Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 322 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

322 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

322 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
89
3 stars
17
2 stars
30
1 stars
58
1-20 of 294 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 294 total reviews
1-20 of 294 reviews
Economical Efficient Bike
8/16/2013

Customer review by Carmen71

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Carmen71
by Carmen71

This bike is worth the money. It rides great. It is fairly quiet and moves smoothly. The monitor works great and seems to record my workouts accurately. The entire bike took me about 1 hour to assemble..it was pretty simple however I ran into a few "hard to get screw in hole" situation but it all worked out. I would say it is a great bike for the money.

Was this review helpful? (134) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmen71
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Low Priced But Effective
12/12/2013

Customer review by Femalefixerupper

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Femalefixerupper
by Femalefixerupper

This works for me. I assembled it myself with no problems considering I just had major knee surgery which is why I purchased it. I can either pay the physical Therapist $50 a day or do the range of motion exercising at home for practically pennies. I am obese with a bum knee and guess what, I've lost 23 lbs. It's convenient, value priced and it works for the money. At my last doctor's visit, I was praised for the speedy recovery and the weight loss obtained and all I told my surgeon was that I purchased a less than $100 bike from Walmart and the rest is history. I only do a few minutes a day but considering I had not exercised in years, this is a great accomplishment. I am confident with time, the minutes I spend on this bike will gradually increase.

Was this review helpful? (217) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Femalefixerupper
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product for the price
2/9/2014

Customer review by cliffjiff

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by cliffjiff
by cliffjiff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great for an easy going exercise, got it for my dad (mid 50's) who has bad knees and he loves it cause he can watch tv an exercise at the same time. but for someone like me who likes to go hard its a little lackluster but hey it can make me sweat and that a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cliffjiff
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weslo CrossCycle
12/31/2012

Customer review by Fairah

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Fairah
by Fairah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This came with a huge hole in the fly wheel. We traded it out at WalMart because the company stated that this part was made overseas so they could not replace it. So we put the second bike together, and the computer worked for about 10 minutes and then stopped. We have been on the phone with Weslo for over an hour and cannot get through. This bike has been a nightmare! We still do not have a fully working bike. NOT WORTH THE MONEY for all the headaches we've gone through.

Was this review helpful? (65) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fairah
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
READ THIS FIRST!!!!!!!!!
3/29/2013

Customer review by NavyRetired2005

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by NavyRetired2005
by NavyRetired2005

1. Perfect for a light cardio and upper body workout. If you don't want to use your upper body get a recumbent exercise bike or don't hold the handles! I simply let them go when my arms get tired and they will trust me. 2. LIGHT CARDIO!!! Great for in front of the TV. If you require 400 pounds of resistance go buy a $3,000 machine or get a gym membership because this is not for you!! 3. DO NOT stand on the pedals, sit then pedal. That is how I broke my last exercise bike after 3 years using it. The seat on this bike is nice, compared to my last bike this seat is ten times better. 4. Setting resistance can be done by adjusting the strap just under the digital display where it is attached to the frame (VERY EASY TO DO) then use the resistance knob but don't expect 400 pounds of tension. 5. I'm 6'1 215 lbs and a 20 year Military Vet I use it when watching TV for 30 min or so once or twice a day and love it. Use it like I described and it should last for a few years, my last one did.

Was this review helpful? (334) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyRetired2005
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
8/6/2014

Customer review by Robhp

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Robhp
by Robhp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this due to a recent shoulder surgery. I needed something so I could work out my cardio but not have to use my operated arm. Can't really comment on the time it takes to put together because of the fact that I was using mostly 1 arm. However it was pretty simple, straight forward, and not too many pieces. First few times I used it, about 10 mins in the tension would get pretty heavy. I wasint sure if it was just because of the fact that I had'nt worked out in two weeks or if it was the machine. Before the 3rd use I loosened the tension band maybe an 1/8th of an inch (super easy, its just a strap on a frame) and it worked like a charm for the 20 mins I used it. So far I'm glad I bought it, but I dont think I will continue to use it once I'm able to start using my other arm again. If your looking for something long term, or something you expect to put some heavy use in, spend another 200 bucks and get a better quality one. For my use this was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robhp
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plan to spend $50 more for a seat
9/5/2013

Customer review by sanddpm

2.0 stars 9/5/2013 by sanddpm
by sanddpm

I bought this cycle because I wanted some upper body workout as well. And I don't want to hear "you get what you pay for" because it can't cost that much more to put on a seat that isn't downright painful and to drill a few extra holes for people that are 5'2" -5'3". This is why people are reluctant to buy American Products. Does it save you that much money to drill 2 extra holes in the seat rod and to add some cushioning. I now have to spend more money to put a new seat on it or it's completely useless and break out the drill to cut off the end and drill another adjustment hole. I will never trust a Weslo product again. So if you say "you get what you pay for"..I say "you get the review you deserve."..I would have paid an extra $20-$40 for a decent seat and adjustable height that accommodates a more average height range --by the way...their ad says it is adjustable but barely. I will never buy another one of their products because they don't pay attention to comfort.

Was this review helpful? (53) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanddpm
Watertown, sd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
OK at first, dead after a year
3/18/2016

Customer review by ZsaZsa42

2.0 stars 3/18/2016 by ZsaZsa42
by ZsaZsa42

I did enjoy it when I got it , for the most part... The seat is amazingly uncomfortable. I could barely last half an hour. The handles are not easy to reach, I'm short and they are too far away, and I can't bend forward because the seat is then even more uncomfortable...I never could use them. And you can't increase the tension without them banging you in the head unless you stop. And you can't rest your hands/arms anywhere since they are in the way. I took a battery out after every session, or else it eats them while it's waiting. After a couple months it started getting louder, and the wheel was wobbling.. I finally looked at it since was getting so bad..and it seems the soft steel on the chain side has expanded greatly...the hole through the wheel is now cone shaped..and doesn't roll nicely at all..There's no way that I can see to fix this..I wish I'd looked at it at the beginning to see what it's supposed to look like (is there a piece that is missing?) So it only took a year of medium intensity 5 days a week half hour rides to kill it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZsaZsa42
Would recommend to a friend? No
worth the money
12/16/2011

Customer review by busynhmomof3

4.0 stars 12/16/2011 by busynhmomof3
by busynhmomof3

I recently purchased this bike from my local walmart store. I am pretty satisfied with my purchase. I wanted something relatively small I could have in the living room. Im a single mom and I put this together by myself. It was actually really easy to put together, and the assembly instructions were very easy to follow. I didnt give it 5 stars because I havent owned it long enough to say if anything will go wrong and like the another person stated, the arm handles are a little far away but leaning forward slightly doesnt bother me. If you want to sit straight up you can always omit the arm work during that time. But honestly .. for $97 you cant go wrong. I wasnt expecting to get a $500 bike for $97.

Was this review helpful? (214) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busynhmomof3
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's okay for the price.
1/6/2013

Customer review by SBTpa

3.0 stars 1/6/2013 by SBTpa
by SBTpa

I wanted an upright stationary bike to ride while my wife uses the recumbment. I didn't want to spend $300 for a more expensive one. The assembly was straight forward and it took me an hour or so. I like to take my time to get it done right the first time. I'm sure it could be done sooner. I tested it out for 20 minutes and my arms were burning as well as my bottom. The seat is not as comfortable as I would like it to be. Maybe I will get used to it or get a towel like one of the previous reviewers stated. I researched it before I made the purchase, so it works as expected. For the money, it's provides a workout and makes you sweat. There is some noise from the chain, but I like it because it feels like i'm riding an actual bike. So if you want to save money, this is the bike for you. If you want a more expensive spinning type bike, upgrade to the Schwinn.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBTpa
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2012

Customer review by Ra123

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Ra123
by Ra123

Assembly was fairly simple. Took about an hour with my personal tools. The included tool is worthless. I had problems with the crank nut loosening a couple times and found it should have had a second tightening nut which was missing. I could not find it anywhere. I had to take one off of an old bicycle I have. I will be contacting the manufacturer to try and get a replacement. The "computer" seems very inaccurate. I used it the first time for about 4 minutes and it indicated that I had ridden 5 miles and burnt 400+ calories. Highly unlikely. I am just using it for the time feature which seems to be the only accurate measurement. It is a very nice bike for the price. It is fairly quiet and the tension works well if you set it correctly. The manual tells you how to adjust the strap. I am quite pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ra123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shoddy Bike, Falls Apart with Daily Use
6/10/2014

Customer review by Traveler77

1.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Traveler77
by Traveler77

I use this bike 6 days a week for a half hour a day, and it just doesn't hold up. I have owned this stationary bike for a little more than a month, and nearly every week something starts to fall apart on it. Last week, the handle supports were loose, this week one of the pedals is falling off. In addition, the cloth tension strap started shredding the first week I bought it. Even more annoying, the tension knob to adjust the difficulty of your ride doesn't work correctly. When I adjust it I end up with 2 tension settings: no tension at all or good tension at first that tightens itself until you can't pedal the wheels. I spend a lot of time stopping to adjust the tension and most days feel like I've totally wasted my time. I used a Weslo Pursuit for 4 years before replacing it with this when the belt crapped out, but this doesn't come close to comparing. Save your money and buy a better bike.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traveler77
Would recommend to a friend? No
this is a great value!
9/1/2012

Customer review by JJConover

4.0 stars 9/1/2012 by JJConover
by JJConover

I really don't know what all the crying is about, it was easy to put together, all the parts were shrink wrapped, so no missing parts. After 6 months of use, the machine works find, I use it twice a day, every other day. I'm 6' 200 lb and the bike fits me and the wife just fine, she's 5'8". The only complaints I have is the seat is small, so we put a folded towel on it and walla! The console is a bit of a joke but we both just use the timer anyway. If you are serious about getting started exercising, the ninty seven dollar site to store price should be a no-brainer. So all and all this is a great value, and a great starting point, so just get out there and do it!

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJConover
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Upper and Lower body
1/5/2016

Customer review by Kerry

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Kerry
by Kerry

Have had stationary bike before and didn't care for it. This one is a lot better. You are exercising upper and lower body at the same time. Also, if your arms tire you can peddle without holding onto handles. Previous stationary bike was boring and heavy to move. This bike is a lot more moveable than my last one, yet sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of time and money
3/22/2014

Customer review by KeysThought

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by KeysThought
by KeysThought

I was excited about the purchase this bike was look good on display. Got it home the cheap plastic was broken and cracked in about five different places. Spend a hour putting it together by myself 27 year old female. the very first time I rode it, it was very noisy, very wiggly, feels and sound like it was going to fall apart in a second. I couldn't wait bright and early the next morning I hurried up and took it back full assembled and got a full refund. waste of time, energy, money, these things need to be discontinued I wasn't the first and I sure want be the last to return the garbage product. This thing deserves NO stars.....

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeysThought
Augusta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
DO NOT BUY!
2/18/2014

Customer review by Amat87

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Amat87
by Amat87

I bought this product yesterday because its not going to stop snowing in New York anytime soon and I was missing the exercise I get when I ride my bike. The price was awesome so I figured for what I was going to use it for how bad could it be? I was wrong. I got the bike home and started to assemble it. The hardware and pieces you need for the base are flimsy and easily bend, A lot of the holes for the screws are not drilled out so you will need a drill bit and some time to drill them in properly. When I got to the final steps I realized I was missing the Pole and hardware that attaches the pedals and the handlebars, A KEY PART! I called the Company this morning and registered my product so I could get replacement parts sent to me under the warranty, they informed me that the parts I need are no longer made and that there is nothing they can do for me. When I asked for an email confirming that they don't make the parts I need anymore so I could print it and have it with me making my return to the store easier, they responded with "we don't do anything like that" and hung up on me. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. What good is a warranty if it cannot be honored 10 hours after purchasing their products.

Was this review helpful? (46) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amat87
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/28/2012

Customer review by equiroz

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by equiroz
by equiroz

Well this bike is great cant complain for the price ,it really gets you working out,i use to be a bike messenger in Chicago and stopped riding my bike so i decided to buy this excercise bike to get in shape and it does a great job i highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
equiroz
Harvard,illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/29/2011

Customer review by jmmoran

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by jmmoran
by jmmoran

I really enjoy this exercise bike because it gives a good way to exercise both the upper and lower body. I have to do only non-weight bearing exercises, so this is a great investment for me. Veryeasy to follow instructions to put together also gives a phone number to call in case you want a professional to put it together (I was too excited to wait for an expert) so i put it together and was very easy to do. Everything is marked well. I would recommend this bike to everyone who wants a great workout, as it has many different resistance speeds.

Was this review helpful? (235) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmmoran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/5/2012

Customer review by Barb1984

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Barb1984
by Barb1984

I have just started using the bike but so far I am very happy with it. It was easy to put together, is not very loud and is lightweight and easy to move around. It's definitely not your $300 bike but is a great value for the price. I want to add that the seat is not the most comfortable. It's the only thing that could use improvement.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb1984
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic if you already have a routine
3/30/2014

Customer review by JessZK

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by JessZK
by JessZK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight, easy to adjust, good whole-body workout. Great price. Displays are easy to read; not very loud, compact design. I haven't owned it long, but I'm loving the heck out of it. That said, I'm now keenly aware of how bad my posture must be, because I can feel an ache in my lower back that I don't believe to be related to the workout itself. The only real downside I can point out to this bike is that some of the parts are a pain in the neck to assemble, because the tools (either the ones provided or the real ones we had at home) just don't reach the way the manufacturers think they do. And the last step in the assembly, the pedals, those were a special kind of test of patience. It gets the job done, though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessZK
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 294 total reviews
1-20 of 294 reviews