Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 880 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

880 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

880 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
373
4 stars
303
3 stars
81
2 stars
44
1 stars
79
1-20 of 810 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 810 total reviews
1-20 of 810 reviews
Product's video
10/23/2012

Customer review by ParadigmHW

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by ParadigmHW
by ParadigmHW

Product's video

ParadigmHW
City Of Industry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Save your money!
2/3/2017

Customer review by R12345

1.0 stars 2/3/2017 by R12345
by R12345

We purchased the Exerpeutic 325XL last year based on the 4 star reviews and the great price. I honestly don't know how it has that great of a rating, we have had nothing but problems with it. It took over 8 hours to get it set up, it had pieces missing and the instructions were confusing. Once it was set up we tried it out and I couldn't believe how stiff it was, definitely not zero impact or smooth. We figured it just needed to be worked in a bit out but a year later and everyone who has tried it agrees it hurts your knees and ankles. Very disappointed in this product!

R12345
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
2/4/2017

Customer review by lorie48

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by lorie48
by lorie48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a few weeks ago, with a lot of research, and I'm so happy that I did. It really gives me a great overall workout I was looking for. It's great for someone on a budget and doesn't have a lot of space. Therefore, I'm very glad that I purchased this product!

lorie48
Westport, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good machine
1/8/2017

Customer review by Theplantguy

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Theplantguy
by Theplantguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to build and easy to use.

Theplantguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would purchase this item again
12/24/2016

Customer review by Fortyeight

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Fortyeight
by Fortyeight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So easy to order. Spoke with your sales representative and she answered all of my questions and was friendly, helpful, and very informative. Spent about 4 hours putting item together (I am 73 year old female) and am using it daily. It is quiet, runs very smooth with no jerking. Thank you for the quick shipment before Christmas.

Fortyeight
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for the money
12/29/2016

Customer review by MrGED

4.0 stars 12/29/2016 by MrGED
by MrGED
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave this as a gift. It was well received. The assembly instructions are both incomplete and inaccurate. In fact, if you follow them EXACTLY, you'll end up putting two structural pieces together in such a fashion as to completely sever the main electrical connection between the various parts of the machine. That electrical junction MUST be made and "fished" through the pieces before the structural pieces are joined. Happily, I'm proficient with a soldering iron and was able to repair the connection by soldering the severed wires together. The "snap" connectors provided for the main wires provide, at best, a weak connection. I stopped following the instructions at that point. The structural cable connection between the tension setting dial and the rotating assembly is likely to confuse many. It is connected just like an old motorcycle clutch cable or a bicycle disk brake cable. The end piece of one cable must be slipped through the twisted steel "wires" of the other such that it is trapped in the mechanism. The elliptical can be easily rolled around on hardwood floors but trying to move it on carpet is a challenge. In use, the one improvement I'd like to have seen incorporated into the design is a longer stride length. As designed, the stride is about a "half step" for most adults, only around twelve inches. I sincerely doubt that a small, lightweight individual would be able to unpack or move the box in which it was delivered or assemble the device. Use decent mechanic's tools to assemble it - the tools provided are woefully marginal for the task. Given those caveats, the device works as described and is strongly built - it's a decent value for the small sum of money it costs. It is in daily use in my home, without anything breaking thus far.

MrGED
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, okay
10/16/2016

Customer review by InDeadmonton

3.0 stars 10/16/2016 by InDeadmonton
by InDeadmonton

I bought this after I discovered ellipticals at the gym and wanted something for home so I wouldn't have to go out in the dead of winter as often; I also wanted something small enough that I could put it in my office. So far it's proving more difficult to use than the one at the gym: the rotation is not as smooth as the higher-end machines (but, hey, you get what you pay for), and the greater downward angle of the pedals when in the forward motion is harder on the knees. I also notice that my hips feel like they're being pushed out. These issues negate the reason I bought this in the first place -- and may necessitate I return the item -- but we'll see how it goes. (I have checked the "recommend" button for now and will update if necessary.) I find the tension control a bit odd: level 1 is too easy yet level 2 is twice as hard: the machine lacks the more subtle increases seen on the more expensive machines. On the plus side it's sturdy, fits easily in my office, and the stride length is decent for my height (5'4"). It took me 3.5 hours to put together. Instructions were clear even though the "step" numbers did not match up with those on the packaging. The enclosed tools are functional but hard on the hands -- I found using my own wrench and screwdriver better. Also, getting the bolts on tightly enough using the Allen wrench is tough without pliers to grasp the wrench with. Be prepared.

InDeadmonton
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy assembly
10/25/2016

Customer review by David1506

3.0 stars 10/25/2016 by David1506
by David1506
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read several reviews before I purchased this elliptical to reassure my self that price doesn't mean everything, after owning the elliptical for a few weeks now I can attest that while money isn't everything, you truly get what you pay for. The machine has a very short stride length and feels relatively choppy while using it. Extremely easy to assemble took probably 2 hours using the tools that were provided instead of a socket.

David1506
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent machine
11/6/2016

Customer review by AC07

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by AC07
by AC07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery A1 fast and free Assembling was easy and simple, just follow the steps and your done! Very happy with this machine!

AC07
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't assemble
6/26/2016

Customer review by Buffy 23

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Buffy 23
by Buffy 23

Bought this exact one under a different name. Tried to put it together and one of the parts didn't fit properly. Tried calling the company and got no response . They didn't even pick up the phone

Buffy 23
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy to install...so far so good
7/11/2014

Customer review by ElliStarter

4.0 stars 7/11/2014 by ElliStarter
by ElliStarter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I prepared 4 hrs to install it, but it actually finished around 2 hrs by my own....as long as following the instruction, very easy to put it together. it's good size for me, I am around 160 cm; if u r taller than 170 cm, it might be too small for u. Bit squeeze noise on right size, but it was gone after i added a bit oil. The deco covers at the bottom of both arms didn't fit, they were making noise, so i gave them up; without deco covers, the machine works fine. This is the only part missing. Recommendation for this one: Add a pad or pod holder on the display piece, so users can listen music or watch video while working out Overall, i am happy with this machine, have been using it every 2nd day.

ElliStarter
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you paid for
1/28/2016

Customer review by George11

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by George11
by George11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This medium priced equipment for home usage is solid and it seems to last for long time. It's well built and also it's esthetic. It is easy to move around the house. One small note: the assembly takes more time than expected. But I had no problem to assembly it in 3 hours following the instructions. It helps if you are a hand man/woman

George11
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really makes you workout.
4/4/2016

Customer review by Chris100

4.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Chris100
by Chris100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Calories are burnt faster than walking for hours. I glad I got it.

Chris100
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
2/13/2016

Customer review by Fat to fit

4.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Fat to fit
by Fat to fit

It was fairly easy to assemble. It's a challenge, even on level 1, for someone out of shape. The features are good i.e. pulse, time, calories burned etc. It is very nice that it can go forwards and backwards as that uses different muscles.

Fat to fit
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase !
1/4/2012

Customer review by Doncash

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Doncash
by Doncash

I recently bought this inexpensive eliptical, figuring why not? Was originally going to purchase one for between $500 and $1000, but saw this one and gave it a try. Wow, am I impressed ! Great quality, easy to assemble the base and arms onto the preassembled body, the metal is high quality, instructions are clear, and it went together easily. The movement is smooth, and there's a lot of room for increasing the tension above what I am already capable of. I highly recommend, and this piece of equipment is going to see a lot of use !

Doncash
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Good, sturdy elliptical trainer
8/9/2015

Customer review by Snupy84

4.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Snupy84
by Snupy84

I have used this elliptical trainer for a month. So far, it has worked very well. It is sturdy and provides several settings to increase the resistance for your workout. Assembly is not difficult, however; the assembly instructions could be improved because they do not provide sufficient detail. They omit some assembly steps that are important, which could create problems for someone who is not mechanically inclined. Overall, it seems to be a well built product that is designed to last.

Snupy84
Blairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Elliptical
1/13/2016

Customer review by BC Gal

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by BC Gal
by BC Gal

I'm impressed with the Exerpeutic elliptical. It is very quiet. It is hard to ride, but it is great for body sculpting. It took a professional assembler about one hour to assemble!

BC Gal
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your time or money
1/11/2012

Customer review by TheGardenTool

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by TheGardenTool
by TheGardenTool

Machine was shipped quickly. Started the assembly and some parts were missing-went and bought replacement parts got and it together fairly easily and quickly-directions were clear and easy to follow. The machine itself is awful, it rocks from side to side when in use, the rotating wheel is so hard to propel its almost impossible to use more than 4-5 minutes. It also forces you to lean forward at an unnatural angle when using it-very uncomfortable.

TheGardenTool
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Average workout machine but in a good size
11/25/2015

Customer review by Benita 1009

4.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Benita 1009
by Benita 1009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a good size for a normal single house living room. We can workout during NHL games instead of drink beer and eat chips. But petal length is very limited, also assemble process is long too. But overall good for the price.

Benita 1009
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frustrating
9/15/2015

Customer review by Davidorrrrr

2.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Davidorrrrr
by Davidorrrrr

I found the instructions a bit difficult to work through, but now that it's together it LURCHES as I pedal, not a smooth function at all, the pedals kind of "stop" and then surge forward. Not looking forward to this at all.

Davidorrrrr
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 810 total reviews
1-20 of 810 reviews