Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

107 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

107 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
15
1 stars
43
1-20 of 103 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Great machine for the price.
11/9/2011

Customer review by Meanmachine23

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Meanmachine23
by Meanmachine23

Pulling this out of box, I found this machine to go together fairly easy following the instructions, it took about an hour and a half. Ater making sure everything is tightened up it seems solid with no wobbles or shakes when I'm using it. Everything glides smoothly causing no additional stress then I'm asking for at any given time. I found this to be an overall satisfying purchase, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (100) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meanmachine23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Perfect product for the price.
1/20/2012

Customer review by paverza

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by paverza
by paverza

This machine is very cheap! We use it every day. We also have a Gold's Gym treadmill. I like to use it when my wife is runnig or viceversa. We notice that the elliptical is very good, doesn't produce any noises, is very strong, weldings are hard and looks pretty good, you can level it with your floor, and the moving parts are very smooth. The display doesn't have backlight but gives you all the information that you need to have a good workout including, heart monitoring, distance, calories, 6 different type workouts, etc. I put it together within ~ 1 hour and 15 minutes. Very easy to put together (I don't understand previous reviews claiming that mechanics can't put it together/ That is a big lie#. It is a 14" stride wich is much better than the 11" of the WESLO and, in my perspective the Gold's Gym 310 is better than several of the the 18" stride "high price tag" that you can find and Sears for over $600. If you like to excersie with no impact for your joints, this is the machine and with a price of $277 + 30 days no questions return policy, you can't be wrong. The display runs on 4 AA bateries. The display controls everything including the intensity of the workout. You can also set up your own workout manualy. The heart rate is monitorized by extra pair of handles that are located on top of the display. Within seconds you get your heard BPM that you can use for safety and better workouts. It is very accurate #I usually compare it with my Polar heart bit monitor#. Thank you Gold's Gym for an excelent product, Thank you Walmart for offering this excelent elliptical at a wonderful price.

Was this review helpful? (74) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paverza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/3/2012

Customer review by Glassbullies

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Glassbullies
by Glassbullies

About me: 47, male, good health, single, overweight. After becoming single and not taking care of myself for a year I realized I was 40 lbs overweight, couldn't push mow the yard without becoming winded and tired and knew it was time for a change. I bought this middle of the road unit about 6 weeks ago. The assembly is a bit of a pain but I found the instructions to be clear and parts marked properly. I'm a DIY type anyway so it wasn't a big deal. Be careful while attaching the moving parts to not pinch yourself if you accidentally get the wheel spinning. Using it I found it to be very stable and smooth. Compared to some units I've used at the gym the stride felt natural and was a good fit for me (5'9"). The programmed routines are good but I always start with resistance set to 4 for 17 minutes, 5 for 3 and then 1 for 2 minutes for a cool down. Then I'll usually run it backwards to get that evened out feeling in my legs and back. I've been doing this for 6 weeks and here are my results: Week one I gained a few lbs (muscle) then started dropping lbs and inches. I've lost 21 lbs, my mid workout heart rate has dropped from 155 to 130, my clothes are fitting much better and I sleep better at night. Also I found the unit is easy to move around and extremely quiet to operate so if you have others around or like to watch TV while you us it, no problem. My advice is to not spend big money on one as this one is very effective, also don't weigh the first week except for once when you first start using it. Weigh after a week then every few days after. Good luck and don't give up!

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glassbullies
NW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I really like this machine!!!
12/6/2011

Customer review by Urondee

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Urondee
by Urondee

This was a pain to put together, but well worth it so far. I love the resistance on this machine. It gives a good work out even for those who are in very good shape already. Display is a excellent plus to keep track of heart rate and workout progress. I would recommend this to a friend. Please remember to check how tight you have your screws if you are over 200lbs or you will feel like the machine is not sturdy. I was 285 the machine recommends you to be under 250 once I checked my screws I had no problem the machine is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (91) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Urondee
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for busy mothers that need to loose weight!!
1/16/2012

Customer review by Shoni1

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Shoni1
by Shoni1

I just recently had a baby so it is hard to get to the gym. (3 children) I like this machine because I can easily move it to different locations to keep a eye on the kids while I workout. The only reason I didnt give 5 stars is because it takes a long time to put together, but I was able to do it alone. The only advice i would give is make sure you tighten all the screws as tight as possible or it will make a little noise. I had to go back and tighten the main gray pole then it worked perfectly! I would definitely recommend this product to you.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoni1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great feel for a small machine
12/7/2011

Customer review by scubajj

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by scubajj
by scubajj

I just can't believe how good of a workout and how natural it feels compared to what i used to workout on in the gym.

Was this review helpful? (83) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scubajj
St Louis Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Price
12/14/2011

Customer review by Nikki726

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Nikki726
by Nikki726

This machine is an okay quality for the price. My husband and brother in law put it together in a couple of hours and didn't have any problems with it since the directions made it easy. It is super easy to move around so that allows for us to move it to the side out of the way when people come over. It was a little wobbly at first but after adjusting the back feet it has been great. The resistance offers a great workout and the pre-set workouts are great for when you just want to follow a plan and not come up with one yourself. It does make a lot of noise when using it....but can't expect it to be quiet for the price. I will say i don't like the pulse aspect.....it takes forever to read and by that point my heart rate has gone down but All in all a good machine that gives a good workout for those on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki726
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike for the price
12/9/2011

Customer review by AnnaMolly

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by AnnaMolly
by AnnaMolly

Like other reviewers have said, it is a pain to put together. If you have someone helping you it's a lot easier though, and worth it. The machine is great quality for the price, and provides a good workout. If you put it together correctly and follow the directions you shouldn't have a problem at all, and most of the wobbliness is easily fixed by adjusting the back feet.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnaMolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent Product
12/31/2011

Customer review by Chimpschip

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Chimpschip
by Chimpschip

The Elipticle was a bit difficult to assemble. You WILL need a rubber mallet to bump in the pivital bar. But once we got it up and running it runs solid. Only thing is I'm 305 lbs and after using it for a few days it has began to make sounds. I'm hoping that it will hold up until I lose some weight then I will not be putting it to stress as much. But for anyone under 250LBS I'd say its a real good piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chimpschip
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Size, Great Value!!!
1/10/2012

Customer review by sunnydaze2525

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by sunnydaze2525
by sunnydaze2525

I am extremely satisfied with this elliptical! I searched and searched for a small or fold-up elliptical that would fit in my office/workout room. Most machines were either way too big or cost between $500-$1000, and the smaller machines I tried were just terrible! I took a chance buying this machine without first testing it, but I'm so glad I did! It's so compact, it fits perfectly in my limited space. It's even smaller than most "space-saver" models that fold-up. It's fairly easy to move; I have no problem sliding it out to face the tv. Best of all, it's whisper quiet! Seriously, someone could take a nap right next to me without a problem! The resistance is great. Even at level 1, I'm getting a good work-out. The computer is ok, nothing super high-tech, but it does the job. It tracks time, calories, distance, heart rate etc.. and has 6 pre-programmed workouts. The elliptical looks so nice, like a high quality expensive machine. This even feels better than many ellipticals I've used at gyms. The only downside was the assembly. It was a little difficult and frustrating (I hate the self-tapping screws!) I also discovered that we had two right handles! The company quickly mailed out a left handle, but it was for the wrong model! So finally we returned the whole thing to wal-mart, and bought a new one. This was extremely frustrating, but the elliptical itself gets 5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnydaze2525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the price you can't get better
2/1/2012

Customer review by Brittanyisastar

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Brittanyisastar
by Brittanyisastar

The directions for this elliptical were awesome and all the washers and screws were labeled, me and my dad put it together in about an hour and a half. I have used this machine every day for about 6 months and there is no noise, everything still works perfectly, it doesn't wobble. It's really a fantastic machine for the price. I would highly recommend this product to anyone and to top it off I have lost 20 lbs using it!

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittanyisastar
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great machine for the price!
12/30/2011

Customer review by Peppermintpattiesmile

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Peppermintpattiesmile
by Peppermintpattiesmile

Took me and my hubby an hour to put together...great directions! Great workout! Very sturdy and easy to move around when needed!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peppermintpattiesmile
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good basic elliptical for the price
1/7/2012

Customer review by Dianobi

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Dianobi
by Dianobi

I love working out on this, very smooth. The heart rate monitor fluctuates so much though it's pretty pointless, it'll go from 100 bpm to 140 and anywhere in between and I'm not changing my stride at all, so I just check my own heart rate. It took me and my husband 2 and 1/2 hours to put together, not too difficult, but it was a great help having our own tools to use (a rubber mallet, a wrench, hex keys). The pieces fit together pretty well, but don't expect it to be seamless and precise, I'm talking specifically about the covers that are purely cosmetic. One of my cosmetic pieces did have a tiny break in it upon arrival but it was so small that I just glued it back in place, can't even tell. Overall, you get what you pay for. Great as far as the actual exercising goes, and the calories burned seems to be pretty accurate too, I checked online by putting in my weight and time spent on the elliptical and it was almost exact to what my elliptical said I burned, so overall, I'm pretty happy with it:)

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dianobi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Problems
6/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It went together easily and works as advertised. Great deal for the price. I'm 6'2 and feel comfortable on this machine, the handles are plenty long and I don't feel cramped. The electronics are all good. My only suggestion is to buy a small tube of axle grease or lithium grease before putting this together. They don't provide enough grease. Also, be sure to go ahead and get your fingers dirty and grease inside the sleeves and not just the bars... I noticed when putting it together it just pushed the grease out. I guarantee if you do this you wont have the noise problems and your machine will last much longer. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely dissatisfied!!
2/21/2012

Customer review by 123Wiggy123

1.0 stars 2/21/2012 by 123Wiggy123
by 123Wiggy123

I went on walmart.com to purchase an elliptical to, obviously, start my exercise routine, I received the package a week later. I opened the box and to my surprise and dissatisfaction there were several cracked pieces. That same weekend I returned it to walmart and was told that I can exchange it, so I decided to get the same elliptical (the options at walmart were pretty minimal). When I got home and opened the box, I inspected the parts and did not see any visible damage. But as I was putting the pieces together, not even 5 minutes into it, one of the screws would not go into the hole because there was no threading. I could not believe this was happening to me again!! Not only that, a tiny broken piece of one of the parts was laying on the floor and I have no clue which part of the machine it belongs too....My recommendation to Gold's Gym would be to properly inspect and package there products before sending it out to customers. I can honestly say I will never purchase another Gold's Gym product!! I would have given this zero stars if it was an option.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123Wiggy123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the money
3/4/2014

Customer review by Whatthe30

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Whatthe30
by Whatthe30

Works great. Hard to put together. I was hungover though.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whatthe30
Nonyour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problems with rear drive, "knocking..."
1/22/2012

Customer review by philagreek908

1.0 stars 1/22/2012 by philagreek908
by philagreek908

At first, I was feeling good with this elliptical; but now, within 3 weeks of taking it home, I'm finding there is a "knocking" coming from the rear drive system (called the "Frame"). The Frame is what the foot-pedals connect to, and includes the gray wheel. There was no assembly that I had to do on the Frame at all, so I can't say the knocking is a result of my mis-assembly of the product. I think something is wrong with the product I was given. I will also add that the main axle for the arm handles does not fit the handlebars, and was difficult to work with. Sadly, I think I am going to return this product, which weighs over 100 pounds, and so I will have to dis-assemble it, in order to fit in a car to take it back to the local store. Who knows, maybe other people are fine with their StrideTrainer-310's, and maybe I just got a bad egg. But I can't say I am satisfied. I will probably get a Gazelle Edge as a substitute, instead.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philagreek908
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2012

Customer review by ChoteauMT

2.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ChoteauMT
by ChoteauMT

I had read in the reviews that sometimes parts came damaged, but I did not expect to have so many that needed replacing. Three weeks later and I am still waiting for replacement parts.....

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChoteauMT
Choteau, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great elliptical
1/19/2012

Customer review by tbaldone

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by tbaldone
by tbaldone

It was very easy to put together. I did it all by myself and I am a 53 year old female. I give this elliptical a two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbaldone
Chicago Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY!
2/24/2012

Customer review by ORreviwer

1.0 stars 2/24/2012 by ORreviwer
by ORreviwer

My husband and I purchased the machine from a Walmart store over a month ago. We brought the machine home and my husband immediately began assembly. When he was nearly finished he realized that one key part was missing. We searched everywhere and confirmed that the part had not been included. I could not call the manufacturer that day because they were closed, but I called first thing the next morning. After waiting on hold for 45 minutes I finally talked to a representative who said she would order the part and that it would arrive in a few weeks. Three weeks later, I called back to check on the status of the order only to be told by the customer service representative that he didn't really know when I would receive my part, but he thought it would be about ten days. Over two weeks after that I called again and was told they'd try to get the part to me in about ten days. I actually don't know how this product works because it has been sitting in my house completely inoperable for over a month. Save yourself the headache and by a different machine from a different manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORreviwer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews