Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great car seat
11/19/2012

Customer review by jbrj

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by jbrj
by jbrj

This carseat is perfect for my son, it fits in my little car and safely gets my other kids who are in boosters in the back seat too! Latches are super easy to put in and take out. Money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbrj
Lemoore Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great- easily installed and very portable
4/20/2013

Customer review by MirandaNebraska

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by MirandaNebraska
by MirandaNebraska

I have had this car seat for 2 years, and my now 3 year old still enjoys it. I appreciate that it keeps her in a slightly reclined position, which make it easier for her to sleep on longer rides. The larger, upright one we have in hubby's car make her head fall forward when sleeping. It is very lightweight and very easy to move when needed. We love this seat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MirandaNebraska
Central Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Combi Owner
3/15/2013

Customer review by smm88

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by smm88
by smm88

I have owned this car seat for 2.5 years and it has served us well. I love the modern look and it is about the only car seat that will fit in our Toyota corolla without having to adjust the front seats way forward. I bought this in the hazelnut color which they do not carry anymore but it is the same car seat nonetheless. The things that I do not like about the car seat are that when the seat was new the fabric had not been worn in yet and my rings would always snag on the fabric when I was putting our child in or out of the seat and it would pull some of the strings out. Eventually when the fabric was more worn in it stopped snagging on my rings though and it wasn't ruined or anything, I just had to cut the little snags off so they wouldn't catch again. Also as my daughter got older we would give her snacks in her car seat on longer car rides and if she dropped crumbs or anything they would always go down into the base (gray part) of the car seat. Crumbs always fall into where the buckles enter the bottom of the car seat and they are almost impossible to get out. I have to use my super skinny vacuum piece and do my best to vacuum/shake all the crumbs out from inside the car seat...I wish there was some way to block the holes! But this seat has been very comfortable for my daughter and easy to install for me! Fabric is easily washable. We are going to buy another one for our second child. I love the look of this seat and it has lasted 2.5 years so far and counting! Good job Combi!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smm88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Combi Coccoro - stylish & compact mid-sized seat
4/24/2013

Customer review by WickedWitchWildWest

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by WickedWitchWildWest
by WickedWitchWildWest

This is the second Combi Coccoro I've purchased - the first was for my now 3-year old daughter, this one is for my 18 month old. I love the Coccoro- it's sleek and stylish, unlike some of the other bulky, awkward seats. It snaps in easily and is easy to assemble/disassemble for washing or adjustments. I like the size- not too small, but not too big. Both my three year old and 18 month old ride with comfort, with sufficient neck support for when she naps. The black color does not show dirt at all, and the seat covering is cool and breathable. Cons: I have 1 complaint, which is minor. The 5-point seat belt fastener is not the easiest. In order to fasten correctly, one must marry the straps together using a "T" sort of joint before inserting the "T" into the bottom seatbelt holder. This is not an easy process as the two components don't want to stay together naturally and must be flush in a "T" formation in order for them to insert properly. I often have to loosen the straps quite a bit to get the slack I need to make and maintain the marriage of the straps. It gets better as you get used to the seat, but my mother-in-law has fits with the process since she doesn't use the seat daily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WickedWitchWildWest
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STYLISH FUNCTIONAL CARSEAT
9/5/2013

Customer review by ABHDesign

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by ABHDesign
by ABHDesign

We have a 2012 Honda Pilot and three kids under 2 1/2 years old- One toddler and a set of 1 year old twins- needed a smaller carseat to fit in the middle of two large Safety First Carseats. It works beautifully. The only downside is that it goes up to 40 lbs- but the our twin girl is petite so we should be able to use it for a good 3-4 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABHDesign
Conneticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/11/2013

Customer review by Nikki332

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Nikki332
by Nikki332

Great car seat for SUVs! We are able to fit this car set in the middle of the back seat of our Jeep Cherokee and able to fit to infant car seats on both sides for our twins! And this car seat is still roomy enough for our 2 1/2 year old! We love it and would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki332
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best carseat ever!!!
6/25/2013

Customer review by jesyka

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by jesyka
by jesyka

I have a Taurus and need to fit three car seats in the back. After frustratingly trying several seats I splurged and bought this one!! Easy to install, compact, very cushioned, comfortable, my 1 year old can fall asleep without his head falling forward! I wish I had gotten one from the beginning!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesyka
woodland park, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to fit more carseats in car!
5/1/2013

Customer review by MomTiffany

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by MomTiffany
by MomTiffany

We bought to try to fit 3 carseats in my husbands small car. It worked! It allowed a Britten conv seat, a booster and this one to fit! It also helped in my rogue to fit britex and wider Chico carrier. It's comfortable for my 2 year old. My only compliant is you have to "hook" the two clips together before buckling which I'm getting use too but seems like an unnecessary step and can't see how it improves safety. This is a great carseat to allow 3 carseats fit or have more room in any car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTiffany
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this carseat! So easy to install. My son seems like he likes it ok. This seat fits perfect in the back seat of my jetta.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
holland, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/10/2013

Customer review by Onthegobaby

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Onthegobaby
by Onthegobaby

Fits a lot better in the back of my Cruze than other car seat. Gives the passenger a little more leg room. Definitely made for the compact car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onthegobaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a small car!
8/5/2013

Customer review by Jmo8

4.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Jmo8
by Jmo8

I was looking for a small seat for my 2 door Honda civic. After searching for a while, I came across this one. After reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. It did take about a week for delivery. The seat seemed very comfortable. I strapped my son in for a fitting and didn't want to get out!! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is deficit to install. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmo8
Modesto,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.