Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 25 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
3/21/2012

Customer review by Atwater

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Atwater
by Atwater

Very easy to set up and use. Well made and sturdy. Should last for years. Really should be purchased if you are serious about getting daily exercise.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atwater
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Short People!
9/16/2012

Customer review by ProudMamma2012

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by ProudMamma2012
by ProudMamma2012

I'm 5'2" and I actually had to move the seat up! The only thing I don't like about this bike is that the braking system to make the flywheel have more resistance is very sensitive and I don't feel like there is much in between semi-easy and super hard. however, from the material that this brake is made out of, I'm sure that will get better with time and more use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMamma2012
Fenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great bike for starters!
12/25/2012

Customer review by wazakiki

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by wazakiki
by wazakiki

i am very satisfied with this exercise bike. i changed the saddle/seat to get more comfort. the resistance brake is a bit tricky to adjust. the bike may feel high at first for short people, but a little adjustment will suit the needs. the mini monitor may not be perfect, but it will give guidance on distance traveled, time spent, and calories burned. additionally, the nautilus customer service is very helpful. i would highly recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wazakiki
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
we love it
8/31/2012

Customer review by cubanolibre

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by cubanolibre
by cubanolibre

I'm 6 ft and my wife is 5'.6 '' both we can used the bike perfectly , look very nice and make your job...

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubanolibre
brandon ,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent spin bike for the price!
12/19/2013

Customer review by PSSpinner

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by PSSpinner
by PSSpinner

easy to set up and for an experienced spinner, very satisfied with the equipment

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSSpinner
Pagosa Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the price!
5/13/2013

Customer review by kristina292929

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by kristina292929
by kristina292929

I compared all the bikes on Walmart.com and this one had the best reviews, except for a few negative ones about shipping conditions. My box arrived on my doorstep in perfect condition. All the parts were there and fully intact. The major parts of the bike were assembled and it was easy for us to carry the pieces upstairs to our spare room and my husband had the whole thing together using just the tools it came with in under 20 minutes. The bike is what you'd expect for the price; it's not as good as the $1000+ plus ones that come at my gym, but it's perfect for home use and is sturdy and quiet. The resistance adjuster is a bit "all or none" (doesn't gradually adjust between a high and low resistance level) but with a delicate touch, it's easy to get used to. Also, I was disappointed that the computer doesn't let you input custom data, like height, weight, age, and/or gender. It also doesn't detect heart rate monitors. Still, I'm able to track my pace, time, and estimated calories burned. If I had it to do over again, I definitely would by this home bike again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristina292929
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard To Assemble
5/30/2014

Customer review by TNCC

2.0 stars 5/30/2014 by TNCC
by TNCC

I cannot get the stabilizers to attach to the frame assembly. It appears that they are machined incorrectly. Please advise on what I should do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNCC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bike
6/11/2014

Customer review by mbflorida

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by mbflorida
by mbflorida

I really love this bike. It is well built and unlike some of the other reviews, my bike was not dented or scratched when I received it. It only took about 30 mintues to put together. I will get a better seat - this one is not very comfortable. Overall love the bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbflorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't bother - received damaged twice
4/14/2014

Customer review by jamesb82

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by jamesb82
by jamesb82

Received the item and it was damaged. Walmart promptly sent a refund and picked up the damaged item only for the replacement to have the exact same damage to the front support foot. Don't bother with this one until they can sort out their shipping/storage. I believe Amazon are no longer selling it due to similar issues as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamesb82
Would recommend to a friend? No
NICE BIKE
12/25/2013

Customer review by CURUNIS

2.0 stars 12/25/2013 by CURUNIS
by CURUNIS

I was so excited waiting for my Bike and just the same day i recieved it, i started to put the pieces together, but WHAT A BIG SURPRISE!! my bike came with a scratch in the paint in different places, and the piece which bring the front wheel couldn't fix in its place due to a fabric defect,,, the base to hold it is twisted inside and can't be adjust it. So now i have to return the bike to WALMART IN THE WORST OF THE DAYS,, AFTER CHRISTMAS!!, i was waiting like a kid to start my WORKOUT!! i feel i can't trust this Brand no more and afraid to order another one here.. sad!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CURUNIS
JAMAICA, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Bike for talls
3/1/2013

Customer review by alabas23ter

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by alabas23ter
by alabas23ter

Meets expectations of a very well constructed cycle however, If you are short 5'1" or less, it's a very uncomfortable ride, because the seat adjuster only goes down so far. The manufacture would have been "right on" to allow the seat to adjust to "ANY" height necessary for full comfort. It's a great bike. Now, I must find a way to get a more comfortable seating position..Maybe, pad the seat more?????????? Not recommended for short people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alabas23ter
Damascus Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout at home!
8/29/2013

Customer review by SpinningFool

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by SpinningFool
by SpinningFool

After doing much research on spin bikes, I finally decided on the Schwinn Indoor Cycling Bike. Great bike! The price of the bike was within my budget, which was definitely a major factor in determining its purchase. It arrived at my doorstep in two days, was easy to put together and has so far, offered me a great at home workout. The tension knob on the bike is a little touchy, but then resistance is the key to this workout! I am thinking that I will replace the cycle seat that came with it ( just a little uncomfortable for me) and I will replace the pedal cages to allow for me to use my spinning cycle shoes. Absolutely would recommend the purchase of this bike! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpinningFool
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fix the seat
1/18/2013

Customer review by mashed50

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by mashed50
by mashed50

no problems out of the box. I didn't find any problems with the packaging as others did and the resistance adjustment works fine. Like others, I found the seat unusable. It's like sitting on a brick. Once I changed the seat, it was off to the races.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mashed50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Wobbly
8/24/2013

Customer review by CatThree

3.0 stars 8/24/2013 by CatThree
by CatThree

The seat is too wobbly. The cup holder gets in the way when leaning forward. The handle bars are too close to the pedals. If the handle bars slid forward more it would be okay. I have to constantly adjust the levelers on the floor pads. I would have liked to see more sturdy attachments. But is good for those who don't mind a bit a wriggle in the ride.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatThree
Gillette,WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stationary Bike
2/2/2014

Customer review by jobgaas

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by jobgaas
by jobgaas

Arrived without any damage despite a few wear marks on the box. Bike is well built, heavy welded frame, and easy to assemble. Friction adjustment is touchy but adequate once gotten used to. Electronic feedback, rpm, time, etc, is primitive and the documentation with the bike is incorrect with respect to the setup. Handle bars wobble, left to right, but not a major distraction. Overall a well built stationary bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jobgaas
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic bike when I can't get to a class
3/11/2014

Customer review by Bgjdj

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Bgjdj
by Bgjdj

This bike is great for home! I needed to tighten the chain a bit when I got it but I'm fairly good at taking things apart so it wasn't a big deal and only took minutes. Comfy, sturdy, good quality, affordable, reliable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bgjdj
Nicholasville Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a home spinner.
2/1/2014

Customer review by N4Newfy

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by N4Newfy
by N4Newfy

This spinner has been really good for my purposes. It's not as smooth and sturdy as ones at the Y, but it's great for the home. My only complaint is that it's hard to adjust the tension - a little turn goes quickly from easy to hard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N4Newfy
LaCrosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
schwinn ic2 spin bike
2/5/2014

Customer review by chugbug

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by chugbug
by chugbug

Excellent bike for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chugbug
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received exercise bike quickly. Happy w/purchase.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Ablinc

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Ablinc
by Ablinc

Was a little reluctant to order the bike online, considering other feedback about damaged items upon delivery. The exercise bike arrived quicker than it was supposed to and in great shape. No issues whatsoever. I've used the bike each day since receiving it and it works great. I ride a mountain bike almost daily during nice weather, but needed something for when the weather isn't conducive to riding outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ablinc
Sturgis, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One star untill I get one that's not
1/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

One star untill I get one that's not damaged during shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chandler, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews