Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 69 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Workmanship and price.
1/18/2012

Customer review by 1Cavie

3.0 stars 1/18/2012 by 1Cavie
by 1Cavie

I wanted a Schwinn 250 recumbent exercise bicycle as a Christmas present for my wife. She had a recent knee replacement and the recumbent style of exercise bicycle was recommended for her. I thought of Schwinn, the American icon of bicycles! I knew that I was getting a well-made exercise bicycle; it would be sturdy and designed to last a lifetime. I was very surprised that Schwinn it is no longer any of those things. As I was assembling the equipment, I found that one or rear stabilizers was broken (plastic part) and would not work. It rattled inside the tube and had been packed broken. The console graphics are difficult to read and the letters look like stick people. The peddle straps are made of a very thick plastic, without any elasticity, and the plastic peddle strap studs immediately broke off of both peddles on the first try to fasten the straps. The assembly was easy for two people and the tools to assembly the bicycle are included in the packaging. If you ignore the console, the slight wobble when in use, and by keeping your feet pressed to the bicycle peddles, she rides it each day. I rated it as average for workmanship and overpriced, for all of the plastic parts.

Was this review helpful? (83) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Cavie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good bike.
2/13/2012

Customer review by 54fisherman54

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by 54fisherman54
by 54fisherman54

My legs are bad. I have to hold on to the bike in order to get myself into it. It's more comfortable than I expected since I weigh about 270 lb.. I have to place my feet on the pedals, thanks to wideness this is not hard. The screen is easy to see. The bike is very quite. Don't know why they add a fan. Has two profiles and a guest. My son and I put it together in about 45 min. with no problems and i'm in a Hover Round. Just follow the directions. It had a broken caster wheel for the front. I called and the piece was sent quickly. Shipping was the cause for the part being broken. The box looked like a bomb went off under it. I was surprised only one item was broken. My wife and I use the bike and like it very much. I would like for it to cost less but it is what it is.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
54fisherman54
Jacksonville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great option for home workouts.
5/23/2013

Customer review by drsafety

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by drsafety
by drsafety

Due to schedule conflicts, I couldn't get to my health club anymore. So I decided to get a bike for the home. I did alot of research before I selected and bought the bike, and the Schwinn 250 was one of the highest rated. But what really caught my attention were the comments about how sturdy (well made) it felt. And I wasn't dissapointed. The assembly directions that came with the bike were so easy that I put it together in less than an hour. I do alot of work around the house (plumbing, electrical, carpentry), but even so, the directions were clear, precise and the diagrams made it very simple. Once I tried the bike out, it was exactly what I was hoping for; a sturdy, well made bike that was good for daily use and reasonably priced. The only negative I've found was the computer/control console was made of plastic and felt a little weak, considering the rest of the bike is made of steel.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drsafety
Scotch Plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great exercise bike for anybody
9/5/2013

Customer review by bigboi300

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by bigboi300
by bigboi300

I have had this bike for about a month now. I am 56 and weight 300 lbs. I have had 20 hours of major back surgery in the past two years. I now have nerve damage in both legs and can no longer bend at the waist. I also have loss of motion from side to side,but not about me about the bike. I use every day at the request of my doctor. It is not hurting or harmful to my back. Now I can get some exercise and lose some of this weight I have gained. Excellent bike easy to use and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone at any age or fitness level.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigboi300
Indianapolis, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality product at a reasonable price.
7/26/2012

Customer review by VtRay

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by VtRay
by VtRay

I am 73 years old and in good health other than being overweight. I bought this bike knowing that the Schwinn 240 is last years version and at a reduced price. The 250 is rated at 300 Lbs however and the unit weighs more plus it monitors heart rate. I assembled the unit with no problem in about two hours. The package itself weighs about 120 Lbs but once you get the basic frame out and set it up it is easy to move around. I have been using the bike every day for about a month and am noticing a positive difference in my thighs and ankles.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VtRay
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent exercise bike
1/2/2012

Customer review by WildBill2x

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by WildBill2x
by WildBill2x

The product is excellent, but I want to comment about the Associates. I am 83-years old and the Exercise Bike weighs 101-pounds in the shipping box, and there is no way that I could carry the item from the store and load it into my vehicle. The Associates at the Maricopa Store were super; they did everything with courtesy and alacrity. Please pass on to the Associates my sincere appreciation for their superior help.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildBill2x
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful bike
4/1/2013

Customer review by PrincessIam

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by PrincessIam
by PrincessIam

Once I got through the manual and started to use it, the rest was easy. Great bike. Also, Walmart puts bikes together for free. They consider this a bike. That was great. My husband probably would have taken the whole weekend to do it.:)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessIam
Alta Loma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great exercise product
6/23/2012

Customer review by swhoosier

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by swhoosier
by swhoosier

I have some minor back pain when I jog not to mention severe flat feet! I decided that a recumbent bike was a good answer. So far, I think this is just perfect for my workouts. Really like the heart monitor capability! My back and feet are not suffering, and I'm enhancing my weight control!! Just the right tool for me.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swhoosier
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good bike at a fair price
10/15/2013

Customer review by ItsANickname2

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by ItsANickname2
by ItsANickname2

I got this bike ship to store so the shipping was free. It shipped in 2 business days much faster than expected. The bike is well build and the tools and parts are packaged very well so you can easily identify them. I was able to put it together myself in 2-2.5 hours. The console works pretty well but the built in programs only use 10 intervals. So a 30 Minute workout has 3x10 intervals, I am used to shorter intervals. You can build 1 custom workout that can be 20 intervals. That's why I find it odd you are stuck with 10 only on the built in programs. The only issue I have had is that the console shakes a little when I ride and if I don't hold the handle bars it can be distracting. This may be because I got the bundle with the rubber mats and that may be why it is doing that. I usually hold the handle bars up top because I bought a separate heart rate monitor. I saw a lot of reviews of this bike and others and bought the Walmart extended warranty. It was like 3 years for $30. You can't beat that for something I will be giving a lot of use. I know this is an older model 2011 but is it a great value and you will enjoy it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsANickname2
Ossining, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good cycle for the home and price
11/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it took me a little over 2 hours to put this cycle together, remove packaging and cleanup. the instuctions were pretty much on. although there were a couple of instructions that did not make sense. it you are mechanically inclined it goes together well. common sense needs to be used on the instructions that are not clear. all of the parts were neatly marked and packaged. nice job! there were 4 or 5 extra washers left over. i would recommend using the extra washers to stabilize the counsel to the counsel bracket as there seems to be a sizable gap between the two. i did this and it snugged up nicely. council works great so far. the book rack is plastic and rattles some. the step through design is nice. i don't like the seat adjustment though. my old vision fitness cycle had a bar for seat adjusting which was really nice cause you didn't have to get off to adjust like this one because it has a spring knob that is hard to reach sitting down unless you have long arms. the fan is quite pathetic. why bother unless it really blows some air. the power pack is heavy and plugs directly into the wall socket and has a tendency to fall out. i would recomend a short extension cord instead and let the power pack sit on the floor. it is quiet and smooth. this is my third recumbant and probably the most comfortable of the past two. all in all a good product for the price. i would give it a 4 0ut of 5 score.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
no. st. paul, minn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jury is still out...
10/13/2013

Customer review by Equivocal

3.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Equivocal
by Equivocal

My first attempt at owning this bike was very upsetting. I had it delivered to my house. The box arrived in shambles. It wasn't surprising that the bike itself was damaged. Getting it back to the store was not easy. But I decided to try again this time after ordering online I had it delivered to the store and had them assemble it. This seemed the wise choice and would avoid the previous problems. Well, I still had a problem. The heart rate function does not work( it reads a pulse of 212 at rest) So I called the company and they were very amenable to send me new handle grips. So the jury is out for me. I'll have to replace the handle bars and see how well this works out. I did purchase the warranty plan. I hope I don't need to use it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Equivocal
Greenfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart shipped in damaged box with damaged part
1/9/2014

Customer review by CentralTexasLife

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by CentralTexasLife
by CentralTexasLife

I have not used the Schwinn 250 enough to rate it but Walmart shipping or product depot damaged the box, taped over the damaged, and delivered the Schwinn 250 with a damaged part. The bike appears to work and I will pursue a replacement part.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentralTexasLife
Cedar Park, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for seniors! Others, too!
9/3/2013

Customer review by lovetorideVCT

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by lovetorideVCT
by lovetorideVCT

Everything is great but the fan, and it should not even be advertised as one. It is useless, but the bike is comfortable, easy to get on and off, virtually silent, and a great exercise. My husband and I are younger seniors and were able to put it together in about an hour with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetorideVCT
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bike for the money!
1/15/2013

Customer review by RollTide65

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by RollTide65
by RollTide65

We wanted a bike to get us back on track for working out and getting fit. With a limited budget, there were several options and we decided Schwinn was a good bet. This bike takes a little time to put together, but it's not that bad. Instructions are easy to follow and you're setting up the electronics for the users in no time. The plastic shroud around the wheel was cracked when we received the bike, and we have yet to contact Schwinn about a replacement, but that was the only damage sustained during shipping. The fan is pretty much useless and we have yet to hook up an iPod. The bike is a comfy ride, the wheel action is really smooth, and the programmed rides are awesome. Good value all around!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RollTide65
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Recumbent Exercise Bike!
4/9/2013

Customer review by JDHarley

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by JDHarley
by JDHarley

I have MS and my legs are about gone. This bike is easy to get on and operate. It's quite and comfortable. If you need this type of exercise bike, this is the one for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDHarley
Sapulpa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great exercise bike for a good workout
12/8/2013

Customer review by Elempee

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Elempee
by Elempee

I am very happy with this purchase. Though more than I wanted to spend, it works great for my needs. The instructions for putting it together were easy to follow, though it took me over 2 hours. It has lots of features, like calorie counter, speed/distance, and even a heart rate monitor. It has an iPod connector and the speakers are pretty good. The only flaws I found is that the fan is pretty weak (not sure why they bothered), and the tire housing was tweaked upon arrival but we were able to fix it. One other feature I like is how quiet it is. I would definitely recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elempee
Westminster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for home use.
2/5/2014

Customer review by cnpiper

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by cnpiper
by cnpiper

Now that this bike is set up and I am using it, it's great! A solid, quiet and compact piece of home gym equipment. Smooth peddle motion and easy workout set-up. Even the bike assembly was pretty easy...1-1/2 hours with two people, one an engineer admittedly. I gave it 4 stars because it is not the recumbant bike you ride at the gym. It is a home gym bike that is less durable than the gym bikes, a little shaky in the seat and screen. But, good for what it is. It was the delivery that was BAD. The first bike was delivered smashed up with the box disheveled. Had to return that one. Walmart paid for all shipping including the return. But, imagine how different the story would have been if Fed Ex and UPS had sent more that one person to deliver/pick-up a 116# box. The second bike was delivered when I was home and the delivery lady, smaller than I am, said if I had not been there she would have had to just shove the box off the back end of her van. The man who picked up the first bike for return thanked God I was there to help him get the box up into his truck. Schwinn could have packed the bike a little better to protect the wheel housing more but I'll bet if the box had been handled with more care it would not have been the problem it was. Who knows what happened to the boxes at the shipper warehouses... So happy that 2 week saga is over and I am riding in comfort.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnpiper
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the money
4/24/2013

Customer review by BeachWoman

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by BeachWoman
by BeachWoman

I've had this bike for over 2 weeks and have used it every day for 30 minutes and I love it. The bike was easy to put together, the seat is comfortable for riding, and the electronic display is easy to use. I love the Ipod attachment with speakers. The only downside is that the built in fan could be more powerful but otherwise the bike is a great machine for the value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachWoman
Port Wentworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike
11/23/2013

Customer review by bbhawk

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by bbhawk
by bbhawk

Nice bike for the money. Even short people can use it, I'm 5'. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbhawk
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by Euiltech

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Euiltech
by Euiltech

It was easy to assemble took about an hour doing it by myself. I have only used it 4 times since receiving it. I hope to get into a routine after the holidays of using it 30 minutes 5 times a week. The seat is comfortable, it pedals smoothly. There should not be any problems adjusting seat to fit anyone for comfort and ease of operation. I will update from time to time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Euiltech
Groom, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews