Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great home machine
2/15/2012

Customer review by Cocoanut1

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Cocoanut1
by Cocoanut1

I read a lot of varying reviews about this machine from users despite the excellent review from consumer reports. But I finally decided to make the purchase. I'm glad I did. It's a great machine. Things to know: Assembly takes time, about 2 hours. But you don't need a degree just patience. Its a treadmill. Once it's together, make sure it's on a flat surface. I found my basement floor has curves which caused it to rock until I got it into a good spot. And equipment pad would be a good addition. Running on it is like running on a gym machine but with more give as it has the shock absorption belt. Some complain that it's noisy. I listen to music and watch my iPad with no problem. Cool bells and whistles as well as speakers and a fan. My only complaint is that the fan is aimed low...I'm 6' tall.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cocoanut1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
satisfied
2/17/2012

Customer review by baillieman

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by baillieman
by baillieman

Thank you Walmart for offering a great product at a great price. This is one sturdy well built treadmill. Put it together myself. One request from Pro-Form is that they package and label the screws and bolts. Be careful in assembling that you use the correct screws in the correct places. Other than that I'm very happy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baillieman
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/16/2012

Customer review by Indigo13

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Indigo13
by Indigo13

My wife and I have had our ProForm 995 for 3 weeks now and we are very pleased with it. Assembling the treadmill was easy and it took us about 2.5 hours to complete. This treadmill is solid and well designed, with a smooth performance. We really like using our treadmill. Ordering through Walmart was easy and fast, no problems. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indigo13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid value for the dollar
4/21/2012

Customer review by ColumbusUser

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by ColumbusUser
by ColumbusUser

Have only had for 3 weeks, but to date has met expectations. My major concern is longevity as opposed to bells and whistles. The machine is solid, very well packaged upon delivery and took 2 hours to assemble by myself. Assembly was very straight forward. Has some bells and whistles but highly doubt I will utilized. If I can use 3-4 times per week and it lasts 5+ years I will consider it a successful purchase

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColumbusUser
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
7/2/2012

Customer review by Winter730

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Winter730
by Winter730

assembly was easy. had a few bumps, however they were easily resolved. the machine works great so far i have not had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winter730
Van Nuys, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
4/2/2014

Customer review by hotmamma53

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by hotmamma53
by hotmamma53

Treadmill meets and exceeds all expectations. good price, very durable, very quiet. Took husband 2 hours to assemble with all parts available. Packaging was excellent, I was very happy as some of the reviews say packaging is torn and parts are missing. I have used 4 out of the five days I have owned it and all good so far, THANK YOU!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotmamma53
mentor, mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.