Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

33 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

33 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 31 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
You get what you paid for
10/1/2011

Customer review by Alyya

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Alyya
by Alyya

I bought this machine because my old one broke (I had it for 7 years and litterally ran it to death). I got this one because I did not want to stop my excersize routein, however, money is tight so I went with a way cheaper one than I had before. It took me and my husband over 6 hours to get it together. The directions were super confusing and the parts were poorly labled. Also, we needed a bunch of tools that it did not come with. Now that it is together it is good for a cheap, light run. The stride is super short and the arm stride is short too. If your used to a good workout, this machine can feel as if your body isnt moving too much. But, it is cheap and it will totally get the job done. Super quiet and super sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alyya
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for price
11/28/2011

Customer review by kjecow

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by kjecow
by kjecow

I didn't want to spend too much around the holidays on an elliptical so I purchased this one ($177). It serves the purpose and is a good value for the money. I had no problems with missing parts and the instructions tell you that you will need extra tools to put it together. I like the shorter stride the best. I am only 5'2" and I find it hard to use other ellipticals because they make me feel like I'm doing a split.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjecow
Berwick, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/12/2012

Customer review by 757Fatboy

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by 757Fatboy
by 757Fatboy

This will do the job you need it to do even with the short stride. I went from 271 lbs. to 258 lbs since Dec. 1st. It is working!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
757Fatboy
The 757
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not a machine that everyone can use
11/27/2011

Customer review by MrsJF

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by MrsJF
by MrsJF

Like a previous review stated, the stride length is extrememly short. The motion feels like Im skipping rope, not running. I am 5'3", 150lbs and I think if you are any taller or heavier, this is not a machine that would work for you at all. My husband is 5'10", 170lbs and his knees hit the center cup holder, the leg motion is more up and down rather than out like an elliptical stride, and the entire thing wobbled. I do 20 minutes on this machine daily while watching TV and it gets my heart rate up atleast, so if you just need a cardio boost or cant do more intense workouts, this will be good for you. The worst part was putting this thing together. It took my husband and I two hours and you need to have a wrench and plyers available. The price is way too high for what I got

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far I LOVE IT!
3/21/2012

Customer review by MMLMOM

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by MMLMOM
by MMLMOM

My husband put it together, it did take him a while to get it together. Other than that, I love it! I got it 30 days ago and I have already lost 13 pounds. I use it everyday for my cardio workout. It gets my whole body moving! I am short 5'3ish. I would not tell a tall person to get it. My friend is 5'10 and when she came over she couldn't use it. So if you are short and need an elliptical I say get this one. I quit the gym when I got this. I have lost more weight on this elliptical than I did in a 6 month gym membership. I hope it keeps going! If it does I will reach my goal weight in 3 months. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMLMOM
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product if you are a shorter person!
4/19/2012

Customer review by shortmomof3boys

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by shortmomof3boys
by shortmomof3boys

We recently bought this and it did take a while to put together!! Around 3 hours! The direction were fairly easy to understand, but not all the bolts fit easily and needed some help getting in. I like the machine because I am only 5' 1" tall and other machine are way to big for me. I seem to be getting the workout I want, time will tell. I would definately recommend to a friend for an easy home use machine for a good cardio workout. Runs smooth and quiet and lightweight which makes it easy to move out of the way when you are done with it. So far, so good :)!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortmomof3boys
Sussex, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a pretty descent machine.
2/4/2012

Customer review by KYMommy0708

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by KYMommy0708
by KYMommy0708

Of course it will not be like the ones at a gym, but overall it does a good job. If you are a tall person, you may have some problems with your knees hitting the bars at times. I would recommend this to family/ friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYMommy0708
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK
3/8/2012

Customer review by AmyB1

2.0 stars 3/8/2012 by AmyB1
by AmyB1

I bought this in March 2012. It took me hours to put together. Some of the screws don't fit, You have to use the grease that it comes with in order for some screws to fit. I could not attach the water bottle holder because the screws didn't fit. The resistance control doesn't work. I gained 30 pounds recently making my weight 180. The machine is squeaking already and I've only used it once. It doesn't feel stable. However, I went to walmart to buy a treadmill but the sales associate said it would be better to buy an elliptical, he said you get an all body work out. He was right! One good thing I worked out for 30 minutes the first time and was drenched, I felt good. This machine gets the job done,it just squeaks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyB1
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love it!
4/17/2012

Customer review by CDKShopper

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by CDKShopper
by CDKShopper

Great for home excercise. Walmart put it together for free. Not too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDKShopper
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/30/2012

Customer review by Wedda

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Wedda
by Wedda

very happy with this equipment. It is easy to move from room to room, a manageable size yet still very effective. Digital read out keeps track of time, distance, speed, and calories burned. Adjustable resistance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wedda
Nightmare to assemble
2/29/2012

Customer review by Cherylgen

3.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Cherylgen
by Cherylgen

After having purchased this machine a month ago, we finally have it put together. Suggestion: Please give more specific directions on how to assemble. Especially attaching the arm bars and attaching the peddle to the axle. Just one little explanation would have saved us hours. For example. The arm bars need to be twisted on to attach and the peddle needs to swivel to get it attached. What a night mare this was. Some of the screws did not fit into the holes, the cup holder for example.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherylgen
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
too noisy
8/11/2012

Customer review by whitwoods

2.0 stars 8/11/2012 by whitwoods
by whitwoods

it is so loud when i am on it i am afraid the neighbors will complain

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitwoods
olympia wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Parts missing, lousy service
12/27/2011

Customer review by pahrumpjoe

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by pahrumpjoe
by pahrumpjoe

So I check the parts list and instead to lock washers I have plastic washers. I call "customer care". I get call back during busness hours. my call was 11:30 am on tuesday. I try the other extentions that are offered and finally get routed thru the extended service department. who tells me they are flooded with calls. that is why I got the call back message. I finally talk to customer care. Now I have to register the item to find out they do not have the right part in stock. I'm guessing that most of these come with the wrong part which is why they are out of stock. they can order it for me and will e-mail me when it comes in. Maybe they can tell me what size to by and i can get the right part at the local hardware store. they do not't know what size I need. I am writing this review while I wait to talk to a supervisor #actually to fill out the form to have a supervisor call me#. So my option are wait and someday they will send the part or pack it up and take it back to walmart. since they can not even tell me which part I need I think i will go with take it back. Do not by this junk!!! Just I am ready to hit send they come back on the line 32min on the phone. They are sending the part. I was on the phone so long I missed the survey to call and see how my call went. The part should be her in a couple of days. Still may go withplan a#take it back#

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pahrumpjoe
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Trash!!
12/20/2011

Customer review by mommyana

1.0 stars 12/20/2011 by mommyana
by mommyana

not even 3 weeks and it broke. it stared squeaking a week after we bought it, we lubricated everything and still. then all of a sudden the bar were the handles are connected at the bottom poped and now its all wobbly, it broke from from a part that comes already built from the factory. Going to try to return it. NOT EVEN 3 WEEKS??? TRASH

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyana
QUEENS NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
2/19/2013

Customer review by SD150

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by SD150
by SD150

Was hard to put together, then about a month after using it, it fell apart, weigh 160 lbs and the main frame broke, it was cheap, but still expected it to hold together for more than a month, if you live in an apartment don't buy it makes so much noise that I could still hear it over earbuds, will never buy Weslo product again

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SD150
SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for starting the exercise regime!
12/25/2013

Customer review by Cazryn

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Cazryn
by Cazryn

I am 5' tall and love the stride and ease of the machine! Don't do gyms so this was the avenue I choose to go. Doing 30 minutes a day and muscles are tightening up and weight is coming off. Would recommend if it is your first endeavor working out with such equipment before upgrading.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cazryn
Crestview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TUFF TO PUT TOGETHER
3/13/2013

Customer review by yeahimoverweight

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by yeahimoverweight
by yeahimoverweight

A PAIN TO PUT TOGETHER,hard time putting pedels on,right side ok ,but the left one wont screw in SO SO close putting it together WOULD LOVE TO RETURN IT!!! .but box got wet in rain storm:(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yeahimoverweight
ludlow ma.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
its a good eliptical for the price
6/5/2013

Customer review by jasemi

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by jasemi
by jasemi

im 5'9" and weight 200lbs and it works great for me its smaller than the ones at the gym but hey only $180 compared to a thousand does the same job in helping you lose weight!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasemi
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Assortment of tools required for build.
11/22/2012

Customer review by aurban75

3.0 stars 11/22/2012 by aurban75
by aurban75

Im not a mechanic by trade by I have the tools and the know how. I work on my own cars. I didnt have a problem assembling this because I had all the tools. If you dont have them then it becomes a problem. Youll need a crescent wrench, box end wrenches, a phillips screw driver, and some grease because the amount they give you and the quality isnt good enough. I used marine grease on all contact points and it doesnt squeak. Careful not to over tighten just enough to when you see the lock washers flatten out. The bottle holder is junk, I cracked it tightening it down. One on the nylon washers split so I ran to the hardware store and got one with a comparable size. This elliptical I would say has a lack of resistance even on 8, but its good enough the get your heart rate up. It really isnt the sturdiest but on sale for $125, cant really beat it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aurban75
big spring, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT SURE ABOUT THIS
1/8/2013

Customer review by SoMotivated

2.0 stars 1/8/2013 by SoMotivated
by SoMotivated

I bought this product 2 days ago. i had to return it the first day! i had everything put together but the peddles and found that the they were stripped. We went back to Walmart to exchange it and it took 4 to 5 hrs to completely put it together. that was a work out it self. The following day i used it and it wasnt as sturdy as i thought and it made noises when i used it. Not sure if im use to the gyms machines or its because of my weight but i notice its allot harder to use too. i may have to take it back but i am willing to give it a spot for a few more days

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoMotivated
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews