Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 63 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
You'll love it! Read my review below.
1/9/2012

Customer review by Goldak

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Goldak
by Goldak

I researched exercise machines for over a month & was unhappy with what I read in regard to problems with the magnetic based bikes (almost all of them). I also was unhappy because most bikes have stationary handlebars, so you get no upper body benefits. I knew I wanted a bike, because I suffer from foot problems, & I felt I needed aerobic exercise. Because I am older, doctors were not recommending elliptical machines of any type. That eliminated almost every machine out there. By total accident I came across an article about the original Schwinn Airdyne series. They were developed in the 60's & many doctors considered them the gold standard. Anyone in any condition can use one, & the resistance level is infinite- it depends on how fast you want (or can) peddle. (No adjustments-trust me this is good.) The "stopper" was the hefty pricetag- $700 & up for choice of two models. Then I saw the Airdyne II at $399. Its superior in may ways to the original (lower in height-easier to get on & off.) Also it is MUCH quieter, using a grooved belt drive instead of a chain. Your pedaling operates a free-rolling flywheel, and that in turn runs a fan in front. The fan puts out a little breeze towards you in the forward direction & a lot in reverse pedaling. There is a large digital readout that tells you time elapsed, speed, calories burned, etc. (But not heart rate- but I didn't want that feature anyway) The seat is OK, (maybe could be padded a bit more- but I'm heavy) but if you don't like it, you can toss a towel on it, or pick up any standard bicycle seat at a cycle shop & pop it on there. My wife is under 5' & it fits her fine and I am 5'10 & very comfortable. I believe this bike could be used by anyone. There are no tension controls, you just get on & pedal at whatever speed you want. When your fitness level goes up, just pedal a little faster, or pedal for a longer time. The handle bars move back & forth & you can use them or not. I'm comfortable just pedaling hands free when I want. You can also put your feet on the footrests & pump the handlebars to spin the wheel to get an upper body workout, too. The machine is so darn flexible in use- that is what impressed me. Its very sturdy & was very easy to assemble in a few minutes. I'm cheap & thought $399 was a bit high, but after using this machine, I could not be happier. The quality is pretty good for Chinese (sigh) manufacture. Everyone says they received their product in a box poked full of holes & that was my experience. But it's packed so well in hard foam, you can see there was no danger of scratching the unit. This is a wonderful product, that does what is promised. Why they are not promoting this model instead of the other "junk" (magnetic repulsion bikes with digital "programs", iPod sound systems & other BS) in the Schwinn line is beyond me. My best advice: Buy the Schwinn Airdyne II at $399. You will be happy.

Was this review helpful? (124) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I loved using my exercise bike. I hate the seat.
3/3/2012

Customer review by chp4

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by chp4
by chp4

Excellent exercise bike. My family and I have enjoyed using the exercise bike. The only complaint is the "Hard Seat". I am going to purchase me a larger overstuff seat, so I can ride longer.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chp4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great overall excerise bike
1/26/2012

Customer review by Timesaregood

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Timesaregood
by Timesaregood

Extremely satisfied with the value and quality of this bike. It's quiet, sturdy and meets all of my expectations. I do a 30 minute workout every other day and I look forward to doing my excercise. The digital display allows me to keep a record of my progress. I would highly recommend this excerise bike for a great upper and lower body workout.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timesaregood
Atlantic City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent machine
12/19/2011

Customer review by breitbach

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by breitbach
by breitbach

this schwinn exercise bike is a great workout . worth its money. very stable and built well. the only problem we have is getting use to the seat. very hard and narrow. i did put a gel seat over it but still very hard, maybe time will help.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breitbach
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ours was broken
3/30/2013

Customer review by MrEenie

4.0 stars 3/30/2013 by MrEenie
by MrEenie

Our Schwinn AD2 came with a broken wheel cover. It had been broken in 3 places and the broken pieces were not in the box. Very odd. We called Schwinn (Nautilus) and are promised a replacement piece and instructions for replacing the wheel cover. The piece was out of stock, but they said they would send it to us within two months. Otherwise, the bike is great, and can operate fine with the broken wheel cover. Walmart has the best price for this AD2. Photo uploaded shows broken wheel cover.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrEenie
Central VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every home should have at least one.
5/17/2012

Customer review by magicdon58

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by magicdon58
by magicdon58

Extremely easy to assemble. The bike is sturdy, well built, fun to use, and great looking too. From the sides it looks like a Harley Lowrider to me. The best part about using this bike is that the people who designed it understood that most users would probably get bored with just trying to pedal their way to good health and quit. This machine is designed for multi tasking. Sometimes I pedal, other times I put my feet on the foot rests and just work the upper body with the gliding handlebars. Sometimes I do both. Recently, I've started working out with a pair of hand weights while seated on the bike, to add even more variety to my 15 minute sessions. Is the seat hard and uncomfortable? Yes, sometimes. Am I going to use that as an excuse for not using this bike? No. I can buy a nice plush and cushy bicycle seat if I want to, but I've learned that if I adjust the seat height so that I can sit more to the rear and adjust my posture by sitting up straight or even leaning back on the seat a bit, then I can stay on the bike comfortably for a longer period of time. When the seat becomes uncomfortable, I use that as my signal to get off the bike and maybe just continue working out with my hand weights or whatever. The trick is to keep moving for the duration of the workout routine that you have set for yourself, whether it's 5, 10, 15 or more minutes. It doesn't have to all be done on the bike, does it? One last thing, if you have preteen or older children at home, wouldn't it be nice to have a pair of these Schwinn Airdyne 2 bikes, so that you and your child can sit side by side and work toward healthier bodies together. Why not? They cost the same amount of money or less than what you're already spending on those couch potato interactive TV games.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magicdon58
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great exercise bike!
1/26/2014

Customer review by ruralexerciser

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by ruralexerciser
by ruralexerciser

Bike was half price, which was a factor in getting it sight unseen. Arrived quickly. Husband assembled it without any difficulty, just took a little time. It exceeds my expectations! Quiet, and comfortable so far, though I haven't built up stamina to ride it for too long yet. (May need more comfortable seat in the long run as all reviews cautioned.) Doesn't need much space. It is easy to operate, and the readout is helpful and clear; I love that it exercises arms and torso too. If I were shorter however, the arm reach might make me lean in too much. ( I am 5' 7 1/2".) I am really pleased, and i am critical by nature, so this is a really good review!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruralexerciser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer Beware
4/23/2012

Customer review by Rufinator

1.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Rufinator
by Rufinator

This is a very well made exercise bike with one big exception: VERY uncomfortable seat. I started on this bike for 10 minutes for 3 days in a row with no problem...Day 4, increased to 12 minutes and hurt my tailbone. That was last thursday, it is now Monday and still can't sit down without excrutiating pain, never mind get back on the bike. I am going to buy a padded seat cover and try again when I feel better, but quite frankly, am a little afraid to get back on it. It is also a little weird getting on and off of it. Before buying this bike, I read the reviews and dismissed that many complained about the uncomfortable seat thinking to myself....what bike seat IS comfortable? Trust me...This one is horrible! I could go on and on, but can't sit long enough.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rufinator
farmington, maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/23/2012

Customer review by 1234568

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by 1234568
by 1234568

Had it shipped to the store for pickup. The entire transaction was quick and painless. Easy assembly. Nice bike and gives a great workout. See some results in two weeks after riding about 10 minutes 4-5 days per week.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234568
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Exercise Machine
4/1/2012

Customer review by MaeHelen00

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by MaeHelen00
by MaeHelen00

I purchased this machine because I was tired of pounding on the treadmill. I thought just riding an exercise bike would be too easy, so when I found the Schwinn Airdyne II, with the ability to include an upper body work out, I thought it would be a good way to condense my work out efforts... I was right. After 10 minutes, I'm completely exhausted and have worked my upper and lower body and raised my cardio level. I have had the machine only a week and can tell its going to take a while to build up to a longer work out. As far as the quality of the machine goes, it has the quality construction of Schwinn products that I expected. The electronic monitor is rather rudimentary, but I tend to rely on how my body feels rather than what the machine says so that's not too important to me. The machine also doesn't have a tension/resistence control to make the work out more difficult, but instead increasing the speed makes it more difficult. For the average exerciser not training for the Ironman competition, this isn't a problem. The only other concern I had when I bought the machine was the seat comfort. Some reviews stated that it wasn't comfortable and recommended a padded seat or using a towel to cushion it. I have not found this to be a problem. yet. All in all, for the price ($399.00) I think its a great deal so far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaeHelen00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Schwinn Airdyne hits the mark
10/18/2013

Customer review by FunandFit

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by FunandFit
by FunandFit

We have the original Airdyne 1 - all metal - costing about 900 and this model costs a third but runs smoother and looks great. They covered the fan so there is less wind - but I it wouldn't be the worst thing to let a bit more wind through - but all in all - we'll likely buy one or two more for our training studio.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunandFit
Salem, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy for the Money
2/24/2014

Customer review by JNBIII

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by JNBIII
by JNBIII

For anyone considering an all around low/no impact workout for cardio and upper and lower body, especially if knee or hip issues (I've had one hip replaced), it's a good buy. It's a relatively easy assembly, helps if there's a second person there to balance, though one person can do it. All assembly tools (Allen head, screwdriver, wrench) are included. I owned an original Airdyne and foolishly sold it during a period I wasn't using it. The action of the AD 2 compares to the original; quality of working parts seems to be the same. Covers and wind screen on the AD 2 are plastic vs metal. If you're having it shipped, check the front wind screen carefully on receipt. It isn't well protected by the front of the carton, and mine, like other reviews I've read, was broken in transit, with no obvious damage to the carton. Bowflex (distributor for Airdyne) was contacted and the part is supposed to be on the way at no charge. Dislikes: The seat. If you plan on long sessions on the bike, get a gel cover. The display. REALLY dislike that it cycles through the options (Time, Calories, Miles, MPH, RPM) in 5 second intervals and there's no way to choose and keep one option - so if you're following and want to maintain RPM, you can only view it for 5 seconds every 25 seconds. Terrible design. At present, Walmart has the best price, shipping was quick.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNBIII
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shwinn Airdyne 2
11/3/2013

Customer review by Abeastrules

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Abeastrules
by Abeastrules

I love the bike but as everyone has said, the seat needs to be changed. I added a gel seat topping to get longer ride time that way. The machine is sturdy and you burn a lot of calories. The computer read out is great. The bike is sturdy and looks like I will be riding it a long time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abeastrules
N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
11/4/2012

Customer review by Cambiata1

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Cambiata1
by Cambiata1

I'm very happy with my purchase. Having a low back injury and sore shoulders for many years, it has been very difficult to find an "at home" exercise machine that is flexible for my needs. I love that I have the option on this machine to work only my upper body, only my lower body or both at the same time. The operation of the bike is very smooth and not very loud. It is great being able to add my MP3 and listen to some tunes while I'm working out. I also like that the intensity increases as I pedal harder. Lately, I've been rotating between pedaling forward and backward to work my anterior and posterior muscle groups in my legs. My legs definitely get that "worked out" feeling that I am able to control (harder vs. easier) based on my effort and pedal speed. This bike has a very uncomfortable seat, but that is the worst thing about it and was very easy to fix by adding some padding to the seat (I just used theraband to strap a small pillow over the seat). The bike was pretty easy to put together too. I was able to put it together by myself in a small space (my baby's nursery) about 6 weeks after having a C-Section. I ride it while I'm putting my baby to sleep, which is great. The sound of the fan just lulls her right to sleep. (Good "white-noise"). Chris

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cambiata1
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great exercise bike for the home.
3/28/2012

Customer review by denodie

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by denodie
by denodie

I received my bike in better time than first estimated. It went together without a hitch. I have used it now for about 3 weeks and it is everything I had wanted it to be. It is smooth and quiet to ride and gives a good workout. Since I'm just starting out on my exercise program, I am only up to 20 minutes a day and I can see that as I get better and am adding more time to my workout I may decide to buy a different seat with just a little more padding.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denodie
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
6/17/2014

Customer review by NZYN

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by NZYN
by NZYN

Bought Schwinn ellipical and trike. Not impreseed wih either, but the Airdyne 2 is great. Easy to assemble, great work out and no storage problems. Seat is a little uncomfortable, but hey, this ia a bike. Highly recommennd and Walmart delivered one week ahead of promised delivery date. Thanks Schwinn and Walmart for a job well done.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NZYN
GALVESTON, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good bike
3/18/2012

Customer review by harley61061

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by harley61061
by harley61061

execlent bike one major promblem is the seat,i bought it for a 84 yr old man and he couldnt ride it,had to take the seat off his old sears pro-form bike and rig it ,i couldnt find a bigger one made for this bike

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harley61061
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
our first exercise bike
1/11/2014

Customer review by Pat1559

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Pat1559
by Pat1559

The unit was fairly easy to assemble. There was some damage in manufacturing (no damage to the box) but did not affect operation of the unit. Assembly instructions were in diagrams, not many words, and we prefer words and diagrams. Quiet unit, doesn't take up a lot of room, adjustable for both my husband and me. I like the simplicity of the panel which switches automatically from time to calories used to rpm to miles traveled. .

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pat1559
Winchester VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent exercise bike
1/22/2014

Customer review by slmambo

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by slmambo
by slmambo

I have had the Schwinn Airdyne bike for over 2 weeks and i am very satisfied with it. I am able to raise my heart level for my cardio and get a total body workout. I really like how i dont have to move a dial to increase the tension. Just by pedaling faster on the bike the resistance increases. The assembly of the bike was very easy as the instructions were detailed. It took me about 20 minutes to assemble. The bike does not take a lot of room, so thats another plus. Overall i am glad i spent a little more money on this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slmambo
slc, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great exercise bike!
8/14/2014

Customer review by C12wife

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by C12wife
by C12wife

I reviewed several Schwinn Bikes and even went into stores that had this on display. The price in several stores was above what I was willing to spend. I received an email alert that the price had dropped on this bike. I decided to buy it. Shipping was expected in 2 weeks, but I received it in about 5 days and it was brought by FEDEX. The box was very big and the base was very heavy. The nuts and bolts are in a thin piece of cardboard. At first we thought we didn't have the pieces. Look for this immediately. There were only a few nuts and bolts we had to put together. The seat, arms, pedals, digital display, and 2 cylindrical bases were all we attached. The rest was all intact. I researched this bike ahead of time. You are the tension and resistance on this bike. It does not have a way of changing resistance. Some other reviews said the seat was uncomfortable. I did not find this to be true. If it does become an issue I will probably just buy a gel cushion that I can wrap around the seat. The construction is heavy duty. I primarily purchased this to have equipment to use in the early morning prior to leaving for work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C12wife
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews