Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1342 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1342 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1342 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
560
4 stars
432
3 stars
111
2 stars
79
1 stars
160
1-20 of 1262 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1262 total reviews
1-20 of 1262 reviews
Good so far.
6/21/2016

Customer review by Tabi

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Tabi
by Tabi

It was a chore putting it together. I'd say it took at least an hr. I dont like that the foot pedals don't have straps. I have to constantly reposition my feet because I'm sliding off. The counter is accurate except for the calories burned. I went a mile at a pace of 5.4 and it sd i only burned 20 calories. I knw that isn't correct. I walk 7 miles a day at a pace of 2.3 and i burn at least 900 calories. I use a step counter that measured by my stride, height, and weight. My calorie burn is at least 100 a mile not 20. It does the job and i dont have to walk outside anymore. I'm 5ft 2in. and its a perfect fit. I feel the burn in my arms. I'm excited about loosing weight.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/17/2016

Customer review by Deborah

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Deborah
by Deborah

It was easy to put together and it works good on a low pile rug it is easy to moves and don't take up much room

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deborah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Elliptical
1/25/2013

Customer review by MrsJoJoNo

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by MrsJoJoNo
by MrsJoJoNo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price (under $100), shipped quickly. Took my daughter and I about 1.5 hrs to assemble it. Although there were no dents on the box and the parts were wrapped pretty good....... I was baffled as to why the paint on the frame of the excerciser had some nicks on it. Unfortunately, the nicks are in plain sight.... oh well. My daughter started excercising with 45 minute sessions on a daily basis. The second day it made a few "loud clicking noises". We moved the elliptical to another room with a less plush rug. The 3rd day a few more clicking noises were heard and it finally stopped. The troubleshooting section of the booklet states you might hear these noises after many hours of use...and some adjustments to the mechanism would be needed. Lately, it is quiet. (fingers crossed)

Was this review helpful? (231) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJoJoNo
West Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this
7/13/2014

Customer review by Loveworkinout

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Loveworkinout
by Loveworkinout
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This elliptical took me about an hour to assemble and it seemed pretty easy, but I was raised with a handy man for a dad. Some complained theirs fell apart or toppeled over.. You need to tighten it and it's not for going super fast. I love this machine, within ten minutes I'm already feeling the burn and sweatin. Great price, quick delivery, and it's compact and perfect for my one bedroom apartment.

Was this review helpful? (138) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loveworkinout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Elliptical
12/20/2013

Customer review by saraleh82

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by saraleh82
by saraleh82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was so easy to put together and does not take up a lot of space. It is easy to use and is very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (295) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saraleh82
Warrenton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent basic machine at a great value
2/9/2016

Customer review by astrowolf67

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by astrowolf67
by astrowolf67

This is a basic, no frills eliptical, that provides a great workout for the cost. I'm 6', my wife is 5'6", and, my son is 5'11", and this machine fits all of us good. It is small enough to push off in a corner when not in use, and, light enough to pull out and use while watching a show, or face toward a window/door. The friction resistance is easy to get use to and adjust, and the basic functions of the computer are all we needed. The reason I give this a four out of five, is assembly was a tad difficult due to a slightly misaligned part. I suggest during assembly, to do step 2H+I, BEFORE step 2C+D. The reason being, any slight misalignment from the factory welds will make it impossible to get the bolt started that attaches the foot bars to the crank. Ours was off just enough to prevent the bolt from going in without cross threading. Other than that, assembly was easy, and took roughly an hour to complete. It comes with adequate tools to complete assembly, but, I ended up using my own wrenches and sockets.

Was this review helpful? (89) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
astrowolf67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for beginner.
2/12/2014

Customer review by Chuck98vette

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Chuck98vette
by Chuck98vette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this is a very good piece of exercise equipment. It is built very well, except for the plastic foot pads, I don't think they will hold up under the test of time or people over #225. It does have a weight limit of #250 so consider that in your purchase. Purchase the warranty. Being an elliptical low impact but it did stress my knees and quads, I feel it the design of the steep forward angle of the motion of the peddles/foot pads through there movement. (Maybe someone younger and more in shape wouldn't notice) Caution on assembly, I would not assemble as stated in the instruction book, when assembling the handrails,footbars and rotation rod, do not tighten anything until you have all the bolts and pieces assembled by hand. I do like the little monitor/computer. Turns it self on and off but keeps track until u reset it. It is nice and small and fits in many places other equipment would not. Overall it will give u a good workout. Durability maybe the only question.

Was this review helpful? (74) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck98vette
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE IT!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by booksmack

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by booksmack
by booksmack

I read the bad reviews and I read the good reviews before I bought this. But there were more good ones so I went for it. I had the Orbitrek which I loved! But I had to get rid of it, I had no space. Now that my kids moved out I have room again, but Orbitrek is too expensive so I got this. First let me say, putting this together is simple if YOU FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS. Every part is laid out for you and labeled, they give you all the tools you need to put it together. There are screws for the left and the right, and the directions warn not to mix them up or you will strip the screws. This gives a great work out, and I have it on the lightest setting, I can only do it for about 15 minutes but I want to work up to a 1/2 hour. I do it while watching tv. This is a great value for the money, don't pay attention to the bad reviews and get this. I've only been using it for about a week and a half, but have already noticed my pants fit a little better! Yay!!!

Was this review helpful? (845) (108)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booksmack
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very noisy and squeaky
4/28/2014

Customer review by LD50

1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by LD50
by LD50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The assembly was about 2 hrs. As soon as my daughter (68 lbs) hopped on to try it, it was noisy already from the beginning. the only setting when it's not so loud is when the tension is at it's lowest.... but as soon as you start turning the knob to tighten the tension, then the noise gets worse. the CHAIN is the worst part... it makes a rattling noise. like a chug..chug..chug in fast forward mode. if you live in an apartment, don't bother buying this, your neighbors will yell at you. there's a popping noise also coming from inside the casing. I'm an engineer and I put this together and made sure that all bolts were tightened... The noise is just unbearable. Go for a magnetic elliptical if you want a quiet one. or the Gazelle... if noise is an issue. You've been warned. I dismantled the pieces and put it back into the box. I made sure i remembered how to put the pieces back into the box as it can be a puzzle. Then i returned it to walmart... The return was the more difficult part.

Was this review helpful? (88) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LD50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was not to be
3/25/2016

Customer review by Kempl

3.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Kempl
by Kempl

This is a totally honest review. We were excited for this item and believed all the great reviews. I have assembled many items over the years, of all kinds and difficulty, with success each time. This is the first time I have failed at assembly, and it is because if you tighten bolts on this item with the provided allen wrenches, which you later realize you need to loosen and re-do, it is impossible. I have never assembled anything where you simply cannot make a mistake and correct it. I gave the item three stars based on past reviews of the item's performance, but based on the fact that assembly mistakes are fatal, I had to lower the rating. I was so frustrated over this that I threw away the entire item immediately as it was totally unusable and I could not have disassemble it to return it anyway. Very sad and disappointed. Will not purchase such a product online again especially this brand as it would be way too risky. Thankfully so many other purchasers of this item did not make any mistakes and they are now enjoying it...as for us, having and using this nice item was not to be.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/29/2016

Thank you for Choosing Paradigm Health and Wellness and thank you for your feedback, with the information you have provided us we will pass it on to our design department and improve this product. If you have any questions or are in need of service, email us at service@paradigmhw.com additionally you can call us toll free at 1-866-924-1688 our customer service is here 7 days a week 8 am - 5 pm PST. Thank you for your support and have a nice day.

Kempl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Air elliptical
5/28/2015

Customer review by ardawd

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by ardawd
by ardawd
Top 1000 contributor

I got this air elliptical and I love it. It works great. The first few times I used it I didn't have to use it very long because I could really feel it in my thighs and legs. It's not electrical so you don't have to plug it in, that's a plus there. It is big but it's not heavy to move around. I move mine around from room to room, if I'm in the living room to watch TV or I put it in another room and listen to music. Ive put it in the kitchen and have my back door open to be able to look outside, let some sunshine in. I absolutely love it and I would recommend this to anyone who likes to work out to get some exercise. It goes good with the other exercises that I do. It changes my routine out so I'm not doing the same exercise day after day and not getting any results by doing the same thing over and over. I have seen results from using this I could feel it and as long as I'm eating right and exercising I can keep myself and the healthy weight that I want to be at. This works!

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/5/2015

Thank you for the feedback you have provided us, Please let us know if you need anything to keep your unit running. Contact us at 1-866-924-1688 or at Service@paradigmhw.com. Once again thank you for your Patronage and support, Feed back like this helps us know that our products makes a difference! We will continue to keep improving our products to insure everything is at the highest quality available to you.

ardawd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Great elliptical for the price
1/25/2014

Customer review by Linderman

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Linderman
by Linderman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very well pleased with the recent purchase of the elliptical that I purchased . It arrived faster than what I expected. It took my husband & I about an 1 1/2 hours to put together. All the parts were labeled letting you know what they were (left & right side) plus all the nuts & bolts were packaged separately to indicate when to use them on that particular step & it surprised us that they included the tools that would be required to put it together. It is a small elliptical which stores easily in our closet under the staircase. I had a knee replacement & the surgeon recommended I get one to exercise my knee. My husband is getting ready to have a double knee replacement so he will be able to use it also. My husband & I were both very pleased with the machine plus the price of it and no difficulty in putting it together. The instructions were very easy. I would recommend this to anyone. We didn't want to spend a fortune on one. The price was great.

Was this review helpful? (63) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linderman
Harrisonville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stride for short people.
8/26/2012

Customer review by cmmtwin

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by cmmtwin
by cmmtwin

This elliptical arrived on time. I did the site to store, so did have to pick it up. The box did require two people to get it into the house. Putting it together wasn't too difficult, but the instructions could have been better written. I can see where others who might not be mechanically inclined would have lots of trouble and get frustrated. The exerpeutic 260 is quiet and I am able to watch TV while using it. It does not take up a lot of space and is fairly easy to move. You can get your heart rate up quickly with this machine. The only drawback is that the pedals seem to slant forward when using it, so my feet tend to slide towards the front of the pedal and I have to stop to reposition my feet. Because of this, If you bad knees this will not be the elliptical for you. The knees will begin to ache. My six foot tall boyfriend tried to use it, and he could not. The stride is not long enough for him. I am only 5'1" so the stride was perfect!

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmmtwin
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value for the price
8/15/2013

Customer review by Allyson85

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Allyson85
by Allyson85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Size: I wouldn't categorize this as small but it doesn't take up too much space. It would be nice if it folded up, but it doesn't. Sound: It works great, it does make a little bit of a rumble when using it but I typically watch TV or listen to music while I use it and that drowns out the slight noise. Assembling: My boyfriend put it together for me so I can't attest to how difficult it is to assemble. There were a lot of pieces though when I opened the box. Movement: I do like that it has small wheels in the front so it is SUPER easy to move from room to room. It also rocks ever so slightly but who knows, maybe my boyfriend assembled it that way. Use: The pedals do seem a little steep, but you'll get used to it. Sturdiness: I'm 130 pounds and I feel very secure on it. My boyfriend weighs about 170-175 and he is very stable on it also. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product. You really can't beat that price.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allyson85
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Exactly What is Advertised
2/15/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This unit works well. Please note I am 5'6" at 200 pounds. Anyone taller than that would not like the walking stride. This stride would be too small for someone taller than 5'6". As an avid hiker, and had to adjust my stride for this machine. Another note, this is a good quality machine but the instructions provided are not good. Pay careful attention to the drawings and some of the locations of the washers. Previous negative reviewers complained of noise and suspect they did not look at the drawings. This machine is quite quiet. In spite of using those risers on the bottom, the machine does wobble but only a little from time to time Make sure to keep the original box because if one purchased the extended warranty from WalMart, they would have you put to broken unit in this box and a replacement unit would be reshipped to your home. Total assembly time was 2 hours. If instructions matched the drawings, could have been done in less than one hour. For the price and features, this machine has become a great addition to my daily routine and look forward to using it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical
2/7/2016

Customer review by MICHELLE2210

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by MICHELLE2210
by MICHELLE2210

Someone I know has this and I asked them for their review and they told me it was very good for an apt/ space saver. So I got it on Monday 2/1/16 and waited for someone to put it together for me to save me the aggravation. Since they didn't come by Fri 2/12/16, I decided to do it with my 14yr. old daughter. The instructions were fair and you will need common sense. If I did it, you can do it. Not too many parts and everything you need is in the box. I read the complaints about the foot pedal too steep, wobbling and stride. I am 5'2 and if you are taller, it would be perfect for you since the handles are tall. The timer device is not accurate but all you have to do is find the calories burned online and time yourself and this way you will get an approx estimation on calories burned. It was on rollback for $88. I would recommend this. It was a steal. This does the job. I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (30) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MICHELLE2210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Warranty Support
8/27/2014

Customer review by Cytelica

3.0 stars 8/27/2014 by Cytelica
by Cytelica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second one of these elliptical’s. This one is OK, but more tight and a bit harder to use even at lowest resistance settings. Setup was easy and a bit time consuming. Handles have only one height adjustment and need options for several lower settings. Also, the handles do not fit as tight as they should so they wobble slightly during use. If you can, add more grease to the moving parts during assembly. This will help reduce friction and add longevity. *** I contacted the warranty dept. via Exerpeutic and requested replacement/second friction belt with spring. There was absolutely No Response from warranty dept. at all!!! So, Buyer Be Ware, the warranty support for this product is probably useless and illusory! Thus searching for a different provider other than Exerpeutic for this product might be wise. Walmart should get after Exerpeutic for their failure to provide any customer warranty support, as this is a part of the product purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cytelica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
meets expectations
12/7/2013

Customer review by 3233

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by 3233
by 3233

Purchased this elliptical about a month ago and like other reviews "common sense" is key. Being a 5' 2' 143lb 52 year old woman it took me about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. Made the following modifications:1. before inserting handle bars I placed a piece of black electrical tape around the bar between the two holes and above the top hole then inserted and tightened, that took care of wobbly handles. 2. to eliminate the down ward slant of the foot peddles I placed wooden blocks under the front to even it out. 3. placed elliptical on a extra throw rug to eliminate any possible damage to my flooring. 4. as per instructions will check all screws periodically to ensure they are tight and secure. Have had no problems with elliptical and pleased with the product. It meets my expectations for the price paid. Would not recommend for persons over 180lbs or taller than 5'8".

Was this review helpful? (114) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3233
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
air eliptical
2/18/2016

Customer review by happygolucky

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by happygolucky
by happygolucky

This item took 2 hours to put together, terrible instructions. We have used this item every day since we bought it. I think this is the hardest I have ever worked. It really gets your heart pounding and makes you break out a sweat. I have lost 3lb in one week. I am very pleased with it.!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygolucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
1/28/2016

Customer review by 19LuLu84

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by 19LuLu84
by 19LuLu84

I have had my elliptical for about a week now. I absolutely love it. It is very sturdy and operates smoothly, which I was worried about because of the low price. My machine is very quiet. I read in some of the reviews that it was loud but that is not the case at all. My whole family has been using it and we all vary from 50 pounds to 220 pounds and 4 feet tall to 6'2. Everyone loves it. It took me about an hour and a half to put together but I am not handy whatsoever. It was actually pretty simple and most of it comes pre-assembled. The directions are a little wordy and I think if they were better written (simplified) I would have gotten it together much quicker. Either way, I am more than pleased with my purchase and you cannot beat such a great price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19LuLu84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1262 total reviews
1-20 of 1262 reviews