Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1519 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1519 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1519 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
634
4 stars
494
3 stars
129
2 stars
83
1 stars
179
1-20 of 1437 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1437 total reviews
1-20 of 1437 reviews
Great STURDY Machine for the PRICE!!!!
9/20/2016

Customer review by TJ1942

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by TJ1942
by TJ1942

This machine is sturdy and is a best seller for a reason. I have had it 5 months. It took my husband 30 minutes to put together. It's 55 lbs. I have a video and demo of this machine https://youtu.be/6eF-bWGmMkA I would recommend this to a friend. I almost didn't get it b/c I didn't want a cheap, shaky machine. This is not the case. Great purchase for me!

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ1942
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good so far.
6/21/2016

Customer review by Tabi

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Tabi
by Tabi

It was a chore putting it together. I'd say it took at least an hr. I dont like that the foot pedals don't have straps. I have to constantly reposition my feet because I'm sliding off. The counter is accurate except for the calories burned. I went a mile at a pace of 5.4 and it sd i only burned 20 calories. I knw that isn't correct. I walk 7 miles a day at a pace of 2.3 and i burn at least 900 calories. I use a step counter that measured by my stride, height, and weight. My calorie burn is at least 100 a mile not 20. It does the job and i dont have to walk outside anymore. I'm 5ft 2in. and its a perfect fit. I feel the burn in my arms. I'm excited about loosing weight.

Was this review helpful? (40) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/17/2016

Customer review by Deborah

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Deborah
by Deborah

It was easy to put together and it works good on a low pile rug it is easy to moves and don't take up much room

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deborah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great directions/packaging
1/20/2017

Customer review by Chrissyloulou

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Chrissyloulou
by Chrissyloulou

I was a little nervous ordering this elliptical because of some of the frustrated reviews regarding piecing together all the parts. My husband was impressed with how the nuts, bolts, and provided tools were not only labeled and sealed on a chart but that the chart had them organized and labeled step by step. * IMPORTANT: Read Directions carefully, the left foot pedal/handle connection screw is reverse threaded and you will need to do opposite from what you are used to.* Right hand side is still "righty tighty; lefty loosely". From start to finish it took about 35-40 mins to put together. My husband used a cordless impact drill to make it a simple project and I'm happy to say that once I was on the elliptical he adjusted the front and back stabilizers so that it's a smooth and quite machine. How's the Workout? My heart rate jumps up higher and quicker on this elliptical than on my treadmill, exercise bike, or pilates rebounder. I need to protect my joints and I am already pleased with the workouts on this machine. It's a good buy

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissyloulou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very noisy and squeaky
4/28/2014

Customer review by LD50

1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by LD50
by LD50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The assembly was about 2 hrs. As soon as my daughter (68 lbs) hopped on to try it, it was noisy already from the beginning. the only setting when it's not so loud is when the tension is at it's lowest.... but as soon as you start turning the knob to tighten the tension, then the noise gets worse. the CHAIN is the worst part... it makes a rattling noise. like a chug..chug..chug in fast forward mode. if you live in an apartment, don't bother buying this, your neighbors will yell at you. there's a popping noise also coming from inside the casing. I'm an engineer and I put this together and made sure that all bolts were tightened... The noise is just unbearable. Go for a magnetic elliptical if you want a quiet one. or the Gazelle... if noise is an issue. You've been warned. I dismantled the pieces and put it back into the box. I made sure i remembered how to put the pieces back into the box as it can be a puzzle. Then i returned it to walmart... The return was the more difficult part.

Was this review helpful? (96) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LD50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginner.
2/12/2014

Customer review by Chuck98vette

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Chuck98vette
by Chuck98vette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this is a very good piece of exercise equipment. It is built very well, except for the plastic foot pads, I don't think they will hold up under the test of time or people over #225. It does have a weight limit of #250 so consider that in your purchase. Purchase the warranty. Being an elliptical low impact but it did stress my knees and quads, I feel it the design of the steep forward angle of the motion of the peddles/foot pads through there movement. (Maybe someone younger and more in shape wouldn't notice) Caution on assembly, I would not assemble as stated in the instruction book, when assembling the handrails,footbars and rotation rod, do not tighten anything until you have all the bolts and pieces assembled by hand. I do like the little monitor/computer. Turns it self on and off but keeps track until u reset it. It is nice and small and fits in many places other equipment would not. Overall it will give u a good workout. Durability maybe the only question.

Was this review helpful? (85) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck98vette
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Machine
2/25/2015

Customer review by fasteddie686

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by fasteddie686
by fasteddie686

My wife and I purchased this machine about 4 weeks ago. We are in our 50's and in need of an indoor exercise device as this winter has been brutal. We didn't realize how out of shape we were until we tried this machine. We both use this daily up to 4 times in 3 minute intervals. I recommend not to try and do to much at first , just gradually work into it or you might end up like we did with sore legs-- lol. As far as the assembly it was about an hour, with following instructions. We live in a small apt. and it fits just fine in our living room. If your like me I read hundreds of reviews and decided to try this machine. I believe that if you paid 2,000 dollars you could still get a lemon. We haven't had any problems, it does what its supposed to do, wears you out! The machine is quiet and smooth, as we exercise watching tv. I highly recommend this machine for anyone that doesn't have time to go to a gym and especially for a winter time work out at home on your time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fasteddie686
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price
8/15/2013

Customer review by Allyson85

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Allyson85
by Allyson85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Size: I wouldn't categorize this as small but it doesn't take up too much space. It would be nice if it folded up, but it doesn't. Sound: It works great, it does make a little bit of a rumble when using it but I typically watch TV or listen to music while I use it and that drowns out the slight noise. Assembling: My boyfriend put it together for me so I can't attest to how difficult it is to assemble. There were a lot of pieces though when I opened the box. Movement: I do like that it has small wheels in the front so it is SUPER easy to move from room to room. It also rocks ever so slightly but who knows, maybe my boyfriend assembled it that way. Use: The pedals do seem a little steep, but you'll get used to it. Sturdiness: I'm 130 pounds and I feel very secure on it. My boyfriend weighs about 170-175 and he is very stable on it also. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product. You really can't beat that price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allyson85
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great elliptical for the price
1/25/2014

Customer review by Linderman

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Linderman
by Linderman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very well pleased with the recent purchase of the elliptical that I purchased . It arrived faster than what I expected. It took my husband & I about an 1 1/2 hours to put together. All the parts were labeled letting you know what they were (left & right side) plus all the nuts & bolts were packaged separately to indicate when to use them on that particular step & it surprised us that they included the tools that would be required to put it together. It is a small elliptical which stores easily in our closet under the staircase. I had a knee replacement & the surgeon recommended I get one to exercise my knee. My husband is getting ready to have a double knee replacement so he will be able to use it also. My husband & I were both very pleased with the machine plus the price of it and no difficulty in putting it together. The instructions were very easy. I would recommend this to anyone. We didn't want to spend a fortune on one. The price was great.

Was this review helpful? (66) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linderman
Harrisonville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Piece for the Price
4/2/2017

Customer review by Sonshine

4.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Sonshine
by Sonshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It delivered on time and once put together, looks just like the picture. It took me close to 3 hours to put it together. The directions are not very clear but if followed step by step, it is achievable as all the tools needed come in the box. I recommend cutting out the nuts and bolts by steps as needed so that you don't get everything mixed up. As for the machine itself, we've been using it for 3 weeks now and it works as expected for the price. The stride is not very smooth but it does the job for myself and my daughter. We are beginners and it gives us both a pretty good workout and we have yet to adjust the tension on it. Another plus for me is that it exceeds it's weight limits. We are both over the range the product states and we are using it with ease. It is also fairly quiet, I can still hear the T.V. over it. The only 2 cons to this machine I have are that the foot pedals are hard to get comfortable on. Make sure to wear a good pair of sneakers for better foot placement. And second, the digital timer/calorie counter is a little cheap, it works when it wants to and is placed to far down on the machine to see it well. We do not bother much with it and just count our time and calories on our phone app. Hope this review helps with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price but low quality
12/19/2013

Customer review by MojoJojo2

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by MojoJojo2
by MojoJojo2

I bought this two weeks ago and use it almost every day since (about 45 minutes at a time). So far I've put 60 miles on it and overall like how it feels and it has sufficient features. My only complaint is how durable it is. The bolts near my feet started working themselves out. By the time I noticed the threads were slightly damaged. I put high strength threadlocker (LOCTITE) on these bolts re-tightened them and it has been ok since but I'm not sure how long these bolts will last. I should mention I weigh 200 lbs so maybe someone lighter might not have this issue. Either way I would recommend using high strength thread locker on these bolts during assembly. PROS: - Price - Comfort CONS: - Quality - I little noisy CONCLUSION: Great for low use users or beginners. If you exercise a lot you'll probably want to spring for a higher quality machine.

Was this review helpful? (77) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MojoJojo2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
11/25/2011

Customer review by marie1z

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by marie1z
by marie1z

I bought the product hoping that it would be easy to use. I would not recommend using this if you have a hard time standing or bending. If you knees and ankles are weak I would try walking on a treadmill first. This is a good machine if your lower half is just out of shape and you can handle the pressure. It will definitely give you a sweat within five minutes or less if you are not use to working out. To me, this machine looks little and like a flybynight kindofa thing, I found out it's no joke. Just try doing this for a short period say 5 min. you will sweat, at least I did. I was going to return it and get a treadmill to start walking but I feel I can concur this machine. For those who feel the same way go slow don't push too much and hurt something. I think it's a good piece of equipment overall. It was easy to put together. It did take me a little time, but you can doit.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marie1z
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
loved by fulltime-mom me & gym-faithful hubby
12/9/2016

Customer review by MaYouMe

4.0 stars 12/9/2016 by MaYouMe
by MaYouMe

PROS: this is the 3rd reasonably priced practical and simple home fitness machine i have bought in 4 yrs (1st was a twist stepper, 2nd a stationary bike with workout arms), and this is by far my most satisfying exercise machine. it's minimally quiet, easy on the knees, and induces sweat in just 10 MINS! CONS/IMPROVEMENTS: 1. like what other reviews mentioned, there's a LEANING-FORWARD exercise stance on the elliptical machine (which most home ellip. machines have if you do research). but instead of adding something higher on the PEDALS for the feet to rest on like another reviewer did, i focused on improving the HANDLES. the handles both FACE FORWARD and OUTWARD from the body, so that also adds to the forward-leaning as your reach extends forward. i considered buying BIKE HANDLE EXTENDERS to attach/clamp, BUT i didnt want to spend any more $$. so i decided to turn the handles around towards the body and secure them with just one screw each instead of the original 2 screws. see the photos of before and after. it felt a little BETTER! *** NOTE: MANUFACTURER PLS CONSIDER ISSUE THIS ISSUE FOR IMPROVEMENT. 2. the feet should be LONGER, as it feels like the machine is gonna topple to the sides when it leans a little on both sides as you exercise. NOTE: same as above =)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaYouMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price!
12/7/2013

Customer review by WhoDatGeaux

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by WhoDatGeaux
by WhoDatGeaux
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Please try to understand that I am 6'1" and 230lbs. I have broken three exercise bikes. Two of them the arms broke and the other one the resistance band broke. All three bikes were more expensive than this machine. It took about 5 days for it to arrive. I live in Georgia and it came from California. I have only had this machine for 2 weeks and have used it 7 times. So far it seems great. Very sturdy. It took me a couple of times to get used to it. My feet kept moving forward. It gives me a great workout and I haven't moved the resistance nob much. I exercise for 60 min at a time. The only reason I gave it an average rating for durability is because I haven't had it long enough to know how durable it is. So far you can't beat it for the price!

Was this review helpful? (268) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhoDatGeaux
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it ♥
9/8/2016

Customer review by Murati9

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Murati9
by Murati9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hi! My husband put together in an hour and a half. The girl in the promotional photo should be petite because I'm 5"5 and need to do a adjustment the elliptical arms with part of my resistance bands otherwise I feel like falling forward . With this adjustment I feel straight . I used it without resistance so the band is not a issued to me. I run for 60 minutes 6 days a week since I bought it . Minimum noises . Try to use with running shoes so your feet don't slip forward. Overall is perfect for the price. Check the picture ▼

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murati9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Exactly What is Advertised
2/15/2016

Customer review by onedumbmarine

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by onedumbmarine
by onedumbmarine

This unit works well. Please note I am 5'6" at 200 pounds. Anyone taller than that would not like the walking stride. This stride would be too small for someone taller than 5'6". As an avid hiker, and had to adjust my stride for this machine. Another note, this is a good quality machine but the instructions provided are not good. Pay careful attention to the drawings and some of the locations of the washers. Previous negative reviewers complained of noise and suspect they did not look at the drawings. This machine is quite quiet. In spite of using those risers on the bottom, the machine does wobble but only a little from time to time Make sure to keep the original box because if one purchased the extended warranty from WalMart, they would have you put to broken unit in this box and a replacement unit would be reshipped to your home. Total assembly time was 2 hours. If instructions matched the drawings, could have been done in less than one hour. For the price and features, this machine has become a great addition to my daily routine and look forward to using it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onedumbmarine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Elliptical
1/25/2013

Customer review by MrsJoJoNo

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by MrsJoJoNo
by MrsJoJoNo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price (under $100), shipped quickly. Took my daughter and I about 1.5 hrs to assemble it. Although there were no dents on the box and the parts were wrapped pretty good....... I was baffled as to why the paint on the frame of the excerciser had some nicks on it. Unfortunately, the nicks are in plain sight.... oh well. My daughter started excercising with 45 minute sessions on a daily basis. The second day it made a few "loud clicking noises". We moved the elliptical to another room with a less plush rug. The 3rd day a few more clicking noises were heard and it finally stopped. The troubleshooting section of the booklet states you might hear these noises after many hours of use...and some adjustments to the mechanism would be needed. Lately, it is quiet. (fingers crossed)

Was this review helpful? (251) (90)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJoJoNo
West Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
1/17/2012

Customer review by EnglishZ

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by EnglishZ
by EnglishZ

I didn't want to spend hundreds to thousands of dollars on and elliptical that I wasn't sure I would like using. I thought this would be a great "starter" machine for me and if I like it and use it regularly I will buy a fancier one after this one stops working. I do like it. It doesn't take up too much space. It is quite a good work out as I can feel it burning rather quickly. It is a lot more fun than a treadmill and a much better work out for the time invested. I put it in front of the TV and use it while watching. It is quiet enough that I can still hear the show, which makes working out more enjoyable for me. My only complaint about this is that the electronic monitor does not work. It never worked with mine. Maybe it is only the one I purchased, but it is disappointing to buy something brand new and not have it work. Overall, for the price and comparing to other much more expensive machines, this is a very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnglishZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Temporary Good machine
5/6/2017

Customer review by Ginko

3.0 stars 5/6/2017 by Ginko
by Ginko

For the price (and when I purchased this was around 130$, not the 80$ it's at now) it was a decent machine. However, now it's freezing up while I'm working out and the only way to fix it is to pause and back pedal for a few seconds to loosen it back up again. Considering I never use the tension, this is a hindrance. I just want to go forward as quickly as I can and get the best work out I can. I'm shopping for another one now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginko
Would recommend to a friend? No
Happy customer
3/19/2017

Customer review by ANDREA

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by ANDREA
by ANDREA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I needed with timer adjust the speed resistance and how many calories are being burned. It was very easy to assemble better than I thought it would be. I love it just what I need for a great workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANDREA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1437 total reviews
1-20 of 1437 reviews