Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 28 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great Value
11/10/2013

Customer review by thunderfootblue

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by thunderfootblue
by thunderfootblue

After faithfully pedaling this bike for 20 minutes a day for 4 months, I believe I've spent enough time on it to form an educated opinion. It's not perfect mind you, with the already mentioned dim display & marginal speakers, but it's definitely worth the money. If you want an easy to read display, studio quality sound and lots of advanced settings, then spend more money to upgrade. But if you just want something dependable so you can get a little exercise to improve your health, then this bike is a great option.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thunderfootblue
Omak, Wash.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great excercise bike
6/7/2012

Customer review by corilou

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by corilou
by corilou

I have Cerebral Palsy and also had a total knee replacement and my physical therapist wants me to exercise at home to keep the strength I have and I find the Schwinn bike is an excellent choice. It is low enough for me to get on an off with no problem and strong enough so it doesn't tip. It is also very quiet which I like very much and has the different levels of resistance which I need. Love this bike.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corilou
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good But...
11/19/2011

Customer review by ratingguy1

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by ratingguy1
by ratingguy1

The 220 Schwinn Recumbent is a good excercise bike but for a few issues. The quality and the stabilty is good, building it was pretty easy. Make sure that you plug the connections properly and it should start right up. Here is where the issues are, the console set up has too many steps to a coordinate a workout. I find it easier to turn on and set my own tension. The console is very hard to read. it is not back lit, the lettering is too small hard too see. In the end it I use it nightly and find it very comfortable. Outside of the console problems its a good bike.

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ratingguy1
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Bike
3/17/2012

Customer review by joe1313

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by joe1313
by joe1313

Fairly easy to assemble, very easy to use and comfortable. I weigh over 200 lbs and the bike is rock solid. It doesn't squeek, tilt or slide. My only complaint is the control panel - it's hard to read. This bike more than meets my needs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joe1313
Southern Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a very nice way to exercise
4/3/2012

Customer review by Purrdie1

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Purrdie1
by Purrdie1

After reading all the reviews and doing some searching online, my husband and I chose this recumbent bike. It's very easy to use. At night, the screen is hard to read but we will soon be moving it to a better lighted area, so I hope that will cure itself. I had read about this problem in other reviews, so I did expect it to be that way. The one thing I didn't read was a problem I have with the fan. I am only 5' 2" tall, and the fan sits up so high it doesn't blow on me when it is on. We have a fan on our treadmill and I really don't think they're big enough to offer much relief anyway, so again, this is really not an issue either. We did research recumbent bikes before buying this one and Sears carried this same bike at around $100.00 more, so we were really happy with the price here at WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purrdie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
10/22/2011

Customer review by mmmore64

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by mmmore64
by mmmore64

Picked this up the other day on clearance and have been very pleased with my purchase. Bike is nice and sturdy plus its whisper quiet. Not sure how long these will be around since they are an older model, but from all the reviews I've read elsewhere, and my own experience, I'd say grab one if you can!

Was this review helpful? (69) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmore64
Fremont, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
4/29/2012

Customer review by LJH2012

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by LJH2012
by LJH2012

The Schwinn 220 recumbent bike has proved to be an excellent purchase. It was assembled for free by Walmart associates, it is extremely quiet, displays all necessary information, the bicycle seat is fairly comfortable and the price was right for an at-home exercise bike.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJH2012
Works as expected
2/20/2012

Customer review by phil25

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by phil25
by phil25

I've only had the bike for a few weeks now, but I have had no problems. Ordered online, shipped to store over a weekend.. only took a few days from order to store delivery. Assembly was easy enough, only needed instructions to know which length bolts go in which holes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phil25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poorly made
11/23/2013

Customer review by Daffydst

1.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Daffydst
by Daffydst
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After getting it together I tried to pedal it but pedals would not turn. I called tech support & was told a part sometime comes off in shipping so she instructed me to get the Philips screw driver which came with the bike & take off the sides where the electronics were. The screw driver was a of such poor metal it broke so I got a electric one. Took a half hour to dismantle, find the part & put back on & reassemble. Plugged in, sat down & started riding, thought I'd plug in iPhone & listen to music but I would need superman hearing to hear music. The electronics kept saying "pedaling paused" which shutdown all other electronics. Called tech support again. The lady said sometimes a part on the fly wheel is not adjusted properly so she told me to get a philips screw driver & take the sides off of the electronics. Dejavu, been there done that. I take it apart, again & it's broke so she told me to get some tape & tape it in place till the new part comes so I can dismantle a third time. I asked about the speakers on the display & was told what you hear is what you get. Told her I can't ride with my head on the display. Part is yet to come & it was promised two days ago. Talked to Walmart manager & explained I don't have box & want to return & he said bring it in he understood. As soon as I can get a friend to help me get into SUV it's going back. I live in country & it's deer hunting season so good luck on that. I figured out how you get your exercise with this bike, working on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daffydst
Middleville MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow! Nice smooth, quiet bike
4/9/2013

Customer review by crazy4tucker

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by crazy4tucker
by crazy4tucker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful piece of equipment...solid, quiet and a great workout. As most everyone has noted, though, the display is questionable. I don't have trouble seeing it, but have never had the heart rate read correctly. I use it during the day so the visibility is good, but in a darker situation it would be difficult to see.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazy4tucker
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/5/2013

Customer review by biggrannyrider

3.0 stars 5/5/2013 by biggrannyrider
by biggrannyrider

the riding part of this bike is fine. the screen to see the info is very small and dark so you really can't read it without a flashlight. the fan is not good at all. if you want this for exercising without any fluff, it is okay.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biggrannyrider
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike
10/24/2013

Customer review by Wilskee

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Wilskee
by Wilskee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike exceeded my expectations. It is light but study, robust but quiet. I can ride it while watching TV with my wife and not disturb her. This is one of the best health investments I have made!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wilskee
San Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by 1Timber

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by 1Timber
by 1Timber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything except the display is great. The display is a waste of time to mount on an otherwise great piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Timber
Montrose CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy rider
9/7/2013

Customer review by EasyBreezyRider

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by EasyBreezyRider
by EasyBreezyRider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike was easy to put together UNTIL we noticed it was in a locked position and the pedals would not budge forward even an inch! We had a heck of a time, had to take off the wheel casing and fidget around until we figured it out. Maybe it was in locked position for transit, but it did not tell us what to do about it in the instructions. We almost took it back and then figured out the problem. After releasing the wheel, all went well. It is a quiet exercise bike which is one thing I love about it. The fan is positioned too high on the bike and so renders no benefit, but even still this is a good buy. Would recommend it to anyone once you get it working and set up....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EasyBreezyRider
Hendersonville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by cornpone4

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by cornpone4
by cornpone4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My problem is you can,t see the console to use the programs not very smart planning other wise good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cornpone4
cub run ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by Honie71

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Honie71
by Honie71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I wanted.Took my husband less then an hour to put toghter..We both use it every day..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honie71
Blanchard,Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
1/31/2013

Customer review by Legshurt

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Legshurt
by Legshurt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product expecting it to be at my home in 3-4 days but it arrived in 2 so I was pleasantly surprised. It was easy to assemble and so far it exceeds my expectations! The bike is very quiet and smooth. The only thing I would say for a negative comment is that the display is small and the font is not dark enough against the background to be able to see it clearly but that is the only thing. I'm more than pleased with my purchase and would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Legshurt
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for beginners!
10/17/2013

Customer review by Maxwelliii

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Maxwelliii
by Maxwelliii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a 52 year old female and put this bike together by myself, did not find it very difficult. It is very quiet and the screen is hard to see but with proper lighting is fine and the fan as others have mentioned is not very useful but for the price the bike is great! Many different workout levels and all in all a great bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxwelliii
Winchester KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for seniors
6/10/2013

Customer review by gardengirl34

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by gardengirl34
by gardengirl34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an exceptional bicycle for seniors as well as youth because it can be set for any speed or power. Plus, it's extremely quiet so I can get my exercise while my husband watches tv. I'm trying to strengthen my hips and knees and I feel the bike is really helping do that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardengirl34
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent equipment, terrible display
7/30/2013

Customer review by Kansasnickname

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Kansasnickname
by Kansasnickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I need to burn some calories so I was looking at excercise bikes. Years ago had a regular upright bike that became a clothes hanger because it was so uncomfortable to ride. Saw recumbent style excercise bikes on display at another store and really liked the bench type seat so I decided to give one a try. Decided on the Schwinn 220 for dollar value and the design. The bike itself seems solid, the seat is more comfortable than a bicycle seat, but still after 30 minutes of pedalling can be a little uncomfortable. The only thing I DON'T like about this equpment is the display is pretty bad. It is very hard to read with the lighting I have available in the corner of the room where it is placed, first time I used it I shone a flashlight on it to be able to read the info. The console had a very tiny fan that is I presume supposed to blow in my face to cool, but it either blows over my head, (I'm 6'2") or most likely doesn't have enough air movement to even feel. I have only had the bike assembled for 4 days so I can't report how well it will hold up, but for the money I am not unhappy with my purchase. The Wal-Mart site to store system is a great way to purchase items like this, but if I had not seen one of the Schwinn bikes on display in a different store I would probably not purchased it online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kansasnickname
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews