Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great Value
12/8/2011

Customer review by CinqueMtume

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by CinqueMtume
by CinqueMtume

Easy to assemble. Easy to use computer module. Great feedback after finishing a ride: Miles, Calories burned, Average heart rate, Average rpm, Average speed. This is my second stationary bike in my lifetime, the first also being a Schwinn. The A10 is state of the art and I would recommend it to anyone. I am quite happy and satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (76) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinqueMtume
High Rolls, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Exercise bike!
1/6/2012

Customer review by HappyPolaris

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by HappyPolaris
by HappyPolaris

I have owned this exercise bike for around 5 months and find it to be a great bike. My son owns one of these as well. I have put around 800 miles on it and it is still going strong. It is quiet and compact - it fits in my loft without taking up a lot of space. I like that it has a little shelf where I can set my magazine or Kindle to read. It makes the time go by quickly. I like that I can use it and it doesn't disturb anyone who is watching tv in the same room. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyPolaris
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy!
2/5/2012

Customer review by SimpleIrishGal

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by SimpleIrishGal
by SimpleIrishGal

we needed a bike to help our son (10years old) with building endurance to help with physical therapy and my husband wanted to use it as well, this bike fits them both well. It's manufactured by nautilus which is what our physical therapist uses, works wonderfully and easy assembly. My only suggestion would be to have the plug adapter wired in the back vs front, but that's it. We ave a high end elliptical and this well matched for quality and we paid 2k for that . Buy this without hesitation, it's a great dealband we shopped around.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleIrishGal
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for indoor for winter
1/10/2012

Customer review by gzhang85

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by gzhang85
by gzhang85

i never feel motivated to workout in the winter but when i got this bike it really helps because its really simple and fun to workout on this bike,i even put my laptop on top of the bike when i exercise to watch shows and other stuff its great! (im using this while typing =) i gave it a 4 star because it took a while for me to assemble( the handles are hard to put together... and it was really heavy to carry upstairs!(because im doing this by myself.)

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gzhang85
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
4/11/2012

Customer review by ruth71

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by ruth71
by ruth71

After having surgery, the doctor suggested that I use a excerise bike to build the strength back up in my legs. After checking out several bikes out I decided on the one. It wasn't to big and it had everthing I need on it. The only thing that I have found wrong with it is the seat. I am not a small person and the seat is unconfortable. But other than that it is an excellent bike. I have only had it for a week and I can tell the difference in my legs already. I have been riding for 10 minutes, 3 times a day. Not only am I building my legs up, I am also losing weight. You just can't beat is.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruth71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Schwinn A10 E Bike
7/26/2012

Customer review by Trimbleton

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Trimbleton
by Trimbleton

The bike seems like it is well built and solid. The seat is not very comfortable after a few minutes, but this is the only exercise bike I have used in years so I can't really compare it to any others. As others have said, the fan is useless. They must have added it to help persuade people to buy the bike. You can only notice it if you lean forward awkwardly and put your face close to it. The plastic wheels on the back stabilizer bar fall off way too easily. The information on the screen is hard to read unless you are in a bright area. Aside from those complaints, I am happy with it. It does what it is supposed to do. The seat height and handle bars are adjustable. My wife is 5'4" and is two holes up from the lowest setting, so it should be okay for someone around 4'10". The electronic tension adjustment is great as there is a large difference between the lowest and highest setting and about 7 different levels in between. I have seen reviews where people have said that the highest setting doesn't provide enough resistance. I have to strongly disagree with this. I have been jogging on the treadmill a few times a week for over a year so I'd like to think my legs are pretty strong, and I can easily say that the maximum resistance pushes back pretty good and gets that burn going. The bottle holder is a nice feature. So is the little raised shelf above the screen, plenty big enough to hold a 7 inch tablet computer. The bike is really quiet. I can listen to music or watch TV without having to turn it up really loud. There is a lot of competition in the $200 or less price level, but I get why this bike has gotten mostly positive reviews.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trimbleton
New Castle, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike but (literally)...
3/6/2012

Customer review by BigTow

3.0 stars 3/6/2012 by BigTow
by BigTow

For the reasonable price, so far this has been a great bike. My only gripe is the seat. The seat was designed by an evil scientist to be used for torture. I've looked for replacements & have had zero luck. I even duct taped a throw pillow to the seat but it just felt like i was gonna fall off & that didn't last long. The bike seems to work great, no problems there at all but so far because of the terrible seat, it's turned into another coat-rack...

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigTow
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/14/2012

Customer review by SandyL64

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by SandyL64
by SandyL64

Met every expectation. Comfortable to ride and easy to use. Would recommend highly especially as it is a Schwinn. No adapters needed, everything is supplied.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandyL64
Yulee FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike, Worth Every Penny!
5/29/2012

Customer review by Spidey84

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Spidey84
by Spidey84

My wife and I got this bike to help get in shape. I am 6'1" and the bike fits me fine. My knees do not hit the handle bars, which I guess can be a problem for taller people on stationary bikes. My wife is 5'3" and has no problems fitting the bike either. The seat is pretty comfortable. I'm sure there are better ones out there, but for the price it's fine, and it's fairly wide, which helps with support (not a racing bike seat). The bike has several programs which are good too. I'm in pretty good shape already and although this bike has 8+ levels, I usually keep it around a level 3 or 4. It's magnetic resistance and gives a good workout! The one thing I wished this bike did would be to self-generate the electricity used for the magnets and the display. Unfortunately, it has to plug into the wall. It has a D cell battery option, but I just keep it plugged in. Well worth the $$ and you know you're getting quality with the name brand (schwinn). Oh, and I really like the pannel that is built into hold a book or tablet while working out. Although we only owned this bike for approximately 6 weeks, it gets a lot of use. My wife and I ride approx. 4 times a week each in 30-45 minute intervals. I hurt my knee a few weeks ago in a softball game, which has kept me off the bike for the last few weeks, but I'll be getting back on again in the next week or so. I'll update this review in the future if the bike suddenly breaks or stops working. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spidey84
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good construction, easy to setup, easy to use
4/6/2012

Customer review by czartec

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by czartec
by czartec

Easy to setup, good instructions, the tools provided could be better( wrench not very useful). Instructions were easy to follow. Like the size very compact, does not take up more than 6sqft. Rides quietly, nice tension system, the screen could be brighter, hard to see sometimes. Great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
czartec
Atlanta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Worked for 3 weeks..
8/30/2012

Customer review by LittleLilly1

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by LittleLilly1
by LittleLilly1

I am big on reviews & is why I purchased this bike. I also thought Schwinn was a reliable product. For starters, the seat is uncomfortable, the built in fan is useless & my bike stopped working after 3 short weeks! Not at all satisfied with this product & for the price, I expected much more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleLilly1
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/20/2012

Customer review by Clearvue

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Clearvue
by Clearvue

I love this Bike. I searched for many weeks before I found this one. I wanted one that was not too heavy so I would be able to position it myself (I am 5ft female, 71 yrs. old). I wanted it to be easy to reach the seat and wanted the handle bars to be close enough for me to reach without bending over. Met all my needs. My husband is very handy and had no trouble at all putting it together. It is a very good-looking bike. Very sturdy. Looks like a much more expensive bike. I live in a NYC apartment so space was another consideration. It doesn't take up a lof of room. Walmart delivered it in a few days.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clearvue
New York City, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike!
3/29/2012

Customer review by Kbelle01

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Kbelle01
by Kbelle01

After careful research, I finally settled on this exercise bike & am extremely happy with it!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbelle01
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Adapter included
4/26/2012

Customer review by Buyer10001

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Buyer10001
by Buyer10001

It seems Schwinn A10 sold now is an improvement from before. It's not shiny white. It's grey. Adapter is included. These two were the bases of negative reviews I read before i purchased it. All fixed. If the console doesn't work, make sure the cable is lined up ok. I had console problem at first. I took it apart the next day and made sure cable was not crimpled. Works fine now. Thanks to Walmart for selling the newer model.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyer10001
Niles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike for the money!
6/20/2012

Customer review by zenzen

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by zenzen
by zenzen

I wasn't expecting such a nice bike for the amount of money I paid and was pleasantly surprised. I've used the bike twice (I've only had it three days) for 30 minutes each time. The bike is sturdy and the seat adjustment easy to change. The seat is surprisingly comfortable up to 20 minutes and then it's like any other seat, it starts to become uncomfortable. Not a criticism of the bike itself. I'm very happy so far with this bike and would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zenzen
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice!
1/20/2013

Customer review by KeoKeo

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by KeoKeo
by KeoKeo

I am 77 yr. old 5'2" in excellent health - I tried and returned two other brand exercise bikes; one I needed a step stool to get on the bike and the other was a recumbent style and had to use books on the seat so my feet could reach pedals. This Schwill A10 is just right and would adjust in a few seconds, very easily, for a taller person. It is quiet, easy to get on/off, doesn't take up much room, seat is a little hard, but not too bad. Only fault is the workout monitor words/number are barely there and hard to read unless in a bright location - i use a flashlight to view the monitor and that works fine and fits into the cup holder on the bike. I definitely would recommend this for a workout cycle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeoKeo
Brighton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for money
2/23/2012

Customer review by ditzyred

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by ditzyred
by ditzyred

This is a great bike and went together pretty easy... I think it is well worth the money and does what I got it for, it is small and looks nice as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ditzyred
kansas city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/3/2012

Customer review by blade99

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by blade99
by blade99

Great bike for price, small footprint, compact and good workout for cheap!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blade99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike overall!
11/8/2012

Customer review by Sch999nee

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Sch999nee
by Sch999nee

The bike is very smooth and quiet. Between the pre-set programs and 8 resistance levels in the manuel program, the choice of workouts is almost unlimited. With the manuel program, you can bike at one level or make up your own program. The bike is comfortable to ride - I'm 5'2". The seat is fine for me - it's comparable to bikes I've ridden at the Senior Center. It was easy to assemble with good directions. Its not difficult to move, but I wouldn't want to haul it up a flight of stairs by my self. The one improvement it could use is a better fan, but that's a minor item. A "would be nice" is a pair of flip-down wheels or casters on the front strabilizer bar for moving. It's a really nice bike!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sch999nee
Sioux City, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike, Excellent Value!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Tom07

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Tom07
by Tom07

I would highly recommend this bike! At this price point it really fulfilled every expectation. Assembly: Very easy and took less than an hour at a leisurely pace. Display: It is a little hard to see and is not back-lit. Be sure to have this in an area with a decent amount of light or you will be squinting while setting up your routine! A/C Adapter: The display uses either D batteries or an A/C adapter. The instructions state that the A/C adapter is "optional" and needs to be purchased, but this was included in our box. The cord is a little short. Operation: It is extremely quiet. The first time it was used there was a clicking sound while peddling. If that happens to you, don't worry! For us that noise went away after the first 15 minutes of operation and we chalked it up to just the parts settling in for their first use. The only time you ever hear noise afterward is when it is changing resistance level during your routine. Seat: Starts to get a uncomfortable after 30 minutes. Fan: The only negative feature that they should have just left out. It is pretty much useless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom07
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews