Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-7 of 7 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It Ripped Out my Eyelashes
5/26/2016

Customer review by Simonelson

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Simonelson
by Simonelson

No I am not being dramatic. About two days ago first trying to use this, I found it weird that there was resistance while squeezing the handle. I had my eyelashes in the device when because of the resistance it flipped sideways in the hand taking all of my right eye, eyelashes with it. I now have to spend a ton of money to buy fake lashes and glue to fix this mess. Wont being using another product from here ever.

Simonelson
Deep River, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
POOR DESIGN
4/26/2016

Customer review by Johna

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Johna
by Johna

I am VERY DISAPPOINTED with this eyelash product. It has false claims of curling in two places, separation, and it is too big and bulky. I have used various eyelash curlers in my lifetime since it is hard to find a product that does everything it promises. I cannot get my eyelashes into the small opening and it appears the bar that curls is too fat. I went to the Sally Hansen website to comment on the product and they have to approve you prior to allowing comments on their products. The product states guaranteed but who has time to go to the store to stand in line for a refund? Time and money wasted on this! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johna
Would recommend to a friend? No
finally...one that works
8/14/2012

Customer review by jas60

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by jas60
by jas60

I've tried a lot of them and for the money especially this one is great. Some don't work at all. The rubber part is starting to fall out after a week but they all do that. Will definitely be buying this again in the future. Was thrilled that this one really works.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jas60
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the opening for lashes is not wide enough
6/12/2012

Customer review by tleahey

2.0 stars 6/12/2012 by tleahey
by tleahey

I am a longtime user of eyelash curlers and think I have tried them all. My eyelashes a pin straight and I have to use an eyelash curer to get an arch at all. I was excited to try the new one from Sally because it claimed to curl in two places at once! Brilliant! This is really important for me because not only do I have to curl them, I need to create a natural looking arch. So, while I love the idea, this curler has such a small opening for your lashes to fit through that it is hard to get them in and get close to the lashline. Most eyelash curlers have holes at he handles for ease of use. This one doesn;t and it is awkward to maneuver. I like the spring action and I like the two part curling but Sally - PLEASE open up the access for the lashes and create a better handle with holes for your fingers and you may really have something here.

tleahey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awkward to use
8/25/2012

Customer review by Jamombs

2.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Jamombs
by Jamombs

I have been curling my lashes for over 30 yrs and this by far has to be the worst curler I have tried. It does not open wide enough to allow you to see what you are doing or get it adjusted correctly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamombs
Lancaster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product has a poor design.
6/12/2012

Customer review by Aly1110

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Aly1110
by Aly1110

I bought this eyelash curler and was disappointed with its performance. It is a little big and bulky, but the main problem I had was with the removable grip. The grip is large and looks like it would offer control, but because it is removable, it often times slips. The other morning I was using the curler and the pressure from me squeezing the grip caused it to actually fly off and the eyelash curler caught my cheek right under my eye, leaving scabbing and bruising. I just feel like this curler has a faulty design.

Aly1110
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works Perfectly
6/30/2012

Customer review by Mayba3247

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Mayba3247
by Mayba3247

When I first heard about this product I wanted to go and buy it. My eyelashes are straight and have always been. When I tried it, my eyelashes were very curled and I loved the look.

Mayba3247
Winter Park, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female