Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

76 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

76 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 75 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
A good exercise bike for the money
12/7/2011

Customer review by Vonzo

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Vonzo
by Vonzo

My bro-in-law bought one of these. I tried it out, liked it, and bought one for myself. We train together for triathlons. He has a triathlon bike and I have a road bike. We both think this trainer approximates a true ride very well. I like the little bit of wiggle in the handle bars and seat. It seems to make the ride feel more natural to me. I gues that's b/c on my road bike I rock back and forth a bit. This bike is highly adjustable so unless you're really short or really tall (I'm 6'1") it should fit you. Not sure? Go chek it out at the store. I took the seat off and put on an old saddle that I no longer use on my road bike. When riding this exercise bike in an aero position the bars hurt my forearms so I'll have to add some foam for that. It's nice to be able to ride in an upright or aero position though. I've rated this 5 stars not because it's the best bike out there, but b/c it is the best bike in this price range and it does everything I need it to.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vonzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solution for short riders
5/13/2012

Customer review by 4ero

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by 4ero
by 4ero

The only negative reviews come from shorter riders, and with a valid reason. My wife is a 5'1" certified spinning instructor. The seat height is indeed too high for shorter riders but it took me 3 minutes to modify the seat post channel to bring the seat down to a comfortable riding stance for her. There is a small tab (stop) inside the channel, easy to bend by just shoving down the seat post with moderate force. Then I just drilled two additional holes to the post. Perfect! This bike is not gym quality but it is close enough and it performs very well. For the price is the best value. Good construction quality with no red flags (other than the seat height). You can always pay hundreds more for a better quality bike but I really no see no real justification for it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4ero
Weston, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
5'5" rider- too short for bike
2/22/2012

Customer review by alv0729

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by alv0729
by alv0729

I am 5'5" tall, bought this bike, put together easy enough and sat on it and I am too short. I sat on it and my knees hyper-extend. You should have a 5% bend in your knee when you ride. I will be in touch with manufacturer first and if they don't have a shorter seat bar, I will have to return it to my walmart. Extremely disappointed- NO WHERE on the online description, packaging, bike specs, or instruction manual does it say you have to be a certain height to ride this bike. I was hoping to get some exercise in tonight, now I just have a hassle to deal with tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alv0729
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I recommend buying something better than this
11/27/2011

Customer review by tinatot

2.0 stars 11/27/2011 by tinatot
by tinatot

This bike was relatively easy to put together, but it does not work for a shorter rider. I'm 5'1" and the seat does not go down low enough for me to use the bike. I would not recommend buying this bike unless you are at least 5'5". At this point, we are debating returning the bike or seeing if we can drill another hole and shorten the bar so we can lower it enough. Additionally, the bike itself does not seem very sturdy. If you are able to splurge, I would upgrade and buy a better bike. We were able to tighten the handlebars forward and back, but they are loose and move side to side - it is probably easy enough to wedge something in the bar so they can't move, but there's no reason why you should have to do that. On top of that, the wheel squeeks when it turns, although perhaps that would straighten out with more use. The seat is also very uncomfortable, but that's pretty common with these bikes and I had planned on buying a better seat anyway, so that's not a problem. Overall, I would say that this is a "get what you pay for" bike. Maybe I'll post an update if I am able to get the seat lowered and see how it is then. There are too many things that are poor - seat height, squeaky wheel, loose handlebars, bad seat - to make me recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinatot
Bismarck ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/7/2011

Customer review by philingeorgia

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by philingeorgia
by philingeorgia

Great buy on the Cycle Trainer 310. Could not find a better price anywhere for bikes comparable to this one. Heavy duty frame and large size makes this the perfect bike for me. This bike was easy to put together and adjusting the seat or handlebars is fairly easy. Love exercising on this equipment while watching t.v. or listening to music because it is very quiet while you use it. Smooth ride and I feel like I'm actually riding a road bike. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philingeorgia
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Quiet and sturdy
1/31/2012

Customer review by CasualCardio

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by CasualCardio
by CasualCardio

This bike was a great value for the money. I was concerned with how quiet it would be, and with the fly wheel, it is super quiet. Putting the bike together was easy, however make sure you put it together where you want it. It is heavy once assembled. The seat was very uncomfortable, so I purchased a $20 seat to replace it - pretty typical of exercise bikes. The resistance is great and the monitor measures only when pedaling, which I love. All the parts are adjustable to accommodate height and comfort. All in all, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and I would recommend this bike to anyone looking to get an at-home workout.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasualCardio
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you are short, FORGET IT.
4/17/2012

Customer review by SinCityCinderella

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by SinCityCinderella
by SinCityCinderella

Absolutely no height specs on the box. Lugged this home, dragged it in, put it together. I am 5'1". I can't reach the lower position in the peadals. Unsafe for shorter people. I'M SO MAD AT WALMART AND GOLDS FOR NOT PUTTING HEIGHT SPECS ON THE BOX. WALMART HAD THE BIKE DISPLAYED VERY HIGH OFF THE FLOOR ON A RACK ABOUT FIVE FEET HIGH. THE TOP OF THE BIKE WAS ABOUT 8 FEET OR MORE OFF THE GROUND SO YOU CAN'T INSPECT IT. NOW, WE'LL HAVE TO DISASSEMBLE IT ALL AND DRAG IT BACK TO WALMART. BAD POLICY OF DISPLAYING WHERE WE WON'T BE ABLE TO GET ON AND SEE HOW IT WILL FIT!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SinCityCinderella
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great machine!
11/20/2013

Customer review by nickden

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by nickden
by nickden

I was fortunate to get this on sale at our local Walmart. I would have bought it anyway as it was the only machine that actually looked like a bike. I liked the proper saddle and handle bars and the position of the real pedals with the bonus of toe straps. I am in my 60's and until a few years ago did a LOT of cycling. Got lazy and piled on some pounds, so decided to do something about it. I had no trouble assembling the machine and set saddle and bars at the correct height,(I am 5'8'') . Set up the console and off I went! I was a bit concerned of the quality after reading some reviews, but had no issues with it. I know some people complained about the hard saddle, but to me that was a plus as I know to get the most energy transferred to the pedals you do not want a soft saddle! If you are not used to riding on one believe me your butt soon hardens up too it! I am very happy with this bike and I expect to get many years service from it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickden
owensboro ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
overall good bike
6/12/2012

Customer review by christie2

3.0 stars 6/12/2012 by christie2
by christie2

First off if u r under 5 ft 5 then bike is too big but ..easy fix is to hack saw off the bike seat shaft between bottom 2 holes allowing it to go further down in base . Then drill some additional holes I'm 5 ft and I need the seat dropped all the way down and after my dad fixed it up, its great. Cheaper in price of the bikes but works just the same ..I've spun for 7+ yrs and this is perfect for home!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christie2
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike for the price and an alternative 2 gym
6/25/2012

Customer review by TeaxsSalsaDancer

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by TeaxsSalsaDancer
by TeaxsSalsaDancer

The bike has been very sturdy. I am 6' 2" 260. I've used the bike for 6 weeks and have lost 10 lbs. I am exercise 4-5 times per week. Its quite, strong and easy to use. I enjoy biking and listen to my music or watch TV in the comfort on my own home. The only problem I've had or have is the handle bars are loose within the frame and have a little free play. Besides that its been a great bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeaxsSalsaDancer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good bike, not for short people
2/7/2014

Customer review by BikeRider83

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by BikeRider83
by BikeRider83

I got in my local Wal Mart at Christmas time when it was on sale. It was a great deal, considering the cost of similar bikes. I've been using it at least 2-3 times a week since then. Pros: - Very easy to assemble, takes 30-45 minutes at the most. - 2 DVDs that came with the bike are a nice bonus. Most of the bikes don't come with any DVDs and those are usually not very cheap. - Durable construction. - Comes with a clunky bike-computer - again most bikes on the market, in this price range, don't come with one. So it's nice bonus to add. - You can get a GREAT cardio workout in just 30-45 minutes. Cons: - Definitely not for short people. I had to make a lot of structure modifications to make it work for my wife. I had to cut off the bottom of the seat-post and drill another hole in it. It's still not the same though, but at least she can ride it. She is 5'1. - Seat is plain awful. I replaced it after one workout. - When you ride, especially on high-resistance, it will smell like something is burning. It's especially bad in the beginning. I got used to it pretty fast and it doesn't bother me at all anymore. - Replacing resistance pad is very expensive. I don't know how long they last but I looked up how much the replacement part is and its a LOT for a piece of fabric. I'll probably try to make one myself first. Overall: It's still a great exercise machine! I love it. I use the DVDs that came with the bike all the time, plus there are videos with workouts that you can get on youtube. I don't recommend for anyone shorter than at least 5'4.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeRider83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WHAT TO EXPECT
11/10/2013

Customer review by Jugerknot

3.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Jugerknot
by Jugerknot

I am 5"6 and have the seat adjusted to the lowest level. Any shorter and seat post would have to be cut down or the rivets inside the frame would have to knocked out to reach the pedals. The handle bars were welded in place and seem to point more horizontally then angled upwards as the picture shows. The seat is very firm, narrow, and uncomfortable and would suggest buying a more padded seat. The Bike is very sturdy and I don't see it breaking anytime soon. If you looking to lose a few pounds or get into shape I would recommend giving this a try. Just a few minutes on this machine and you can break a sweat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jugerknot
Stanton, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great bike and quality
10/29/2013

Customer review by Leesky

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Leesky
by Leesky

im 5'4" and to my idea the bike is made for heights 5'6" plus, i agree that it hurts my knees when i tried it out, but theres a way to eliminate that. i took seat frame off and down inside theres 2 rivets that sticks out to prevent the seat to go fully down in the frame. i took a iron bar, slide it down until it rests on top of the rivet/screw and hit the top of bar with a heavy hammer, to knock those rivets off, which allows the seat shaft to fall all the way to the bottom which is perfect for my 5'4" height. its a big money saver to me because it was either this bike or a $500 similar. overall i love the bike, it not built cheap, heavy duty, love the fact it has rollers to move the bike around, and the foot stirups are nice as well, i highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leesky
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
product is a very good value
12/22/2011

Customer review by snowcapy

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by snowcapy
by snowcapy

Well worth the money for a very good piece of equipment

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowcapy
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Money well spent!
1/27/2014

Customer review by JessicaWuzHere

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by JessicaWuzHere
by JessicaWuzHere

It's currently being advertised for $267 both online and in store. But for whatever reason, this one particular bike was discounted at $197. It's also all black, not silver. It was the only one left, so I assume they were trying to get rid of it. I used to do spin classes regularly at 24 Hr Fitness a couple of year back and was in amazing shape for it. Having now EASILY assembled the bike on my own (minimal upper body strength), it not only meets my expectations, but the first three minutes kicked my butt. It's a serious leg workout if you keep a moderate pace and up the resistance. The bike is very stable, height adjustments are smooth, and change in resistance is good. The calories burned reading is seriously off, I'm sure. I'd ignore that. HOWEVER! I did realize that I have my seat down to the second to last knotch and it's perfect for my leg length. I am 5'9.5". No torso, all leg. If you're not an amazon like myself, do not buy this product. It's not intended for the vertically challenged. lol

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessicaWuzHere
The Woodlands, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
3/29/2012

Customer review by fitrider48

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by fitrider48
by fitrider48

I bought my first bike back in dec. 2011. had nothing but problems with it from the start as the bearings and flywheel were damaged. had to return it to walmart and swap for another bike. the second was damage free and has actually turned out to be an excellent bike. i rated this a 4 star only because of the trouble i had with the first bike. the second is great and is an excellent piece of exercise equipment. i recommend this to anyone as long as you don't buy a damaged one. but if you do walmart has a great return policy and returning it is hassle free and they are very nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitrider48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do not buy. rusted and broken
1/27/2014

Customer review by vman55

1.0 stars 1/27/2014 by vman55
by vman55

I bought this bike mid-january of 2014. When I took it out of the box I noticed the chrome painted wheel has whole bunch of rust dots on it. So it started rusting while it was in the box (probably at a moist warehouse). After putting it together I decided to take it for a spin. Next thing you know it started making all this noise coming from the front part of the bike where the chain meets the flywheel. I looked in the manual which says it bike starts making noise to adjust the tension of the chain and flywheel by pulling the flywheel forward. I tried but the flywheel was already as far forward as it could go. I tried making various adjustments to the tension and none would make the noise go away. I also noticed that as you spin the wheel the chain doesn't move in a straight line. I tried researching this problem and found many reviews on amazon and even walmart's site where people say that there is constant noise coming from chain and they think it could be the bearing. I returned it to walmart. In Conclusion I do not recommend this bike. It comes broken right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vman55
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great bike for the money :) 12-25-2013
12/26/2013

Customer review by 7Butterfly8

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by 7Butterfly8
by 7Butterfly8

This bike was easy to assemble with help. The Easy-to-read LCD window was not working but my roommate figured it out. On the let side of the pedal there is an opening just look for a round with magnetic piece, carefully use a screw driver and push it almost to the top it should read the LCD. Other than that, it makes a low noise and for the handle bars rocking my roommate used a Popsicle stick to make it tighter and that stopped the problem. The bike is not for a short person, I’m 5 ‘7 and it works great. Did 12.25 miles in one hour this Christmas morning, not bad for a beginner was able to eat without any guilt. :D <3

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7Butterfly8
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
12/31/2014

Customer review by Biker11111

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Biker11111
by Biker11111

Like other comments, I rated this a 5 not because it is the highest quality bike on the market but rather the absolute best bike in this price range and above. I tested higher priced bikes and I like this one due to the fact that it is highly adjustable, smooth, pedal dimensions/position, and the bike computer included. If you are extremely short or extremely tall do not buy it. I am an avid tennis player and I need a no impact workout and this was a perfect fit. My dimensions are 6'1" and 185 lbs and the seat is only elevated to the first notch. If you need to increase it beyond that point the seat post starts to move due to stability. I have no problems based on the seat position that works for my height. With respect to the seat, you need to remove a black plastic piece in order to move the seat all the way back. The seat is comparable to a road bike. If you find this a little hard my recommendation is to NOT buy a new seat but rather purchase a gel seat cover. I have been riding for a month now and I still use the original seat. I use the bike computer to monitor time and speed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biker11111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for.
11/28/2011

Customer review by Cdngirlie

3.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Cdngirlie
by Cdngirlie

I bought this bike because of the price so going in I knew it wasnt going to be as good as the one at the gym but thats ok. It was simple and easy to put together an we really didnt follow the directions because the parts were easy to figure out where they went. After it got together I hoped on found the seat was way too high so I hoped off and lowered the seat the the proper size. Upon hoping on again to see if the seat was at the right height the seat bent. So I would highly recommend getting another seat (which I have to do now). Other then that no complaints but if som do come up I will let you know. Happy biking (when I can finally get started) !

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cdngirlie
Niagara Falls, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews