Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Consider a better model for more than weekly use
11/10/2011

Customer review by CarpeDealium

3.0 stars 11/10/2011 by CarpeDealium
by CarpeDealium

Good: - Very quiet, no need to increase tv volume at all - Not too heavy, easy to move around - Pretty stable during use - Came with AC power cord mentioned as optional Bad: - No backlight or console damaged from the start - Display items very small, especially considering the distance you're looking from, made worse without a backlight - No reset/restart option, once it starts you're stuck with that program - No channel/hooks for power cable, instructions say to use cable ties up the vertical to the console, still creates an issue in front over the flywheel - Seat becomes uncomfortable after 10-15 min, should be padded better or front edge lowered - Fan is noisy and very weak - do not consider this model if a fan is important - Power cord is short and connection to console is poor - need to jiggle it till a beep is heard and then don't touch it again

Was this review helpful? (62) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarpeDealium
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works beautifully
10/26/2012

Customer review by yomama1

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by yomama1
by yomama1

This is a great machine with several exercise options. It works beautifully. Because of difficulty walking, it's the only exercise I can do besides breathing regularly. I NEED to exercise and this makes it do-able. And it really eases my lower back pain by strengthening those muscles.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yomama1
Elgin, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for daily use by typical user
8/26/2012

Customer review by solarjeep

3.0 stars 8/26/2012 by solarjeep
by solarjeep

If you are looking for a high end recumbent exercise bike then you should expect to pay a high end price. For the money you pay for this unit you get a fair amount of functionality. The display is horrible, virtually useless in a dimly lit room. The fan is a joke. Considering the overall usability of the display it would have been smarter to just leave it out and reduce the price accordingly. All that said, this bike works. In regards to the mechanicals - pedals, stability and sturdiness, flywheel action - I think you are getting your money's worth. The seat could use a bit more padding but it's not that bad. If you don't have a lot of money to spend but need something you can use on a daily basis to get in shape or stay in shape then this is perfect. If you want a $1000 exercise machine then you will have to pay $1000 for it. Keep your expectations in line with what you are spending and you will be satisfied with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solarjeep
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It has the angle on the seat that I needed perfect
4/9/2012

Customer review by Dolphin12

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Dolphin12
by Dolphin12

I'm very happy with this recumbent bike, it has the back angle on the seat I needed. It is just like it said, I like it and use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolphin12
Coos Bay, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love This Bike! Great for restarting excercise
1/2/2013

Customer review by Lovegrantedlife

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Lovegrantedlife
by Lovegrantedlife

Everyone comes over to use it...only thing is I wish the resistance was higher than 8. My son who is 22 gets tired after 15 minutes so I know its working

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovegrantedlife
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
neat bit of exercise equipment
8/30/2013

Customer review by columbogus

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by columbogus
by columbogus

I am impressed. The Schwinn A20 Recumbent exercise bike took about an hour to put together. It did take two people on certain parts so if possible, have help around. It is a nice looking bike. From other reviews I was expecting not to see the computer board very well without a light but I was pleasantly surprised to find I can read the one on mine without a problem. Also, the fan seems to work great and I do feel it and appreciate the moving air when I'm riding. I've never used a recumbent bike before this one but I'm finding the Schwinn easy to ride, easy to program and a helpful exercise tool. The only issue I have with it is the size, which I managed to underestimate even with the exact measurements given in the description. It is almost as long as my couch! Other than that, I am a big fan.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
columbogus
west Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EFFECTIVE!
9/30/2013

Customer review by Marley0203

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Marley0203
by Marley0203

The screen and the fan are terrible, and the bpm sensors don't work, but the bike does its job. The programs are good, the resistance is good. My favorite thing is that the bike is dead silent. It is so great! I can watch tv without having to mess with the volume. I am also having results with my body inches and weight. In one solid week, I've gone down 1 inch around my hips (with diet also). With that, the above mentioned problems are nothing to worry about. The price on the bike is awesome too. So worth it. When you buy, heed my warning...Order 4 D batteries or the power cord for this bike, otherwise you'll be making an extra trip to wal-mart. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marley0203
Mission Viejo, Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
9/11/2013

Customer review by Nsul8u

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Nsul8u
by Nsul8u

I purchased the Schwinn A20 as I wanted a low impact bike to touch up my stamina. The bike was easy to assemble and has worked well. I chose this bike over others in the price range due to the type of seat adjustment as it is just that, a seat adjustment not a frame adjustment. It, to this point, has proved to be very stable and quiet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nsul8u
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.