Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 79 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Overall the bike is good
2/26/2013

Customer review by Tammy

3.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Tammy
by Tammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall the bike is good. It was easy to assemble, quiet, sturdy and does not take up much space (2' x 4'). The fan provides cooling air while you ride and my husband has not complained at all about not being able to hear the TV while I exercise. The ONLY drawback is the seat. I have put a folded up towel over it which helps but it takes some getting used to. Contributing to the situation is that I am out of shape - hence the bike. Overall, the quality, stability and quiet ride are a definite plus. If you are someone who is used to riding on a regular basis (unlike myself), the seat will not be a problem.

Tammy
Nacogdoches Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
5/21/2013

Customer review by Craig

3.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Craig
by Craig

This was replacement for a Schwin Air-Dyne AD-2 I bought in March 1983. I wore it out after 30 years. Definitely got my monies worth. No problem with assembly. Seat is uncomfortable. After being accustomed to my old Air-dyne, The resistance on the new one is insufficient. Also, if you're 5'6" or shorter the seat is positioned too far back. Cannot adjust the seat forward. Disappointed to learn there's a band from the pedal assembly powering the resistance blade. If I had known all this/seen it in person, I would not have purchased it.

Craig
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Meets all my expectations and more
1/6/2013

Customer review by Bruce

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Bruce
by Bruce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautifully designed and great appearance. Very well built. Very easy and simple assembly. All assembly tools included are also of good quality and work efficiently. Exercisebikes.com made it easy to order online at a very good price. Shipment was quick. With my bony butt, the seat, which is a standard bike seat, hurts after a few minutes use. I expect my butt will oughen-up but I will look for a seat upgrade. I strongly recommend this exercise bike. Don't be worried about the low price of this bike - the bike is a winner.

Bruce
WEED,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike is ok
9/7/2013

Customer review by Rosa

4.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Rosa
by Rosa

Was easy to assemble for us older folks. Agree with other reviews, seat uncomfortable, need to buy another one. Al;so somewhat noisy. Once I get going not sure if the resistance will be enough, but for now as a beginner, will be ok. Overall bike is great for the price. Saw an older Schwinn bike at my neighbor's and she liked hers, paid much more for hers years ago, but I am sure hers was a better pricier bike than mine. Wished the LCD readout was up higher, I am having trouble reading it down below, guess its my age.

Rosa
Clinton. MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bike
4/11/2013

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just put it together yesterday but so far it works great and is exactly what I was looking for. My last exercise bike was a Lifestyler and I rode it from 15 to 25 miles per day for almost two years and the bushing in the wheel wore out and the wheel wobbled. Ill know more about this one in a year or so.

John
Cross lanes, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Exercise Bike!!!
11/29/2012

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike was easy to assemble. I have only used the bike once the day after assembly however plan to use every other day. The bike is still new and I like it so far. The Younger exerciser may like more resistence but this works great for me at age 66.

John
SHEFFIELD LAKE,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy assembly and works great
7/19/2013

Customer review by Stephen

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Stephen
by Stephen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The instructions should indicate that half of the bolts,lock washers and washers are on the bike frame and not on the card with the other half. I spent time searching for the missing items and then found them.

Stephen
CENTERVILLE,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost a 5
5/12/2013

Customer review by Ray

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Ray
by Ray
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bike love all of the features except the seat could be made more comfortable. Also seat should be able to move forward, my wife is very short and finds bike difficult to use.

Ray
metairie, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Airdyne AD2 is a great exercise
11/21/2013

Customer review by Joseph H.

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Joseph H.
by Joseph H.
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been riding this style of exercise bike for more then 20 years and this is one of the best ones yet. 100% all across the boards a 5 star plus.

Joseph H.
LUXEMBURG,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbeliveably POOR Seat/Engineering
7/10/2012

Customer review by Engineer Dave

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Engineer Dave
by Engineer Dave

This unit (Schwinn Airdyne AD2 Exercise Bike) undoutedly has the poorest seat and seat arrangement I have ever seen!!!!!! DO NOT BUY..........

Engineer Dave
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product.
4/17/2012

Customer review by abbi22

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by abbi22
by abbi22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for son to get in better shape for soccer. Husband uses it to help his recovery from open heart surgery.

abbi22
O'Fallon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winter workout
2/1/2014

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great unit it makes a daily winter workout routine easy, I should have bought one years ago.

James
CLAREMONT,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super
7/13/2013

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have tried this at a neighbors & decided to order one, so glad I did, super exercise bike.

James
Carmen, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Schwinn AD2 is fine equipment.
3/5/2012

Customer review by Tom totally out of shape.

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Tom totally out of shape.
by Tom totally out of shape.
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ease of assembly. Easy to use and understand. Works both legs and upper body.

Tom totally out of shape.
Longs SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Experience!!!!
7/19/2013

Customer review by Brian

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Brian
by Brian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything went as indicated, and on time!!! Put together was pretty good.

Brian
DAYTONA BEACH,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
4/26/2013

Customer review by Kim

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Kim
by Kim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it quickly, locally was about $100 more and it's been great.

Kim
SAN ANTONIO,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ours was broken
3/30/2013

Customer review by MrEenie

4.0 stars 3/30/2013 by MrEenie
by MrEenie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our Schwinn AD2 came with a broken wheel cover. It had been broken in 3 places and the broken pieces were not in the box. Very odd. We called Schwinn (Nautilus) and are promised a replacement piece and instructions for replacing the wheel cover. The piece was out of stock, but they said they would send it to us within two months. Otherwise, the bike is great, and can operate fine with the broken wheel cover. Walmart has the best price for this AD2. Photo uploaded shows broken wheel cover.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrEenie
Central VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I loved using my exercise bike. I hate the seat.
3/3/2012

Customer review by chp4

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by chp4
by chp4

Excellent exercise bike. My family and I have enjoyed using the exercise bike. The only complaint is the "Hard Seat". I am going to purchase me a larger overstuff seat, so I can ride longer.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chp4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You'll love it! Read my review below.
1/9/2012

Customer review by Goldak

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Goldak
by Goldak

I researched exercise machines for over a month & was unhappy with what I read in regard to problems with the magnetic based bikes (almost all of them). I also was unhappy because most bikes have stationary handlebars, so you get no upper body benefits. I knew I wanted a bike, because I suffer from foot problems, & I felt I needed aerobic exercise. Because I am older, doctors were not recommending elliptical machines of any type. That eliminated almost every machine out there. By total accident I came across an article about the original Schwinn Airdyne series. They were developed in the 60's & many doctors considered them the gold standard. Anyone in any condition can use one, & the resistance level is infinite- it depends on how fast you want (or can) peddle. (No adjustments-trust me this is good.) The "stopper" was the hefty pricetag- $700 & up for choice of two models. Then I saw the Airdyne II at $399. Its superior in may ways to the original (lower in height-easier to get on & off.) Also it is MUCH quieter, using a grooved belt drive instead of a chain. Your pedaling operates a free-rolling flywheel, and that in turn runs a fan in front. The fan puts out a little breeze towards you in the forward direction & a lot in reverse pedaling. There is a large digital readout that tells you time elapsed, speed, calories burned, etc. (But not heart rate- but I didn't want that feature anyway) The seat is OK, (maybe could be padded a bit more- but I'm heavy) but if you don't like it, you can toss a towel on it, or pick up any standard bicycle seat at a cycle shop & pop it on there. My wife is under 5' & it fits her fine and I am 5'10 & very comfortable. I believe this bike could be used by anyone. There are no tension controls, you just get on & pedal at whatever speed you want. When your fitness level goes up, just pedal a little faster, or pedal for a longer time. The handle bars move back & forth & you can use them or not. I'm comfortable just pedaling hands free when I want. You can also put your feet on the footrests & pump the handlebars to spin the wheel to get an upper body workout, too. The machine is so darn flexible in use- that is what impressed me. Its very sturdy & was very easy to assemble in a few minutes. I'm cheap & thought $399 was a bit high, but after using this machine, I could not be happier. The quality is pretty good for Chinese (sigh) manufacture. Everyone says they received their product in a box poked full of holes & that was my experience. But it's packed so well in hard foam, you can see there was no danger of scratching the unit. This is a wonderful product, that does what is promised. Why they are not promoting this model instead of the other "junk" (magnetic repulsion bikes with digital "programs", iPod sound systems & other BS) in the Schwinn line is beyond me. My best advice: Buy the Schwinn Airdyne II at $399. You will be happy.

Was this review helpful? (127) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!
11/4/2012

Customer review by Cambiata1

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Cambiata1
by Cambiata1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy with my purchase. Having a low back injury and sore shoulders for many years, it has been very difficult to find an "at home" exercise machine that is flexible for my needs. I love that I have the option on this machine to work only my upper body, only my lower body or both at the same time. The operation of the bike is very smooth and not very loud. It is great being able to add my MP3 and listen to some tunes while I'm working out. I also like that the intensity increases as I pedal harder. Lately, I've been rotating between pedaling forward and backward to work my anterior and posterior muscle groups in my legs. My legs definitely get that "worked out" feeling that I am able to control (harder vs. easier) based on my effort and pedal speed. This bike has a very uncomfortable seat, but that is the worst thing about it and was very easy to fix by adding some padding to the seat (I just used theraband to strap a small pillow over the seat). The bike was pretty easy to put together too. I was able to put it together by myself in a small space (my baby's nursery) about 6 weeks after having a C-Section. I ride it while I'm putting my baby to sleep, which is great. The sound of the fan just lulls her right to sleep. (Good "white-noise"). Chris

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cambiata1
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews