Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 77 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Better than expected so far
12/31/2011

Customer review by Calmneasy

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Calmneasy
by Calmneasy

Read reviews on several websites, and was concerned that putting it into operation might be a nightmare. Had my wife (age 48) help me with the assembly, but would have been able to do it by myself (male, 44, 6'3", 225 lbs#. The screw alignment problems that I read about in other reviews, are due to misalignment of the equipment, not due to a design flaw. When the instructions state: "do not fully tighten the screws yet", there is a reason for that. There were several times were I thought the screws would not align properly, but once I readjusted the equipment #moving the piece up/down or left/right# everything went fine. I would recommend staying away from power tools during the assembly of this product, because a lot of the bolts require one to feel when the bolt is catching; this will prevent stripping, and the bolts will go in all the way. We checked the operation of the equipment, and everything appeared to be in working order. If you don't see any updates from us, it means that the equipment is as good, or better than what we expected. Tips for assembly: -Do not remove any zip-strips or twist-ties during unpacking, until the instructions ask you to. -Add a flashlight to the tools needed; makes it easier to align bolts and screws. -During step 3, do not tighten the bolts until after step 8. -During step 7, do not tighten the bolts until after step 8. -During step 8 make sure that the long plastic screw recepticals from the console go into the handrails, otherwise it will appear that the screws are too short and will not grip -Step 11: Instructions are wrong. Do not insert 55 into 100/101 until after 100/101 have been inserted into 54; this will allow screw 26 to go through the hole in 100/101 and bite into 54. -Time to unpack and dispose of cardboard: 45 min #including cutting cardboard into small pieces to put in trash receptical# -Time to study instructions: 30 min -Time for assembly: 30 min - 1 hr #2 people#

Was this review helpful? (186) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calmneasy
Snyder, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not disappointed!
12/2/2011

Customer review by luv2bake23

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by luv2bake23
by luv2bake23

This treadmill does everything I hoped it would, and is a great value. I am so glad I gave it a try. The cushioned track is comfortable to walk on, and the IPod connection with speakers is a nice plus. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (86) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2bake23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent High Quality Treadmill!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by TJ777

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by TJ777
by TJ777

Even though I have only been using this treadmill for a week as of writing this review, I can honestly say it is a high quality top of the line treadmill!! And you can't beat the price!! Also, I did not just purchase it without doing the research first. I spent about a week researching treadmills online at a bunch of different websites. This treadmill was rated there "Best Buy" in the Consumer Reports on Treadmills. It was put through lots of tests and torture if you will, along with a lot of other treadmills, and this one came out on top!! After learning all that, I decided to go for it and purchase it, and wow, it is a great machine!! I have read a few reviews where people said you cannot run on this treadmill, but they are wrong!! The belt is 20 x 55, which is one of the biggest belts you could ask for and get on a treadmill, plenty of room for anything you want to do, be it walking, jogging, or running!! I highly recommend this treadmill if you are looking for a high quality treadmill and are on a budget and not looking to spend a ton of money!! Highly recommended!! Also, just to let you know, to assemble this treadmill, you will need at least 2 people. I cannot see anyone putting this thing together by themselves. It took me and my friend about 3 full hours to assemble it. I also decided to leave off the upper body arms, I see them as serving no purpose, at least for me anyway. I run full speed on this thing without ever holding to the rails, arms, etc. For someone that just walks, they might serve a purpose but not for me. All in all, highly recommended, you won't regret it!!

Was this review helpful? (79) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJ777
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Has everything I wanted and more.
11/28/2011

Customer review by hisgrace

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by hisgrace
by hisgrace

The Gold's Gym Crosswalk 570 has everything I wanted. Nice wide footpath,moveable arms for upper body workout, iPod compatible for listening to music, auto incline, preset workouts, and iFit technology to add more workouts in the future. I love this treadmill. It was easy to put together and took a little over an hour. Everything works perfectly and working out is fun!

Was this review helpful? (73) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hisgrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cross Walk Treadmill
1/24/2012

Customer review by Sleekats

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Sleekats
by Sleekats

Well I have to say if you were 300lbs. there is NO way you would be able to even do the iFit Jillian Micheals first work out! She starts you off really hard and it only gets harder from there. I was 170lbs. when I started two weeks ago. Her workouts are intense and work the extra money if you will stick to her progressive work outs! Two reasons why I got this particular treadmill was first the iFit Program and the second was the arm extenders which are useless. They have no way to adjust the tension and after a few uses the left arm came out of the socket. I have yet to see if it just needs tightening or if it's something that will just keep happening. But over all I do like this treadmill but I think you could find something a little cheaper without the useless arm extenders.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleekats
Peabody, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Really Solid Product For The Money
9/18/2012

Customer review by HOV1

4.0 stars 9/18/2012 by HOV1
by HOV1

I dont do alot of reviews but I so far feel great about this treadmill so I thought I'd try to cover it all. I've held off for years looking for the right deal and a good product. I purchased the 570 at my local store for 499.00 after not being able to find the Proform 850 that was on closeout for the same 499.00. It also helped that right now until 12/31 if you spend 499.00 or more with the WM Discover card its 18months no interest. :) I also purchased the additional 3 year service warranty from WalMart for 44.00 dollars. So the treadmill now has 4 years coverage, 25 yrs motor and lifetime frame for 588.00 total after tax. Not sure how long you'll be able to get this model since its a close out item. Ok so the treadmill itself. The Gold Gym name is from Norditrack who overall make a solid product so that helped me in deciding to buy the 570 along with the 81% satisfaction rate from the reviews. First off I was able to set it up on my own however my wife did help me put in place, we used furniture sliders to get it from the garage to where I wanted it, made it a breeze. (tip) The framing is solid and the unit assembles pretty easy although the handrail supports feel a couple inches short for my liking but they work just fine. The moving arms also attach easily and stay out of the way but I really wont be using them. I like to do 1-2 min sprints and speed inclines. You can hook your mp3 player to the board but the speakers are nothing to write home about however an audio book might be fine but dont expect to get much use out of them when your running as they sound very tinny. Some one else said the cup holders were odd fitting for a bottle but I so far I have no issues. The CPU board seems very light when you go to put it together which might make you think its cheap but knowing how technology has moved along the really isnt much to control boards these days. The motor runs really smooth and is larger then the Proform I was looking at 2.8 hp vs. 2.5 and I was surprised to find how fast 10mph is outside of the gym units I use. I put the treadmill on the square work out mats I used for P90x and it really helps deaden the noise but overall its actually quieter than I had expected. The belt doesnt snag you up like some belts do when you jump to slow and fast speeds so thats a plus. One of the best features of this treadmill for me at least is the "quick select" on the speed and the incline with the push of a button rather then having to punch a - or a + 10 times either way. When your running sprints its great to hit one button. I havent used the ifit workout yet but my wife is going to and let me know how it goes. Not sure if I can handle Jillian rooting me on during a run. I have used a pre set work out and it worked fine but I still like to do sprints overall but the pre set program is very varied and a nice change up. We have the treadmill in the corner of our living room and being able to raise the surface up actually saves more space then I initially thought and its also pretty easy to lift up and down. The underside is all closed up so the bottom of the unit is not an eyesore at all. Ive already moved it around on the wheels just to see how it went and it rolls pretty easy as long as you keep a strong grip on it. Overall, for the money (499.00 on clearance) the build quality and the mfg warranty combined with the optional warranty that you absolutely should purchase, this is a solid buy and is why I gave it 4 stars, its not commercial quality but for in home use with the proper PM kit this treadmill should last 10+ years. After 6-12 months of owning it I'll come back and update. Hope this review helps as I know Ive gained alot of good info from product reviews before purchases.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOV1
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted 6 days!
5/23/2012

Customer review by kibbles1244

1.0 stars 5/23/2012 by kibbles1244
by kibbles1244

Purchased this treadmill 6 days ago, mainly went with this one for ifit feature, loved it for the 6 days it worked for. I was in the middle of one of the programs when it made a loud clicking noise and the reset switch tripped and that was all she wrote! Customer service contact number is a joke! luckily the people at Walmart where i purchased this are awesome and have said they will either refund my money or replace this product. I think I will give it one more try in the hopes that I just had a defective one. Like I said before loved for the 6 days it worked. I am giving this a bad review based on my experience with this particular machine and realy do hope to be able to give a good review on the replacement!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kibbles1244
Rome, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
can't keep the wife off it.
12/21/2011

Customer review by F150Lover

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by F150Lover
by F150Lover

Owned the treadmill for about 2 months. Great workouts, love it, just have to beat my wife to it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
F150Lover
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junk, Worthless warranty, not durable!
3/19/2012

Customer review by VETTEUSA1

1.0 stars 3/19/2012 by VETTEUSA1
by VETTEUSA1

Bought this for my wife, it Did not last 5 months. The warranty is useless, Contacted customer service to no avail. She was the sole user, and if she can wear it out that fast this Treadmill is not durable enough for anyone (She is 4' 11" and 96 pounds). They are licensed by the same company that makes weslo, proform... Anyway I will steer clear of those brands also when I purchase her a new one after seeing there Quality and dealing with their Customer Service.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VETTEUSA1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Good economy treadmill
12/29/2011

Customer review by MonkeyCee

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by MonkeyCee
by MonkeyCee

This was very difficult to put together since most of the holes did not line up. In addition, one screw (ground wire) didn't fit the hole at all so we had to find a substitute. Although it was packaged very well & the box was not damaged, every plastic tab on the motor cover is broken & the cover is lose. Repair will involve replacement of 4 pieces - at least one of which should have been built with metal tabs since it looks hard to replace - it goes under the motor. I tried to call customer service & got a message to call during normal business hours - which are now & they should be open. The sound stops working in the middle of a work out & I found that if the volume is reduced to zero then raised again that sometimes fixes it. If I can ever reach customer service and get these items addressed, this would be a great treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonkeyCee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/3/2011

Customer review by butterfly405

2.0 stars 11/3/2011 by butterfly405
by butterfly405

I would have rated this higher if I had actually gotten to use my new treadmill within the first 10 days of purchasing it. When my husband tried to put it together, he found 2 left parts instead of a right and a left. We couldn't return it to Walmart and get the right part. He had to call the company so they could ship us the correct part. It is very annoying that they couldn't ship it overnight. Instead, they told us it would be 7-10 days before we would get it. It's pretty bad when you spend $600 on a treadmill and you have to sit around and wait another 10 days before you can actually put it together and use it when it was their fault it wasn't packed right in the first place. They must have used the cheapest shipping possible, because it was shipped yesterday and the delivery date isn't for another 5 days. Not sure if I will ever buy another Gold's Gym product.

Was this review helpful? (77) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterfly405
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/6/2012

Customer review by KareBear710

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by KareBear710
by KareBear710

It's a nice treadmill ... But wow it's 250 lbs .. It's very heavy ... Directions were easy but anyone saying it takes an hour to put together is a little off on that ..not sure if the holes were drilled very well so it was harder ...the belt is a little off to one side so it makes a rubbing noise but what do expect for a 500$ treadmill ...other than that I like it ! It's worth the buy :) def gets u in shape ! With out the cost of a gym

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KareBear710
hodgkins,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great treadmill for the money.
1/5/2012

Customer review by nctarheelfan42

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by nctarheelfan42
by nctarheelfan42

My only complaint is that it was difficult to assemble. An allen wrench was needed for the bolts. The bolts were very tight in their slots which is good for staying together purposes, but not good with a very thin allen wrench that is hard to grip and turn. Phillips head for all bolts and screws would have worked much better. Better yet would be to pay someone at the store to put it together for you! : )

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nctarheelfan42
Hayesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2011

Customer review by dolfdave

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by dolfdave
by dolfdave

this treadmill was so easy to put together my wife did it! it only took her about an hour,and when she was done got right on it and it was smooth and everything we expected.i've used this machine every day after we got it and still running great!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolfdave
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Buy This Product
9/5/2012

Customer review by dsfx

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by dsfx
by dsfx

The day we brought this home, it did not work correctly. After a call to the 800 number included in the quickstart guide, we were told that the console needed to be replaced and that we would have it in about 10 days...and by the way since we were already having problems with the unit, would we like to buy a two year warranty! 10 Days later, we did indeed receive the console...in a box unwrapped, with no directions how to install it. We called the 800 number again and were told they had no idea how to install it, but we would call a repairman and pay to have it installed. Needless to say, two weeks after spending $600 on this equipment, we still can't use it :(

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsfx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
It does what it says
2/22/2012

Customer review by realestateresult

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by realestateresult
by realestateresult

For the money paid, I am happy with this purchase. I chose this treadmill over the others because it has the crosswalk feature. I like the idea of working my arms while walking. You can tighten them or loosen them to your fitness level. I walk on it about 30% of the time and run the other 70% of the time on it. It is very sturdy and I don't feel like I'm going to break it. I run pretty hard, too. Pros: 1. Relatively easy to put together. The instructions say you will need two people to put it together. My opinion is that one person can actually put it together until the last step. You will need someone to hold it up while you install the bar that allows you to collapse and store or move the treadmill. So, while it is not a "folding" treadmill, per se, it can be collapsed to make moving it easier. Please note, however, that the screws are VERY hard to screw in. You will get about halfway and wonder if you picked out the right one. Keep going, though. 2. It is straight-forward, in terms of ease of use. Press the buttons and do what you want. Please note that you will need to enter your weight for the calorie counter to work. Cons: 1. The MP3 connection seems to short out and stop playing. I have to reset the whole machine to make it work again. However, it still shorts out. Perhaps a surge protector might solve this, but I haven't tried it yet. 2. The Jillian Michaels Ifit card it a nice addition, however, the workouts don't seem to be tailored for the levels they indicate. The workouts seem harder than their designated levels. That is just my opinion and you may not have a problem with them. Overall, it is a great machine and I feel like it is totally worth the purchase. Please consider the following when deciding whether to have it shipped or pick it up at the store: It is very heavy and very long. I have a huge truck and it still did not completely fit. I had to drive home carefully for it not to fall off the truck. I asked them at the store if they would put it together for me and they said they would. However, they said that would take an additional 1-2 weeks, since they had others ahead of me. I decided to take it and put it together myself. I do not regret the decision. That is up to the individual.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realestateresult
The ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This tredmill is a piece of junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/13/2012

Customer review by blueberryman

1.0 stars 10/13/2012 by blueberryman
by blueberryman

Only had it for less than 6 months and console went out 3 times, it continually had belt tension problems ( now the rear roller is completely off the unit and will not work at all ) that left me without a tredmill more often than not!!!! Of course now its out of warranty Goldsgym will not help you anymore so you'll be left with a $600 piece of junk. This has been a lemon since purchase so buyer be ware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueberryman
eugene,or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/19/2012

Customer review by anominous

1.0 stars 3/19/2012 by anominous
by anominous

PURCHASED AND ASSEMBLE 15 MAY2012. EVERYTHING WORKS EXEPT THE BELT WON'T MOVE. CONTACTED GOLD'S GYM CUSTOMERSERVICE AND WAS ADVISED THAT MOST LIKELY IT IS THE CONTROLLER AND TO SENT ANOTHER WILL TAKE 7 - 10 BIZ DAYS. ANOTHER WORD'S, ANOTHER 2 WEEKS BEFORE I KNOW IF THAT WAS THE PROBLEM OR I HAVE TO HAUL IT BACK ANYWAY. MORE REVIEWS ONCE I AM ACCTUALLY ABLE TO US IT.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anominous
ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/1/2012

Customer review by KDMM

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by KDMM
by KDMM

i was supprised at the quality. the only drawback is the included guides are so low pitched tht they distort in the speakers when turned up loud enough to hear. but the Ipod plays music well i put it together my self that was the first work out. it is heavy. I think that adds to the quality though. I would give it five stars if not for the program sound distortion.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDMM
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great machine at Great Price
1/4/2012

Customer review by Partimerunner71

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Partimerunner71
by Partimerunner71

I received this machine about 3 weeks ago and I love it. It is VERY sturdy, great motor even when I run on it. A little loud, but most treadmills are. You can find treadmills that are less expensive, but you get what you pay for, and where as you can spend a lot more for a treadmill, why would you when this one does everything the other ones do. It also has a lifetime warranty on the frame and 25 years on the motor!! Now that is great piece of mind. So besides it being a little loud, there is nothing bad that I can say about this machine. Great equipment at a great price. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Partimerunner71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews