Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 839 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

839 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

839 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
502
4 stars
243
3 stars
44
2 stars
20
1 stars
30
1-20 of 782 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 782 total reviews
1-20 of 782 reviews
Great
10/10/2014

Customer review by Snickleberry

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Snickleberry
by Snickleberry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great machine. I am 75 and I had no trouble putting it together, it took me about 1 1/2 hours. I work out on it 5 days a week, I am diabetic and need to exercise 5 days a week and this helps me a lot.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snickleberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product & good value for the money.
12/28/2015

Customer review by timmarizona

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by timmarizona
by timmarizona

The trickiest part of the assembly is the tension cable. Make sure that you follow the instructions to the letter. I found that the tension cable was so tight that I could not attach the tension control knob to the bike. The solution was to make sure that the tension knob itself was not dialed up to a higher number. So, what you need to do is make sure the knob is turned to the low position or number I and then you'll find that the cable is loose enough for you to attach the unit to the bike. Other than that the bike comes together easily. My wife uses the bike daily and I have had to tighten the wing nuts on the bottom of the seat and the side of the side as they worked themselves a little loose after using the bike for a couple of weeks. No problems once I tightened the wing nuts. The tension control knob does dial up the resistance so it gives you a workout. Is it as good as going biking outdoors, probably not, but it's a good enough workout that your body will feel it. Overall, it's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timmarizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic
1/14/2016

Customer review by Slim

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Slim
by Slim

Had there been a Very Good rating I would have chosen that instead of Good. Very robust construction, heavy duty materials in all locations except for the seat and seat back, which I would rate as Average. With a lot of use I expect the latter to be the first items to need replacement or repair. It is highly advisable to read the instructions before attempting assembly. The instructions are adequate although the drawings are a little small and there are some grammatical errors, but the meaning can be deduced from the context. Assembly is of Medium difficulty, where Easy might correspond to replacing an inner tube on a bicycle and Hard as constructing a bicycle wheel from scratch (lacing the spokes and truing the rim). Trickiest part of the assembly is getting the resistance tension wire and knob connected properly. The enclosed tools were of adequate quality. Although it didn't seem to matter, wiring connections for the computer should be color coded, for example green to green and red to red. (Instead, all connectors are black.)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Puzzled by high ratings
1/25/2016

Customer review by Dismayed

2.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Dismayed
by Dismayed

I have purchased two other exercise bikes (used) in the past and they worked better than this bike. The construction of this bike is cheap. The seat will not adjust without the adjustment of three knobs. If you must share this bike with other individuals, you will find it very difficult to adjust the seat and will probably agree on one setting and use pillows for those who have shorter legs. The tension knob is questionable and feels like it will break if adjusted frequently. The computer screen has such small print you cannot read the items on the screen and it jumps around. The pedaling is not smooth. I would strongly suggest that you spend more money and get a bike that is more solidly constructed, a seat that is easily adjusted, and a cycle that gives you the pleasure when riding it. I am truly puzzled by the high ratings on this cycle. If I would have had more say in the purchase of the bike, I would have returned this item. It may be fine if there is only one cyclist in the household.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dismayed
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Far Excellent!!
12/22/2015

Customer review by breezy8

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by breezy8
by breezy8

My husband did the heavy work of assembling this bike for me. He did not have a hard time at all. He left the computer module for me which was very basic. I just did 1.5 miles on it and it worked well. Very quiet. The computer worked okay also. The ride was smooth. Of course for now I am on the easiest level. I did use the foot pedal straps to keep my feet in place. I moved the seat back 1 notch, very easy to adjust as I am not certain as to where my legs are most comfortable. I am very happy thus far and will see how this holds up. I did not want to spend hundreds on a bike at this point. Will post more once I have used it awhile to see if it still works over time. The handles seemed to pick up my pulse adequately. I am an older nurse needing to knock off a few pounds after years of trashing my joints due to my work load. Time will tell so Merry Christmas to me!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breezy8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE My BIKE!!! BEST EVER!!!
2/25/2015

Customer review by ADDICTED

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by ADDICTED
by ADDICTED

This bike is by far, the best quality for the money. I wasn't sure if I would use it regularly, so didn't want to spend a lot of money. I have a Bowflex Treadclimber, and the new Bowflex Max 5 machines. I haven't even used either one, since I recv'd my bike. It is very comfortable, and I have averaged 20-30, miles per day, since delievery. YAY!!! As someone else commented, "I am addicted to this bike". I have it where I can either sit and watch tv, or I can ride my bike and watch tv. It reminds me, I have no excuse for JUST sitting, when I can be burning calories. The assembly of this bike was very simple, and had all the wrenches, necessary. Also, whoever designed the bike and thought of the concept of already having most of the bolts & screws in proper places, was absolute genious. I consider my husband & I mechanically challenged, however; we had NO problem assembling the bike. I would HIGHLY recommend this bike to anyone, who is shopping for an exercise bike. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS BIKE!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADDICTED
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/22/2012

Customer review by jeffssweetheart

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by jeffssweetheart
by jeffssweetheart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only negative comment for this excercise bike would be that if you have extremely short legs, it might not be the right bike for you. Our 17 year old daughter has to put the bike as far forward as the seat will go and still almost feels like it it too far back. She is 5' 4". Other than that it is a great bike for the money. Oh - not really a negative comment, just a heads-up, the instructions for putting the bike together were a little confusing at times and it took my daughter and I about 1 hour to get it together. When we got it together, one of the wires had disconnected and I had to take it part way back apart for my husband to strip the wire and then we had to hot-glue the wire back together to the connector so that the display screen could read the message being sent from the peddles, but that was just a minor issue. But overall we are VERY pleased with this bike. Just what we were looking for to get started on an "at home" exercise routine.

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeffssweetheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2012

Customer review by fazeel

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by fazeel
by fazeel

I have bought this recumbent bike 2 weeks ago, and have been using it, it meets all my expectations, putting it together was'nt a hassel, if you are little handy you are not going to find it difficult, although the wiring was little catchy and there is no instructions to which wire attaches to which, you just need to figure it out. The resistance levels really works as I haven't been able to go to #3, I am still doing it on 1 and 2, as it gets really difficult at 3 but as you progress day by day you will find it easy to jump to the next one, the work out does produces sweat and heat in your body, and when I get off after 30 minutes workout, my legs feels heavy and worked out, I could easily see that my legs muscles are coming in shape, it is quiet and you could watch tv while working out and besides it does not put strain on your lower back as I have problems with my lower back and could not use a treadmill. Overall I am happy with this product so far and looking forward to loose some weight and get in shape.

Was this review helpful? (107) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fazeel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good value
9/6/2012

Customer review by LadyDiy

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by LadyDiy
by LadyDiy

I bought this to replace my increasingly uncomfortable upright cardio-bike which was becoming too hard on my back. This is an excellent value, as I did not want to spend hundreds of dollars for a top-of-the-line product. It is sturdy enough to accommodate my weight (200+)and meets all my needs. The seat adjustment is a little awkward if you have to readjust frequently for different users, but since I and my friend are the only ones using it, our settings are the same and we don't anticpate changing the seat. (We're between 5'1" and 5'5") I haven't yet completely figured out the display options...it is now scrolling through all modes. Have used this for a month now, 3 days a week and really work up a sweat without realizing it. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was that the assembly instructions leave a lot to be desired. Had to really read carefully, found some incorrect directions, and there were not enough diagrams to ease assembly. It took me alone about 3 hours to assemble. However, for the price, it is still a good value.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDiy
Lisbon, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool Ride
1/12/2016

Customer review by Frenche

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Frenche
by Frenche

Took about a hour and 15 minutes to put together, rather straight forward instructions the only item that was flawed was the silver decal on the side, half of it was ripped off, no affect to the function. One problem with this design is the two front wheels used to move the bike around- they are under sized and when you go to move the bike the metal bracket damages your wood floors. I replaced them with two 1 5/8 " rubber wheels from harbor freight. I bought two 1 5/8" caster wheels and took the rivet out and put the tires (rubber) on the bike which then gave you twice as much clearance and easier to move. The two wheels cost $3.98. The wheels have to be under 2 inches to fit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frenche
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what we were looking for!
1/12/2014

Customer review by heartpatient

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by heartpatient
by heartpatient
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an exercise bike that was easy to use and not cost a fortune. This was it. It took less than 1.5 hours from my 12 year old son and I to set this up. Within a couple weeks we put on well over 100 miles. I work out with a gym at work but now with the winter cold can't work do anything outdoors on the weekends. I had open heart surgery last August and wanted to keep active during the weekend. Thus I was looking for a comfortable bike that had the ability to report my distance, speed, and some other items like heart rate but didn't need the expensive electronics like iPOD or TV. It was also a major plus that this is very quite so I can work out while others are watching TV or just having conversations with other family members. Now that i'm using it the rest of my 5 kids want to use it. So it is helping out the entire family. So far this was a great purchase for the price (around $200 for everything including an added couple year warranty).

Was this review helpful? (138) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heartpatient
Warren Couny New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional equipment at a great price.
5/11/2013

Customer review by MCorleone

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by MCorleone
by MCorleone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am completely satisfied with the Exerpeutic 1000 High Capacity Magnetic Recumbent Bike with Pulse which I recently purchased from Walmart online. In fact, it is a better quality piece of equipment than I expected for the price. It runs very quietly and smoothly. The display monitor is easy to read and the tension control knob is easy to reach and adjust to the desired tension level. I highly recommend this piece of equipment as an affordable addition to your home gym or rec room. It is easy to lift and roll into another room, if needed, on the front end rollers. The assembly was not difficult - it took me about an hour and a half. (Tip - match the wires marked with x's and short dashes to the white/ground wire and match the wires marked with long dashes and letter marking to the red positive wire when assembling the two main body sections.) I appreciated the fast home delivery - two days ahead of the projected delivery date.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCorleone
Tuscarawas county, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/1/2012

Customer review by cairothegreat

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by cairothegreat
by cairothegreat

I read the other reviews before I bought this, and I have only had small problems. It was really easy to put together, and the wires were easy to figure out, everything works fine. I did, however, put the resistance knob on backwards. But I was pretty heavy when I started, and its a really easy workout. I live in an upstairs appartment, and I'll go at about half the resistance, for long periods of time into the night and early morning, and I haven't had a single noise complaint. The only thing that bothers me is that the front and back are two solid pieces held together in the middle but just two nuts and bolts, and I can't ride at some of the higher resistances because it will bow in the middle and I'm afraid of breaking it. It is an EXCELLENT beginners workout bike. I'm riding it right this instant posting this review on my phone. I've lost 30lbs in 3 months watching tv and playing video games.

Was this review helpful? (133) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cairothegreat
Seems like everything is as advertised
1/19/2016

Customer review by NaturalGirl

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by NaturalGirl
by NaturalGirl

We've only had the bike assembled for a few days but are pleased so far. It is quiet to ride, has easy to adjust tensions, and was pretty easy to assemble. The only thing as far as a downside is that we are so different in height, the seat must be moved each time we ride. Three things have to be loosened to adjust the seat but I would agree with the other reviewers that even though it is inconvenient, it makes the seat more stable while riding.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaturalGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real value for your money - good workout!
10/20/2015

Customer review by HarryM

4.0 stars 10/20/2015 by HarryM
by HarryM

As this is my fourth recumbent bike since 1999, I really like the arthritis friendly workout from these machines. My last one died of a bad clutch. I saw the great reviews and thought I would give this a try. I had it delivered to my local Walmart and it arrived earlier that expected and in great shape. The process of assembly took about 90 minutes with no problems. I was impressed with the quality of the hardware. The acorn nuts and bolts seem to be chromed and the washers are curved. I did use my own screwdriver and wrenches. In use the bike is solid quiet and easy to adjust tension. The quality is surprising for the price. It is easier to use and move than my last $600+ machine. CONS: There is no backlight for the screen The seat padding is a bit thin I used the more padded one off my dead bike. I guess you can tell I am impressed and pleased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarryM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy and reasonably priced
12/17/2013

Customer review by BGFox

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by BGFox
by BGFox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had double knee replacement surgery in late September and get up every day feeling stiff and sluggish. On rehab days I found that my 15 minutes on their recumbent bike loosened up the knees and energized me for the rest of the day. My physical therapist agreed with me that a simple recumbent bike would be beneficial for my at-home workouts. I had to have a college-aged man from church put the bike together for me (but I was an excellent supervisor!). My morning pedaling has made a great difference in my ability to walk easier throughout the day, whereas before, the stiffness and weakness would continue throughout the day. This bike is easy to get on and off of, easy to operate and easily moved. The only two things I find fault with is the lower part of the back rest is uncomfortable and the pedal straps aren't large enough for me to wear shoes, nor could the young man that put it together wear his shoes.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BGFox
Greenville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the Price!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Sewickley

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Sewickley
by Sewickley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

By ordering on line, I wasn't sure the quality of the recumbent bike I was purchasing. I am extremely pleased with the quality and ease in which I was able to assemble the bike myself. Had to carry pieces of the bike into the house because the package was too heavy for me to carry. Delivery person left the package on my front porch. I am exercising for the first time in years and set the tension on the lowest setting and watch Netflix or Amazon on my ipad while peddling. Hopefully I will progress to the higher tensions. There are 8 tension settings which are plenty for me. I looked at recumbent bikes in stores and the price was more than I was willing to spend not knowing if I would stick with the workout and truthfully I feel this bike is the same quality with less tension numbers. If you are a professional athlete you may need a bike that has more tensions and different terrain settings. With the weight limit at 300 lbs. any member of my family may use my bike. My goal is to use the bike to exercise for weight control and cholesterol maintenance. Exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (99) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sewickley
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as I'd hoped - I love it!
9/10/2013

Customer review by Grannyinthewoods

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Grannyinthewoods
by Grannyinthewoods
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read a lot of reviews of various brands of recumbent exercise bikes and selected this one because it claimed to operate very smoothly and quietly and was within my limited budget - in fact, it was most competitively priced of any other vendor who sold this model. I had it assembled. It is very quiet, I can easily watch TV during workouts, it feels solid, the seat is comfy, the motion is smooth, the information displayed is really helpful and the bike is small enough to easily fit in wherever you put it or you can move it easily with the attached little front wheels. It feels like a really high quality, well-made solid machine and I am so glad I made this choice. I am 67 yrs old and after 6 yrs of inactivity due to kidney disease, I received a transplant a few mos ago and this was the only sensible exercise choice for me since I have lower back osteoarthritis that makes walking painful until I can build up my core muscles to support my spine. Exercise is vital for me to fully regain my strength and this is painless and I get to watch TV while I do it or talk on phone or read.

Was this review helpful? (125) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannyinthewoods
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this bike.
11/9/2013

Customer review by jellovero

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by jellovero
by jellovero

I can't wait to see if over time I stay happy with the performance of this bike. I love this bike. I have had it for two weeks and it is wonderful. Functions perfectly. I was worried I might have connected the wires incorrectly when I put it together but I dd not. It was pretty easy to put together. Just a bunch of screws and the tension rod. The initial box it came in was VERY HEAVY and too big to handle alone unless you are a strong man type. I had to open the box and unpack it where it was left by the delivery man and bring it piece by piece into my house and up the stairs. By the time I was done unpacking and moving it I was too tired to put it together. That is just part of having no one around to help you move big things, but if you have someone to help you then that wouldn't be an issue for you. I have definitely already recommended this bike to friends and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellovero
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy.
1/14/2016

Customer review by scotty

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by scotty
by scotty

This is a great buy for the money. We like the features. This bike is easy to put together if you follow the instructions. If you try to short cut you will have a problem. We needed something to get us to exercise and we found it with this bike. Very quiet when you are exercising. You do not have to turn up the volume on your T. V. when you are using the bike. Anyone needing a good bike to exercise on at a reasonable price, I would recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scotty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 782 total reviews
1-20 of 782 reviews