Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1492 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1492 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1492 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
624
4 stars
485
3 stars
125
2 stars
83
1 stars
175
1-20 of 1410 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1410 total reviews
1-20 of 1410 reviews
Exerpeutic 260 Space Saver Air Elliptical VIdeo
12/12/2012

Customer review by ParadigmHW

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by ParadigmHW
by ParadigmHW

Exerpeutic 260 Space Saver Air Elliptical VIdeo...

ParadigmHW
City Of Industry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's ok
11/14/2016

Customer review by Reebirt

3.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Reebirt
by Reebirt

I am 5.4. I have used different elliptical over the years. This one has a couple good points and a few bad. Bad first: you do lean forward - If I put my feet far back to get the most out of the rotation, the lean forward is irritating. If I move up as to not lean forward I feel like I'm peddling a mini bike. The arms need to be longer. Also there is no place to put my mp3 player or water. The digital display is pretty far away. Good points: The rotation is smooth, I was worried it would be choppy. The resistance is gradual - you can be as picky as you want. The elliptical is solid and doesn't tip - for me anyways. I've only used it once for a 45 min cardio, and I do like it enough to try to modify the arms to fit my average body type. I can't complain at the price. My husband put it together - and I didn't receive and frustrated messages during the process, so I don't think there was any trouble in the assembly department. I would recommend this to a friend if they were less tall than myself.

Reebirt
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
everything you need in a basic elliptical!
1/9/2014

Customer review by famu74

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by famu74
by famu74

So, there was a problem with delivery, you'd item arrived much later than expected and I wasn't given any good reason for that, but set up was very easy for me, instructions were clear, tools All included, and aside from the Less than stellar quality of the small display unit the machine works as expected, no issues so far. The display unit has options for speed, distance, calories burnt, and time, and turns on automatically when you start moving, and it goes to sleep a few minutes after you get off the machine. The memory of your last use stays in the machine and comes up automatically next time you start on it, but you can reset it all to zero again just by holding down the button for a few seconds.  The tension (how hard the movement is) can be adjusted as well using a rather rickety little knob that took a little getting used to , but it does the job. I've got no substantial complaints about this item, and I would recommend it you anyone wanting the exercise in their home, on a budget

famu74
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good purchase overall
1/19/2017

Customer review by Lani

4.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Lani
by Lani
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall it's good. It's sturdy and the motion is fluid. I am 5'1" so I have a hard time with the width of how far apart the pedals are so it feels like I am running with my legs kinda spread. Also the handle bars move with the feet there is no stationary option so if you are reaching down for your iPod or to adjust the tension you can whack yourself in the head. Assembly is about 1-2 hours because the diagram is not clear. I really sweat from this machine. It doesn't rock or jar. Not noisy.

Lani
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product..
1/23/2017

Customer review by Darilynne

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Darilynne
by Darilynne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent Product... Very easy to assemble...

Darilynne
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again!
12/26/2016

Customer review by Carole

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Carole
by Carole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it. It was so easy to order, operate, I couldn't be more pleased. It is just as advertised.

Carole
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine for the money
1/30/2014

Customer review by KelownaJulia

5.0 stars 1/30/2014 by KelownaJulia
by KelownaJulia

I wanted an elliptical machine that wouldn't take up too much room, for my personal use only, without a lot of confusing technology or bells & whistles. That's exactly what this machine is. I am very impressed with the sturdiness of it. I weigh about 170lbs and this machine is more than capable of handling my weight in motion without wobbling or feeling "rickety" or cheap. For the price, I am VERY happy with it. It's exactly what I wanted and I didn't have to re-mortgage my house to buy it. If you're looking for state-of-the-art, gym quality machine that's going to be used 24/7, then you're going to have spend more money than this. As for assembling it... I'm lucky to have a husband who is good at that sort of thing. I wouldn't have been able to figure it out on my own, that's for sure. My hubby didn't seem to have too much trouble putting it together... his biggest frustration was cleaning up all the packaging material after he was finished.

KelownaJulia
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Space saver that meets my nredd
12/3/2016

Customer review by thelma1940

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by thelma1940
by thelma1940
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great features. Easy to use Very satisfied with

thelma1940
Angus, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together
12/3/2016

Customer review by Little Deb

4.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Little Deb
by Little Deb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works like a charm. Great price for a very good product

Little Deb
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/2/2016

Customer review by Lamii

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Lamii
by Lamii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very good machine

Lamii
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great work out
11/28/2016

Customer review by Kim1sa4g67g

3.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Kim1sa4g67g
by Kim1sa4g67g
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the bike but my floors aren't even and so it does feel unsteady at time.

Kim1sa4g67g
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good machine for a lower cost
11/2/2016

Customer review by Misshill

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by Misshill
by Misshill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. Was a bit difficult getting one piece together due to the bolt not being properly cut . I had to use pliers to take off a shred of sharp steel or it would have ruined the handles while turning. It works great .

Misshill
Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the trick
9/20/2016

Customer review by jlb77

4.0 stars 9/20/2016 by jlb77
by jlb77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this about a month ago...was easy enough to assemble...took a bit of time but simple instructions...works great for the money spent...everything works ...no complaints and can get a good workout on it and i am pretty fit Bought for use on rainy days or my days off from crossfit or days i cant make it so i can still burn calories...which like i said ..does the trick...only thing is i think the calorie count is off either goes really high or low other than that..everything works!

jlb77
PEI, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unnatural level
6/23/2016

Customer review by LKTO

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by LKTO
by LKTO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This elliptical machine is compact and takes little space, which I like. However, to keep it that compact, the pedals have a weird angle, making the body lean forward a lot. When I am exercising, I feel like I am going to take a dive forward, face down. It also puts a strange pressure on the toes, because the feet keep sliding forward on the pedals. The machine is not quite leveled on the floor, but we resolved that issue by sticking some cardboard under one of the legs. Putting it together was awful, because the instructions are written by an engineer in an industrial way, not with a consumer in mind. This was the cheapest machine I could find and it serves the purpose. If money was not an issue, I would have bought a better one.

LKTO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbeatable price, it does the work
9/16/2016

Customer review by faysuen

4.0 stars 9/16/2016 by faysuen
by faysuen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm happy with it.

faysuen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please read if you don't want to waste your time
10/26/2015

Customer review by Sarahmg

1.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Sarahmg
by Sarahmg

Just finished assembling this machine, I have to say that it is not what I expected, the handles are very wobbly the pedals sit way to forward so you can't pedal correctly, the machine is very loud and rough. I read all the reviews and decided to give it a chance but regret that now. Please if you can hold off and save some money to purchase something steadier and more expensive please do, save yourself the trouble of putting it all together with the instructions that are very poorly designed and then realizing that it is not usable. The resistance band is very noise and awkward the machines not steady at all, it does not allow smooth movement, I am returning this to the store tomorrow to get my money back. Please do not waste your time and money on this machine it is not worth the stress and disappointment.

Sarahmg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Great machine for the price
9/11/2016

Customer review by dusty115

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by dusty115
by dusty115
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great machine , easy setup , works great , use everyday no problems

dusty115
Prince George, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product shipped missing parts.
11/14/2012

Customer review by Nina

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Nina
by Nina

As per previous customer feedback: Hello, I just wanted to express how disappointed I am with a recent purchase I made online. It was my very first time ordering from walmart.ca. I ordered online as the stores here on Cape Breton Island never seem to carry regular stocked exercise machines. The product ordered was the Exerpeutic 260 Space Saver Air Elliptical. My order was processed and shipped within a week which was great! But when my boyfriend and I finally set the elliptical trainer up, there was a mian bolt missing. Two main bolts hold the whole machine together, and the plastic packaging all pieces came in was ripped open in the semi taped up box the machine came in. Now, the manual instructed us to contact the comapny directly for missing parts and pieces, which we did, and the bolt is now on it's way. But just wanted to express that, I can see something like this happening when buying directly from a local store, BUT NOT when you're ordering from a website where you assume it would be sent from a main company warehouse. I felt safer ordering my purchase online thinking nothing bad could possibly happen. Now I know better. Thanks for the $200 machine which was missing parts.

Nina
Online
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This product is what they say it is.
3/15/2013

Customer review by ItyBityLivingSpace

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by ItyBityLivingSpace
by ItyBityLivingSpace

If you want to compare this to something in a gym then you are not comparing apples to apples. But if you are short on space and just want something to run on then this is perfect. Like it says in the name it’s a space saver. I have a small apartment and it works great for my needs. I don’t need the colossal machine to get a run in. It keeps time to 99 minutes and resets the counter. But is that really important when we have clocks everywhere? It keeps track of distance and estimates calories burned. If you stop for a minute and grab a drink the counter freezes for a minute or two but any longer and it goes to zero. If you are like me and just want something to run in place without the crazy bells and whistles then this is great! It is what the name says it is and I love it!

ItyBityLivingSpace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great machine
7/7/2016

Customer review by A Fung

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by A Fung
by A Fung
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This machine doesn't take up much space. It has all the features I am looking for. It is very easy to handle and serves the purpose of the convenience for me to have a complete exercise of toning my arms and legs and working out on my heart beat. It took my brother in law only half and hour to have it assembled and set up.

A Fung
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1410 total reviews
1-20 of 1410 reviews