Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1032 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1032 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1032 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
420
4 stars
338
3 stars
87
2 stars
62
1 stars
125
1-20 of 952 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 952 total reviews
1-20 of 952 reviews
Better than I thought
9/23/2011

Customer review by TLHoney

4.0 stars 9/23/2011 by TLHoney
by TLHoney

I just got it yesterday and I must say I was quite impressed. Very easy to assemble and the parts arent cheap made like you may expect for the price. Was a bit bigger than I expected but still small when compared to most. Love the fact it has no seat, seats have always gotten in my way. Works great and is very easy to use. I used the site to store option and got it very quickly. If you think you wouldnt get a workout on this, THINK AGAIN!!! Within a few minutes, my legs were burning! Great product for a great price! :)

Was this review helpful? (506) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLHoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by booksmack

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by booksmack
by booksmack

I read the bad reviews and I read the good reviews before I bought this. But there were more good ones so I went for it. I had the Orbitrek which I loved! But I had to get rid of it, I had no space. Now that my kids moved out I have room again, but Orbitrek is too expensive so I got this. First let me say, putting this together is simple if YOU FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS. Every part is laid out for you and labeled, they give you all the tools you need to put it together. There are screws for the left and the right, and the directions warn not to mix them up or you will strip the screws. This gives a great work out, and I have it on the lightest setting, I can only do it for about 15 minutes but I want to work up to a 1/2 hour. I do it while watching tv. This is a great value for the money, don't pay attention to the bad reviews and get this. I've only been using it for about a week and a half, but have already noticed my pants fit a little better! Yay!!!

Was this review helpful? (532) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booksmack
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price!
12/7/2013

Customer review by WhoDatGeaux

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by WhoDatGeaux
by WhoDatGeaux

Please try to understand that I am 6'1" and 230lbs. I have broken three exercise bikes. Two of them the arms broke and the other one the resistance band broke. All three bikes were more expensive than this machine. It took about 5 days for it to arrive. I live in Georgia and it came from California. I have only had this machine for 2 weeks and have used it 7 times. So far it seems great. Very sturdy. It took me a couple of times to get used to it. My feet kept moving forward. It gives me a great workout and I haven't moved the resistance nob much. I exercise for 60 min at a time. The only reason I gave it an average rating for durability is because I haven't had it long enough to know how durable it is. So far you can't beat it for the price!

Was this review helpful? (129) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhoDatGeaux
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2012

Customer review by PoconoGrandDad

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by PoconoGrandDad
by PoconoGrandDad

At my wife’s request, and after reading the negative reviews, I decided to try the 260 Air Elliptical. Its been in daily use for about a month now and this is my evaluation of it. … Keep in mind that it is a basic $100 machine, not one you would find in a gym. … That being said, out of the box I found the parts to be good quality and easy to put together but the instructions could have been a little better. The 260 is a little smaller than other Elliptical I've seen but in my opinion it makes it easier to move around and keep in my bedroom. I'm over 200 pounds and so far it seems to be holding up. My only complaint is that the LCD display is not the best and should be relocated to make it easier to see. But again, for $100, it's great....

Was this review helpful? (541) (142)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoconoGrandDad
PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Elliptical
12/20/2013

Customer review by saraleh82

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by saraleh82
by saraleh82

This was so easy to put together and does not take up a lot of space. It is easy to use and is very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (168) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saraleh82
Warrenton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Enough for Given Price+Function
9/25/2011

Customer review by UntrainedReviewer

4.0 stars 9/25/2011 by UntrainedReviewer
by UntrainedReviewer

For it's price it is an actually good product. I'm 5'6'' and the stride length makes me feel like your walking down-hill which can be annoying at times. The pedals are large and rigid enough not to really worry about but you might want to wear shoes since in my case the downward motion eventually made my toes ram against the front edge of the pedal. I didn't really notice much when I increased the tension resistance. The LCD display is small but does give you the basic input it advertises. My only problem was that is is positioned lower then most elliptical and is likely to getting sweat from your head on it. It does have a slight whoople with the handles and depending on how much your weigh shifts to each side when you run but for the most part is sturdy if assembled well. I primarily bought it cause the size was right for my room and the price was right for my purpose. I don't always have the time or will-power to drive to a gym after my college classes or in between study times. My area is rather hot to run outside and lately my joints have not been as friendly as they use to be. I've own the product for a couple of days now and had a little over an hour use on it. It comes with a one-year warranty and I bought a one-year warranty from Walmart which cost 6 dollars so if anything happens within that time period I can do something about it since I'll be using it regularly. It's not an excellent product but it is a good given it's price and basic functions it advertises. What you see is what you get.

Was this review helpful? (165) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UntrainedReviewer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Elliptical
1/25/2013

Customer review by MrsJoJoNo

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by MrsJoJoNo
by MrsJoJoNo

Good price (under $100), shipped quickly. Took my daughter and I about 1.5 hrs to assemble it. Although there were no dents on the box and the parts were wrapped pretty good....... I was baffled as to why the paint on the frame of the excerciser had some nicks on it. Unfortunately, the nicks are in plain sight.... oh well. My daughter started excercising with 45 minute sessions on a daily basis. The second day it made a few "loud clicking noises". We moved the elliptical to another room with a less plush rug. The 3rd day a few more clicking noises were heard and it finally stopped. The troubleshooting section of the booklet states you might hear these noises after many hours of use...and some adjustments to the mechanism would be needed. Lately, it is quiet. (fingers crossed)

Was this review helpful? (95) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJoJoNo
West Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2012

Customer review by pussycat626

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by pussycat626
by pussycat626

Great little machine. I keep it in my living room. It is the perfect size. I weigh more than the recommended amount for use is but I haven't had any problems this far and have lost 6 lbs in the past week without changing my diet only using this machine. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (248) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pussycat626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
meets expectations
12/7/2013

Customer review by 3233

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by 3233
by 3233

Purchased this elliptical about a month ago and like other reviews "common sense" is key. Being a 5' 2' 143lb 52 year old woman it took me about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. Made the following modifications:1. before inserting handle bars I placed a piece of black electrical tape around the bar between the two holes and above the top hole then inserted and tightened, that took care of wobbly handles. 2. to eliminate the down ward slant of the foot peddles I placed wooden blocks under the front to even it out. 3. placed elliptical on a extra throw rug to eliminate any possible damage to my flooring. 4. as per instructions will check all screws periodically to ensure they are tight and secure. Have had no problems with elliptical and pleased with the product. It meets my expectations for the price paid. Would not recommend for persons over 180lbs or taller than 5'8".

Was this review helpful? (76) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3233
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/5/2012

Customer review by Bonitawilla

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Bonitawilla
by Bonitawilla

I bought this reluctantly, It had so many mixed reviews. I am SOOOO HAPPY that I took the chance. It was easy to assemble and it works great. I have absolutely no complaints other than the screen is a little low so it is hard to see while you are working out. It is definatly worth the $$!

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonitawilla
GR, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent elliptical for its price point.
7/17/2012

Customer review by 2SavyShopper

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by 2SavyShopper
by 2SavyShopper

Wow! Purchasing this item was a gamble with some of the negative reviews out there but I'm SO glad that I took the risk! I have been using this elliptical quite regularly, almost every day, and find it to be quite sturdy, and efficient and an overall excellent value. I am a female and I put this item together myself. It really is not too difficult but you must take your time to read the instructions carefully. It if my belief that other dissatisfied reviewers rushed the process and failed to properly construct this elliptical, which is VERY unfortunate because they are missing out on a product that is fully functional, operates as expected and is a real bargain for the price. I am extremely pleased, couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (119) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2SavyShopper
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than i expected..
9/24/2011

Customer review by 2cmandrade

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by 2cmandrade
by 2cmandrade

I just received this a little over a week ago and it works great i feel the burn with just 5-7 minutes It is very easy to assemble it took me no more than 30 minutes. I am bad at assembling things and always have some one else do it for me... i was so surprised and happy that i was able to do this myself and in such a short amount of time. Overall it is a great product.... except the resistant levels are bad i cant get a harder resistant level to me is seems that it stays at the same resistant no matter where i turn the knob. :-) great product for the price. Im happy with it. ------- except if you are looking for better and more resistance as you progress or feel you need it, i do not recommend this product for you. ---------

Was this review helpful? (140) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cmandrade
Stockton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price but low quality
12/19/2013

Customer review by MojoJojo2

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by MojoJojo2
by MojoJojo2

I bought this two weeks ago and use it almost every day since (about 45 minutes at a time). So far I've put 60 miles on it and overall like how it feels and it has sufficient features. My only complaint is how durable it is. The bolts near my feet started working themselves out. By the time I noticed the threads were slightly damaged. I put high strength threadlocker (LOCTITE) on these bolts re-tightened them and it has been ok since but I'm not sure how long these bolts will last. I should mention I weigh 200 lbs so maybe someone lighter might not have this issue. Either way I would recommend using high strength thread locker on these bolts during assembly. PROS: - Price - Comfort CONS: - Quality - I little noisy CONCLUSION: Great for low use users or beginners. If you exercise a lot you'll probably want to spring for a higher quality machine.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MojoJojo2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE
10/21/2013

Customer review by SWEDISHGRANDMA

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by SWEDISHGRANDMA
by SWEDISHGRANDMA

I recieved my eliptical about a week ago. It is made well and in my opinion is a high quality product. I put it together myself in about an hour. I am a 56yr old female with very little mechanical skills and it was quite easy to do. The instructions are easy to follow. This is my first experience with an eliptical and I must say it is a lot harder to do then I thought. After a few minutes my knees and the front of my thighs were on fire. I was barely able to do 5 minutes then had to stop. I am doing 5 minutes 4 times a day and now after 1 week I the burning has become tolerable. I feel like I am gaining stamina and will shoot for 6 minutes at a time the second week. All in all I am losing weight and am getting a 20 minute workout every day. I give this machine a thumbs up. Great Price Great Product*****

Was this review helpful? (82) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWEDISHGRANDMA
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not that great
12/22/2011

Customer review by Kekalek

2.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Kekalek
by Kekalek

After reading the reviews and debating on whether to buy, I bought this item. It was no what I expected. The term "air elliptical" means just that. I researched this term before buying but didnt reallly find anything. This elliptical has no "glide" to it. The ones the gym have smooth motions but this one is kind of choppy. I do agree that it does make youbreak a sweat because the moment you stop pedaling you lose all the momentum you have built for a decent stride. All in all I returned this product because it was not for me. Dont buy this product thinking it is anything like a gym's elliptical.

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kekalek
Marion, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this
7/13/2014

Customer review by Loveworkinout

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Loveworkinout
by Loveworkinout

This elliptical took me about an hour to assemble and it seemed pretty easy, but I was raised with a handy man for a dad. Some complained theirs fell apart or toppeled over.. You need to tighten it and it's not for going super fast. I love this machine, within ten minutes I'm already feeling the burn and sweatin. Great price, quick delivery, and it's compact and perfect for my one bedroom apartment.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveworkinout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really!
10/6/2011

Customer review by beachbum1119

2.0 stars 10/6/2011 by beachbum1119
by beachbum1119

This machine was great for the 1st week. It was easy to put together and I get a great workout BUT IT BROKE AFTER 7 USES!!! I am 5'3 and 130 so it's not like I was exceeding the weight limit! I went to work out on it today and the pedals wont move at all!!! I really hope WalMart will replace it......

Was this review helpful? (57) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachbum1119
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy for the money
4/11/2012

Customer review by LadyLnn

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by LadyLnn
by LadyLnn

Much better quality than I expected for the price. I read the reviews before I purchased, not all good, but the good ones were the right ones, as far as my experience goes. Movement is smooth, nice looking, small wheels that make it easy to move from room to room. I would definetely recommend to someone needing to burn some calories, but on a budget. One "little" misleading review I saw said less than 30 minutes to put together. Simply enough , but still more like an hour. Overall, extremely pleased with this purchase. I never wrote a review before, but hoped I could save someone money by letting them know they don't need to spend $400 to get a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLnn
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very noisy and squeaky
4/28/2014

Customer review by LD50

1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by LD50
by LD50

The assembly was about 2 hrs. As soon as my daughter (68 lbs) hopped on to try it, it was noisy already from the beginning. the only setting when it's not so loud is when the tension is at it's lowest.... but as soon as you start turning the knob to tighten the tension, then the noise gets worse. the CHAIN is the worst part... it makes a rattling noise. like a chug..chug..chug in fast forward mode. if you live in an apartment, don't bother buying this, your neighbors will yell at you. there's a popping noise also coming from inside the casing. I'm an engineer and I put this together and made sure that all bolts were tightened... The noise is just unbearable. Go for a magnetic elliptical if you want a quiet one. or the Gazelle... if noise is an issue. You've been warned. I dismantled the pieces and put it back into the box. I made sure i remembered how to put the pieces back into the box as it can be a puzzle. Then i returned it to walmart... The return was the more difficult part.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LD50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great elliptical for the price
1/25/2014

Customer review by Linderman

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Linderman
by Linderman

I am very well pleased with the recent purchase of the elliptical that I purchased . It arrived faster than what I expected. It took my husband & I about an 1 1/2 hours to put together. All the parts were labeled letting you know what they were (left & right side) plus all the nuts & bolts were packaged separately to indicate when to use them on that particular step & it surprised us that they included the tools that would be required to put it together. It is a small elliptical which stores easily in our closet under the staircase. I had a knee replacement & the surgeon recommended I get one to exercise my knee. My husband is getting ready to have a double knee replacement so he will be able to use it also. My husband & I were both very pleased with the machine plus the price of it and no difficulty in putting it together. The instructions were very easy. I would recommend this to anyone. We didn't want to spend a fortune on one. The price was great.

Was this review helpful? (50) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linderman
Harrisonville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 952 total reviews
1-20 of 952 reviews