customer review by shopper2010jen

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by shopper2010jen
by shopper2010jen

i bought this for our christmas dinner this year to keep the sides warm. you have to really get the sides hot first and turn it on and let it preheat. then when u put the sides in you have to keep it on high just to keep it warm.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper2010jen
Laurelville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent gift for a family that parties.
1/3/2012

Customer review by ChangingSpirit

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by ChangingSpirit
by ChangingSpirit

This gift was greatly appreciated by the family that received it. They have many parties with their friends and enjoys many game nights. This allows them to keep two food choices separate from each other and warm at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChangingSpirit
Avon Lake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bad Product
12/9/2011

Customer review by almostheaven

1.0 stars 12/9/2011 by almostheaven
by almostheaven

Plugged it in and smoke was coming out the knob.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
almostheaven
Jacksonville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Oster Double Buffet Saved my Wedding Luncheon
5/27/2012

Customer review by BubbaGram

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by BubbaGram
by BubbaGram

This warming tray is easy to use and a valuable appliance. The warming pans may go in the oven to cook food and then be transferred to the pre-warmed tray. You may also use an oven baking dish directyly on top of the warming tray. (Perfect for keeping lasagne warm.) I used the complete set to keep chicken kabobs warm for a luncheon outdoors in cool weather and it "saved the day". I like it so much that I ORDERED ANOTHER ONE. It will be perfect for my very large family for Thanksgiving and Christmas, I will use it for mashed potatoes and gravy, vegies, and dressing. It will make having my large groups of 25-60 people much easier. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbaGram
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for keeping things warm
3/29/2012

Customer review by foodiemonsta

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by foodiemonsta
by foodiemonsta

I do food demos and saw someone using this, and had to get one, the only warning I would give is that it will not get your food hot, you need to heat it first, It does keep a low heat that keeps the food at a good temp without drying out. It comes with a useless metal rim to put around the 2 warming trays, I tossed it as for me it is just in the way. It could have better controls as there really is no off position once it is plugged in it is on and you can adjust the heat. For the price it is a good solution to warming needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foodiemonsta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Not worth a penny!
3/20/2012

Customer review by z2528

1.0 stars 3/20/2012 by z2528
by z2528

After reading mixed reviews, I took my chances with this warmer and regret it. I can't tell you if it actually works....as soon as I turned it on, smoke started coming out of the power knob. It went right back in the box and I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
z2528
westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/21/2012

Customer review by shabbby

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by shabbby
by shabbby

Great :) I love It.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shabbby
taneytown md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/4/2012

Customer review by jlls1

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by jlls1
by jlls1

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlls1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Buy!
11/19/2012

Customer review by ShoppingInWylie

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by ShoppingInWylie
by ShoppingInWylie

I bought this for my newly married daughter and husband. They entertain a lot and I thought this would be a great addition to their entertaining. I shop at Walmart for most of my needs and once again Walmart has come thru!! Great store with great products!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingInWylie
Wylie TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Meleia

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Meleia
by Meleia

Served its purpose totally. I needed extra room in my oven for holiday dinner and leftovers the next day and I simply heated up dishes in oven then transferred to warming tray leaving more room in oven for other dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meleia
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for keeping a pre-cooked food warm
11/27/2012

Customer review by WVHills

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by WVHills
by WVHills

You can't warm food from cold to hot (or at least I don't - it would take too long). I use it like a nice warm platter for appetizers or sliced entrees (like turkey!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVHills
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by EverettLady

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by EverettLady
by EverettLady

Is a good product, warm the food quickly. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EverettLady
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buffet Serving
1/24/2012

Customer review by KingTen

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by KingTen
by KingTen

I got this for all the parties we have at our house and also for the ones I have to do at my husbands work. It makes it so simple to have the trays and to keep it all warm until serving time. This was bought at a very low price and we are really enjoying using it. I would recommend this to anyone who does alot of parties or company dinners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingTen
Perry, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/30/2012

Customer review by tenesliz143

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by tenesliz143
by tenesliz143

Love it!!! Got two need tree mour!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenesliz143
mastic beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warming tray
4/27/2012

Customer review by NYhousewife

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by NYhousewife
by NYhousewife

Used this to keep apps warm at a party. Worked great, didn't take up much space on the counter, and no fear of anyone burning themselves as it doesn't get too hot. Note the size of each tray, you'll have to use both to serve a main course (i.e. ziti, chicken parm) but still at this price, I'm thinking of buying a few more and utilizing them in place of messy, ugly sterno trays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYhousewife