Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 736 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

736 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

736 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
302
4 stars
261
3 stars
75
2 stars
35
1 stars
63
1-20 of 666 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 666 total reviews
1-20 of 666 reviews
Great product for the cost
1/23/2012

Customer review by Kistbythesun

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Kistbythesun
by Kistbythesun

Opening the box and looking at all of the parts may scare you at first, but it was not difficult to assemble. I would suggest having an extra pair of hands to assist. If you've ever used one of these in the gym, don't expect the stride to be the same. It's taking me awhile to get use to the position of the foot petals because they tend to angle downward and make you slide forward. Otherwise I have a new love/hate relationship with my eliptical. I love the way it works and gets my heart rate up and I love that when I need to stop for a moment to catch my breath that the clock stops and starts back once I start moving again. Helps to keep me honest in tracking my time. It has been years since I've tried to exercise on a regular basis and this machine is no joke. I'm looking forward to the day I get to increase the tension and/or last more than 15 minutes. I would reccomend this product to anyone from beginniners to those more experienced.

Was this review helpful? (400) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kistbythesun
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/3/2011

Customer review by harleyryder

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by harleyryder
by harleyryder

I would highly recommend this unit. As part of the "older group" I am having to build myself up. Great workout. Very well built and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (324) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harleyryder
Central West FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
1/10/2012

Customer review by iMUSE

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by iMUSE
by iMUSE

I highly recommend this elliptical to anyone. This is the first elliptical I've ever owned and I love it! We did the site-to-store thing and my fiancee picked it up today. It took over 1 hour to put it together. The tools that come with the product aren't that good. They do the job but it's faster if you use a better screw driver, etc. Other than the assembly, I have no complaints. It doesn't make a sound. It doesn't take up much space. It's super sturdy, I plan to use it every day. As other reviewers have said, the pedals slope downwards but it's not a problem for me. I tried the heart rate monitor and I think you might need to hold it for a while before it gives you an accurate reading. That is also not a problem for me because I'm more concerned about distance than anything else. So far, so good. I guess I'll update my review later if I need to address any issues... :) I hope this helps someone!

Was this review helpful? (192) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iMUSE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
12/31/2011

Customer review by Specz

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Specz
by Specz

Pro: - No squeaking or other noises; very quiet. When I first assembled the unit, there was click sound every stride. I found that the issue was the small plastic cap that connects to the left-front stride. Took it apart and reassembled it and the sound went away. - Does not take up too much space. Much smaller than most units I have seen in store. - Assembly: Not bad at all. Most of the parts come pre-assembled so you only have to put together the big pieces and a bunch of bolts. Having a ratchet speeds assembly up by a lot. I recommend you take your time for assembly because you only assemble it once and you definitely don't want to skip a step and hear squeaking or clicking sounds. Con: - I think there is some issue with the heart rate monitor. I think you might have to hold on to the handles with the pulse monitor for like 30 sec before you get a real good reading. Other: Not really a con for me, but the pedals are sloped downwards (see video above). I was thinking about getting the Gold 380 elliptical but I saw comments on there about squeaking/clicking sounds. Very happy I chose this elliptical.

Was this review helpful? (236) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Specz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Jayqu

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Jayqu
by Jayqu

Good for a beginner looking for a cardio workout building up their core. Does not take up a lot of room and is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayqu
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2012

Customer review by egdam

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by egdam
by egdam

this machine can certainly give you a great workout BUT if you are out of shape don't expect to workout more than a few minutes each time. It is very strenuous even on the lowest tension and you will find yourself out-of-breath. The machine is very sturdy, not hard to assemble (maybe an hour). Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (90) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egdam
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
STABLE, STURDY, SMOOTH, QUIET
8/22/2013

Customer review by 2RUNNER

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by 2RUNNER
by 2RUNNER

CONS: 1. THE STRIDE IS A LITTLE BIT SHORT. I DON'T RECOMMEND IT FOR PEOPLE, TALLER THAN 6'2"; HOWEVER, YOU WILL STILL DEFINITELY GET A GOOD WORK OUT REGARDLESS. 2. THE HINGES ARE PRE-PACKED WITH OIL; HOWEVER, I RECOMMEND THAT YOU APPLY EXTRA OIL ON THE MOVING PARTS WITH METAL-TO-METAL CONTACT. I JUST USED CONVENTIONAL MOTOR OIL FOR A CAR. YOU DO NOT HAVE TO DRENCH IT IN OIL, JUST A THIN COAT WILL DO. 3. NOT AS GOOD AS THE ELLIPTICALS YOU WOULD NORMALLY FIND IN A GYM. PROS 1. EXCELLENT WORK OUT. 2. VERY QUIET 3. VERY STURDY (AS LONG AS YOU INSTALL IT CORRECTLY, IT IS VERY QUIET AND STURDY.) 4. REALLY CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE 5. THE MATERIALS SEEM PRETTY HEAVY DUTY, SOLID STEAL THICK GUAGED TUBES AND BARS. 6. THE RESISTANCE LEVEL IS EXCELLENT. 7. VERY SMOOTH STRIDE NOTE: I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS FOR 2 WEEKS, SO FAR SO GOOD. THE BIGGEST THING IS INSTALLING IT CORRECTLY. IF INSTALLED CORRECTLY, EVERYTHING FITS TOGETHER LIKE A GLOVE.

Was this review helpful? (97) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2RUNNER
DOTHAN, ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2011

Customer review by PK13

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by PK13
by PK13

Does the job at a very low cost. Great size. Easy assembly, I did it myself!

Was this review helpful? (100) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PK13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Money well spent
10/2/2013

Customer review by joewillythe1st

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by joewillythe1st
by joewillythe1st

I bought this machine online so I did not know how good the quality would be. So I read over all of the reviews by others and decided to but one. It took about 5 days to arrive to my local Wal Mart. I picked it up without any problems. I would get it delivered to your home if you can as the box is big and much heavier than what is reported on the listing. It took me just over 2 hours to put it together. The hardest part was installing the trim covers because they did not fit too well. The machine works very well and the quality is above average. I wish it had a drink holder and directions on setting the little monitor. But these do not in any way alter the way the machine performs. Already up to 30 minutes after just about 7 training sessions on it. I don't believe anyone could actually burn 150 calories in a half hour as some suggest in their review. But 80 to 100 per 1/2 hour is realistic. I can already feel the difference in my body. Time will tell how well it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joewillythe1st
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Such a great deal!
2/16/2012

Customer review by TheIsland

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by TheIsland
by TheIsland

I was thinking of spending $400 or so on a machine when I came across this bad boy... I am so happy with this purchase! For a guy who's 240 lbs, this machine is very stable and very quiet, a plus for when I want to work out at odd hours without waking anyone. After one month, I'm more flexible & full of energy just from 5min in the morning & 5min in the evening every day.

Was this review helpful? (107) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheIsland
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thoroughly impressed!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Absolutelyalluring

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Absolutelyalluring
by Absolutelyalluring

I looked at sooo many different ellipticals & researched until my heart's content. I kept coming back to this one, the price dropped so I took a chance. I love this elliptical the size is awesome & it's practical for an upstairs apartment; it doesn't make noise either. I like that you can choose the resistance and it works like the expensive ones. You can also go forward & backwards which is a definite plus. The pulse sensors seem to work fine, the only thing that I don't think works correctly is the calories burned. I used to go to the YMCA to use their ellipticals all the time & I'm pretty sure I used the same amount of time & effort on this elliptical & didn't get anywhere near the amount of calories burned I should have. Also I thought that the stride on this was going to be too short & awkward because I'm used to the expensive ellipticals but it's not a problem (I'm 5'7 & 170lbs). My boyfriend who is 5'10 & his friend who is over 6 feet tall tried it out & think that it's pretty nice. Overall it seems to be a really sturdy piece of equipment & for the price it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (179) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Absolutelyalluring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy!
1/18/2012

Customer review by Coop10

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Coop10
by Coop10

I used to be an avid runner but developed plantar fascitis in one of my feet. I therefore decided to buy an elliptical since I have heard it was a great way to enjoy a good, low-impact workout. I was surprised to find how intense of a workout it actually is! This product is very well constructed and contains good, solid parts. There are only two minor complaints I might have. One is that everything refers to "easy assembly" and that is SO not the case. It took a good couple of hours for my husband (who is very mechanically inclined) to put it together. The other complaint is that there was a crack in the main part of the item that seems to have been caused by shipping. I contacted Wal-Mart about it and they said that the manufacturer could be contacted and would be ship me the required part free of charge. I decided against the hassle of dealing with that but at least I know that Wal-Mart was more than willing to help out. Overall, the two minor hiccups were far exceeded by a terrific product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coop10
Forest, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Parts Manufactured Incorrectly, No Customer Servi
1/15/2013

Customer review by AnnJa

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by AnnJa
by AnnJa

This elliptical came missing all of the screws, for one. The left metal leg under the foot pedal is also manufactured incorrectly, which I didn't discover until the thing was 90% assembled. The holes in the foot pedal and the holes on the leg don't line up if you have the pedal resting flat (there are pegs it rests on). I've tried contacting the manufacturer 6 times so far in the past 2 weeks. A live person hasn't answered the phone even once; I've left 2 messages with no response. I've sent two emails including all the information it says to for replacement parts, and still haven't received so much as a reply. With the product being assembled nearly all the way, it's going to be a pain to take apart and return, so if you don't know how to weld or cut metal yourself, I wouldn't buy this elliptical, because if anything goes wrong, the warranty doesn't make a difference when the company doesn't respond to your inquiries.

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnJa
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Machine
1/28/2012

Customer review by Purtymun

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Purtymun
by Purtymun

This machine is worth the $200. Its very compact and great for a small space. It's not as fancy as the gyms machines but great for at home use. Not sure how it would handle a very big person, but it works for my husband who is about 200lbs. I love it and glad I bought it. I like the calorie counter, timer, pulse, and the distance very handy!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purtymun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth it. You won’t be sorry if installed properly
8/21/2012

Customer review by PrettyNisha

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by PrettyNisha
by PrettyNisha

Exerpeutic 325 High Capacity Magnetic Elliptical with Pulse I was looking for a machine in which I could work-out on that would fit into my small apt. When I found the Exerpeutic 325 High Capacity Magnetic Elliptical with Pulse and read the comment I was skeptical about this machine. I did a lot of time consuming research on the Exerpeutic 325 High Capacity Magnetic Elliptical with Pulse. The Exerpeutic 325 High Capacity Magnetic Elliptical with Pulse was recommended the most, even with taking in to consideration the negative comments. I also noticed that a lot of older people used the machine because it was easier on the joints. I was a track and field runner in my earlier years and I sustained some injuries to my knees. A machine that is easier on the joint was definitely a plus. When I read the comment about it being easier on the joints, I knew I wanted it. When I got the package it was small. It took my boyfriend and me about 3 hours to put it together. I would have been sooner, but we ran into so technical difficulties. Some of the holes were not completely fitted for crews, but with a little strength from my boyfriend he was able to fix the problem. When the Exerpeutic 325 High Capacity Magnetic Elliptical with Pulse was finally put together it was a little wobbly. I had my boyfriend ride the machine a while, I found where the problem was and tightened it. It works beautifully. The Exerpeutic 325 High Capacity Magnetic Elliptical with Pulse is easy on the joints, quite, and rides smoothly. The Exerpeutic 325 High Capacity Magnetic Elliptical with Pulse has eight levels and I’m still trying to get past level one. I have worked out on all different types of gym equipment, this works better than the gyms elliptical machines. Any question, do not be afraid to ask. I am open to answer all questions about my experience. The one con for others I am 5’1 and the stride length is perfect for me. My boyfriend is about 5’8 and it was ok for him, but I think if you are taller than 6’0 than this is not for you. Summary: A machine that is easier on the joint Some of the holes were not completely fitted for crews, but with a little strength from my boyfriend he was able to fix the problem. Quite, and rides smoothly. Eight levels and I’m still trying to get past level one. This works better than the gyms elliptical machines. Great for a small apt.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyNisha
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth the price
12/24/2011

Customer review by Known904

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Known904
by Known904

Bout it for a stay at home mom complained about not being able to get to the gym because of kids...tuned out exceptionally well pretty simple instructions actually had my kids help me put it together in hours after pick up..I tried it being 6"1 175 an it's resistance is challenging for me an I workout alot arm span is pretty long an that's one thing I was looking for an quiet so I would give it a thumbs up ONLY COMPLAINT IS SHE CAN ONLY STAY ON IT 3 MINS. AT A TIME WHICH IS A GOO THING LOL.

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Known904
Jacksonville fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great little machine!!
2/3/2014

Customer review by bcargal

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by bcargal
by bcargal

I am so pleased with this purchase. I have been working out on a super fancy $6000 elliptical at my gym and really wanted something for home. This is perfect! I live in an apartment and this is very compact sized, lightweight yet durable and easy for a woman to move around on her own. Assembly was a little tricky - vague instructions are to blame. Solutions were found by searching the questions online I found that other owners have gone to the internet to post their suggestions and this helped me out of every glitch. Took 2.5 hours to assemble. I would agree with other reviewers that its helpful to have a nice wrench and socket set handy for efficient assembly. The workout on this machine is amazing! You definitely feel the burn and I was sweating hard after 30 mins. Its definitely not as smooth as my fancy gym elliptical but the workout is felt much more on this and I love that I have it at my disposal. If you want a great cardio workout for a great price, this is absolutely the machine for you. Its also very quiet so you needn't worry about hearing your tv or bothering other people in the house. Great Value and Great Purchase!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcargal
Detroit MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gives good workout
2/23/2012

Customer review by Rochelle5

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Rochelle5
by Rochelle5

This elliptical was relatively easy to assemble, especially if you use your own tools instead of the ones that came with the package. It is sturdy, well engineered, and completely quiet. The documentation was adequately detailed and easy to understand. The electronic components work perfectly. This machine will give you a very good cardio as well as upper and lower body workout. My only complaint is that the foot pedals are a bit far apart for a person of my height (5'2").

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rochelle5
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price!
2/9/2012

Customer review by Jess111

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Jess111
by Jess111

I only paid $150 for this elliptical, and for that price, I think it is a really great machine. Pros: -It's sturdy. Doesn't wiggle or move at all when I use it. I am only 115 lbs, so I don't know how it does on someone larger. But the weight limit goes to 300 lbs! -It doesn't make any noise. Easy to watch TV while doing it because it's so quiet! -It's an excellent price -It is the perfect size for my apartment. Not too bulky or big -Site to store got it to my store for free! The associates were nice enough to help my husband load it in our car (fit in the backseat, but not the trunk). The package is about 80 lbs, but my husband and I were easily able to carry it inside by ourselves. -The computer is decent. Takes two AA batteries. It's not fancy, but it tells you the time, calories burned, miles, etc. The heart rate monitor worked great for me too. Cons: -The assembly. Oh goodness. I am very good at assembling things. However, this took me about 3 hours. It came in a million pieces! The tools they provide are bad, so get your own. Tightening nuts took forever. The directions have pictures, arrows, and minimal words. It would help A LOT if there were more words!! Assembly was tedious & difficult, although I am only one person, so maybe it would be easier with two heads & two sets of hands! -Sort of related to the assembly, but I ended up not being able to get on one of the plastic decorative coverings. The place where the screws went were not ridged whatsoever so the screw couldn't screw in! Not a functional issue but it does look a little ugly with all the bolts exposed. Maybe I'll glue the decorative covers on or something. -The downward slope is a bit annoying. My feet slide towards the top which hurts my toes somewhat but it should be bearable. Overall, 4 out of 5 stars!!! This is a really great value.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess111
atlanta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
4/3/2014

Customer review by wendymeows

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by wendymeows
by wendymeows

I have had this for a few weeks now and I love it. It was delivered quicker than promised. It took my husband about 3 hours to put it together and he only used the tools that it came with. It feels very sturdy. It gives a great at home workout and to be honest, it wears me out which I like! It's quiet and smooth. I don't know how accurate the calories burned are but I mostly pay attention to the time and distance. I have been suffering from a dislocated knee for several years and was worried how much pressure this machine would put on it. Amazingly, it does not stress my knee out at all. I'm real careful to keep my body in balance so that the workout pressure is evenly distributed. I just thought I would mention that in case someone else has a similar problem and worry about this machine. I think it's a great price for what you are getting.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wendymeows
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 666 total reviews
1-20 of 666 reviews