Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 1538 reviews
5 stars
640
4 stars
504
3 stars
130
2 stars
83
1 stars
181
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1456 reviews
1-20 of 1456 reviews
I love it ♥
9/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Hi! My husband put together in an hour and a half. The girl in the promotional photo should be petite because I'm 5"5 and need to do a adjustment the elliptical arms with part of my resistance bands otherwise I feel like falling forward . With this adjustment I feel straight . I used it without resistance so the band is not a issued to me. I run for 60 minutes 6 days a week since I bought it . Minimum noises . Try to use with running shoes so your feet don't slip forward. Overall is perfect for the price. Check the picture ▼
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Elliptical
1/25/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good price (under $100), shipped quickly. Took my daughter and I about 1.5 hrs to assemble it. Although there were no dents on the box and the parts were wrapped pretty good....... I was baffled as to why the paint on the frame of the excerciser had some nicks on it. Unfortunately, the nicks are in plain sight.... oh well. My daughter started excercising with 45 minute sessions on a daily basis. The second day it made a few "loud clicking noises". We moved the elliptical to another room with a less plush rug. The 3rd day a few more clicking noises were heard and it finally stopped. The troubleshooting section of the booklet states you might hear these noises after many hours of use...and some adjustments to the mechanism would be needed. Lately, it is quiet. (fingers crossed)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (253)No (90)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy customer
3/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just what I needed with timer adjust the speed resistance and how many calories are being burned. It was very easy to assemble better than I thought it would be. I love it just what I need for a great workout.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
loved by fulltime-mom me & gym-faithful hubby
12/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
PROS: this is the 3rd reasonably priced practical and simple home fitness machine i have bought in 4 yrs (1st was a twist stepper, 2nd a stationary bike with workout arms), and this is by far my most satisfying exercise machine. it's minimally quiet, easy on the knees, and induces sweat in just 10 MINS! CONS/IMPROVEMENTS: 1. like what other reviews mentioned, there's a LEANING-FORWARD exercise stance on the elliptical machine (which most home ellip. machines have if you do research). but instead of adding something higher on the PEDALS for the feet to rest on like another reviewer did, i focused on improving the HANDLES. the handles both FACE FORWARD and OUTWARD from the body, so that also adds to the forward-leaning as your reach extends forward. i considered buying BIKE HANDLE EXTENDERS to attach/clamp, BUT i didnt want to spend any more $$. so i decided to turn the handles around towards the body and secure them with just one screw each instead of the original 2 screws. see the photos of before and after. it felt a little BETTER! *** NOTE: MANUFACTURER PLS CONSIDER ISSUE THIS ISSUE FOR IMPROVEMENT. 2. the feet should be LONGER, as it feels like the machine is gonna topple to the sides when it leans a little on both sides as you exercise. NOTE: same as above =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this
7/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This elliptical took me about an hour to assemble and it seemed pretty easy, but I was raised with a handy man for a dad. Some complained theirs fell apart or toppeled over.. You need to tighten it and it's not for going super fast. I love this machine, within ten minutes I'm already feeling the burn and sweatin. Great price, quick delivery, and it's compact and perfect for my one bedroom apartment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (158)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good so far.
6/21/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was a chore putting it together. I'd say it took at least an hr. I dont like that the foot pedals don't have straps. I have to constantly reposition my feet because I'm sliding off. The counter is accurate except for the calories burned. I went a mile at a pace of 5.4 and it sd i only burned 20 calories. I knw that isn't correct. I walk 7 miles a day at a pace of 2.3 and i burn at least 900 calories. I use a step counter that measured by my stride, height, and weight. My calorie burn is at least 100 a mile not 20. It does the job and i dont have to walk outside anymore. I'm 5ft 2in. and its a perfect fit. I feel the burn in my arms. I'm excited about loosing weight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great STURDY Machine for the PRICE!!!!
9/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This machine is sturdy and is a best seller for a reason. I have had it 5 months. It took my husband 30 minutes to put together. It's 55 lbs. I have a video and demo of this machine https://youtu.be/6eF-bWGmMkA I would recommend this to a friend. I almost didn't get it b/c I didn't want a cheap, shaky machine. This is not the case. Great purchase for me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Elliptical
12/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was so easy to put together and does not take up a lot of space. It is easy to use and is very quiet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (312)No (85)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
5/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was easy to put together and it works good on a low pile rug it is easy to moves and don't take up much room
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't bother
1/4/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the worst purchases I ever made. Bought it on sale and put it together (over 80 pieces, not at all the simple assembly that was printed on the box.) Once it was together, I got to see just how cheap. The foot pedals move at an awkward angle and it just wasn't at all what I was hoping for. The digital reader that measures calories burned and the like runs on two double A batteries (thoughtfully included in the box.) But all in all, you get what you pay for; a cheap price for a cheap piece of equipment that sort of works but won't really give you any results. Thankfully I was able to return this product for a full refund.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great directions/packaging
1/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a little nervous ordering this elliptical because of some of the frustrated reviews regarding piecing together all the parts. My husband was impressed with how the nuts, bolts, and provided tools were not only labeled and sealed on a chart but that the chart had them organized and labeled step by step. * IMPORTANT: Read Directions carefully, the left foot pedal/handle connection screw is reverse threaded and you will need to do opposite from what you are used to.* Right hand side is still "righty tighty; lefty loosely". From start to finish it took about 35-40 mins to put together. My husband used a cordless impact drill to make it a simple project and I'm happy to say that once I was on the elliptical he adjusted the front and back stabilizers so that it's a smooth and quite machine. How's the Workout? My heart rate jumps up higher and quicker on this elliptical than on my treadmill, exercise bike, or pilates rebounder. I need to protect my joints and I am already pleased with the workouts on this machine. It's a good buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for beginner.
2/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For the price, this is a very good piece of exercise equipment. It is built very well, except for the plastic foot pads, I don't think they will hold up under the test of time or people over #225. It does have a weight limit of #250 so consider that in your purchase. Purchase the warranty. Being an elliptical low impact but it did stress my knees and quads, I feel it the design of the steep forward angle of the motion of the peddles/foot pads through there movement. (Maybe someone younger and more in shape wouldn't notice) Caution on assembly, I would not assemble as stated in the instruction book, when assembling the handrails,footbars and rotation rod, do not tighten anything until you have all the bolts and pieces assembled by hand. I do like the little monitor/computer. Turns it self on and off but keeps track until u reset it. It is nice and small and fits in many places other equipment would not. Overall it will give u a good workout. Durability maybe the only question.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (93)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE IT!!
9/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read the bad reviews and I read the good reviews before I bought this. But there were more good ones so I went for it. I had the Orbitrek which I loved! But I had to get rid of it, I had no space. Now that my kids moved out I have room again, but Orbitrek is too expensive so I got this. First let me say, putting this together is simple if YOU FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS. Every part is laid out for you and labeled, they give you all the tools you need to put it together. There are screws for the left and the right, and the directions warn not to mix them up or you will strip the screws. This gives a great work out, and I have it on the lightest setting, I can only do it for about 15 minutes but I want to work up to a 1/2 hour. I do it while watching tv. This is a great value for the money, don't pay attention to the bad reviews and get this. I've only been using it for about a week and a half, but have already noticed my pants fit a little better! Yay!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (915)No (117)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very noisy and squeaky
4/28/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The assembly was about 2 hrs. As soon as my daughter (68 lbs) hopped on to try it, it was noisy already from the beginning. the only setting when it's not so loud is when the tension is at it's lowest.... but as soon as you start turning the knob to tighten the tension, then the noise gets worse. the CHAIN is the worst part... it makes a rattling noise. like a chug..chug..chug in fast forward mode. if you live in an apartment, don't bother buying this, your neighbors will yell at you. there's a popping noise also coming from inside the casing. I'm an engineer and I put this together and made sure that all bolts were tightened... The noise is just unbearable. Go for a magnetic elliptical if you want a quiet one. or the Gazelle... if noise is an issue. You've been warned. I dismantled the pieces and put it back into the box. I made sure i remembered how to put the pieces back into the box as it can be a puzzle. Then i returned it to walmart... The return was the more difficult part.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (102)No (48)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent basic machine at a great value
2/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a basic, no frills eliptical, that provides a great workout for the cost. I'm 6', my wife is 5'6", and, my son is 5'11", and this machine fits all of us good. It is small enough to push off in a corner when not in use, and, light enough to pull out and use while watching a show, or face toward a window/door. The friction resistance is easy to get use to and adjust, and the basic functions of the computer are all we needed. The reason I give this a four out of five, is assembly was a tad difficult due to a slightly misaligned part. I suggest during assembly, to do step 2H+I, BEFORE step 2C+D. The reason being, any slight misalignment from the factory welds will make it impossible to get the bolt started that attaches the foot bars to the crank. Ours was off just enough to prevent the bolt from going in without cross threading. Other than that, assembly was easy, and took roughly an hour to complete. It comes with adequate tools to complete assembly, but, I ended up using my own wrenches and sockets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (109)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific Machine
2/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I purchased this machine about 4 weeks ago. We are in our 50's and in need of an indoor exercise device as this winter has been brutal. We didn't realize how out of shape we were until we tried this machine. We both use this daily up to 4 times in 3 minute intervals. I recommend not to try and do to much at first , just gradually work into it or you might end up like we did with sore legs-- lol. As far as the assembly it was about an hour, with following instructions. We live in a small apt. and it fits just fine in our living room. If your like me I read hundreds of reviews and decided to try this machine. I believe that if you paid 2,000 dollars you could still get a lemon. We haven't had any problems, it does what its supposed to do, wears you out! The machine is quiet and smooth, as we exercise watching tv. I highly recommend this machine for anyone that doesn't have time to go to a gym and especially for a winter time work out at home on your time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Air elliptical
5/28/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
I got this air elliptical and I love it. It works great. The first few times I used it I didn't have to use it very long because I could really feel it in my thighs and legs. It's not electrical so you don't have to plug it in, that's a plus there. It is big but it's not heavy to move around. I move mine around from room to room, if I'm in the living room to watch TV or I put it in another room and listen to music. Ive put it in the kitchen and have my back door open to be able to look outside, let some sunshine in. I absolutely love it and I would recommend this to anyone who likes to work out to get some exercise. It goes good with the other exercises that I do. It changes my routine out so I'm not doing the same exercise day after day and not getting any results by doing the same thing over and over. I have seen results from using this I could feel it and as long as I'm eating right and exercising I can keep myself and the healthy weight that I want to be at. This works!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
decent product for home use
9/19/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My old Weider stair stepper needed a shock replaced and cost was $90 for just one. Thats 3 times more than I paid for it about 20 years ago plus I didnt like it that much anyway. The Exerpeutic 260 was $79 (less tax) so a no brainer as I picked it up free at Walmart. The box was a little ragged but they do a nice job of packing it up very well plus seal in the parts with plastic wrapping. They supply the all purpose tool but I used my own wrenches which work much better for gripping. Once assembled its a solid little portable unit. I read some people were complaining about the downward motion of the pedals hard on the knees and I found this to be true as well. What I did was add a shelf board under the front stabilizer to raise it up a bit in the front. I recommend it since my knees did much better. Adjust the middle stabilizer knobs and add a smaller piece under them if necessary . My cardiovascular and legs get a good workout and the unit fits well into the small corner. I'm 61M, 5' 6" and 160 lbs and so it works well for me. Money well spent for a decent home unit plus great for the health.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great elliptical for the price
1/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very well pleased with the recent purchase of the elliptical that I purchased . It arrived faster than what I expected. It took my husband & I about an 1 1/2 hours to put together. All the parts were labeled letting you know what they were (left & right side) plus all the nuts & bolts were packaged separately to indicate when to use them on that particular step & it surprised us that they included the tools that would be required to put it together. It is a small elliptical which stores easily in our closet under the staircase. I had a knee replacement & the surgeon recommended I get one to exercise my knee. My husband is getting ready to have a double knee replacement so he will be able to use it also. My husband & I were both very pleased with the machine plus the price of it and no difficulty in putting it together. The instructions were very easy. I would recommend this to anyone. We didn't want to spend a fortune on one. The price was great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great stride for short people.
8/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This elliptical arrived on time. I did the site to store, so did have to pick it up. The box did require two people to get it into the house. Putting it together wasn't too difficult, but the instructions could have been better written. I can see where others who might not be mechanically inclined would have lots of trouble and get frustrated. The exerpeutic 260 is quiet and I am able to watch TV while using it. It does not take up a lot of space and is fairly easy to move. You can get your heart rate up quickly with this machine. The only drawback is that the pedals seem to slant forward when using it, so my feet tend to slide towards the front of the pedal and I have to stop to reposition my feet. Because of this, If you bad knees this will not be the elliptical for you. The knees will begin to ache. My six foot tall boyfriend tried to use it, and he could not. The stride is not long enough for him. I am only 5'1" so the stride was perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-