Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 89 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Wonderful product for naptime/sleeptime!
10/28/2012

Customer review by Obsidianbabe

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Obsidianbabe
by Obsidianbabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter, Julia, turned 3 months old on the 26th. We tried this product out a week before sleeping in her crib overnight just as a experiment for naptime. It doesnt move too fast which works for naptimes/sleeptime. Shes mesmerized by it & fell fast asleep after the first few songs during that nap! The music lasts for 30 minutes which I personally love over the wind-up mobiles. It takes 3 double AA's; some good advice: I use rechargeables since babies will be in the crib much longer than the bouncers, swings and other gear that takes or requires batteries for toys. :) On the night of the 26th, we put the mobile on, & she slept from 1230a til 7a! It worked great! Ive never used it on the pack n play or stroller yet. As with any bedtime ritual: I figure keep it gentle, soothing, & relaxing. This product does all 3. :D

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Obsidianbabe
Grand Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobile ok
7/25/2016

Customer review by Mommy

3.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Mommy
by Mommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cute but turns to slow and would of been nice if it was lighted to be more entertaining. Clips in to playard and crib but don't feel the grip is secure . It's too big for the car seat in my opinion. But price is good if you want something cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute.
7/11/2016

Customer review by peppers

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by peppers
by peppers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It did not well and I will return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peppers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
10/28/2011

Customer review by SLE10

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by SLE10
by SLE10

This mobile is great because you can unhook it and take it with you if needed. It runs off of batteries so no continual winding up. You can set it to play music or just have it quietly turn. If you or Grandma use a Pak-N-Play this is the mobile to get. It attaches securely.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLE10
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
6/1/2016

Customer review by Chevyandbeth

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Chevyandbeth
by Chevyandbeth

Baby girl loves it! Hasn't looked away since we put it in her bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chevyandbeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smart idea
5/29/2016

Customer review by chelmsford

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by chelmsford
by chelmsford
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very flexible. Fits on many items. Baby loves it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chelmsford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is by far the best 20 bucks I have ever spent
2/25/2012

Customer review by momoftweenwithoneontheway

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by momoftweenwithoneontheway
by momoftweenwithoneontheway

I have an extremely fussy baby that is almost 10 weeks old she did not like anything expect being held until I bought this, she LOVES this it hooks onto her Fisher Price Rock & Play Sleeper, it fits onto the co-sleeper crib at her grandparents house & the other attachment goes right onto the car seat she can watch it for a while and she smiles and coo's & kicks her legs in excitement when she is looking at it!! I by far think this is the smartest 20 bucks I have ever spent as I can now actually put her down for 5 or 10 minutes and give my arm a well deserved rest!! Do not hesitate if you have a baby thats finicky!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoftweenwithoneontheway
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My little one loves this...
12/20/2011

Customer review by Diamondoll

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Diamondoll
by Diamondoll

I bought this mobile for my little one and she just loves it. It keeps her happily entertained which gives me a chance to complete certain task at home. The top part is detachable for easy install on car seats which is wonderful. It makes driving with her in the car less stressful, being that it keeps her quiet during the ride. It is also very durable since my five year old enjoys turning it on and off for her baby sister and she’s not very gentle when doing so. This mobile is great especially for mini cribs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diamondoll
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, BUT WE GOT A LEMON !!!
9/9/2015

Customer review by Misha

3.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Misha
by Misha

I was excited for this crib mobile for our twins as the reviews were great and it seemed like a good price. Sure enough, the cute little piece arrived (August 18) and delighted us. However, it plays music and/or rotates in fits and starts. . . !!! Runs for a couple of minutes, and then stops. . . may start again all of a sudden for a minute or two ! A couple of times it also makes a creaky 'mechanical' noise, which freaks me out as it seems the mobile will burst open right on top of my kids' face !!!!! Scary thought ! This, I believe, is a well-priced, cute crib mobile, but it seems we got a lemon ! I was wondering if I could return it (eligible for return till Nov 12) but then, I don't have all the original packing material ! With three month old twins in the family, who would think of carefully keeping the packaging the toys come in, pre-empting that the toy will not work ! I'd sum up my opinion thus - buy it, but keep the packaging !!! You may just have to return it ! Or sit back and feel sorry about the $20 down the drain :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for the crib!
5/21/2016

Customer review by skylyte

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by skylyte
by skylyte
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mobile that came with my set just didn't play long enough, or twirl around. This mobile's music last for a half hour and spins around so my daughter can watch it and listen to it until it tires her out to sleep. I haven't figured out yet how to get it onto the pack-and-play, stroller, or car seat yet. It's grabs on nice and secure to the crib. I think it's the perfect size, only problem was, my daughter ended up being big enough to pull it down so I was sad she outgrew it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skylyte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2011

Customer review by EMC2THETA

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by EMC2THETA
by EMC2THETA

Perfect on-the-go mobile - can be used with bassinet, crib, playpen, car seat, or in the car. It costs over $70 on an online website.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMC2THETA
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/27/2016

Customer review by Mashado

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Mashado
by Mashado

This fits perfectly on the Graco Pack n Play. I also love the fact that you can either have it spinning with or without music for up to 20 mins! I wish the mobile on the crib in the nursery, that I paid twice as much for, did the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mashado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed
3/18/2016

Customer review by July25

1.0 stars 3/18/2016 by July25
by July25

Is very small doesn't stay in place on my crib doesn't have a volume to make it louder doesn't have choices of music :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
July25
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too cute
3/15/2016

Customer review by Vann31

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Vann31
by Vann31

This mobile is such a great idea. It went from her chair to her stroller. It keeps my 3 months old's attention. Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vann31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome mobile
2/21/2016

Customer review by 1stTimeMum

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by 1stTimeMum
by 1stTimeMum

This compact mobile is awesome because it plays for almost 30 minutes long....you don't have to wind it every couple of minutes like other typical mobiles. Plus, it attaches to the playpen, stroller & carseat!!! Just invest in AA batteries....so worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stTimeMum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed in the quality of the Mobile.
1/17/2012

Customer review by cajoro

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by cajoro
by cajoro

After researching the Tiny Love Princess Take-Along Mobile and being fairly confident that it was going to be a great product, I bought it. Don't waste your time or money on this product! Yes the features are intriguing, yes it has a very cute design, and after all it is the only take along mobile on the market. To begin, my order arrived 5 days late, I'm not sure if this is a common problem with Walmart orders or not? I found the issue of it's late arrival very irritating do to the fact that I purchased the mobile for our family vacation. So after finally receiving the mobile I was excited to open it up and get a feel for it. It went together fairly easily and was ready to go...so I thought. I flipped on the switch to activate the rotation and nothing appeared to be happening. I checked my placement of the batteries and tried again, still nothing. I could hear a faint noise but no movement. To rule out bad batteries I took them out and put fresh ones in, and it began to crawl if I dare call it a crawl at all. I gave it a nudge in hopes that it would kick into gear, it did nothing to improves it's snail's pace. I was still holding out some hope for it so I attached it to my daughters Fisher Price Newborn Sleeper. It did not stay upright what so ever, or on any of the other 3 pieces of baby gear that I tried it on. The clamp mechanism is poor to put it lightly. The clamp does not have the strength to provide a secure attachment to any surface that has a fabric covering (i.e. car seats, strollers, bouncy chairs etc.) If you and your baby would be content with a mobile that doesn't spin or stay in place then go ahead and purchase it. If your like me and want a good quality and safe toy for your baby then don't give this mobile a second thought!!! As a side note, the music seamed to work fine and the sound quality was decent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cajoro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
11/13/2012

Customer review by shel77

2.0 stars 11/13/2012 by shel77
by shel77

This product is very cute and can go on the crib or the carseat it says it can go on a bassinet but i dont suggest it after a couple of days it would fall over into the bassinet i tried to tighten it and move it nothing worked it is smaller than a normal mobile and i do not recognize any of the lullabies they actually sound like video games

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shel77
kansas city mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/15/2013

Customer review by paperreader

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by paperreader
by paperreader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mobile is wonderful. My granddaughter loves it, I have it over her pack and play and she likes to watch it go around, the music is a little loud, so I use it with out the music most of the time. For the price,it is a great value. I really like it works with batteries, and I can turn it on and off with the switch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paperreader
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this mobile!!!
8/19/2014

Customer review by Blueyeschica

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Blueyeschica
by Blueyeschica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great purchase!!! You can pretty much safely attach it to anything and my 4 month old grand daughter loves it. It both occupies her and sometimes puts her to sleep. Plus the price was right!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blueyeschica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's good for traveling
9/3/2014

Customer review by denary04

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by denary04
by denary04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We like this product because you can take it where ever you go it's flexible fits on the car seat and I tried it on the stroller this have a hook and fits there to. Playes 3 or 4 songs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denary04
Fort Bragg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews