Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 814 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

814 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

814 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
348
4 stars
281
3 stars
78
2 stars
38
1 stars
69
1-20 of 744 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 744 total reviews
1-20 of 744 reviews
Great for the price and it's function
6/22/2016

Customer review by dubu

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by dubu
by dubu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Despite the fact some have stated that is hard to assembly because of the poor instructions I had No problem whatsoever in putting it together. Every piece is labeled and marked and if you follow the order you won't have any problems. I've had it for almost a month and so far so good, it's sturdy and doesnt make any noise. The resistance level is Amazing. It has 8 positions and so car we have been working only on positions 1 and 2 only. It's light when moving it to another place and it does look nice and expensive. Overall we love it so far and because of the Value and price ratio this is a great machine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dubu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parts Manufactured Incorrectly, No Customer Servi
1/15/2013

Customer review by AnnJa

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by AnnJa
by AnnJa

This elliptical came missing all of the screws, for one. The left metal leg under the foot pedal is also manufactured incorrectly, which I didn't discover until the thing was 90% assembled. The holes in the foot pedal and the holes on the leg don't line up if you have the pedal resting flat (there are pegs it rests on). I've tried contacting the manufacturer 6 times so far in the past 2 weeks. A live person hasn't answered the phone even once; I've left 2 messages with no response. I've sent two emails including all the information it says to for replacement parts, and still haven't received so much as a reply. With the product being assembled nearly all the way, it's going to be a pain to take apart and return, so if you don't know how to weld or cut metal yourself, I wouldn't buy this elliptical, because if anything goes wrong, the warranty doesn't make a difference when the company doesn't respond to your inquiries.

Was this review helpful? (87) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnJa
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Thoroughly impressed!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Absolutelyalluring

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Absolutelyalluring
by Absolutelyalluring

I looked at sooo many different ellipticals & researched until my heart's content. I kept coming back to this one, the price dropped so I took a chance. I love this elliptical the size is awesome & it's practical for an upstairs apartment; it doesn't make noise either. I like that you can choose the resistance and it works like the expensive ones. You can also go forward & backwards which is a definite plus. The pulse sensors seem to work fine, the only thing that I don't think works correctly is the calories burned. I used to go to the YMCA to use their ellipticals all the time & I'm pretty sure I used the same amount of time & effort on this elliptical & didn't get anywhere near the amount of calories burned I should have. Also I thought that the stride on this was going to be too short & awkward because I'm used to the expensive ellipticals but it's not a problem (I'm 5'7 & 170lbs). My boyfriend who is 5'10 & his friend who is over 6 feet tall tried it out & think that it's pretty nice. Overall it seems to be a really sturdy piece of equipment & for the price it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (243) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Absolutelyalluring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Squeaky
4/1/2014

Customer review by Pumpkin5054

3.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Pumpkin5054
by Pumpkin5054
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's very squeaky and I've loosened and tightened the screws??!! :(

Was this review helpful? (22) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pumpkin5054
Star City, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money well spent
10/2/2013

Customer review by joewillythe1st

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by joewillythe1st
by joewillythe1st
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this machine online so I did not know how good the quality would be. So I read over all of the reviews by others and decided to but one. It took about 5 days to arrive to my local Wal Mart. I picked it up without any problems. I would get it delivered to your home if you can as the box is big and much heavier than what is reported on the listing. It took me just over 2 hours to put it together. The hardest part was installing the trim covers because they did not fit too well. The machine works very well and the quality is above average. I wish it had a drink holder and directions on setting the little monitor. But these do not in any way alter the way the machine performs. Already up to 30 minutes after just about 7 training sessions on it. I don't believe anyone could actually burn 150 calories in a half hour as some suggest in their review. But 80 to 100 per 1/2 hour is realistic. I can already feel the difference in my body. Time will tell how well it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (111) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joewillythe1st
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good!
2/25/2016

Customer review by TreasureTrader519

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by TreasureTrader519
by TreasureTrader519

We've had this machine about 2 weeks, and so far everything has been great! Putting it together was fairly easily, albeit time consuming. The part we ran into the biggest trouble with was with the pedals. Boy, those things were tough to screw in! The tool they provide in the box is basically useless for that application, so we used a socket wrench instead. Thus far, I've used it about every other day and it's a work out! Now please note, I am NOT an exercise enthusiast...at all...but this machine makes me WANT to use it! When I first started, I could barely tolerate 10-15 minutes. Now I'm up to 30+ minutes. Yesterday I logged 3.61 miles. That's huge for me considering I might otherwise have just been sitting down. Bottom line, if you need to your get body moving, get a good sweat on and burn some calories, this is a great option. I'm actually excited to see the results months down the road, and I think you will too!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreasureTrader519
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the cost
1/23/2012

Customer review by Kistbythesun

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Kistbythesun
by Kistbythesun

Opening the box and looking at all of the parts may scare you at first, but it was not difficult to assemble. I would suggest having an extra pair of hands to assist. If you've ever used one of these in the gym, don't expect the stride to be the same. It's taking me awhile to get use to the position of the foot petals because they tend to angle downward and make you slide forward. Otherwise I have a new love/hate relationship with my eliptical. I love the way it works and gets my heart rate up and I love that when I need to stop for a moment to catch my breath that the clock stops and starts back once I start moving again. Helps to keep me honest in tracking my time. It has been years since I've tried to exercise on a regular basis and this machine is no joke. I'm looking forward to the day I get to increase the tension and/or last more than 15 minutes. I would reccomend this product to anyone from beginniners to those more experienced.

Was this review helpful? (454) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kistbythesun
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent buy!
1/18/2012

Customer review by Coop10

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Coop10
by Coop10

I used to be an avid runner but developed plantar fascitis in one of my feet. I therefore decided to buy an elliptical since I have heard it was a great way to enjoy a good, low-impact workout. I was surprised to find how intense of a workout it actually is! This product is very well constructed and contains good, solid parts. There are only two minor complaints I might have. One is that everything refers to "easy assembly" and that is SO not the case. It took a good couple of hours for my husband (who is very mechanically inclined) to put it together. The other complaint is that there was a crack in the main part of the item that seems to have been caused by shipping. I contacted Wal-Mart about it and they said that the manufacturer could be contacted and would be ship me the required part free of charge. I decided against the hassle of dealing with that but at least I know that Wal-Mart was more than willing to help out. Overall, the two minor hiccups were far exceeded by a terrific product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (75) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coop10
Forest, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not perfect, but good value.
12/17/2012

Customer review by triff14

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by triff14
by triff14

It took me about 3 hours (spread over 2 days) to put it together. It is small and easy to move and perfect for my one bedroom apartment! I just finished my first workout. It is comfortable and smooth, and I am 5'2". I like the scan feature on the display so I don't have to keep pressing buttons to see speed, then heart rate, then calories, then distance. My only complaints are that I feel the calorie calculator is not accurate. It does not take weight or age into account, and said I only burned 85 calories in half an hour when the nice machines at the gym would say over 300 calories burned. The other complaint is that with the heart rate monitor, it starts from around 70bpm every time and you have to keep your hands on the sensors until it slowly climbs up to the number that matches your actual heart rate. It is nice if you want to take a break from the moving handle bars. Overall I feel that it was a good value and good for a first machine for a college student like me, with a small space and small budget.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triff14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great buy for the price!!!
12/2/2012

Customer review by SuperSwell

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by SuperSwell
by SuperSwell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted an affordable elliptical machine to use at home, and that's exactly what I got. I do wish that I had managed to try it before I bought it. It has a steeper grade to the pedals than I was expecting, more "up and down" motion than "front to back," and it is a little bit tougher on my knees than I had hoped. I might have saved for a slightly more expensive machine if I had known. However, it is a nice little machine, and it is serving me very well. It certainly CAN be put together by one person, but you will find it far simpler and less frustrating if you have a second set of hands. Also, you'll have an easier time if you have your own tools. The ones that come with the machine are...adequate...but not ideal. Some of the aesthetic pieces are not as solid as you might want, but since they are purely there "for looks," they aren't a real issue. The machine itself isn't squeaking or rattling, and is offering me a really good workout. Overall, I am quite satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperSwell
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great machine!
12/3/2014

Customer review by mountainbikerchic

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by mountainbikerchic
by mountainbikerchic

I bought the Exerpeutic 1000XL after my Bowflex Treadclimber TC5000 quit working. I don't know why people are saying it's hard to put together. It didn't take me very long and I only used the tools that came with the machine. The major bolts were already in the holes they belong in, so all you have to do is unscrew them, piece together the parts that go in it and rescrew the bolts on. Common sense and looking at the assembly diagrams makes it an easy assembly. You really have to be patient to build up time on this thing. I'm a 50yr old mountain biker, avid walker, and am physically fit - but I could only do 7 minutes on it the first time. It's much harder than the Treadclimber I've been using and could easily do 30 minutes on it. It's very sturdy and made well, especially for the $200 price tag. You can't beat it. I highly recommend it but don't expect it to be easy. Then again exercise is not supposed to be easy- should whip you into shape if you stick with it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mountainbikerchic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
STABLE, STURDY, SMOOTH, QUIET
8/22/2013

Customer review by 2RUNNER

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by 2RUNNER
by 2RUNNER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

CONS: 1. THE STRIDE IS A LITTLE BIT SHORT. I DON'T RECOMMEND IT FOR PEOPLE, TALLER THAN 6'2"; HOWEVER, YOU WILL STILL DEFINITELY GET A GOOD WORK OUT REGARDLESS. 2. THE HINGES ARE PRE-PACKED WITH OIL; HOWEVER, I RECOMMEND THAT YOU APPLY EXTRA OIL ON THE MOVING PARTS WITH METAL-TO-METAL CONTACT. I JUST USED CONVENTIONAL MOTOR OIL FOR A CAR. YOU DO NOT HAVE TO DRENCH IT IN OIL, JUST A THIN COAT WILL DO. 3. NOT AS GOOD AS THE ELLIPTICALS YOU WOULD NORMALLY FIND IN A GYM. PROS 1. EXCELLENT WORK OUT. 2. VERY QUIET 3. VERY STURDY (AS LONG AS YOU INSTALL IT CORRECTLY, IT IS VERY QUIET AND STURDY.) 4. REALLY CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE 5. THE MATERIALS SEEM PRETTY HEAVY DUTY, SOLID STEAL THICK GUAGED TUBES AND BARS. 6. THE RESISTANCE LEVEL IS EXCELLENT. 7. VERY SMOOTH STRIDE NOTE: I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS FOR 2 WEEKS, SO FAR SO GOOD. THE BIGGEST THING IS INSTALLING IT CORRECTLY. IF INSTALLED CORRECTLY, EVERYTHING FITS TOGETHER LIKE A GLOVE.

Was this review helpful? (144) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2RUNNER
DOTHAN, ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Elliptical for a Beginner
5/23/2013

Customer review by tangledthreads

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by tangledthreads
by tangledthreads
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because I have medical problems with my back and my knees and have become very weak. I have never used an elliptica before (or any other exercise machine) and didn't want to invest a lot of money on something I may not use. On the easiest tension I could only do 1 min initially, 3 weeks later after using it every day I can now do 10 min and have increased my speed. So I am making progress on it and it's not causing any pain to my back or knees. It took me 4 hours to put it together, however once I started using real tools instead of using the ones supplied it went much faster. My one complaint is that there is not enough instructions for the computer. I have not been able to set goals on it and it drives me crazy that it continually scans from one mode to another when all I'm interested in is my time. In spite of this it does meet my needs, seems to be of good quality, I'm very happy with my purchase, so I give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tangledthreads
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really like it.
7/18/2016

Customer review by Janie

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Janie
by Janie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

is a little different than the ones at the gym, which you plug in. It gives you a good workout. The assembly was not as hard as I read in other reviews. I just laid out the pieces from left and right and followed the directions. Took me about 1 1/2 hours to assemble, and that's because I took a few breaks. I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
1/10/2012

Customer review by iMUSE

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by iMUSE
by iMUSE

I highly recommend this elliptical to anyone. This is the first elliptical I've ever owned and I love it! We did the site-to-store thing and my fiancee picked it up today. It took over 1 hour to put it together. The tools that come with the product aren't that good. They do the job but it's faster if you use a better screw driver, etc. Other than the assembly, I have no complaints. It doesn't make a sound. It doesn't take up much space. It's super sturdy, I plan to use it every day. As other reviewers have said, the pedals slope downwards but it's not a problem for me. I tried the heart rate monitor and I think you might need to hold it for a while before it gives you an accurate reading. That is also not a problem for me because I'm more concerned about distance than anything else. So far, so good. I guess I'll update my review later if I need to address any issues... :) I hope this helps someone!

Was this review helpful? (231) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iMUSE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
2/24/2016

Customer review by Cybershopper

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Cybershopper
by Cybershopper

This is a basic elliptical with simple features such as computer displays time, speed, distance, calories and odometer (that's it!) The display is a good size about 1 1/2" x 5" and it is easy to see progress. The screen is not backlit. Machine also features a manual tension knob and heart rate monitor. I was a little hesitate with purchasing this machine because of the reviewers whom commented on missing parts and/or parts not fitting together. I bought it anyway. I didn't have a problem with either issue. Prior to assembling I counted every part. Keep in mind that some of the hardware is attached to the machine and will require removal and reinstallation later in the instructions. YES the assembly is time consuming it took me about 2 1/2 hours also and YES on the lowest tension setting I can "feel the burn" immediately. I am 5' 6 and my husband is 6' 1 our height isn't an issue with this machine. Just an FYI there is a 3 year and a 90 day warranty on this machine, not just a 3 year warranty as stated above in description. The 3 year warranty only covers the structural frame. All other components have a 90 day warranty. I couldn't pass up on the great price. I am satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cybershopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good basic exerciser
7/17/2016

Customer review by Ayewould

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Ayewould
by Ayewould
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good work, strong exercise. Hard to get in much time at first because it is so strenuous. Excellent value if trim, accessories, bells, and whistles are not big considerations. Assembled correctly without issues, except slow and difficult with the tools provided.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ayewould
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the money
5/15/2016

Customer review by kels

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by kels
by kels

Took my husband s couple of hrs to put together. He says it wasn't difficult to do. Operates nicely. There is a clicking noise while operating, nothing bothersome. I enjoy the features such as minute tracking, heart rate, and calories burned. Also has a resistance feature. I was so used to using the gym elliptical at 1st I was slightly disappointed because strides seem slightly short and handles not as long armed as the ones st the gym, but clearly this is a much less expensive product. Once I got the comparison I actually enjoy this product. Its not too large. It fits rather nicely in a small area that I have it set up for now. Unsure if it would be difficult to move... husband said is about 300lbs I didn't confirm though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised
8/18/2016

Customer review by Tamro

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Tamro
by Tamro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was impressed with how sturdy it is and it is very quiet. I am using it everyday but it's harder than I thought but that's ok cause I am increasing the time every week. It was more difficult to put together some of the threading was backwards and the instructions were challenging but am very happy I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price
12/31/2011

Customer review by Specz

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Specz
by Specz

Pro: - No squeaking or other noises; very quiet. When I first assembled the unit, there was click sound every stride. I found that the issue was the small plastic cap that connects to the left-front stride. Took it apart and reassembled it and the sound went away. - Does not take up too much space. Much smaller than most units I have seen in store. - Assembly: Not bad at all. Most of the parts come pre-assembled so you only have to put together the big pieces and a bunch of bolts. Having a ratchet speeds assembly up by a lot. I recommend you take your time for assembly because you only assemble it once and you definitely don't want to skip a step and hear squeaking or clicking sounds. Con: - I think there is some issue with the heart rate monitor. I think you might have to hold on to the handles with the pulse monitor for like 30 sec before you get a real good reading. Other: Not really a con for me, but the pedals are sloped downwards (see video above). I was thinking about getting the Gold 380 elliptical but I saw comments on there about squeaking/clicking sounds. Very happy I chose this elliptical.

Was this review helpful? (267) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Specz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 744 total reviews
1-20 of 744 reviews