Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1158 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1158 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1158 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
469
4 stars
371
3 stars
100
2 stars
70
1 stars
148
1-20 of 1078 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1078 total reviews
1-20 of 1078 reviews
Elliptical
1/25/2013

Customer review by MrsJoJoNo

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by MrsJoJoNo
by MrsJoJoNo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price (under $100), shipped quickly. Took my daughter and I about 1.5 hrs to assemble it. Although there were no dents on the box and the parts were wrapped pretty good....... I was baffled as to why the paint on the frame of the excerciser had some nicks on it. Unfortunately, the nicks are in plain sight.... oh well. My daughter started excercising with 45 minute sessions on a daily basis. The second day it made a few "loud clicking noises". We moved the elliptical to another room with a less plush rug. The 3rd day a few more clicking noises were heard and it finally stopped. The troubleshooting section of the booklet states you might hear these noises after many hours of use...and some adjustments to the mechanism would be needed. Lately, it is quiet. (fingers crossed)

Was this review helpful? (154) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJoJoNo
West Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Elliptical
12/20/2013

Customer review by saraleh82

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by saraleh82
by saraleh82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was so easy to put together and does not take up a lot of space. It is easy to use and is very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (233) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saraleh82
Warrenton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this
7/13/2014

Customer review by Loveworkinout

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Loveworkinout
by Loveworkinout
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This elliptical took me about an hour to assemble and it seemed pretty easy, but I was raised with a handy man for a dad. Some complained theirs fell apart or toppeled over.. You need to tighten it and it's not for going super fast. I love this machine, within ten minutes I'm already feeling the burn and sweatin. Great price, quick delivery, and it's compact and perfect for my one bedroom apartment.

Was this review helpful? (58) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loveworkinout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very noisy and squeaky
4/28/2014

Customer review by LD50

1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by LD50
by LD50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The assembly was about 2 hrs. As soon as my daughter (68 lbs) hopped on to try it, it was noisy already from the beginning. the only setting when it's not so loud is when the tension is at it's lowest.... but as soon as you start turning the knob to tighten the tension, then the noise gets worse. the CHAIN is the worst part... it makes a rattling noise. like a chug..chug..chug in fast forward mode. if you live in an apartment, don't bother buying this, your neighbors will yell at you. there's a popping noise also coming from inside the casing. I'm an engineer and I put this together and made sure that all bolts were tightened... The noise is just unbearable. Go for a magnetic elliptical if you want a quiet one. or the Gazelle... if noise is an issue. You've been warned. I dismantled the pieces and put it back into the box. I made sure i remembered how to put the pieces back into the box as it can be a puzzle. Then i returned it to walmart... The return was the more difficult part.

Was this review helpful? (68) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LD50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginner.
2/12/2014

Customer review by Chuck98vette

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Chuck98vette
by Chuck98vette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this is a very good piece of exercise equipment. It is built very well, except for the plastic foot pads, I don't think they will hold up under the test of time or people over #225. It does have a weight limit of #250 so consider that in your purchase. Purchase the warranty. Being an elliptical low impact but it did stress my knees and quads, I feel it the design of the steep forward angle of the motion of the peddles/foot pads through there movement. (Maybe someone younger and more in shape wouldn't notice) Caution on assembly, I would not assemble as stated in the instruction book, when assembling the handrails,footbars and rotation rod, do not tighten anything until you have all the bolts and pieces assembled by hand. I do like the little monitor/computer. Turns it self on and off but keeps track until u reset it. It is nice and small and fits in many places other equipment would not. Overall it will give u a good workout. Durability maybe the only question.

Was this review helpful? (51) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck98vette
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE IT!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by booksmack

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by booksmack
by booksmack

I read the bad reviews and I read the good reviews before I bought this. But there were more good ones so I went for it. I had the Orbitrek which I loved! But I had to get rid of it, I had no space. Now that my kids moved out I have room again, but Orbitrek is too expensive so I got this. First let me say, putting this together is simple if YOU FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS. Every part is laid out for you and labeled, they give you all the tools you need to put it together. There are screws for the left and the right, and the directions warn not to mix them up or you will strip the screws. This gives a great work out, and I have it on the lightest setting, I can only do it for about 15 minutes but I want to work up to a 1/2 hour. I do it while watching tv. This is a great value for the money, don't pay attention to the bad reviews and get this. I've only been using it for about a week and a half, but have already noticed my pants fit a little better! Yay!!!

Was this review helpful? (770) (102)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booksmack
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Air elliptical
5/28/2015

Customer review by ardawd

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by ardawd
by ardawd

I got this air elliptical and I love it. It works great. The first few times I used it I didn't have to use it very long because I could really feel it in my thighs and legs. It's not electrical so you don't have to plug it in, that's a plus there. It is big but it's not heavy to move around. I move mine around from room to room, if I'm in the living room to watch TV or I put it in another room and listen to music. Ive put it in the kitchen and have my back door open to be able to look outside, let some sunshine in. I absolutely love it and I would recommend this to anyone who likes to work out to get some exercise. It goes good with the other exercises that I do. It changes my routine out so I'm not doing the same exercise day after day and not getting any results by doing the same thing over and over. I have seen results from using this I could feel it and as long as I'm eating right and exercising I can keep myself and the healthy weight that I want to be at. This works!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/5/2015

Thank you for the feedback you have provided us, Please let us know if you need anything to keep your unit running. Contact us at 1-866-924-1688 or at Service@paradigmhw.com. Once again thank you for your Patronage and support, Feed back like this helps us know that our products makes a difference! We will continue to keep improving our products to insure everything is at the highest quality available to you.

ardawd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need to work your thighs?
12/25/2015

Customer review by Reviewer364

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Reviewer364
by Reviewer364

I chose this machine based on its size and the positive reviews, I don't have a room to dedicate to exercise equipment. I was not disappointed at all. It was relatively easy to put together (by myself) after I was finally able to muscle thru Step #2 - the parts were put together tighter than they probably were supposed to be. The instructions do seem like they were Google translated, but the parts were packed so clearly that there is no confusing what parts go with which step. It's quiet enough to use while watching tv or listening to music without having to turn the volume way up. You can pedal front or backwards, but either way - you will feel your thighs getting smaller. The handles help with the arms, but it's a more passive workout. Overall, very good machine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer364
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what u pay for
1/5/2016

Customer review by Jazz

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Jazz
by Jazz

Overall it gets the job done I've been using it everyday for the past almost 3 weeks and I wish I would've sprung for a more expensive model no matter how much I tighten the bolts the handles are really lose so sometimes you almost lose your balance and the pedals are at an angle facing down instead of flat so between that and the handles you can't really go too fast without feeling like you're going to go flying....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/11/2016

Thank you for Choosing Paradigm Health and Wellness, Please Contact our Customer Service let us know the problems you’re having with the unit. We will be able to work any issues out of your unit. For best service email us at service@paradigmhw.com additionally you can call us toll free at 1-866-924-1688 our customer service is here 7 days a week 8 am - 5 pm PST. Thank you for your support and have a nice day.

Jazz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great stride for short people.
8/26/2012

Customer review by cmmtwin

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by cmmtwin
by cmmtwin

This elliptical arrived on time. I did the site to store, so did have to pick it up. The box did require two people to get it into the house. Putting it together wasn't too difficult, but the instructions could have been better written. I can see where others who might not be mechanically inclined would have lots of trouble and get frustrated. The exerpeutic 260 is quiet and I am able to watch TV while using it. It does not take up a lot of space and is fairly easy to move. You can get your heart rate up quickly with this machine. The only drawback is that the pedals seem to slant forward when using it, so my feet tend to slide towards the front of the pedal and I have to stop to reposition my feet. Because of this, If you bad knees this will not be the elliptical for you. The knees will begin to ache. My six foot tall boyfriend tried to use it, and he could not. The stride is not long enough for him. I am only 5'1" so the stride was perfect!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmmtwin
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great elliptical for the price
1/25/2014

Customer review by Linderman

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Linderman
by Linderman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very well pleased with the recent purchase of the elliptical that I purchased . It arrived faster than what I expected. It took my husband & I about an 1 1/2 hours to put together. All the parts were labeled letting you know what they were (left & right side) plus all the nuts & bolts were packaged separately to indicate when to use them on that particular step & it surprised us that they included the tools that would be required to put it together. It is a small elliptical which stores easily in our closet under the staircase. I had a knee replacement & the surgeon recommended I get one to exercise my knee. My husband is getting ready to have a double knee replacement so he will be able to use it also. My husband & I were both very pleased with the machine plus the price of it and no difficulty in putting it together. The instructions were very easy. I would recommend this to anyone. We didn't want to spend a fortune on one. The price was great.

Was this review helpful? (59) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linderman
Harrisonville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parts damaged
1/22/2016

Customer review by Jenny

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny

I ordered this online for pick-up. Assembly was going well until we got to installing the pedal supports. The screws given were too long so the pedal supports were wobbly even though the screws were tightened as tight as could be. We figured we'd just go to the local hardware store and purchase wider washers. Not a big deal, however when getting to the crank part, the right one installed with no problem, but the left bolt was damaged so badly that it would not screw into the crank. This is an integral part and requires replacement. After reading the other reviews about people having much trouble calling and not receiving replacement parts, I just decided to disassemble and return the product. It is not worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/28/2016

Thank you for Choosing Paradigm Health and Wellness, Please Contact our Customer Service let us know the problems you’re having with the unit. We will be able to work any issues out of your unit. For best service email us at service@paradigmhw.com additionally you can call us toll-free​ at 1-866-924-1688 our customer service is here 7 days a week 8 am - 5 pm PST. Thank you for your support and have a nice day.

Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value for the price
8/15/2013

Customer review by Allyson85

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Allyson85
by Allyson85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Size: I wouldn't categorize this as small but it doesn't take up too much space. It would be nice if it folded up, but it doesn't. Sound: It works great, it does make a little bit of a rumble when using it but I typically watch TV or listen to music while I use it and that drowns out the slight noise. Assembling: My boyfriend put it together for me so I can't attest to how difficult it is to assemble. There were a lot of pieces though when I opened the box. Movement: I do like that it has small wheels in the front so it is SUPER easy to move from room to room. It also rocks ever so slightly but who knows, maybe my boyfriend assembled it that way. Use: The pedals do seem a little steep, but you'll get used to it. Sturdiness: I'm 130 pounds and I feel very secure on it. My boyfriend weighs about 170-175 and he is very stable on it also. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product. You really can't beat that price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allyson85
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so happy!
1/31/2016

Customer review by peacesofrosa

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by peacesofrosa
by peacesofrosa

Love love love it! If you're going in to this expecting a gym caliber machine you're sure to be disappointed. But, if you go in to this knowing you are getting a $90 machine from WALMART (and all that that implies), you are going to be very happy with yourself. The machine was not difficult to put together and works better than expected (considering my statement above) I went in to this with two main ideas in my head: 1. If it lasts two months the cost of it will be covered by dropping the gym membership. 2. If it doesn't last two months, it's well within the return window. The HUGE, unanticipated bonus? Not worrying about what I wear, shaving and what the local high school football team is thinking while I'm working out. I'm so happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peacesofrosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard on Bad knees
1/30/2016

Customer review by rudy

3.0 stars 1/30/2016 by rudy
by rudy

bought it for the work out, but I had already injured my knee and didn't know to what extent. Dr said go ahead and use it but my knee got worse because of the range of motion. Turned out my inner meniscus was not repairable and it was removed. Not the machines fault at all,, but it would be nice if they would make these with less range of motion, I'm sure it can be done. If you don't have a torn meniscus then this machine would be a wonderful workout. Wish I could use it. now I'm stuck with it, thought I would get better enough to use it but my knee is still shot and it causes more pain than the workout is worth. I can't return it, even though it's brand new, because it's two years old now and the warranty has ran out. Hope to sell it and get a small stepper that wont hut my knees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rudy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Air Elliptical
7/8/2015

Customer review by sputnik

4.0 stars 7/8/2015 by sputnik
by sputnik

I can't stress how much the Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical is such a good workout at such a low price. I have used the ones in the gym that cost over $3000 dollars. There is a difference. But, this machine gives a wonderful workout if you want to get the heart pumping and lose weight. Its very compact and easy to move around a small home or apartment. It took me two hours to assemble and all the parts have L and R stickers on them for easy assembly. The only hard part is the crank assembly. Be sure to use the correct Nylon Nut for the right and left crank (17L &17R) Tools are included with this Elliptical. It comes with a computer display: time, speed, distance, calories. Also has a tension knob to make those workouts even harder. It doesn't have the incline or decline like the more expensive machines. I find this machine meets all my workout requirements by working my heart, toning my arms, legs, and chest.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sputnik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Warranty Support
8/27/2014

Customer review by Cytelica

3.0 stars 8/27/2014 by Cytelica
by Cytelica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second one of these elliptical’s. This one is OK, but more tight and a bit harder to use even at lowest resistance settings. Setup was easy and a bit time consuming. Handles have only one height adjustment and need options for several lower settings. Also, the handles do not fit as tight as they should so they wobble slightly during use. If you can, add more grease to the moving parts during assembly. This will help reduce friction and add longevity. *** I contacted the warranty dept. via Exerpeutic and requested replacement/second friction belt with spring. There was absolutely No Response from warranty dept. at all!!! So, Buyer Be Ware, the warranty support for this product is probably useless and illusory! Thus searching for a different provider other than Exerpeutic for this product might be wise. Walmart should get after Exerpeutic for their failure to provide any customer warranty support, as this is a part of the product purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cytelica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
1/19/2016

Customer review by sunny3day

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by sunny3day
by sunny3day

I have been using the elliptical for over a week now, and so far I am really pleased with it's performance. I have worked my way up to 30 minutes, because it really kicked my butt the first couple days! I will continue to add more time to my workout. I think I will see results with this machine, and plan on sticking with it. I just listen to music, and the time passes quickly. I also added Walmart's warranty to the elliptical, just in case anything goes wrong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunny3day
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
1/28/2016

Customer review by 19LuLu84

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by 19LuLu84
by 19LuLu84

I have had my elliptical for about a week now. I absolutely love it. It is very sturdy and operates smoothly, which I was worried about because of the low price. My machine is very quiet. I read in some of the reviews that it was loud but that is not the case at all. My whole family has been using it and we all vary from 50 pounds to 220 pounds and 4 feet tall to 6'2. Everyone loves it. It took me about an hour and a half to put together but I am not handy whatsoever. It was actually pretty simple and most of it comes pre-assembled. The directions are a little wordy and I think if they were better written (simplified) I would have gotten it together much quicker. Either way, I am more than pleased with my purchase and you cannot beat such a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19LuLu84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meets expectations
12/7/2013

Customer review by 3233

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by 3233
by 3233

Purchased this elliptical about a month ago and like other reviews "common sense" is key. Being a 5' 2' 143lb 52 year old woman it took me about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. Made the following modifications:1. before inserting handle bars I placed a piece of black electrical tape around the bar between the two holes and above the top hole then inserted and tightened, that took care of wobbly handles. 2. to eliminate the down ward slant of the foot peddles I placed wooden blocks under the front to even it out. 3. placed elliptical on a extra throw rug to eliminate any possible damage to my flooring. 4. as per instructions will check all screws periodically to ensure they are tight and secure. Have had no problems with elliptical and pleased with the product. It meets my expectations for the price paid. Would not recommend for persons over 180lbs or taller than 5'8".

Was this review helpful? (107) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3233
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 1078 total reviews
1-20 of 1078 reviews