Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 80 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Quality Equipment
1/20/2013

Customer review by Anthony

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Anthony
by Anthony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This exercycle arrived two days early, apparently in good condition. It went together easily and everything worked right the first try. Two people are only needed for assembly during the mounting of the computer box. Found one piece that was damaged during shipment, a plastic cover that is affixed to the bracket that holds the heart rate bar next to the seat bottom. Everything still works fine but I'll try to get a replacement part from the manufacturer.

Anthony
LAYTON,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good and bad
8/22/2013

Customer review by James

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, I really like this machine. Many great features, ease of use and good potential. However, found one or two assembly steps very difficult to do and worse yet, no instrujctions or manual included in the shipment. When I went to the internet site listed in the assem bly manual, to obtain a manual, I was told the site was unknown. Like all products, this one has good featuires but also some frustrations and leaves room for better customer service

James
ROUND LAKE,IL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it comes in parts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/13/2013

Customer review by Susan

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just put it together last night - did not realize there was so much assembly required. PLUS the instructions were incorrect and need to be updated. Luckily I was able to realize the change and adapt accordingly. As far as the product it self - it will start using it today - it looks sturdy and very nice and it worked when I plugged it in!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is an accomplishment.

Susan
EDISON,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Advertised
3/3/2013

Customer review by Danny

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Danny
by Danny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Reasonably easy to assemble. For more details on hoe to operate the electronics, you will need to go to Schwinn's website and view the owner's manual there. Machine is of excellent quality in materials and workmanship. First time to use Hayneedle. Excellent retailer. Best price for this machine and five day shipping for only $3.00.

Danny
Nampa, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Schwinn service is terrible
8/9/2012

Customer review by Alvin

3.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Alvin
by Alvin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bike came defective. Was told that a Schwinn service person would call for an appointment within 7 business days. 7 days just to make an appointment. Fortunately, Hayneedle was more than helpful in setting up a return and sending out new product. Second one works well. Hayneedle 5 stars. Schwinn not so much - maybe 1.

Alvin
ARNOLD,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong and durable equipment
11/23/2012

Customer review by Jamal

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Jamal
by Jamal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unbelievable smooth riding machinery with a nice MP3 player I was surpise the seat was extremely comfortable; which allows you to ride for an extended length of time with ease. The Schwinn digital monitor has highly visible graphic bars of intensity and keeps you motivated throughout you workout.

Jamal
LOS ANGELES,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
See below
1/6/2013

Customer review by Ernest

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Ernest
by Ernest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had knee replacement last year and its good therapy for my knee since I live in a northern state and walking can be dangerous.

Ernest
HALE,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid exercise bike
8/10/2012

Customer review by James

4.0 stars 8/10/2012 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike is well constructed with good workout options. The display is in color with an mp3 hook up. Great bike for price.

James
MAHOPAC,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great bike! We love it!
2/10/2012

Customer review by wbhise

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by wbhise
by wbhise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great bike. Very easy on my knees. Great workout! We will keep this bike for a long time!

wbhise
Byers, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good purchase
1/10/2013

Customer review by Linda

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Speed of delivery excellent. Serves my purpose.

Linda
Marion, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is all that it claims to be
5/12/2012

Customer review by CK

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by CK
by CK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this to improve leg muscles strength.

CK
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart shipped in damaged box with damaged part
1/9/2014

Customer review by CentralTexasLife

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by CentralTexasLife
by CentralTexasLife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not used the Schwinn 250 enough to rate it but Walmart shipping or product depot damaged the box, taped over the damaged, and delivered the Schwinn 250 with a damaged part. The bike appears to work and I will pursue a replacement part.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralTexasLife
Cedar Park, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike had broken fly-wheel shroud and broken cable
4/16/2014

Customer review by sqrrlmagnet

2.0 stars 4/16/2014 by sqrrlmagnet
by sqrrlmagnet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unable to rate until repaired. Shipper(s) dropped the box at front of bike breaking the shroud into many pieces and disconnecting the electrical cable. Contacted Walmart (via e-mail support) and Nautilus (Schwinn) by phone who were very helpful. Waiting for new shroud parts to come. Expect 30 day warranty period to start when I receive the parts from Nautilus (5 working days from today).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sqrrlmagnet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for home use.
2/5/2014

Customer review by cnpiper

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by cnpiper
by cnpiper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Now that this bike is set up and I am using it, it's great! A solid, quiet and compact piece of home gym equipment. Smooth peddle motion and easy workout set-up. Even the bike assembly was pretty easy...1-1/2 hours with two people, one an engineer admittedly. I gave it 4 stars because it is not the recumbant bike you ride at the gym. It is a home gym bike that is less durable than the gym bikes, a little shaky in the seat and screen. But, good for what it is. It was the delivery that was BAD. The first bike was delivered smashed up with the box disheveled. Had to return that one. Walmart paid for all shipping including the return. But, imagine how different the story would have been if Fed Ex and UPS had sent more that one person to deliver/pick-up a 116# box. The second bike was delivered when I was home and the delivery lady, smaller than I am, said if I had not been there she would have had to just shove the box off the back end of her van. The man who picked up the first bike for return thanked God I was there to help him get the box up into his truck. Schwinn could have packed the bike a little better to protect the wheel housing more but I'll bet if the box had been handled with more care it would not have been the problem it was. Who knows what happened to the boxes at the shipper warehouses... So happy that 2 week saga is over and I am riding in comfort.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cnpiper
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good, could use better shipping.
4/16/2014

Customer review by greffinthenerd

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by greffinthenerd
by greffinthenerd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike itself went together fine and there haven't been any issues in relation to Schwinn quality. I've put a week on it and no complaints, it works fine. The fan is as many have noted, a joke, but I wanted to use a larger fan anyway. The resistance can be adjusted from "I can't feel it" to "I can't pedal it" so it's more than enough for what we need. The seat adjustments fit my 5'0 girlfriend and myself at 5'11 just fine. Overall I really like it. Now, the downside. It was smashed a bit in shipping. Fedex smashed the rear "carry" or "move" handle in shipping quite badly. Not so bad that I'd raise a stink or anything as it doesn't impact the performance of the bike but it should be noted that economy shipping gets economy care. Anyway shipping aside it is a solid product and we are happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greffinthenerd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product good, service horrible
4/12/2014

Customer review by ibew43

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by ibew43
by ibew43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike was very good and we use it every morning. When I got home to find the package it was very apparent that it was a return to WalMart and it was just shipped on to me. The box had been opened and the flaps were ripped with only one staple still in a flap. The box was held together with nylon banding straps and fell apart when I cut them. The shroud on the bike was in pieces, it took a week to superglue everything together until it held. It was obvious that WalMart was sending out returns to people that ordered online, something I will no longer do from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ibew43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great option for home workouts.
5/23/2013

Customer review by drsafety

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by drsafety
by drsafety
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Due to schedule conflicts, I couldn't get to my health club anymore. So I decided to get a bike for the home. I did alot of research before I selected and bought the bike, and the Schwinn 250 was one of the highest rated. But what really caught my attention were the comments about how sturdy (well made) it felt. And I wasn't dissapointed. The assembly directions that came with the bike were so easy that I put it together in less than an hour. I do alot of work around the house (plumbing, electrical, carpentry), but even so, the directions were clear, precise and the diagrams made it very simple. Once I tried the bike out, it was exactly what I was hoping for; a sturdy, well made bike that was good for daily use and reasonably priced. The only negative I've found was the computer/control console was made of plastic and felt a little weak, considering the rest of the bike is made of steel.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drsafety
Scotch Plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for joint inflammation
4/4/2014

Customer review by lighter30

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by lighter30
by lighter30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have lumbar pain, sciatica, & knee pain. I love the padded seat and lumbar support. I love the HR sensors. I love the fitness test. I love that the console has different programs and can hold my galaxy 4 or surface tablet. I wish the cup holder was bigger. Also, I'm 5'4 & had to tilt console back so that my knees would stop hitting the console tray. Schwinn connect does not work with the 250 & fitness pal. It works with the 270 instead.... what a bummer. A 250 fitness pal app is needed. I expected the product to be a bit more durable. When I pedal very fast the bike shakes a bit. If I hold the handle bars attached to the console it remains stable. The instruction manual does not direct you on using the speaker system. I have owned this product for 5 days now, when I connect the MP3 cable to my phone or tablet no sound is produced. I guess I will have to call customer service to assist with this. My hubby put this together & said there were lots of pieces. It took him about 2 hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lighter30
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Workmanship and price.
1/18/2012

Customer review by 1Cavie

3.0 stars 1/18/2012 by 1Cavie
by 1Cavie

I wanted a Schwinn 250 recumbent exercise bicycle as a Christmas present for my wife. She had a recent knee replacement and the recumbent style of exercise bicycle was recommended for her. I thought of Schwinn, the American icon of bicycles! I knew that I was getting a well-made exercise bicycle; it would be sturdy and designed to last a lifetime. I was very surprised that Schwinn it is no longer any of those things. As I was assembling the equipment, I found that one or rear stabilizers was broken (plastic part) and would not work. It rattled inside the tube and had been packed broken. The console graphics are difficult to read and the letters look like stick people. The peddle straps are made of a very thick plastic, without any elasticity, and the plastic peddle strap studs immediately broke off of both peddles on the first try to fasten the straps. The assembly was easy for two people and the tools to assembly the bicycle are included in the packaging. If you ignore the console, the slight wobble when in use, and by keeping your feet pressed to the bicycle peddles, she rides it each day. I rated it as average for workmanship and overpriced, for all of the plastic parts.

Was this review helpful? (83) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Cavie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good bike.
2/13/2012

Customer review by 54fisherman54

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by 54fisherman54
by 54fisherman54

My legs are bad. I have to hold on to the bike in order to get myself into it. It's more comfortable than I expected since I weigh about 270 lb.. I have to place my feet on the pedals, thanks to wideness this is not hard. The screen is easy to see. The bike is very quite. Don't know why they add a fan. Has two profiles and a guest. My son and I put it together in about 45 min. with no problems and i'm in a Hover Round. Just follow the directions. It had a broken caster wheel for the front. I called and the piece was sent quickly. Shipping was the cause for the part being broken. The box looked like a bomb went off under it. I was surprised only one item was broken. My wife and I use the bike and like it very much. I would like for it to cost less but it is what it is.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
54fisherman54
Jacksonville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews