Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 766 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

766 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

766 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
315
4 stars
271
3 stars
77
2 stars
36
1 stars
67
1-20 of 696 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 696 total reviews
1-20 of 696 reviews
Parts Manufactured Incorrectly, No Customer Servi
1/15/2013

Customer review by AnnJa

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by AnnJa
by AnnJa

This elliptical came missing all of the screws, for one. The left metal leg under the foot pedal is also manufactured incorrectly, which I didn't discover until the thing was 90% assembled. The holes in the foot pedal and the holes on the leg don't line up if you have the pedal resting flat (there are pegs it rests on). I've tried contacting the manufacturer 6 times so far in the past 2 weeks. A live person hasn't answered the phone even once; I've left 2 messages with no response. I've sent two emails including all the information it says to for replacement parts, and still haven't received so much as a reply. With the product being assembled nearly all the way, it's going to be a pain to take apart and return, so if you don't know how to weld or cut metal yourself, I wouldn't buy this elliptical, because if anything goes wrong, the warranty doesn't make a difference when the company doesn't respond to your inquiries.

Was this review helpful? (68) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnJa
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Thoroughly impressed!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Absolutelyalluring

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Absolutelyalluring
by Absolutelyalluring

I looked at sooo many different ellipticals & researched until my heart's content. I kept coming back to this one, the price dropped so I took a chance. I love this elliptical the size is awesome & it's practical for an upstairs apartment; it doesn't make noise either. I like that you can choose the resistance and it works like the expensive ones. You can also go forward & backwards which is a definite plus. The pulse sensors seem to work fine, the only thing that I don't think works correctly is the calories burned. I used to go to the YMCA to use their ellipticals all the time & I'm pretty sure I used the same amount of time & effort on this elliptical & didn't get anywhere near the amount of calories burned I should have. Also I thought that the stride on this was going to be too short & awkward because I'm used to the expensive ellipticals but it's not a problem (I'm 5'7 & 170lbs). My boyfriend who is 5'10 & his friend who is over 6 feet tall tried it out & think that it's pretty nice. Overall it seems to be a really sturdy piece of equipment & for the price it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (199) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Absolutelyalluring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Squeaky
4/1/2014

Customer review by Pumpkin5054

3.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Pumpkin5054
by Pumpkin5054
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's very squeaky and I've loosened and tightened the screws??!! :(

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pumpkin5054
Star City, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money well spent
10/2/2013

Customer review by joewillythe1st

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by joewillythe1st
by joewillythe1st
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this machine online so I did not know how good the quality would be. So I read over all of the reviews by others and decided to but one. It took about 5 days to arrive to my local Wal Mart. I picked it up without any problems. I would get it delivered to your home if you can as the box is big and much heavier than what is reported on the listing. It took me just over 2 hours to put it together. The hardest part was installing the trim covers because they did not fit too well. The machine works very well and the quality is above average. I wish it had a drink holder and directions on setting the little monitor. But these do not in any way alter the way the machine performs. Already up to 30 minutes after just about 7 training sessions on it. I don't believe anyone could actually burn 150 calories in a half hour as some suggest in their review. But 80 to 100 per 1/2 hour is realistic. I can already feel the difference in my body. Time will tell how well it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (86) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joewillythe1st
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy!
1/18/2012

Customer review by Coop10

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Coop10
by Coop10

I used to be an avid runner but developed plantar fascitis in one of my feet. I therefore decided to buy an elliptical since I have heard it was a great way to enjoy a good, low-impact workout. I was surprised to find how intense of a workout it actually is! This product is very well constructed and contains good, solid parts. There are only two minor complaints I might have. One is that everything refers to "easy assembly" and that is SO not the case. It took a good couple of hours for my husband (who is very mechanically inclined) to put it together. The other complaint is that there was a crack in the main part of the item that seems to have been caused by shipping. I contacted Wal-Mart about it and they said that the manufacturer could be contacted and would be ship me the required part free of charge. I decided against the hassle of dealing with that but at least I know that Wal-Mart was more than willing to help out. Overall, the two minor hiccups were far exceeded by a terrific product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coop10
Forest, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the cost
1/23/2012

Customer review by Kistbythesun

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Kistbythesun
by Kistbythesun

Opening the box and looking at all of the parts may scare you at first, but it was not difficult to assemble. I would suggest having an extra pair of hands to assist. If you've ever used one of these in the gym, don't expect the stride to be the same. It's taking me awhile to get use to the position of the foot petals because they tend to angle downward and make you slide forward. Otherwise I have a new love/hate relationship with my eliptical. I love the way it works and gets my heart rate up and I love that when I need to stop for a moment to catch my breath that the clock stops and starts back once I start moving again. Helps to keep me honest in tracking my time. It has been years since I've tried to exercise on a regular basis and this machine is no joke. I'm looking forward to the day I get to increase the tension and/or last more than 15 minutes. I would reccomend this product to anyone from beginniners to those more experienced.

Was this review helpful? (431) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kistbythesun
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Elliptical for a Beginner
5/23/2013

Customer review by tangledthreads

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by tangledthreads
by tangledthreads
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because I have medical problems with my back and my knees and have become very weak. I have never used an elliptica before (or any other exercise machine) and didn't want to invest a lot of money on something I may not use. On the easiest tension I could only do 1 min initially, 3 weeks later after using it every day I can now do 10 min and have increased my speed. So I am making progress on it and it's not causing any pain to my back or knees. It took me 4 hours to put it together, however once I started using real tools instead of using the ones supplied it went much faster. My one complaint is that there is not enough instructions for the computer. I have not been able to set goals on it and it drives me crazy that it continually scans from one mode to another when all I'm interested in is my time. In spite of this it does meet my needs, seems to be of good quality, I'm very happy with my purchase, so I give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tangledthreads
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not perfect, but good value.
12/17/2012

Customer review by triff14

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by triff14
by triff14

It took me about 3 hours (spread over 2 days) to put it together. It is small and easy to move and perfect for my one bedroom apartment! I just finished my first workout. It is comfortable and smooth, and I am 5'2". I like the scan feature on the display so I don't have to keep pressing buttons to see speed, then heart rate, then calories, then distance. My only complaints are that I feel the calorie calculator is not accurate. It does not take weight or age into account, and said I only burned 85 calories in half an hour when the nice machines at the gym would say over 300 calories burned. The other complaint is that with the heart rate monitor, it starts from around 70bpm every time and you have to keep your hands on the sensors until it slowly climbs up to the number that matches your actual heart rate. It is nice if you want to take a break from the moving handle bars. Overall I feel that it was a good value and good for a first machine for a college student like me, with a small space and small budget.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triff14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
STABLE, STURDY, SMOOTH, QUIET
8/22/2013

Customer review by 2RUNNER

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by 2RUNNER
by 2RUNNER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

CONS: 1. THE STRIDE IS A LITTLE BIT SHORT. I DON'T RECOMMEND IT FOR PEOPLE, TALLER THAN 6'2"; HOWEVER, YOU WILL STILL DEFINITELY GET A GOOD WORK OUT REGARDLESS. 2. THE HINGES ARE PRE-PACKED WITH OIL; HOWEVER, I RECOMMEND THAT YOU APPLY EXTRA OIL ON THE MOVING PARTS WITH METAL-TO-METAL CONTACT. I JUST USED CONVENTIONAL MOTOR OIL FOR A CAR. YOU DO NOT HAVE TO DRENCH IT IN OIL, JUST A THIN COAT WILL DO. 3. NOT AS GOOD AS THE ELLIPTICALS YOU WOULD NORMALLY FIND IN A GYM. PROS 1. EXCELLENT WORK OUT. 2. VERY QUIET 3. VERY STURDY (AS LONG AS YOU INSTALL IT CORRECTLY, IT IS VERY QUIET AND STURDY.) 4. REALLY CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE 5. THE MATERIALS SEEM PRETTY HEAVY DUTY, SOLID STEAL THICK GUAGED TUBES AND BARS. 6. THE RESISTANCE LEVEL IS EXCELLENT. 7. VERY SMOOTH STRIDE NOTE: I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS FOR 2 WEEKS, SO FAR SO GOOD. THE BIGGEST THING IS INSTALLING IT CORRECTLY. IF INSTALLED CORRECTLY, EVERYTHING FITS TOGETHER LIKE A GLOVE.

Was this review helpful? (125) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2RUNNER
DOTHAN, ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
1/10/2012

Customer review by iMUSE

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by iMUSE
by iMUSE

I highly recommend this elliptical to anyone. This is the first elliptical I've ever owned and I love it! We did the site-to-store thing and my fiancee picked it up today. It took over 1 hour to put it together. The tools that come with the product aren't that good. They do the job but it's faster if you use a better screw driver, etc. Other than the assembly, I have no complaints. It doesn't make a sound. It doesn't take up much space. It's super sturdy, I plan to use it every day. As other reviewers have said, the pedals slope downwards but it's not a problem for me. I tried the heart rate monitor and I think you might need to hold it for a while before it gives you an accurate reading. That is also not a problem for me because I'm more concerned about distance than anything else. So far, so good. I guess I'll update my review later if I need to address any issues... :) I hope this helps someone!

Was this review helpful? (221) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iMUSE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
12/31/2011

Customer review by Specz

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Specz
by Specz

Pro: - No squeaking or other noises; very quiet. When I first assembled the unit, there was click sound every stride. I found that the issue was the small plastic cap that connects to the left-front stride. Took it apart and reassembled it and the sound went away. - Does not take up too much space. Much smaller than most units I have seen in store. - Assembly: Not bad at all. Most of the parts come pre-assembled so you only have to put together the big pieces and a bunch of bolts. Having a ratchet speeds assembly up by a lot. I recommend you take your time for assembly because you only assemble it once and you definitely don't want to skip a step and hear squeaking or clicking sounds. Con: - I think there is some issue with the heart rate monitor. I think you might have to hold on to the handles with the pulse monitor for like 30 sec before you get a real good reading. Other: Not really a con for me, but the pedals are sloped downwards (see video above). I was thinking about getting the Gold 380 elliptical but I saw comments on there about squeaking/clicking sounds. Very happy I chose this elliptical.

Was this review helpful? (260) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Specz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stay away
1/28/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Poor assembly directions. Took 4 hours to assemble with poor quality tools provided. Very clunky. 13 inch travel only suitable for short person. I returned it after 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/28/2016

Thank you for Choosing Paradigm Health and Wellness, Please note before returning please contact our Customer Service let us know the why you did not like it or any issues you’re having with the unit. Any information on how to improve this product will be useful, such as reasons you didn't like it. If you're having any issues, we will be able to help improve the situation for you. For best service email us at service@paradigmhw.com additionally you can call us toll-free at 1-866-924-1688 our customer service is here 7 days a week 8 am - 5 pm PST. Thank you for your support and have a nice day.

Comment from - 1/28/2016

Thank you for Choosing Paradigm Health and Wellness, Please note before returning please contact our Customer Service let us know the why you did not like it or any issues you’re having with the unit. Any information on how to improve this product will be useful, such as reasons you didn't like it. If you're having any issues, we will be able to help improve the situation for you. For best service email us at service@paradigmhw.com additionally you can call us toll-free at 1-866-924-1688 our customer service is here 7 days a week 8 am - 5 pm PST. Thank you for your support and have a nice day.

Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
great machine!
12/3/2014

Customer review by mountainbikerchic

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by mountainbikerchic
by mountainbikerchic

I bought the Exerpeutic 1000XL after my Bowflex Treadclimber TC5000 quit working. I don't know why people are saying it's hard to put together. It didn't take me very long and I only used the tools that came with the machine. The major bolts were already in the holes they belong in, so all you have to do is unscrew them, piece together the parts that go in it and rescrew the bolts on. Common sense and looking at the assembly diagrams makes it an easy assembly. You really have to be patient to build up time on this thing. I'm a 50yr old mountain biker, avid walker, and am physically fit - but I could only do 7 minutes on it the first time. It's much harder than the Treadclimber I've been using and could easily do 30 minutes on it. It's very sturdy and made well, especially for the $200 price tag. You can't beat it. I highly recommend it but don't expect it to be easy. Then again exercise is not supposed to be easy- should whip you into shape if you stick with it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mountainbikerchic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for
4/3/2014

Customer review by wendymeows

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by wendymeows
by wendymeows

I have had this for a few weeks now and I love it. It was delivered quicker than promised. It took my husband about 3 hours to put it together and he only used the tools that it came with. It feels very sturdy. It gives a great at home workout and to be honest, it wears me out which I like! It's quiet and smooth. I don't know how accurate the calories burned are but I mostly pay attention to the time and distance. I have been suffering from a dislocated knee for several years and was worried how much pressure this machine would put on it. Amazingly, it does not stress my knee out at all. I'm real careful to keep my body in balance so that the workout pressure is evenly distributed. I just thought I would mention that in case someone else has a similar problem and worry about this machine. I think it's a great price for what you are getting.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wendymeows
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elliptical Trainer that doesn't hurt my knees
12/31/2015

Customer review by Anita

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Anita
by Anita

I am so happy with this purchase. My knees have been hurting for several years now, and I had to get rid of my old elliptical trainer that made the problem worse. I purchased the Exerpeutic 1000XL elliptical trainer recently, and I am so excited about it not hurting my knees! I didn't think I could use an elliptical trainer anymore, but needed something to keep me active during the winter months. I have lost a lot of the cartilage on my knees, so I have to be very careful with what I do. My doctor recommended an exercise bike, but it only made things worse. I would recommend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super quality of this equipment!
1/24/2016

Customer review by mountainjoy

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by mountainjoy
by mountainjoy

We (husband and I) are both over 60 and are determined to stay in shape over the winter months especially when the weather is too bad to walk here in our Golf Community here in N Central PA. Some assembly was required and somewhat of a challenge but if you sort out all of the parts and follow the steps, it was easier than expected. Now that we have had our 1st big snowfall and are staying indoors until some of the roads are well cleared, we are using our new equipment religiously. Will come in handy during those hot summer months too! Hopefully we are on our way to a healthier lifestyle, by making it easier to exercise . the only thing I wish it had was a holder for my water bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mountainjoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little machine!!
2/3/2014

Customer review by bcargal

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by bcargal
by bcargal

I am so pleased with this purchase. I have been working out on a super fancy $6000 elliptical at my gym and really wanted something for home. This is perfect! I live in an apartment and this is very compact sized, lightweight yet durable and easy for a woman to move around on her own. Assembly was a little tricky - vague instructions are to blame. Solutions were found by searching the questions online I found that other owners have gone to the internet to post their suggestions and this helped me out of every glitch. Took 2.5 hours to assemble. I would agree with other reviewers that its helpful to have a nice wrench and socket set handy for efficient assembly. The workout on this machine is amazing! You definitely feel the burn and I was sweating hard after 30 mins. Its definitely not as smooth as my fancy gym elliptical but the workout is felt much more on this and I love that I have it at my disposal. If you want a great cardio workout for a great price, this is absolutely the machine for you. Its also very quiet so you needn't worry about hearing your tv or bothering other people in the house. Great Value and Great Purchase!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcargal
Detroit MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Working Great So far
2/1/2016

Customer review by Daniel

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Daniel
by Daniel

Everything came fine - nothing broken. So far its holding up and i love working with it. Cons: Resistance level is up to 8 which is low if you are looking for intensive work out, but this is great for cardio low-mid work out. The Cycle is not as smooth as one in the Gym but it is manageable considering the cost. At the moment i am still collecting data on how effecting it is as a replacement or supplement to my gym membership

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
1/29/2016

Customer review by BAM1

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by BAM1
by BAM1

I bought this elliptical because I had bought an Exerpeutic recumbent bike in the past and loved it. This elliptical was set on the lowest tension setting there is and was still unbearable for more than a minute! My 19-year old athletic daughter refused to use it! I sent it back to Wayfair and they credited me all but $57.00 which I had to spend to return it. I went back to the gym where I can easily do 30 minutes on their elliptical. I ordered this based on the great reviews it got. It was horrible!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/2/2016

Thank you for Choosing Paradigm Health and Wellness, Please Contact our Customer Service let us know the problems you’re having with the unit. We will be able to tell you how we can help improve the situation for you. For best service email us at service@paradigmhw.com additionally you can call us toll free at 1-866-924-1688 our customer service is here 7 days a week 8 am - 5 pm PST. Thank you for your support and have a nice day.

BAM1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well Worth the Price
11/20/2015

Customer review by WorkingHard

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by WorkingHard
by WorkingHard

The machine was easy to put together came with all the required tools which was great. I had to have my husband help with a little extra muscle once in a while, took around 2 hours to assemble with coffee breaks. Holding up great and fits all size of people. We have 4 users in the house ranging in weight and size from teens to 250LB adults and all fit the strides and handle bars comfortably. The size of the machine was also appealing to us we didn’t have a lot extra room but wanted something durable and worked out really nicely. I would recommend for the size, durability and price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingHard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 696 total reviews
1-20 of 696 reviews