Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

98 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
35
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
12/26/2011

Customer review by jam480

5.0 stars by jam480

My husband and I love this exercise bike. It is quiet, easy to move around, and it does the job. It is a good workout. We are in our 60's and can't always get outside to walk, so we absolutely love this bike. It was easy to assemble, and we would buy another.

Was this review helpful? (146) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jam480
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quiet, sturdy and simple
12/7/2011

Customer review by scubajj

5.0 stars by scubajj

I bought this bike and an elliptical at the same time after dropping my gym membership. I haven't been disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (93) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scubajj
St Louis Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor adjustable seat
1/4/2012

Customer review by bridog

3.0 stars by bridog

For 133 i wasnt expecting the best machine and thats what we got. It does the job, its quiet, and was easy to put together. Now the cons, if you want to move the seat you have to use a wrench and remove 2 bolts to repostion. Luckily my wife and I are close enough in height that we dont need to move the seat. Also if you under 5'05 your probably going to have a tough time reaching the pedals. The tension when increased becomes choppy and less smooth. Overall for a cheap excercise bike it does the job. I probably would have given 4 stars but having to take out 2 bolts to move the seat is just dumb.

Was this review helpful? (70) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bridog
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Weslo G 3.1 Exercise Bike
3/10/2012

Customer review by mrw1612

1.0 stars by mrw1612

Purchased this bike through Walmart.com and picked it up at my local store. Have used it for about a month now. The seat creaks some and occasionally there is a metallic scraping noise from the flywheel area when peddling. Since the bike is only $150, I'll just keep using it until it gives out, then having learned my lesson about price and quality, buy a better brand name bike. I am 6'1" tall, and would like just a couple inches more in the seat adjustment (I have it on the furthest bolt hole from the peddles, but it is still usable). This bike DOES NOT come with the transport wheels as advertised and shown in the product video. If that is a selling point for you (as it was for me), DO NOT BUY this bike - it doesn't have them. I contacted Weslo customer support, they said the bike never did have transport wheels. That is interesting, since the Weslo video shows this model being rolled across a room.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrw1612
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the Price
1/25/2012

Customer review by islndgrl55

4.0 stars by islndgrl55

I am enjoying this bike! I purchased it when my gym membership was up and I decided I would like to start working out at home. Sturdy, quiet and it is easy to adjust tension. The seat is nice and comfy. I am a 50 something 5'2" 150lb woman. I was able to put most of it together myself but had to have my son-in-law come over to tighten up all the screws for me. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because the seat has to be screwed on and it is too difficult to change so this would not be a bike for more than one person to use unless both were the same height. The seat is just too difficult to move. Otherwise, a great bike for the price.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
islndgrl55
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
1/8/2012

Customer review by kdw352

5.0 stars by kdw352

Easy to assemble. Nice chair/seat makes for a comfortable workout. Set it up in front of the Telly and don't even think about the fact that you are exercising! Great product for a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kdw352
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very sturdy works for both my wife and me
3/12/2012

Customer review by hi4head2012

5.0 stars by hi4head2012

I just started using this exercise bike a few weeks ago, but I've found it to be very sturdy and my starting weight is 250 which is supposed to be the top weight. My wife and I both use it. At first it felt like the length setting was too short, but we got used to it being set where it was when we put it together. There are three notches left to extend it for longer legs. The seat and back support are very comfortable. We have found a significant difference in the resistance settings, but we are in our upper 50s/lower 60s in age. I'm sure those younger and fitter might find the resistance to be less strenuous. I put it together in about a hour and 45 minutes with minimal help from my wife. The price was what we wanted to pay and the store pickup was pretty easy. As you can see from the picture, it doesn't take up much space.

Was this review helpful? (75) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hi4head2012
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for the price
3/8/2012

Customer review by Will225

5.0 stars by Will225

I had read all the reviews for the product and was not surprised by anything. The workmanship of the product was excellent, assembly was very easy. I am in my mid 60's and assembly by myself was not a problem, all parts well marked and instructions straight forward. I am using the bike every day and feel it's already made a difference for me. The only negative item is the seat adjustment but every review mentioned that so it was no surprise. Great value for the price !

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Will225
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome bike for the price
1/16/2012

Customer review by EddieAA

5.0 stars by EddieAA

For the price (I paid $129.99), this is way better than anything available. Sure there are better bikes with a few more bells and whistles but if you are looking for bike that fills the basic needs and has a solid, quality build, then this bike beats anything else. I love it and use it everyday. No issues since day one.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EddieAA
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/13/2012

Customer review by poltergiest

5.0 stars by poltergiest

I am very happy with my bike. I was able to put it together by myself, following the directions. It was very quick and easy! It is very comfortable to ride and I would recommend it to anyone who needs to get their heartrate up but is unable to put weight pressure on their knees.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poltergiest
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad if you know what to expect.
1/10/2012

Customer review by Nickname000001

3.0 stars by Nickname000001

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother. The first (yes, first) one was damaged in the box. Of course it wasn't until it was assembled that the ball bearing in the bottom of the carton was noticed. Good thing the bike is relatively easy to assemble. I had purchased the 3-year protection plan so was not too worried about it. The manufacturer was difficult (impossible) to contact via phone, but responded quickly via email and indicated I should exchange the bike at the point of purchase. Walmart was very accommodating and exchanged the bike with no fuss (besides the long Christmas return lines) at the local store. I should note the the Walmart associate tells me that the 3-year protection plan will cover the replacement bike as it was an exchange for a defective unit (we will see). The replacement bike went together smoothly and operated with no issues. It is a cheap (in terms of both cost and build) bike, but seems to get the job done for home use. This is by no means a gym-quality bike, but is sturdy and reasonably well built. It is primarily suited for use by one person or several people of similar height that can all live with the same seat adjustment as the seat bolts in place, so changing the position will not be quick or easy enough to do for multiple users. I suppose we will see how long it lasts as it has only been going for a couple of weeks now, but my initial response is that it seems to be of sufficient quality (other than the one that had to be replaced) to work for a few years under moderate use.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nickname000001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1/8/2012

Customer review by Supercooldude

5.0 stars by Supercooldude

I'm able to get a nice resistance. The monitor is very efficient and detailed. It was simple to assemble, 30 minutes and the 2 tools you need are provided. Very sturdy. I've lost some weight already.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Supercooldude
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Exercise Bike at a Great Price
1/14/2012

Customer review by PJJ1

5.0 stars by PJJ1

Assembly instructions were unexpectedly straight forward and easy to follow. All components including hardware were included (no missing parts) and are clearly labeled or identified. The resulting excercise bike operates smoothly with a digital console that is easy to read and control. A quicker seat adjustment feature (seat must be unbolted to move forward or backward) would make this bike perfect for multiple users. For one user it is exceptional the way it is.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PJJ1
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price.
3/6/2012

Customer review by Mojee

5.0 stars by Mojee

This was bought for my 86 yr. old mother. It was easy to assemble. Very sturdy and comfortable. My 26 yr. old daughter who is a excercise fanatic couldn't believe how exceptionally well built this bike was for the price. Only downfall is that the seat does not adjust easily (2 bolts have to be removed, seat slid to preference, and bolts replaced and tightened). I would recommend this bike to anyone who is thinking about starting an exercise program.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mojee
Whitney, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike for the money!
1/10/2012

Customer review by puddin67

5.0 stars by puddin67

Bought this bike a few weeks ago. Can't beat the price. Very well made. Took about 30 minutes to put together. Have used it everyday. Very quite and doesn't take up that much space. Recommended it to a friend and she bought one too. She is very pleased with hers also.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
puddin67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/22/2012

Customer review by lhull23

3.0 stars by lhull23

doesn't work well if you're short, i had to return it because the seat did not adjust enough for my height, otherwise seemed to be a good product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lhull23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seat only adjustable with a screwdriver!
4/30/2014

Customer review by creativeliza

1.0 stars by creativeliza

I bought this bike because of this part of the description: "Adjustable Seat with Padding This adjustable bike seat is designed like a chair with a supportive cushioned back and bottom. Slide it back and forth to find the perfect fit." But this, and the photo shown of the man "sliding" the seat is very misleading because the seat attaches to the base with two screws and the only way to adjust it is by taking the screws out and putting them in different holes. I bout this bike for myself and my husband to share. i'm 5' and he's 5'10". Each time we would use it we need to adjust the seat so obviously this is not practical for us. If only one person uses the bike and the seat does not need to adjust then the bike seems fine but I'm very disappointed that the product description was SO misleading. I purposely didn't buy a bike where you adjusted it on the base because I thought that would be too difficult so the seat adjustment was the deciding factor. Now I need to take it apart and return it. Bummer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
creativeliza
North Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/19/2012

Customer review by reverbrulz

5.0 stars by reverbrulz

This bike was easy to assemble, very good build quality and fun to ride!!! Exceeded our expectations!!.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
reverbrulz
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value
8/5/2012

Customer review by Nebhawk

4.0 stars by Nebhawk

I bought this bike because it was a great value and it had good reviews. I have some foot problems and I am unable to use my treadmill. I am 5' 1" and my husband is 5' 10". We set this on the next to the lowest seat placement and if I put a pillow behind me it is comfortable for both of us. It is so compact and easy to move. It stays in our living room until we have company. It will give resistance if you dial it up. I am so happy with this purchase. It took my husband about an hour to assemble and I only had to help briefly by holding a piece steady so he could tighten it. My only negative is the display stays on too long, it uses a lot of batteries. If it had an off switch that would be awesome.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nebhawk
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2012

Customer review by consumer888

4.0 stars by consumer888

For the price I paid for this bike, I think it is worth it. It runs and works fine, the only think I wish it had is the adjustable seat. In order to adjust the seat, you will need to unscrew the screws under the seat.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
consumer888
Ruskin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 89 total reviews