Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 704 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

704 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

704 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
342
4 stars
232
3 stars
34
2 stars
21
1 stars
75
1-20 of 583 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 583 total reviews
1-20 of 583 reviews
GREAT FOR WEIGHT LOSS
10/8/2013

Customer review by Beachbilly

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Beachbilly
by Beachbilly

This tread mill I would recommend to anyone trying to lose weight. I have waited a month before writing this ratting to make sure there are no problems. My wife and I do two to three miles a day and diet losing aprox. 15 lb. each. I do 3 mph. in 20 minute session (equivalent to a fast pace walk), it will go to 10 mph. I couldn’t do this when I was 20 years old and probably will never use the power ten degree incline feature. Assembly took 2hr. removing it from box to completion, read and follow every step in assembly manual or you will miss something, wires have to be fished through a channel to the upper control panel. (note I have 40 years of maintenance experience). You will need a second person to help with the upright cannels and the sheet metal screws in the handle bars are not pre tapped so have a strong person to drive these screws in (I would drive these screw in if they are not pre tapped before assembly; in my case this was the hardest part of the job during the assembly).

Was this review helpful? (180) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachbilly
COLUMBIA, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow! I love it!
7/23/2012

Customer review by ecruizer

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by ecruizer
by ecruizer

The last treadmill I bought from Walmart was a few years ago. I believe I spent around $230.00 or so for it. I gave it to my daughter. She and her two college age kids are using it as I write. I just bought the Gold's Gym Trainer 410, brought it home, assembled it in about an hour. I read almost all of the reviews and was somewhat skeptical after reading the negative ones. However, I took the plunge. I followed the assembly directions to a "T". I made sure the two wires were connected and carefully tucked into their places before installing the last few screws into the console area. I read the first use scenario to be sure I was doing everything right. Then I plugged the treadmill in and started the first weight loss program. I admit I couldn't finish it this first time but it gives me a desire to continue until I can. I worked out for 15 minutes and I was sweating. The various speeds and incline are great. I hope this treadmill holds up because I am very well pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (111) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecruizer
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
week one so far awesome
2/12/2012

Customer review by Amanda123456789

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Amanda123456789
by Amanda123456789

I was worried when I saw it was skipping for people who ran but I haven't had a problem. I generally run at 6.5 mph and I am 135lbs and it works fine. Mostly I do the weight loss workouts though because they rock! Its set for 30 minutes and it automatically changes incline and speeds up or slows down and it tells you when to use the hand weights! I look forward to it everyday, its just enough to feel something but I am not completely wiped out after and if I want more intensity I just keep going after its over. The heart rate monitor does not work, but that's not really something I depend on plus its pretty easy to count your heat beat for 6 seconds and figure out you bpm. Also, I would recommend having a strong guy around or an electric screw driver when you put it together because some of the holes are pretty difficult. Overall its exactly what I wanted and the price is incredible. I did a lot of research and this is definitely the best value for under $500. I will update if it all falls apart after a month of regular use!

Was this review helpful? (73) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda123456789
huntsville, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy treadmill.
11/24/2013

Customer review by Corinnia

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Corinnia
by Corinnia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this treadmill through Walmart online and it arrived before the promised date for the in store pick-up. The box is large and weighs in at the listed weight of 300 pounds, so bring your truck and a helper! You will need to supply a screw driver, but the allen wrenches are included with the treadmill since this is not a slide-out-of-the-box and use item. You will need to remove a couple of packing brackets, attach the up-right bars that hold the handles and control panel. It is not difficult to set up the treadmill, but it will take at least an hour to set up. The manufacture's paperwork suggested to plug the treadmill into a surge protector, so I used a power strip with a build in surge protector....this resulted in safety and ease in turning on/off the machine. Walking on the treadmill is stable, it feels sturdy and the controls are clearly marked. Noise level is low. I feel comfortable walking on the treadmill. I would suggest this machine to anyone looking for an inexpensive treadmill with a goodly number of built-in programs.

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corinnia
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
1/13/2013

Customer review by AttentionWAWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by AttentionWAWalmartShopper
by AttentionWAWalmartShopper

I love this treadmill! You get an amazing value for the money spendt. I have now had my treadmill for over a year. Like most people, I purchased my treadmill at the beginning of the year to help me accomplish my New Year's resolution. Most of my attempts at the "weight loss resolution" fail miserably each year and because of this, I wasn't willing to spend thousands on a treadmill that I couldn't guarentee I'd use long term but I also wanted a treadmill with a wide/long belt and an incline feature. I shopped around and for the money, size and features... nothing came close to the Gold's Gym 410 Treadmill. The belt is huge!! in comparison to most other treadmills for double/triple the price. In addition to the hand weights, it has several other settings for weight loss and endurance. It was easy to assemble and I have used it on average 5 times a week with absolutely no problems! This is the best treadmill for the price!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AttentionWAWalmartShopper
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what you need
1/18/2013

Customer review by VegasSoldier

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by VegasSoldier
by VegasSoldier

This is my 2nd treadmill purchase. My first one that I purchased at Costco cost twice as much and had more bells and whistles, but was not worth the price. This treadmill (410) has just what I need and want. Pros: Cost less, weighs less so getting it home and setting it up is easy, easy assembly, solid feel, fit and finish, very quiet and smooth running, excellent shock absorption, shorter display height so it's not in your face, perfect size (50" belt is truly long enough and 18" wide is wide enough), I'm 5'8" and I have plenty of room to spare. This treadmill does not have iFit, a fan, input or speakers, or a dozen workout programs, but you know what, you don't need that stuff. This is a solid, quiet, smooth running, well built, perfect size, simple, affordable bang for your buck treadmill to get your miles in. The $39 extended warranty for 3 years can't be beat too. I am so happy to have purchased this treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (71) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VegasSoldier
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good overall
12/18/2011

Customer review by sheppardre

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by sheppardre
by sheppardre

I researched treadmills for months to ensure I would settle on the best one my budget would allow, and this one has been a good choice overall. The belt needed adjustment, because at speeds above 6mph, it would periodically slip. Since adjusting, it holds up pretty well. I typically run at 6.5 to 8.5 mph and it hasn't been slipping near as often since. It does flex quite a bit, is kind of loud to run on (operation itself is quiet, but the thumping from running can be rather loud). Other cons are that the heart-rate monitor is erratic, the incline seems lower than the settings and the speeds seem lower as well (as compared to what I'm used to running on at the gym). For instance, at the gym, I run my 1.5 mile at 7.5 mph at a 1% incline. On this treadmill, I have to put it at 1.5% incline toget similar resistance, and the 7.5 mph setting feels more like 7 mph, so I'm not sure if it is calibrated correctly. The latter is a question of perception, but the heartrate monitor, belt adjustments and loud thumping while running are definite. Still a good buy for a lower budget.

Was this review helpful? (73) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheppardre
Middle GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after less than two months of use
2/21/2012

Customer review by Johara33

1.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Johara33
by Johara33

I purchased this Treadmill in December 2011 and it stopped working today. For the first month of ownership it was fantastic. However, the incline makes a very loud sound when using it, even when one is not standing on the treadmill. It almost sounds as if the entire treadmill is cracking and breaking. Today when I went to use it, the incline doesn't work and the belt doesn't run. I even re-set it numerous times, still doesn't work. There is clearly a connection problem withe the wiring under the belt. When I went to call the Golds-gym customer service line, they proceeded to keep me on hold for an hour. I also tried chatting online with one of their customer service representatives and they still have yet to respond. Save your money and purchase a treadmill elsewhere. This treadmill is not worth the money and will randomly stop working on you one day, like it did to me. I'm extremely dissatisfied and disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johara33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
4/16/2013

Customer review by keepsgettingworse

1.0 stars 4/16/2013 by keepsgettingworse
by keepsgettingworse

Bought this on March 24. Put together and it wouldn't work. Called the 800 number and sat on hold for 45 minutes before someone came on the line. Spent 15 minutes with a guy who obviously didn't care about my issue, only to find out parts were broken. Emailed me confirmation about new parts shipping, they had the wrong address listed. Called them within 5 minutes of getting off the phone, sat on hold another 10 minutes waiting for someone to answer. Dealt with an extremely unprofessional woman complaining about the last customer she helped!! She "corrected" my address. Fast forward a week when the items finally get to me, with the wrong address on the label. STILL HAVE NOT USED MY TREADMILL BY THE WAY. Parts came in without proper packaging, broken. Yep, still can't fix it. Called today and talked to someone who never even apologized for my inconvenience!! Items being shipped "blue" now, but still will take 7-10 days. This is ridiculous. Wish I never bought the stupid thing. Should have bought a punching bag instead.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keepsgettingworse
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This is a good home treadmill!
2/24/2013

Customer review by aem222

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by aem222
by aem222

We have had a couple different models of ProForm treadmills before, and this one blows those away. Pros: Good incline for the price. I weigh 260 pounds and I can jog on it without feeling like it will break, which is a wonderful thing for us big girls! My husband weighs 180 pounds and he can RUN on it easily. So it is very sturdy. We have used this every day for the past month (sometimes twice a day) and have not had any belt slippage at all, which we always had problems with on our ProForms. I love the pulse meter- none of our other "budget" treadmills had this feature. Cons: I wish the belt was just a tiiiiny bit wider. It is VERY HEAVY. If you are picking it up at the store, or even having it delivered to your home, you definitely need a 2nd person to help you put it in the car (or bring it inside your house). We actually ended up opening the box outside and carrying the machine inside piece by piece, because it was extremely heavy. It does have wheels so once you get it put together you can move it around your home pretty easily, but inside the box it is killer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aem222
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful!
5/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Omg.... where to begin!!! product was shipped to home and immediately I tried to assemble it. Assembled product and panel was not working... called ICON customer service and was on hold for an hour and a half!!! They sent me out a new panel... had to wait 1 week. Installed panel still didnt work. Called again... still on hold for an hour max!!! They tried to trouble shoot the machine .. had me ripping it apart... etc. annoyinG! this is a new machine it should not be having any issues!!!!! They sent me out a new wire harness.. rewired the stupid thing again myself! ... STILL DID NOT WORK!!!!! called them again... again AN HOUR WAIT! Still to be told... we will send you out another part. NO. NOT ACCEPTABLE. These people do not care about customer service at all. A brand new month old treadmill being defective... and they wont even send a tech out unless i pay for iT!!! great company i tell u. just great. Nope. On its way back to walmart it goes!! never buying a cheap treadmill like this again! very unhappy!

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cedar hill tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Extremely Loud but Overall Good Buy
12/26/2011

Customer review by MrsGberry

3.0 stars 12/26/2011 by MrsGberry
by MrsGberry
Walmart associate

So my husband purchased this product for me after I read many reviews and settled on this treadmill. He put it together ALONE within about 2 hours and we where ready to rock and roll. The belt and bottom of the treadmill comes fully assembled, but we noticed that we had to adjust the belt because it seemed to slip a little while walking on it. I read many reviews which listed this product as quiet but that was not the case for me. I like to work out in the morning before my children wake up and this treadmill makes that extremely difficult because it is so loud. The heart rate monitor also malfunctions a little. The treadmill comes with a little magnetic key that you can clip on your shirt to turn it on and off. However, the key is not attached to the treadmill so if you lose it you will have to reorder another one in order to use the machine. The incline is very little, I incline it to the highest level and I can barely feel the difference. I personally would of paid a little more for a quieter machine. Overall, you get what you pay for and for 377.00 its a decent machine.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsGberry
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good Experience
6/20/2013

Customer review by 72249

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by 72249
by 72249
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have discovered thru all of my research, that all...even the most expensive machines have bad reviews on them from some folks. Therefore, its wise to simply get what you can afford & purchase the extended warranty to protect yourself. It arrived early & took approx' 2.5 hrs to assemble (mostly all by myself). I purchased this for my wife & she enjoys the use of this daily. I ask her daily if she is having any problems with it & she says no. She loves it. If it starts making noise, I will assume that I need to adjust the belt tentioner, before damage occurs. Appears to be of good quality. The length of the running pad is long enough that you shouldn't fall off the end real easy. Additionally, there is quick disconnect that turns off the machine if it detects that you have fallen or walked off the machine. It connects to your clothing & should always be worn.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
72249
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please Read Thank You
1/4/2013

Customer review by Hoooooooah

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Hoooooooah
by Hoooooooah

I am in the military, Airforce to be exact. We have to do a PT test yearly or bi-yearly of 1 1/2 mile in under 13:36 for people under the age of 30. So in my review I use treadmills often. I love this machine, it's a bang for the buck and can't seem to find anything wrong with the equipment. I jog on speed 5 and run on speed 7 or 8 and this 2.0 motor is keeping up no problems. This equipment is used for 6 straight days and of course 1 rest day, so that should tell you how much I'm throwing at the machine. For treadmill buyers running on a treadmill is not like running on a track at all and the distance ran is off. On a treadmill u run for endurance and cardio. Remember that, using this machine for 30 min - 1 hr will get you to where you want to be at on a track with ample energy to spare.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoooooooah
Andrews AFB, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!!
5/27/2012

Customer review by AllSmiles28

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by AllSmiles28
by AllSmiles28
Walmart associate

I normally don't write reviews which is a bit odd since I depend on them greatly when deciding things to purchase online. I was very back and fourth about wether or not to buy this Treadmill after reading some of the "not so great" reviews, but I am so glad I did!! It's perfect for me. I love the automatic adjustments with the incline. Just a push of a botton. The pre-programmed workouts are great!! And it's amazing what adding just a 2lbs weight in each hand will do to intensify your workout. It's not overly noisy, it's what you would expect for a treadmill to sound like. I can easily watch my favorite shows while working out. The only downfall about this machine is the display. It does not have any lights, so if you are not in a well lit room it is hard to see it. But that's not a huge deal, I just wish they wouldn't have left out such a simple thing that would have made this product that much better. If you are back and forth with the decision to purchase this or not, I say go for it!! It's a great treadmill for the price!! Good luck with all your exercise endeavors!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllSmiles28
Rolla, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great for Moderate Mileage Runners
9/9/2012

Customer review by mpolo

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by mpolo
by mpolo

I've had this treadmill for about a year now and am very happy with it. I run about 15 miles per week #4, 4, and 7# and use the weight loss workouts on alternate days. Takes some time to assemble, but with patience, is doable. The only issue I've experienced is the belt went off center, but the instruction manual outlined how to adjust it #save the tools!# and I was able to solve that. I run at about 5-6 mph so I haven't had any problems with the belt slipping. I'm 57 years old and the cushioning is great #easy on the joints.# I've also purchased the extended warranty, but haven't had to have the thing serviced at all so far. I think this is a good treadmill for the money. I would recommend it for recreational runners who run at a 10 to 12 minute pace and log about 15 miles per week.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpolo
DeWitt, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/27/2014

Customer review by Winnawoo

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Winnawoo
by Winnawoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always wanted a treadmill and finally decided to get one. I am a 58 year old female who has owned and used fitness equipment since I was in my 20s. I have used treadmills at fitness clubs but have never had one at home. I saw this one online and decided to try it. I absolutely love it! It required some assembly but was easy to do. I have only completed the first 30 minute program. It is a real workout! The incline will raise and lower according to the program and there is an indicator light which tells you when to pick up the free weights (included) to maximize your workout. There are 8 programs (4 for weight loss and 4 performance). You may also use the manual settings until you are ready for the programs. I am very happy with this model and don't feel that I will outgrow it. A great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winnawoo
Tickfaw, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no technical support I would not recomend buying
1/14/2012

Customer review by namesdave

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by namesdave
by namesdave

The product is probably good. I just bought this from a Walmart last night. I started to put it together today and was having a little problem. So I called the company like it says to do. After the third call which I was on hold for two hrs and twenty five minutes they cut me off. I never talked to a person just listened to their crazy music. They say when you call you need a model number and a serial number, I have a model number in my users manual and the serial number is supposed to be on the machine. There is sticky tape there where one maybe used to be but none there now. I called in the times specified in their manual too. I would never buy again and I feel like taking it back to Walmart, but thats a lot more work. I am letting Walmart know of this problem also. Think twice before buying this especially for the lack of support.

Was this review helpful? (68) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namesdave
Deltona, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Treamill for moderate runners
11/4/2011

Customer review by ajshara

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by ajshara
by ajshara

I usually run 3-5 miles everyday and was looking for a treadmill that I could run on at home. I have used this treadmill for 3 weeks now, everyday and love it. The shipping was faster then expected and everything came in great condition. The programs for the treadmill are worth it. The treadmill moves from speed and incline nicely. I gave it a 4 only because when you run at the 8 MPH and higher, the belt feels like it is slipping and makes me feel nervous that I might lose my balance. Luckily I don't plan on runing that fast for very long distances. This treadmill is well worth the price. The incline and speed transition is great. Putting the treadmill together was not hard at all for my husband:)

Was this review helpful? (349) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajshara
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/18/2011

Customer review by summertyme1968

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by summertyme1968
by summertyme1968

The only thing I have had an issue with so far was trying to figure out why it was squeaking. It was very annoying. I finally figured it out. It was the belt placement. It comes already assembled in that area and was out of line. With a bit of muscle I was able to move it and now I have no complaints. It is a great work out machine for an in home machine and not as heavy as you would think. It says 2 person assembly but I was able to put it together myself. There is one other thing. The heart rate monitor doesn't seem to be vry reliable. That may be my error in using it but I am not sure.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summertyme1968
Bruceton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 583 total reviews
1-20 of 583 reviews